Image of Olympic Lagoon Hotel

Olympic Lagoon Hotel

27 of 47 hotels in Ayia Napa

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
4 stars
Xylophagou Road, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
The lagoon pool with its own sandy beach, whirlpools and waterfalls is one of this reort's main features. There are amenities and activities for everyone, including a children's pool and playground. There is also a range of leisure facilities.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kristell
14 years 6 months ago
We arrived at the hotel and were met by porters who took our luggage in. Checked in and were driven to our bungalow in a buggy by one of the porters who showed us in to our room and showed us where everything was and how it worked. The garden had two sunbeds, patio table and chairs and an umbrella. We were very impressed with it - however, the walls are very thin and you can hear EVERY WORD they are saying next door!! Especially at night when all is quiet - luckily there were no honeymooners next door!!

The bungalow was very large and very pleasant. Massive double bed and two sofas made up as beds. Bathroom plus an extra toilet. Tea and coffee making facilities and supplies, hairdryer were available.

TV in the room - we were told not to watch channel 15 upwards as they were pay ones. We did watch Bonanza every day at 6p.m. and there were other programmes - all in English with greek subtitles - the boys loved Bonanza and were ready to watch it every evening once they had their shower!

The shower was always hot. Shampoos were available in the bathroom but I used my own so no idea if they would have replenished them.

The cleaner was a bit too good - took stuff away that she thought was rubbish and wasn't - a carrier bag full of crisps and a half drunk bottle of sprite! But the rooms were cleaned perfectly every day.

The pool area is absolutely gorgeous. For our first week it was fairly quiet and just a few steps from the bungalow to the pool - there were sunbeds available nearly all day. There was a nice gentle slope into the pool (one of three). Pool towels were provided.

Ate breakfast at the hotel - good range although it always seems to get boring after a week - but seeing as I usually only ever have toast at home I could hardly complain.

Lunch we got either from the supermarket next door where they have made up rolls and sandwiches etc., or from the pool bar, which although a little pricey were of a good size.

We didn't buy drinks at the pool bar but got them from the supermarket next door.

The entertainment in the hotel was ok - some nights it was outside some nights it was in
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Kelly Hale
14 years 7 months ago
The only word to describe this hotel is fantastic. The food has a different theme each night from a Cyprus night to a Sunday Carvary. Each night has a choice of salads, hot buffet and lots of yummy puddings. The staff are so helpful and speak excellent english. The hotel is nice and clean and the rooms are cleaned regulary. The pool is ice cold but very nice. Lots of fountains, waterfalls and a lovely bubble area. The hotel is 3-4km out of the centre of Aiya Napa.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kevin And Nicola James
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel was kept spotless and clean. Rooms were cleaned and tidied every day to a high standard.

The food was also very good with plenty of selection from both hot and cold menu probably ate too much.

Location was pretty good with a five minute taxi ride or a ten minute bus ride in to town.

Hotel staff were very helpful at all times.

The entertainment was ok but we didn't go to be entertained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
Caroline
15 years 2 months ago
Olympic Lagoon is on the outskirts of Ayia Napa and across the road from a very nice beach called the Landa Golden Beach.

We only stayed at Olympic Lagoon for 3 nights as we had originally booked into their sister Hotel in Paphos for 2 weeks and they were offering complimentary stays at Olympic Lagoon for anyone who wanted to go.

Hotel and room was very clean - towels changed every day and separate towels supplied ror use by the pool or on the beach. Pool area is quite nice - loads of sunbeds and it seemed really quiet round the pool during our stay - most people probably go out to the beaches during the day. Breakfast was good and the themed nights that we went to during our short stay, had a very good selection of tasty food - the Mexican night was particularly good.

In my opinion the Hotel is suited to couples and families - it's too far out of Ayia Napa for those wanting to take advantage of the lively nightlife.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Maxine, Dave, Josh
15 years 3 months ago
Just come back from 2 great weeks at this hotel. Most
evening meals are themed bufffet ie Mexican this costs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
15 years 3 months ago
Upgraded to pool view bungalow which was nice and spacious. Unfortunately entrance backed onto car park of small supermarket so was very dusty, terrace overlooked pool and play area.

Complex itself is lovely especially around the pool area.

Restaurants were good. We were half board, breakfasts were good, buffet dinners in the poolside restaurants were also very good but a'la carte dinners in the hotel restaurant were very basic. Next time I would go B&B as there are lots on nice restaurants on the main road by the hotel.

Great water park within walking distance of the complex and also Nissi Beach. Don't bother buying tickets to the water park from the rep as they are the same price as you pay at the park entrance and they are not VIP tickets and do not get you quick entrance to the park - infact you end up queueing for longer then people who turn up and pay on the door!

Olympic Tour reps at airport and resort were useless as were the check-in staff at Gatwick.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Ray Fowle
15 years 4 months ago
I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Abbie And Jamie
15 years 4 months ago
Very lovely clean hotel with quite modern furnishings. The food was almost always nice, with different themed nights, so you do not get bored of the same food.

For lunch we used to go to a beach bar which is just a 5 minute walk with friendly staff and nice, resonable priced food. They even throw in a free Brandy Sour with your meal!

There is a big screen with Sky there which was a bonus. The Hotel staff were polite and helpful most of the time. The entertainment wasn't too bad, the childrens entertainment was better with a disco on at the beginning of the night. Then there was a few shows such as an Abba tribute and a 60/70's theme. It was a bit boring for the adults but they did try, but we didn't really come for the entertainment.

The rooms were spacious and clean. Maids came every day whenever you were up. Overall a pleasent hotel with good food, staff and a lovely room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
West
15 years 5 months ago
Lovely hotel, clean and well looked after. Pools are excellent for the children, plenty of sunbeds and sun umbrellas. Didnt go half-board, but breakfasts were of a good standard, lunches were good although quite pricey (about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Laura
15 years 5 months ago
One of the best locations I have ever been to the hotel was spotless, the staff were very friendly and helpful and will take you under their wing.

The food was lovely wide range of varity for every one, the pool side was great plenty of sunbeds and space, 2 large pools with beautiful water falls and also a childrens pool with daily activitys and childrens clubs, soccor pitch, mini golf, out door showers.

Local susper market right on outside the back entrance of the hotel with a post office next door very convenient, beach right across the road 5min walk away, bus stop right out side the resort which takes you in to Aiya Napa town only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel care

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.