Image of Nubian Village Hotel

Nubian Village Hotel

53 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
4 stars

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa King
7 years 5 months ago
Nubian village was a big disapointment our holiday was a holiday from hell. Hotel was dirty had uncomftable beds which were very dirty an un hygenic and had stains all over and smelt. Cleaner didnt clean properly and didnt change bedding . We had large red ants every where including beds and we were bitten alover . Food was awful we paid all inclusive and didnt benefit as had to eat out 12 days out of 14 as it was vile and undercooked. Theres no entertaiment for the kids apart from a 20 minute dance routine each nite same dance same music there is no kids club as stated. Overall I would never visit nubian village again was a totally disapointing holiday for me and my children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Kirsty
8 years ago
well all i can say is... we loved it! hotel was very clean, you could always see cleaners cleaning every little bit of the hotel. our rooms were always very clean with clean sheets everyday and little animals made out of towels.
The food was amazing, as my mum cant eat wheat, gluten or dairy, they catered very well for her as they had such a massive variety everyday. even though we were there for two weeks we didnt get bored of the food. the hotel location was very good, as just across the road was lots of shops and an outdoor disco. hotel staff were just the 'best' friendly and polite and you could have a great laugh with them. i do miss them very much and i do still talk to some of them on the internet. Arteom and Olga were amazing, they had different funny games everyday, they had competitions in the evening, water aerobis and stretching. there was alaways something to do. the evening entertainment was very good to, but the shows were not as good as the mr and mrs nubian village. even though i am 18 i joined in the kids disco with my little brother and had a real good laugh with them. Olga and Arteom were alot of fun. soon as i got home i wanted to go back, and have been looking at prices to go back already, but i do have to say one thing, many brits do expect to go out there and for them to be fluent english, Olga and Arteom are and alot of the workers are very good english, but there are a few who struggle, but as they are arabic they do try very hard to learn people languages as they do speak between 1-5 languages. so maybe people who go should read a few arabic words which will just help you a bit. Snorkling was amazing - sea was calm and the fish are just beautiful. the main pool was the best for the entertainment as there was italian entertainers at the other pool who didnt take much interest in you unless you were italian. other from that just the best holiday ive ever been on! and i do recomd going to cairo to see the pyraminds and ride a camel into the sahara desert, an experience you cant describe.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Family
8 years 1 month ago
Our family had a great time on this holday, most of the first week we were snorkeling and also went on a couple of trips. The red sea was beautiful with lots of fish and on the majority of days the water was very clear.
The food was very good and although we stayed for 2 weeks we felt no need to try another restaurant. There was a wide variety and the food was beautifuly presented.
The rooms were well kept, although are safe did not work, and every other day there was a beautiful decoration on the beds.
The second week we tended to stay more around the poolside, it was then that we fully appreciated the animation team (artie and Olga)and the hard work they put in keeping everyone entertained. They spoke very fluent English which made it easy for us to get involved. Throughout the day there was 2 water arobics sessions, waterpolo (that was extremely fun aslong as you do not mind it being a contact sport!!!), a funny game and a tounament. Everyone seemed to thoughraly enjoy themselves. The evning entertainment varied, as a family we found that the shows that were hired in were no where neer as entertaining or amusing as the competitions held by the animation team such as mr and mrs nubian villiage.

We feel that the Olga and artie are the life and soul of this hotel and would difinatly return for another vacation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Heles
8 years 2 months ago
What a fantastic hoilday. Could not ask for any better. As shown in the ratings everything was excellent, from the cleaners,pool attendants to the waiters/bar staff what a very friendly and helpful bunch they all were.

Thank you for making a excellent family hoilday for us.

we will definatley be returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Steve & Lor
8 years 11 months ago
Couldn't agree less with the last report on here !

The hotel was spotless, our room was kept really clean. The safety deposit box worked well and what we put in, stayed in it. Also the patio door had a double lock on it !
All the staff we came into contact with were pleasant, if you smiled at them then it would be returned.

The only downside, if any, for us was that people could smoke inside, but that's just 'cos we are English and not used to it any more, in fact the funny thing was that any Brit's there that smoked were going outside to light up !

The food was better than some hotels we have been to. I am a fussy eater but always found something that suited.

The hotel provides a free shuttle bus into Naarma Bay, three times a day.

The entertainment consists of a few games around the top pool area, for those that want to join in and the usual kids disco in the foyer area at night and a couple of shows put on later.

Weather wise the week before Christmas, it's nice lots of sun, around 26c, with just one cloudy day in the week. The nights were also pleasant, some felt the need to wear a light jacket but we were always in short sleeves.

We went for a nice relaxing week away in the sun within pleasant surroundings and thats what we got.

Yes I would reccomend this hotel to other's, I think you get out of an holiday what you put in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mariusz
9 years 5 months ago
We spent two weeks in this hotel.

Nice hotel with two swimming pools and five waterslides (my doughters spent there all first 3 days). Main building and bungalows are in the big green park. To the centre of village is about 500 m - good distance for evening walk.

Rooms are clean and quite big. Air conditioning in rooms were on the noisy.

Next to hotel is a small beach and beautiful reef with a lot of colorful fishes.

A lot of tasty, different food. For children pasta and pizza. Every week is the same food and after 10 days it is boring. Somtimes tourists have to wait for waiter (who brings drinks) even 10 - 20 minutes.

For children entertainment: kindergarten, competitions and minidisco.

For me it is good hotel for families with children. For couples and seniors are better hotels than Nubian Village.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TUI

Recommended
Michelle Copeland
9 years 6 months ago
Nubian Village (AKA
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Mary
10 years 1 month ago
I'm just back from this hotel and spent two weeks at the same hotel in June. I cannot fault it, the staff were great the food was much improved on last time. The only thing I would say is the entertainment especially this time was geared towards the Italians (new animation team) and nobody else. If you weren't Italian they didn't want to know and were quite rude about it too. The night time entertainment was no better although Olga did do her best.
We however made our own fun and had a blast. I would go back only because we made some lovely new friends most of whom are staff and we had great crack with them. I think if you have a mix of nationalities you should cater for all and not just one even if they are in the majority.

P.S. If you want to go snorkelling or diving go with the Mister diver team at the hotel, we went with them and got to see wild dolphins it made my holiday it was terrific.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Croucher Family
10 years 3 months ago
We didn't need a visa if we were staying in Sharm. If you needed one you can get it at the airport.
From the outside the Nubian Village was nothing to look at, but first impressions when we entered were very good. Our room was one of the larger ones and it was cleaned daily with clean towels and linen (don't bother making your beds as they only come in and strip them and re-make then). There is no safety deposit boxes in the room (these can be found at reception).
The food in the main restaurant was repetative but there were many choices. Occassional barbeques and an oriental night made a difference. If you like sweet and sickly desserts you are in for a treat. One night we went and had dinner in the bedouin tent where you can taste the local food, be entertained and smoke hubbly bubblies (on the hotel complex and is an extra payment). We were very lucky as only two of us had mild diarrhoea. Other people had severe sickness and diarrhoea. Immodium doesn't help.
Cleanliness at the hotel was excellent. The staff were constantly cleaning.
The hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes form Na'ama Bay. It is in an area that is rapidly being developed. Suited us fine as we weren't after a nightlife.
Although we believe it is an Italian owned hotel and a lot of entertainment is laid on for them, there was also an Animation team to cater for the English and Russians. Daytime activities were around the pool nearest to the hotel (the one by the beach, you will find the Italians). In the evening there was a mini disco and other games. Just past the main pool (by the hotel) there were 3 water flumes which kept children and adults amused. On arrival at the hotel you are given towel cards and you hand these over to either the pool or beach towel attendents in exchange for a towel. When you hand your towel in at the end of the day you get your card back. Be warned, sun loungers by the pool have usually all been reserved by 8 A.M. There are plenty down on the beach though. The beach has good access to snorkelling to see all the wonderful fish and coral.
There are a couple of men (working on behalf of the hotel) going around trying to sell trips whilst you're relaxing. Don't knock them back. They can be much cheaper than the travel company excursions. Haggle with them. We went on a camel ride and a glass bottomed boat ride with them and they looked after us well.
If you want to go into Na'ama, book a taxi through the hotel. They will pick you up at an arranged time. Na'ama itself was very busy with many english eating establishments. You will get a lot of hassle from the shopkeepers etc. They try to get you into a converstion and lure you into their shops. Couldn't wait to get back to safety of hotel.
I wouldn't have any problems in going back to this hotel if I just wanted a relaxing, guaranteed sunshine holiday (which is what the doctor ordered after our awful english summer).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse/First Choice

Recommended
Benson
10 years 4 months ago
the hotel room was cleaned, fresh linen and towels daily the food hall was clean but the food was repetitive and catered for the italians and russians not british the entertainment was very poor for the british everything had to be translated into english and alot of the detail was lost, most british complained to the reps but to no avail nobody was interested we were told the italians were the majority tourists at the hotel. we spent alot of money eating out!the staff were brilliant every member was only to pleased to help you everyone we spoke to had a dodgy tummy while we were there immodium had no affect we had to visit the doctor
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.