Image of Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh Resort

Park Inn Sharm El Sheikh Resort

59 of 104 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
5 stars
P.O Box 180, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mary
8 years 1 month ago
This Hotel caters more for families than couples. The waterpark is great fun if you don't mind the pools being busy.
Food
Not that great you got the same choices every day which got quite boring.
Rooms
These were average size, though they were kept really clean every day
Staff
The staff were very helpull and could not do enough for us. They were extra helpfull if you tipped them.
Entertainment
There was'nt any, if that is what you call entertainment it was terrible!
Trips
The trips we booked with an English bloke called Pete he owns a bar called St Georges which is left out of the Hotel and either a 10min Taxi ride or 20min walk down the road. They were fantastic and we saved loads of money as the reps trips and the blokes round the pools trips were a lot more expensive.
They also do great food and show all live football.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

8 years 1 month ago
Booked this via Thomas Cook who sold us this hotel as a 4 star plus and clearly it barely a 3 star. Flight was good on entering the hotel very impressive but its not. Rooms are very cramped especially when we were told we get two family rooms. Reps didnt want to know.

Food was okay just okay lot off people had stomach cramps and the other there was 7 familys in total who got moved to a different hotel after much complaining

We thought we give it 2 days see what is what things just got worse

waterslides for kids are great but its not the bee all and end all you need good hot food ice cold drinks when your in a hot country

Food was barely warm so be the drinks we complained and eventually got moved to the Coral Sea Resort

Wow we thought we were in heaven it was fantastic rooms were perfect spotlessly clean maidboys cant do enough for you

Staff out off this world and for food wow lots and lots off different dishes

Kebaps getting freshly cooked pizzas cooked in fronnt off you pasta station cooked fresh for you to your taste
Salad bar too much to mention

Pool bar serving popcorn and ice cream i could go on and on .

Drinks so nice list off cocktail for adults and a separate list for kids

We felt sorry for people who couldnt get a tranfers to this hotel and had to stay in the Park Inn

But i would not advise any one to book up if Thomas Cook offer you this hotel please refuse it

Weather was fantastic in its 30's for the whole two weeks will be returning to but the Coral Sea Resort which is directly on the beach and the sea is like walking into a lush hot bath the coral and fish are amasing staff treat you like royality
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Stamp Family
8 years 3 months ago
On arrival the hotel was very impressive, with lots of marble.

The very good first impression only lasted as long as reception where, despite requests and assurances from Thomas Cook and the hotel, we had the wrong rooms. We travelled with three girls, not quite adults, and requested that at least two of our three rooms be adjacent or at least close. We were told that this was ok until shortly before we arrived when another guest had complained about their room and been given one of ours.
They tried to cram us all into two rooms and even had the cheek to tell us that they would not charge us extra as the rooms were better quality.

The rooms themselves could not be faulted. They were spacious and kept clean. The cleaner did have a habit of waiting until you were in your room to bring you either towels or toilet paper, it was his way of letting you know he expected a tip.

My only complaint on roome was that they changed my daughters bed three times during our stay as they as the single beds are different sizes and they always seemed to need the one we had.

The food was plentiful and well cooked but did become monotonous. It is rotated weekly so the second week was the same as the first. The restaurant became uncomfortably hot during peak times and was a bit of a cattle market.
Seven out of nine of us had stomach problems. Not sure if it was food, heat, water or alcohol related although
hopefully the latter was not the case with my 9 year old.
Best advice is to visit the pharmacist asap he has drugs that stop the cramps and turn of the squirts like a tap.
Barter with everyone even the chemist, they will all take advantage as much as they can. Its not a criticism but don't pay face value for anything they want to extract as much money from you as they can.

Most shops expect to pay about 50% of the original cost quoted.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the beach or a free bus runs from the side of the Radisson. 10-15 minutes is not long at home but in 43 degree heat it took its toll.
There isn't much around two small sets of shops. OUt of the hotel and to the left a two minute taxi ride there is a little more civilisation opposite the Coral Sea Resort and just before this is a nice bar The Three Crowns. Naama Bay is 2o minutes in a taxi and well worth a few visits both and night and by day. The shopping and bars and varied and you will find all the water sports here.
We went on the quad bikes (great fun) my wife went twice. We tried scuba (2 dives) which was the highlight. And the snorkelling at the Radisson beach is fantastic.

The staff on the whole are very friendly and helpful, but you always have it in the back of your mind that this is just for the tips. They are all keen to tell you they only get around seven pound fifty per week without tips.
The entertainment was poor. The daytime was repetitive around the pools and the evening was non-existent. We found we could go outside and watch all of the speciality acts that had occupied a whole week in one evening at the next door mall. This is not for lack of trying we got upo and joined in, we were crowned Park Inn best couple. Merhaps we have been spoilt travelling first choice exclusive for our previous holidays this just wasn't in the same league.

We knew August in Egypt would be hot but had not experienced heat of this nature before. We had two professional sun worshippers in our party and they spent a good deal of time sun dodging. Unless you are prepared for extreme heat to the point of being uncomfortable I would be careful about hte time of year you travel.

Finally to sour the trip and probably what prompted me to write this we were conned on the return transfer.

As the airport at Naama is military the British reps are not allowed in the terminal so all transfers are dealt with by an Egyptian sub contractor Transco. The transfer to the hotel was fine. On the way home the Transco rep stood up and gave us his goodbye speach and then went through a checklist for the airport. No coral, no shells, no alcohol. We clarified that alcohol is ok as long as it is in your suitcase. We were told NO due to the fear of terrorism and the Muslim/military nature of the airport no alcohol could be carried in any luggage.

On arrival at the airport we and several other families had to sort through suitcases to unload bottles of spirits. The rep and coach driver volunteered to dispose of these for us.

Some families were really upset as they had bought spirits on the outward journey to make sure they got what they wanted.
On boarding the flight we complained that Thomson (who we flew with ) should not have sold us spirits knowing we couldn't bring them back. The stewardess looked confused. She explained she had travelled to Egypt lots of times and brought back spirits each time.

We are in the process of making complaints and seeking compensation from Thomson as the transfer company are working for them and we want to see evidence that something is being done.

Final grumble, the air con seemed to break down in the public areas at constantly, especially when the main bar was full of people drinking beer. It is amazing how quickly a bar thins out when the air cons gone.
Would I go back to Egypt YES but not in August.

Would I go back to the Park Inn NO its not 4 star but has some very good points the water park especially, nowever too many little things added up to a disappointing experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

CPL2514
8 years 3 months ago
DO NOT GO TO THIS COMPLEX. It was sold to us in Sept 2008 as a 4 Star Complex this it is not, it is barely a 3 Star. The food is bland and unedible, under cooked and the menu is repetative. Food is left out in direct sunlight in the afternoon and unprotected (not refridgerated). We watched as birds pecked at the cakes. No wonder people had stommach problems. Drinks are served in plastic beckers or plastic disposable cups. Restaurants are full of flies, someone likened it to Butlins. Butlins is/would be 100% better than Park Inn. This complex should only be used as an Aqua Park. The staff are rude and require training in Customer Service. Our Rep was unhelpful and did not seem to care. Really please do not go to this complex you will regret it. Any money you may take with you will be spent eating out at Macdonalds, KFC or the Chinese. Check all review sites carefully, before making your choice, then you have only yourself to blame if it goes wrong.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

8 years 4 months ago
Food really good excellent choice though only a 1 week cycle so you will see same things again if staying for 2 weeks. Location - nothing outside hotel only a few shops , no bars , or anywhere else to eat. In general staff really freindly and helpful - had a stroppy receptionist on our arrival but that is not the norm! Entertainment is poor - the animation team do the same thing every day pool side and the evening entertainment is ok for the kids but dire for adults.
As a family we were bored after 4 days - but if you want just to chill - perfect venue. We were all bitten to pieces and all suffered from upset tummy - this was down to heat NOT food or water.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Youtravel

Theresa
8 years 4 months ago
Have just returned from the worst fortnight spent at the Park Inn, Sharm El Sheik. Booked with First Choice from 16th July to 30th July on an All Inclusive package.
This Hotel is not a 4* hotel it's has to be a lot less.

On arrival at 10 p.m. local time, the hotel looked stunning we were very happy with the suite we given, but we notice that there was something not quite right from the start.
As we booked the suite, the tea and coffee facilities and bath robes were included in our package we never recieved them even though we asked for 5 days in a row and promised they were being delivered, we gave up in asking after that.

The swimming pools and aqua park was excellent, i think that was the only highlight.

Nearly every day the cleaner took it upon himself to not replace any towels and toilet paper in our room leave us we've nothing and always take our clean towels which we folded up to re-use. This happened a further 9 times during our stay. It was so frustrating especiallly when you've come back from the pool with your kids to get ready for the evening to go to dinner. Most occasions it would take them hour and a half then to be delivered.

There's no signs on the balcony door saying only open from the inside, well we got locked out. It took them a hour to let us back into our room which is on the second floor, while our kids was fast asleep in the suites other room.

Nearly all the staff are rude or pervie, there was only a few which made us feel welcomed.

The food was very average and drinks are either beer or a few spirits or soft drinks. Orange juice is not orange juice it's powder and water. Ice Cream is only free down at the beach not by the pool.
The restaurant it's more like a canteen, lots of fly's around, especially in the open chilled cabinets, lots occasions there was dead one's in the dessert cabin.
Most of the waiting staff take your plate when you haven't finished.
A few occasion's they did this to my 4 year old daughter which got really upset and cried, no apologies.
There is a la carte on certain day's but you have to pay for it, and some of the entertainment in the evening, this should be all inclusive, why!

We've been to other all inclusive hotel's, the standards are awful at the Parki Inn.

On 8th day of the holiday, my eldest daughter (8 years old) developed severe gastric cramps, severe diarrhoea up to 50 times in one day to the point of passing blood, fever and a temperature of 39 degrees C. The hotel doctor was called who immediately arranged for her to be transferred to a clinic at the Coral sea Hotel for treatment. After several IV drips and injections of antibiotics, she was allowed to return to the hotel at 11.30pm. Once back we put her to bed.
My husband and I then spent some time on the balcony talking when we heard a loud bang followed by my youngest daughter (20 months old) crying. On investigation, it was apparent that the bottom of her cot had collapsed and she was now on the floor, stuck underneath the cot and the couch. Potentially deadly incident. Had she been asleep in a certain position, no doubt her neck could have broken or one of the screws lodged in her head. (Please see attached photo's). We phoned the receptionist and a night porter brought us a different cot straight away. (We had no apology from the hotel for 3 days).

The following day, my eldest was again required to attend the clinic again at the Coral sea for further treatment and iv drips. By now, we had really had enough of the holiday and were looking forward to coming home.
However, there was more to come. With 2 days left, I then developed identical symptoms to my daughter OMG i was so ill, still am now, can't believe how much blood came with the diarrhoea. Again the doctor was called and drips, injections and tablets were used. Total cost of medical treatment for myself and daughter -
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Bilton Family
8 years 4 months ago
We have just arrived back and thought it worthwhile to share a few thoughts with anyone who intends to visit the Park Inn. Everyone is different but here goes.

Hotel: I would definitely say that this is only a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly you only had to ask and they were happy to help. We asked if we could have a change of towels every day and this happened. The room was very clean but was surprised when we arrived in the room to see 2 beds and one smaller bed. We have 2 children one who was 9 and the other 14. We had to push to two beds together and our youngest slept with us. This could of been the first time since being married that me and hubby slept in separate beds.

Pool: The pools were great the best thing about the hotel. The Aqua Park was fab. My only concerns were they cleaned the pool when you were swimming in it. I got an infection on my lip and when talking to a few people they had the same problem.

Food/Drinks: Not too great. If your drink was cold it was flat, if it was warm it was fizzy. Not too happy that the only free ice creams were down on the beach, which was a 10 minute walk away. We did express our concerns. Here they listened and you could see that they were trying to make changes and on the day we left, still trying to make changes. I would have to give them 7/10 for that. They want to make it better and we could see that they wanted it too.

Entertainment: The animation staff were great around the pool. When it came to the night time, well, it left a bit of a hole. Unfortunately they do not know how to entertain. We had a few conversations around this to the manager. They were happy to listen and did try to solve the issues, but like I said, they do not know how to entertain guests.

The kiddies disco, same songs every night, no interaction with them. The only time things got better is when the animation team joined in for the last 3 songs. It is the only hotel that I have been to in 13 years with my children that I have witnessed guests leaving the kids disco as it was that bad. On some nights by 10pm the entertainment tent was empty.

Additional entertainment: Pool and beach parties. You had to pay for this, which is not too much different from any other hotel that we have been too. Heard that the beach party not too great but the pool one was good.

Waiting staff: Too many chiefs and not enough indians. I felt sorry for the staff, you could see that they were workijng hard. Only 1 staff on each bar with a head chief in his white shirt, just standing around pointing the finger and asking them to hurry. I had to say something a few times as they just would not help. One of the managers asked me to smile and I said if you get behind this bar and help him, I would.

All in all it was not really a bad hotel. Yes it has alot to do, but the changes are being made. I heard that they were building an Italian Restaurant, which was nearly finished and an outside disco for the elder kids. This is much needed.

The Hotel Manager was never away and whenever he was not happy with something you could see that he was asking for changes, which was nearly every day.

Don't let this put you off going. I would go back only to see if he was successful with the changes. I wish them all the best as this could potentially be an excellent hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon, and then after reading reviews on here and other review sites got really worried. I have to say we were worrying about nothing.
The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the food was fine.

Hotel:
Located just outside Sharm el Sheik. There is a small shopping mall next door, and the beach is over the road (via the sister hotel).
The reception is lovelly, with a small gold shop, internet access and plenty of marble. The reception staff bent over backwards for us, and were very polite.
Our room was lovelly and big, and immacultely clean. Our room looked out over the water park.
On check in, you get towel cards which you exchange for clean beach towels each day at either the pool or the beach.

Food:
There are 3 restaurants. We only ate in 2. They both served the same food, but there was a wide variety and it was all very fresh.

Facilities:
There are 2 pools, the water park with a wide variety of slides and a wave machine. There are 3 restaurants, 3 bars, and the bodium tent (we didn;t go in it, but it is the entertainment area).

Trips:
we only went on one trip. We booked a red sea cruise through Pete at St Georges Bar up the road. For
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tony And April Asherwwod
8 years 11 months ago
We took note of all the reports about this hotel on the site and thought had we done the right thing..??..on the whole yes i think we did as we did have a great time while we were there...
We have to add though the hotel was clean, some of the staff were great and would go out of their way to help, and our room was second to none...cleaned to perfection every day and fresh towels without having to ask for them each and every day...
The food was ok and cooked very well and the choice was very good but nothing to right home about, it was the same old thing day in day out and night in and night out, it has to be said there are 3 resturants on the complex one of which u have to pay for even though u may be fully inclusive..the other two are of the same meaning one is used as a over spill when the other is full so u will recieve the same food...
We did find as many others did if u were being served at any of the bars if a nice young lady came to be served the barman forgot ur order he was in the middle of and served her, pays to be a size 8 18yr old female in a mini skirt..lol
When u decide to nip into Namma Bay and u will because if u dont u will regret it please dont ask for the taxi from the hotel as there is a young guy trying his hardest to get u into one, that will cost u on average between 70 and a 100 egyption pounds and when u arrive at Namma Bay the price always goes up.. what u do is simply go outside onto the rd outside the hotel and within a few seconds a blue and white taxi will stop and it wont cost u anymore than 50 egyption pounds and thats a good price...
The tours offered by the tour reps were a little pricey but well worth it, all day quad biking then onto a camel for god knows how long into the desert to a dinner and belly dancing show was fantastic, also the red sea cruise couldnt be beaten the fish were amazing..but be warned there are a few people and i hate to say it but they are british and own bars in sharm offering u a cheaper price for the same tours..ok i have to say it was tempting but trust me when i say if u do go for the cheaper option ur holiday insurance will not cover u if u have a claim, they only honour holiday rep tours and not some tour offered to u who owns a bar...be warned
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

9 years 1 month ago
We were a bit alarmed at some of the reviews we had read about this place and regretted booking it, however, within the first 24 hours we realised that some people wouldn't be happy wherever they went. We only seem to want to point out the bad things. So I'm taking this opportunity to redress the balance.

As with every other review the room was absolutely spotless, it was one of the biggest we've stayed in, yes the furniture is a bit out dated but nevertheless it was tidy and there was plenty of space for clothes etc.

Again we were worried about the reports on the food, it was always well cooked, choice is limited, some days the lunch options were better than the evening meal, but they do their best to cater for a lot of people at one time. We always managed to find something to suit us. None of us were ill at any time during the 10 days. The restaurant gets very busy and unfortunately there are some nationalities who don't know what a queue is for, just behave the same way.

The waiters are brilliant, Mustafa just couldn't do enough for us, despite being run off his feet. Reports suggested that they weren't helpful, we found that if you treat them with respect then you get it back.

Although there was no scramble to get a sunbed - the pool guys always put a towel out for us, even though we didn't ask them, we didn't give them a tip until the very last day.

The hotel location is a bit isolated if you want alot to do, there are a few small shops around and about, a taxi to Naama Bay cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.