Image of Tondoris Studios & Apartments

Tondoris Studios & Apartments

7 of 49 hotels in Sidari

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Sidari, Corfu 49081, Greece
Exclusive to Unijet in the UK market, Tondoris comprises five separate buildings set in spacious private grounds in the Canal d'Amour area. There are a selection bars and tavernas nearby. The sandy beach is within walking distance.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
S Dougall
7 years 8 months ago
i have just got back from staying at tondoris apartments in sidari with my family we had a brill time and was very inpressed. the apartments were very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful it was also a very good location close to town and beach.will definatly being going again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
PHIL ( DAVE ) N AUD
8 years 9 months ago
our 3rd visit to corfu on the same street glad to have stayed at the tondoris . what a brilliant place staff fantastic , stefan top bloke ( yassou boy ) and stu and chris briliant hosts . Chris's breakfast just great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
Emma & Ryan
9 years 7 months ago
We booked our holiday about 4 weeks before departure and thoroughly researched the accommodation on impartial sites such as this one. We chose Tondoris largely due to the positive comments, and we were not disappointed!

ROOM: Fairly basic but cleaned daily and nice outlook onto pool. Felt safe. Upon arrival we paid 40 euros for A/C for the week - recommended! As for mosquitoes, we had a plug-in appliance (supplied, although we bought our own too) and applied lots anti-mosquito spray in the evening and hardly got bitten. Bottle of water in fridge upon arrival :-)

POOL: Big, exceptionally clean and refreshing. There were always sun loungers available, in fact we had the same 2 all week and this was in peak season (and we didn't get up early to put our towels out either!!).

BAR: Funky! The owner Stefan was very friendly. Food and drink a little pricey, however we mainly ate elsewhere. Background music played all day and evening but not intrusive. Yummy Long Island Iced Tea cocktails!

LOCATION: Great - 5-10 mins walk to the main strip, with several tavernas/restaurants along the way offering quizzes, bingo, karaoke, live entertainment (bands, tribute acts, hypnotists, Greek nights). Generally spent between 25 and 50 euros on an evening meal with wine. Beaches very close. Lots of shops nearby (small supermarket opposite) as well as a surgery

Overall, perfect for us, we would certainly return again. We loved our holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Laura Foden + Scott Jones
9 years 7 months ago
These apartments are very clean and spacious we had a studio which was very big and there was more than enough space for the two of us.

Pool was really big you were always garantied a sun lounger.

Staff are very friendly and made you feel more than welcome we will be returning very soon we would also definitly recomened these apartments to any one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Vedra Walton
10 years 9 months ago
This is an excellent place to stay for couples or families.

We took 4 kids and 4 adults. I'ts clean tidy and above all friendly.

The staff are so friendly and brilliant with kids. The pool is huge with a small pool for toddlers. Plenty of sunbeds, and the food is cheap and plenty of it and extremely tasty.

Entertainment every night meant the kids were kept busy.

I'ts very clean in all respects. This was our second visit and were going back soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Shirley
11 years 5 months ago
We didn't actually stay in these apartments, but we went every night to the planet bar, so just wanted to say a few words about this bar.

They make you feel very welcome, Stefanos Stuart and his wife are brilliant hosts, and the music quiz was fantastic.
They are really friendly people and make the best cocktails going.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Graeme
11 years 5 months ago
We have stayed at the Tondoris apartments in Sidari for the past six years.

The apartments are kept very clean indeed, as is the pool area and bar. The rooms are very basic but in very good condition and are all you need for a very enjoyable holiday.

The staff who consist of Stefanos who runs the bar has become a very good friend of the family (infact he comes to stay with us when he is in England for the winter and is my sons godfather)he is a very happy go lucky sort of person and will make your stay a very enjoyable one. Stuart and his wife run the entertainment and do a very good job of it. Christos who is the owner of Tondoris is a very funny person, he can't speak much English but can always make you laugh, and if your very lucky will show you his Greek fire dance.

The location of Tondoris is perfect for our family as it is away from the noisy night clubs but near enough to walk to every night before returning back to the pool bar for a good drink and chat with our Greek friends. We have been going for six years and will return every year and hopefully move there one day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel care

Recommended
11 years 9 months ago
What can I say? We have been twice now and loved it.

The accommodation is basic but spacious with the pool area very clean and looked after by Cristos.

My special mention is for the staff at the planet bar including Stefano's who i keep in contact with, Magna and Stuart who does a fantastic job with the entertainment.

See you all next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Tondoris Studios & Apartments for the last two years and I can't think of one bad thing to say about them!

The studios are basic, but kept extremely clean (the maid came in nearly everyday just to empty our bins!) In the studios there is a small kitchen area with a good-sized fridge, oven/hob cooker with plenty of storage space. There was more than enough cutlery, plates, glasses etc...to cater for the two of us. There is even a dining table (which we didn't use as we would eat on the balcony). The bathroom is on the small side, but has everything you need, consisting of a shower, toilet and sink (try to remember not to flush any toilet paper down the toilet though)! The bedroom is an excellent size! Has a big wardrobe so you don't have to live out of your suitcase! Infact we could hang up all our clothes and even store two large suitcases in the bottom of the wardrobe! I would recommend taking your own hangers, as I think we were only provided with three or four. There's a vanity desk (or whatever you call them) with a large mirror and storage, two bedside cabnets either side of the beds and plenty of plug sockets for your hairdryer, iron etc...Good sized balcony although there is no separation from the people next to you, but we never found this a problem.

The pool is fantastic! It is one of the biggest pools out of all the complexes in Sidari! It is cleaned every evening and I have never seen one piece of rubbish any of the times I've stayed there. As it is only a complex of twenty-five apartments/studios there are more than enough sunbeds for all the guests, so don't worry about waking up early to reserve any! Only food from the Planet Bar (bar on site) is permitted around the pool area, but this is not a problem as the snacks they serve are a good price, infact the icecreams are cheaper to buy there than at a supermarket!

Talking of supermarkets...There are two both left and right of the Tondoris, about two minutes away, and more as you head into town. If you want to go to a "proper" supermarket, then walk all the way down the main strip and keep going straight, it's right down the very end of the road. It's about a half an hour - forty-five minute walk away, but has a lot to offer, especially fruit which is so cheap!

If you fancy a quiet drink for the evening than I really do recommend the Planet Bar. Stefan, the barman, is really friendly, he remembers faces well and always happy to help if the pool table balls get stuck inside the table, which is often the case! The first year we went they didn't have any entertainment programme, but last year they had created one. They held quizzes (which were a good laugh, as we came last everytime) and the prizes were really worth entering! Prizes ranged from free full-english breakfasts to banana boat rides. They had the usual karaoke (if people wanted to sing, which was very rare) and they also show the latest films that are in the UK cinemas. You will also find that after midnight the music volume will go down, so you won't have any problems trying to get to sleep.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Rach, Han And Han
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed here for a week and we cant complain.

The staff were very friendly and the hotel was nice and modern and very clean.

The pool area was nice. It was nice to stay in a peaceful hotel and relax in the day around the pool before hitting the bars and clubs in the evenings.

The food was nice and good value for money. The location was ok, abit far away from the main street but if you just like the small bars and restuarants its all there on your doorstep.

I would recommend this hotel to older couples rather than younger couples or families.

All in all a great hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum