Image of Gouves

Gouves Holidays

3 out of 5 from 65 reviews

Hotels in Gouves, Greece

Image of Astir Beach Hotel
13 of 17 hotels in Gouves
9 Reviews
Image of Blue Aegean Aparthotel
4 of 17 hotels in Gouves
3 Reviews
Image of Blue Sky Kaissa Beach Apartments
11 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review
Image of Despo Hotel
11 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review
Image of Ederi Hotel
16 of 17 hotels in Gouves
7 Reviews
Image of Elpida Studios & Apartments
15 of 17 hotels in Gouves
4 Reviews
Image of Gouves Mare Suites & Hotel
1 of 17 hotels in Gouves
2 Reviews
Image of Grecotel Amirandes Hotel
17 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review
Image of John Mary Apartments
1 of 17 hotels in Gouves
2 Reviews
Image of Kaissa Beach Apartments
5 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review
Image of Klio Apartments
10 of 17 hotels in Gouves
4 Reviews
Image of Lavris Paradise Hotel
7 of 17 hotels in Gouves
5 Reviews
Image of Lyda Apartments
14 of 17 hotels in Gouves
15 Reviews
Image of Magda Hotel
5 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review
Image of Marina Beach Bungalows & Hotel
8 of 17 hotels in Gouves
10 Reviews
Image of Ourania Apartments
9 of 17 hotels in Gouves
12 Reviews
Image of Sweet Memories Apartments
3 of 17 hotels in Gouves
1 Review

65 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    29
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Mary
16 years ago
The resort we stayed in was clean and quiet but nice and with our hotel located just across from the beach we were perfectly situated . We felt there were very little tours to do in the way of interest other than the usual jeep & boat trips brilliant if you have never done them before but once you have thats it.We did enjoy our holiday but we never go back to the same place twice anyway.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
A.d.hopkins
16 years ago
My wife and I have visited Gouves three times and once to nearby Kokkini Hani.It is mainly flat at the coast but has a slight gradient along the main street and up to the main road where buses run to Heraklion,Hersonissos,Malia,Agios Nikolaos and further afield.
There are numerous tavernas in Gouves of ranging price.We ate at Pella's which is on the coast road and has a dining area overlooking the sea.The food was excellent and the welcome friendly.We also ate at Petros taverna in nearby Kokkini Hana where we received a great welcome and good food.We used this taverna quite a lot on last years holiday.
As far as entertainment is concerned there are lots of pubs to visit which have live music,karaoke,television(if wanted)and lots of hotels which have shows.
The beaches are clean,soft shelving so excellent for children.The water is clear and in July very warm.For people who like walking the coast road has some lovely little coves which can be nice to cool off and there is always a taverna nearby for refreshments.There are plenty of watersports,boat trips in the area.
We would definitely visit Gouves again and if you like cakes then there is a bakery near bus-stop 12 on the main road.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dusan/Eva
16 years 1 month ago
Gouve was very quiet in start of june. But all around place was a lot of rubbish. Empty bottles, empty Cigarettes boxes etc. But beach standard was very good.
And area around National aquatic centre looked like Chernobyl. Huge area, lot of old building which has not been used for ages.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John Smith
16 years 2 months ago
The beach was quite small and looked a littel grubby. Luckily I had a beautiful hotel with a spotless pool area. The resort in May was quiet however I think it would be perfect in peack session. The people were so friendly and welcoming. i would defintely go back
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Judith Churchill
16 years 2 months ago
The resort was typically Greek. Lots of local bars and tavernas with a few Irish bars. The local bus service was excelent. The resort is more suited to couples and families who like a quiet relaxing holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Niki
16 years 10 months ago
I love Gouves. It is a quite resort but has some lovely restaurants and plenty of bars. Its central location to Heraklion and Hersonissos is ideal if you want to get out and about and the but service to both towns is good.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Cooper
16 years 11 months ago
Very safe for our teenage daughters
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sean Batchelor
17 years ago
We thouht the whole area was very clean and the standards of the resturants very very good like mylos,ilos.
The beach was clean and not overcrowded, however we did go before the main school break.
The resturants and bars were at a very high standard like the 2 named above was also the di vinci code, very plesant.
I would recommend this resort to any family looking for a safe and quite stay.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Aisling
17 years 1 month ago
gouves is for the quieter side of life. it is beautiful and quant the food is excellent there is a restaurant called the da vinci code and the food is reasonsable price for its wonderful taste. the people in the resort are like all cretan people simply beautiful.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Janice
17 years 1 month ago
Re the location - its beautiful - really just beach beach beach all along beautiful new bars and restaurants - really lovely. Beach a few steps across the street - very nice. We hired a beach buggy - great craic! - from guy just left of the apartment block, very nice to deal with. we went into star beach in hersonnisas on the buggy a few days, via the main road 10 mins - hilarious! [safe]. Then toured around gouves through the windy streets and lovely beach strip aswell. I would definitely go back to Gouves - its really beautiful, sure quieter of course than Hersonissas, but easy to pop in and out if you wish - there's enough going on in Gouves, just not at the Lyda Beach Apartments. We - a couple in our early 30's - would go back again to Gouves, lovely resort, plenty to do, but certainly not to the Lyda.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Blue Aegean Aparthotel
Blue Aegean Aparthotel
Gouves, Greece
Fantastic holiday
Image of Despo Hotel
Despo Hotel
Gouves, Greece
None existent rep !
Image of Gouves Mare Suites & Hotel
Gouves Mare Suites & Hotel
Gouves, Greece
Just arrived home from Gouves Mare, what a excelle…
Image of Blue Sky Kaissa Beach Apartments
Blue Sky Kaissa Beach Apartments
Gouves, Greece
stayed here last year great inprovment cleaned eve…
Image of Kaissa Beach Apartments
Kaissa Beach Apartments
Gouves, Greece
The accommodation can really be summed by saying i…
Image of Lyda Apartments
Lyda Apartments
Gouves, Greece
Make sure not to stay in the maisonettes, we were …
Image of Klio Apartments
Klio Apartments
Gouves, Greece
Klio Apartments are ok, the rooms are very standar…
Image of Grecotel Amirandes Hotel
Grecotel Amirandes Hotel
Gouves, Greece
What a pity this fantastic report was posted from …
Image of Ourania Apartments
Ourania Apartments
Gouves, Greece
The transfer coach dropped us about 100yards from …
Image of Magda Hotel
Magda Hotel
Gouves, Greece
This hotel was spotless, the staff were very frien…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.