Image of Panorama Studios Apartments

Panorama Studios Apartments

16 of 39 hotels in Stalis

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Stalis, Σταλίδα, Stalis 70007, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Howard Burgess
10 years 3 months ago
Good location,best breakfast in town,the rooms were OK the bathroom just big enough exellent shower,very powerful,nice pool,the bar staff George and Manos are exellent nothing to much trouble for them,you have to keep your eye on Mike he`s a bit of a practical joker.We stayed 2 weeks and realy enjoyed it,worth a mention is Vikki our exellent rep from First Choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen Swift
11 years 2 months ago
first time in crete, the staff were absolutely brilliant the most helpful we ever come across. arrived 22 hours late after a diversion due to the plane having technical problems so tuk us a few days to get our bearings! stalis is great the beach is all sand and the waves on windy days are great. the apartments were small but you get all you need for your stay and you only shower and sleep there anyway! the breakfast in the hotel is well worth the price its massive the meals in the hotel were delicious. the other place to eat i would reccommend is the robin hood which is really nice too. the only downfall to stalis is there is not much entertainment on in the evening so our teenage daughter was a bit bored on the night. i would definetly reccomment these apartments to anyone the staff made our holiday and on the day we were leaving we kept our room up till departure free of charge cos of our delay at the begining of our hols. me and me husband are returning for a week next year due to the hotels location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
HAYLEY , DIRK , HANNAH MITTELBERGER
11 years 4 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for the half term break in may 2007. 2 adults and one 11 year old child.

The apartments are in an excellent location, directly opposite the pathway to the beach which took 1min to walk down.

The rooms were very clean and had all you required for a weeks stay, clean sheets and towels almost every day , but if you required more you could just ask.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food and drink excellent value.

Pool area was very nicely set up. smaller than usual pool like the bigger hotels but we found it to be better.
Dont have to pay for the sunloungers, also nice beach pool bar situated 100m down pathway on the beach. Fantastic bakery just down the road and opposite side.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Joanne, Alex, Rachel And Sarah
11 years 11 months ago
Stayed at the panorama studios and apartments and had a great time. The apartment we had was a one bedroom and was sufficent size for the four of us.

The cleanliness was alright but being the very last week of the season we felt not much was being done, although the toilet bin was emptied every day and apartment swept, towels changed about 3 times in the week we was there so that was ok.

The staff at the bar was great, and i am sure if you had any problems they would be sorted out by George who is bar manager, but we had no need to as everything was great.

The position of the apartments in the resort is excellent right on the beach road which was not busy in October. The beach is right across the road down a slope and all shops and restaurants all around.

The weather was great most of the time except on the last evening we had rain but had great time and I am sure who ever stays there will have a great time to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse direct

Recommended
Mr And Mrs Boulton
12 years 1 month ago
The appartments are situated right by the beach and all the restaurants and shops which was brilliant. but that didnt make it nosiy at night in the room. everything about it was perfect. the room was small but very clean and some overlook the sea. the pool is small and goes quite deep (about 2m) but always able to get a sunbed. the food in their restaurant was ok but there are lots of other restaurants to chose from.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Miss C Williams
12 years 3 months ago
Panorama Studios were ideal for couples, the studios were immaculately clean with maids cleaning every day.

The pool was a tidy size for the studios and the poolside bar was great, George the Bar Manager does most of the running of the studios if you need any help ask him as he is great.

The studios are right in the middle of Stalis an the beach road you are literally 1 minute to beach, The bars and restaurants are great but watch the Robin Hood as they do rob you literally.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lynne Bailey
12 years 4 months ago
The studios were very clean and adequate for 2 people the only downside there was no shower curtain and the bathroom floor was tiled so it was quite slippy when wet.

The hotel is situated on the main road in stalis approx 5 mins from beach.

The staff in the main hotel were ok but did not go out of their way for you.

Yorgas in the bar area was a lovely man who made you feel very welcome.

Stalis is a lovely area and they are lovely people.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
13 years ago
Very clean and modern-looking self-catering studios and appartments, with only a couple of minor quibbles which the staff sorted out for us promptly. Pool is clean but quite small and shelves sharply from 1m to 2.6m, so not suitable for non-swimmers. There were enough sun-loungers, though, and the beach really is just a couple of minutes away.

Only ate there once - had a take-away pizza from the attached pizza restaurant, which was well-enough prepared. Bar staff friendly and helpul. The Italian next-door, however, is fantastic - best food in the resort (which unfortunately isn't saying THAT much).

Location is good within Stalis (close to beach, near everything etc.)...however see the resort review for issues with the resort which I think most apartments will suffer from.

Entertainment pretty-much non-existent...just a bar and a stereo. Our only real issue with these apartments was the cost of the "extras" -
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum