Image of Zante Beach Hotel Louis

Zante Beach Hotel Louis

9 of 36 hotels in Laganas

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
4 stars
On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece
This spacious Gold Choice complex is set in a fantastic beachfront location and offers an excellent range of onsite amenities, creating a peaceful retreat for all. There are beautiful sea views and the hotel has direct access to the beach.

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ayres Family
9 years 8 months ago
Just returned from all inclusive at Louis Zante Beach - Fantastic, location was great, beach front but quiet, fair walk to lively Laganas so no noise !Food was fantastic - excellent variety and quality, drinks all inclusive - pepsi, sprite etc.....Staff friendly, very very clean, saw a few dogs but not bothered by them, few wasps round pool but only if fizzy drinks left, my advice would be to take mosi repellant, and hangers - only 6 in a family room !!!!!!! bunk beds were also on small side,hotel super market was dear and did not display prices but there is another supermarket on the beach 2 min walk ! but other than that I would def recommend, we loved it !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Annette Hill
10 years 5 months ago
This hotel is set in a very large area, with accommodation in the main hotel and in the two storey chalets in the grounds. We stayed in the chalets. Very clean rooms, with air conditioning. The rooms were kept clean with plenty of clean towels, lots of drawer and wardrobe space. The exterior of the the hotel is a bit 'tired' looking, and does not reflect a 4 * rating. The standard of cleanliness in every part of the hotel and grounds was very high.

The beach is fantastic, you do have to pay for sun loungers here. 7 euros a day. There are free loungers around the pool area and in the grounds of the hotel.

The beach is very clean and the water is safe, as it is very shallow for a long way out.

We enjoyed the food very much, there was no problem finding a table, as there is an indoor dining room and adjacent open terrace for dining for all meals.

The food was very varied, it was difficult to decide what to eat. Plenty of fresh salads at all meals, champagne in the morning.

If you are going out for the day, the packed lunches you can order are very good.

There was speciallity cooking at breakfast and dinner.
There is an area in the dining area where a chef will cook crepes to order, and in the evening we had some chinese beef cooked to order.

I cannot fault the food, either the quality of the quantity.

The waiting staff work tirelessly to make sure tables are cleared as soon as they are vacated.

Downside, there are a group of dogs that roam about the hotel grounds, not so much during the day, as they are usually asleep under the trees. Having said that, they are all in very good condition. The staff will chase them off if they come to near to the dining areas.

The staff were very attentive, and we liked the hiring of the beach towels. 15 euro deposit per person, towels can be changed every three days. Deposit returned on check out. The safe key is 3 euros per day, which we paid.

All local drinks are included in the all inclusive rates, but you get a bit fed up with just drinking one type of beer, and either white or red wine.

Branded drinks can be purchased.

The location of the hotel was good, because it was nice and quite at night,but if you want to get a bit of the nightlife it is only a short walk to the centre of Laganas, with lots of clubs, shops and bars.

You do get accosted in the evening to eat in the various restaurants, and during the day, there are a lot of places trying to get you to do the boat trips.

The entertainment was o.k. The team work very hard. And we did watch two of their shows. They include quiz nights and there is a childrens disco each evening.

We enjoyed this holiday very much and would return.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Wilson
10 years 6 months ago
After reading other reviews on this hotel I must admit we were worried about going to the Louis Zante, but how wrong were we, the hotel was clean, you always saw cleaners about the place. The food was great the children loved the Pancakes or Omlettes for breakfast as well as Champagne if you wish, whether it was Breakfast/Lunch or dinner there was always choice and in the evening added choice from Greek Night to B.B.Q food. The beach was great so shallow great for snorkerling, you must get up early to see the turtles hatch and make there way to the sea. The entertainment was ok, started a bit late for younger children the carberat didn't start till 10am there were not many tables around the entertainment area, this is the only thing I could pick holes in, just one more thing don't go to the shop by the hotel he was far more expensive then just walking a few minutes into town to get the same product much cheaper.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Karen, Adam, Stephen & Georgia Wilson
10 years 6 months ago
Excellent holiday, the food is great so much choice from Pancakes with Champagne for breakfast to a great choice for lunch and dinner, the hotel was always clean never saw any rubbish in the hotel at any time, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The beach is sooo shallow and clear you must get up early to watch the baby turtles hatching and heading out to sea, and in the evening it's a lovely walk along the beach. The entertainment team were ok, the children joined in the dancing and sports the evening entertainment was ok. If you are thinking of booking the Louis Zante don't worry about any bad reviews as we did as the hotel will make a great family holiday for any family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Phil, Andrea & Sian
10 years 7 months ago
My wife, 12 year old daughter and myself travelled to the Louis Zante Beach Hotel on 24th July for 2 weeks. This is the third time we have been to this hotel, the last time in 2004.

The holiday was fantastic, the weather, the location and the hotel near to perfect.

The hotel communal areas and guests rooms are kept very clean by very hard working staff, who are always friendly and well presented.

I am quite fussy with my food, the food at the hotel is of a very high standard, my only crtisism would be that sometimes there isn't much variation in what is on offer, but I managed to find something to eat each day. The restaurant is kept spotlessly clean.

The location is fantastic, it is close to the busy resort of Laganas for those who wish to enjoy its very busy nightlife, but far enough away for it not to bother those who don't.

The beach runs along the front of the hotel and has shallow clear water, perfect for kids, snorkelling etc. and has the added bonus of turtle nests, so it is kept very clean.

The hotel has extensive grounds so doesn't appear too busy even when it's full, the pool could do with being a bit bigger, but is adequate and again is kept very clean.

Out of our three visits, I wpould say this years entertainment was the worst, the team were all Italian (3 boys 2 girls) if you were an attractive female, you got plenty of attention, but most of the time the three boys walked around with miserable looking faces and hardly ever spoke to anyone. Frederica was however very good with the kids, and my daughter spent a lot of time joining in with the days activities. The night time shows were pretty poor, but when you put everything into perspective, it was watchable.

My daughter made lots of good friends, and overall we had a great holiday. I would definately recommend this holiday hotel to anyone, especially families
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
KAYLEIGH GIRDWOOD
10 years 9 months ago
This is the 3rd time I have stayed in hotel Louis Zante beach and every time it just gets better. I do not have anything bad to say about this hotel as I have the time of my life every time.

The staff in the hotel are amazing they are so friendly and will do anything for you. My heart mostly goes out to the animation team they work so hard always with only few hours sleep every night.... makes me sad to say goodbye, but hey see you all September.... Miss you sooooo much TIGER.... TAN FA NA GOL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Alison
10 years 9 months ago
We visited a Louis hotel last year and excepted the same kind of standard. The hotel grounds are great, very spacious lawns and lovely sea views. Some areas a little tired but lots of room around the hotel.

Rooms are everything you need from a room. Cleaned everyday and are very tidy. No problems at all.

The food however was not upto a LOUIS standard we have had before. They have the normal choice of salad, soup, fruit etc etc but the main dishes were very repetative. Very little variation from night to night. Day time snacks also very limited around the pool and again the main restaurant very much the same day after day. They do not cater fror vegetarians unless you like soup, salad and plain pasta every night....only breakfast tends to offer a variation with omlettes etc. Food was the only real let down at this hotel.

Pool area clean and tidy but a little cramped and very few lounges but the beach has a vast amount and is lovely to relax on(even if they do charge for the beds).

Evening was the normal animation team who work VERY hard and ensure they change the programme each week. They do not provide west end shows but you know you are never going to get that. It is all good funs and the kids love it.

Overall the hotel is good just a few things needs to be looked at, mainly the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Michelle Carter
10 years 9 months ago
We have been to this hotel four times now and we love it, entertainment is very basic but this more than made up for by the location, which is beach front. We thought it looked a little tired this year and that it could do with a make over. Warning:When we returned we immediately booked for next May (2008)and we have just had a letter from First Choice telling us that the hotel is not going to be available for the first couple of weeks of May next year and we have had to find alternative accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
It was a allocation on arrival we were placed 15 min walk from main town so good location. It was the Alkidiki studios basic but ok.

No pool but plenty of pool bars close by to choose from. Only downside was Cosmos who we went with they dropped us off at studios and we never seen them again till they picked us up. I only found out what time that was when phoned there main office.

On arrival at our studios we were given a card with an invitation to a welcome meeting at the Athina studios,(we were still looking out for them at end of holiday)for our welcome pack it never arrived. As for cosmos I don't think I will be using them again.

Must mention Austreus airline excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Susan
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel was clean and although not up to UK 4* standards it was ample. It is located next to the sandy beach and to the side of the busier Laganas.

The hotel has a smallish but adequate pool with lots of sunbeds; a toddlers pool; play pirates ship and smaller play area; two tennis courts; table tennis and pool tables (when not broken).

There are three outlets for food throughout the day, with plenty of variety in the main restaurant and even something to satisfy the kids.

The hotel is nice and quiet at night and the ground/first floor chalets are set in the adjacent pretty wooded surroundings close by. The tap water is highly mineralised and makes the bath water a slightly muddy colour but this is the only downside and a problem throughout the area not just at the hotel.

The Animacion entertainment team were keen with lots of activities during the day, but diabolical when it came to the evening entertainment which appeared very amateurish and boring.

Do compare the tour reps excursions which are quite pricey with good cheaper alternatives in resort ie a one hour turtle trip from the beach is just 11 Euros per head.

On the whole we had a fabulous holiday and have no regrets.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum