Image of Maggies Beach Resort Apartments

Maggies Beach Resort Apartments

1 of 53 hotels in Calangute

5 out of 5 from 6 reviews
Holiday St, Arpora, Calangute, Goa 403516, India

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amarjit & Krishanjit
2nd time here
7 years 5 months ago
Maggies the most comfortable place to stay in Goa. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and will not hesitate to recommend.

The hospitality is beyond what words can say. What can I say about Simon his down to earth attitude, politeness and always smiling. I also found that the rest of the staff were very co-operative and always met our needs.
We are planning to come again next year. Looking forward to it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Athey
Location was 'spot on'
7 years 7 months ago
We stayed in Maggies Beach Resort apartments and the staff could not do enough for you nothing was too much trouble for them, which was great.

All the rooms were spotlessly clean, we did not have bad meal it was excellent and not expensive.

The location was spot on, being just a few minutes to the beach.
We will definitely be staying there again and we had a wonderful holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
P.K.Gera
8 years 2 months ago
Nice place swiming pool is very good for all age group i stayed first time with my family from 22-06-2010 to 27-06-2010 most popular calingute beach is just 05 minute walking distancg.staff is very cooperating &gidding all detail regarding goa.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self Tour

Recommended
Alan Duffy / Lorraine Duffy
9 years 6 months ago
we are alan and lorraine, we stayed at maggies, we have stayed before and we will stay their again. it is in a great spot, very clean serves great food and the staff are very helpfull, simon and lucas are great hosts and very nice people, we would recomend maggies to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Sue
10 years 9 months ago
Maggies is a friendly, family run guest house. It's location is among the best in Calagute being so close to the beach in one direction, restaurants shops and the and high street in the other. The rooms are very spacious and the cleanliness is second to none. My friends and I have stayed there on several occasions and are made to feel very welcome. I am a particularly fussy eater and cannot stomach rich food and sauces, this is not a problem as they will make you anything you require even if it is not on the menu.
If I have one criticism it is that they do not open very early in the mornings and close for part of the afternoon.
The room boys are amazing and the standard of cleanliness is the best I haver encountered. We will keep returning until we have had enough - probabally never!!!



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own

Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
We've been staying at Maggies for 4 years.
It's built up a lot since our first time, now got nice apartments and a swimming pool.
We normally stay in one of the small rooms with a balcony overlooking the outside restaurant. More than adequate for our needs and kept spotlessly clean with regular bed linen and towel changes.
It's run by a couple of brothers, Simon and Lucas who are really nice and always remember people even if they only ate there a couple of years previous.
We've been eating there for 10 years since it was just a single story restaurant, never had a bad meal.
We would recommend it to anyone but book early as it gets full quickly these days.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum