Image of Nazri Resort Hotel

Nazri Resort Hotel

13 of 53 hotels in Calangute

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Calangute-Baga Road, Baga, Goa, India

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Best hotel in Baga
5 years 6 months ago
I have now been twice to this hotel and have booked again for this year. The hotel rooms are kept very clean all have fridges, satellite TV, a safe is provided, though a lot of people complained but if you read instructions provided its fine, I’ve never had any problems using it.

I would upgrade to a deluxe room (not really suitable for young children as entertainment might be too loud but it does finish at 10.30) they have a sitting room and poolside view which overlooks fields which is a haven for all sorts of birds and is amazing for birdwatchers bring your binoculars.

The manager seems to be on duty 24hrs nothing is too much trouble even opened the bar for us at 3am when we arrived to give us some cold drinks.
Breakfast is ok not a lot for a fussy eater but you can have a fresh omelette made to order, toast, fruit juice and curry if you want. The pool is kept spotless a guard is on duty while pool is open, waiter service providing a varied range of food is available, do check your bill though as you don’t pay till you leave you just give a room number we had someone give our room but it was sorted out straightaway as waiter remembered us.

Try the teriyaki beef and milkshakes amazing for £4 for both and you can also have room service with no extra expense. Evening dining is set up in floodlight round the pool with entertainment every night, which we didn’t use a lot as there is so many good restaurants to try in Baga itself at Jamies recommended.

The hotel is very quiet considering you are on the main street with a 5 minute walk to the beach along Titos lane.

The in house tailor is worth a mention 2 pairs of fine wool trousers, a shirt and pair of shoes £60 will definitely use again.

There is Wi-Fi but you have to pay £1.50 for an hour, but Titos lane has several bars and cafes which are free. Really cannot find any fault would be perfect if they could ban the few rude guests, as they were so rude to staff but not enough of them to spoil our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
I cannot praise the hotel enough
7 years 2 months ago
We have stayed at the Nazri hotel on two separate occasions. In fact in 2009 we were staying next door at the Biara Marr and saw the Nazri being built.

The hotel is clean and the staff could not do enough for you. There are actualy three standards of room but we opted for the basic one. I cannot praise this hotel enough.

Although we only ate breakfast at the hotel because of the ammount of great eating places nearby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Can't wait to go back!
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Nazri for 22 nights in a pool facing deluxe room. After 11 trips to Goa this has to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Rooms are large with the biggest and comfiest beds ever, mini bar flat screen tvs, bathrooms had shower and bath toiletries. We had two room boys who kept it spotless. All staff were amazing so friendly yet not in your face.

Breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the usual eggs! Had a few meals in the restaurant which were very good. What was amazing was Valentines night, all inclusive food and drink for 1500rps per couple, including a rose for the ladies and a gift. Food was excellent and plenty of choice of drinks the staff made so much effort in decorating the hotel, they also had a live band who were very good.

The hotel is on a busy road not for the faint hearted but no traffic noise could be heard from our rooms. There was a mixture of guests - Russians, Indians and not many British in the first week.

The only down side was the pool was in the shade by early afternoon, but Peter the resort Manager told us they are building a new pool and gym so hopefully will be completed by next year.

For Goan standards I would give this hotel 5***** and can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul & Panni
8 years 1 month ago
We went this April, with two of us for thefirst time in India, the rest had been before.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is laid out very nicely. the staf are a little inexperienced and do hound you to sign the bills, but we are sure with a bit more training this problem could be dealt with.
We had a room overlooking the pool. Bathroom with bath and shower, a huge bed, tv and mini bar. Balcony overlooking the pool and a lovely view of the counrty side.
Pool was clean and refreshing, though by midday it felt like a warm bath! Sadly there aren't enough sunbeds, but then again, we mostly went to the beaches and trips out.
Breakfast was adequate, meals very nice. However, there are so many really great restaurants near by, that most nights were spent in a different restaurant, with excellent food for next to nothing.
Taxis are cheap too, but you must negotiate the price before getting in!
Life on the beach is colourful. We went to a shack every day, with sunbeds ready for us, food and drink whenever we wanted.
Just one word of caution, take earplugs for swimming in pool as I got a severe ear infection from floating.
We had to stay an extra week due to the volcano, but our travel firm allowed us to stay in the hotel. Sadly we had to go to a hospital every day in third week in order for me to receive treatment.
We would recommend this hotel and this area of Goa. It is a culture shock, but worth while the experience!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Rita And Bob
8 years 2 months ago
We loved the Nazri. The location was excellent and we could walk or take the bus from outside the hotel which saved on cab fares. The breakfast was good with a choice of fruit juices, cereal, toast and various curry options. You could also have fried eggs but you had to pay for omlettes!

We had a room overlooking the fields at the back and this was very large with a good size bathroom with the shower over the bath. The hotel and grounds were kept spotlessly clean with the beds being changed every 2 days and fresh towels every day.

Cannot comment on entertainment as we went out every night.

The hotel staff could not do enough for you and any requests were dealt with straight away.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
This hotel is in Baga- not Calangute.

The rooms we had were very nice, couldn't fault them.
Only negative things were that they were north facing, which meant we never saw the sun at all from the balcony's, and that the safes were not fixed in the wardrobes. This was quite funny really, as ours was on the floor of the wardrobe and we had to lay down on the floor to access it for the first couple of day's, until we realised we could just pick it up and move it to the shelf above!!Doh!!
There were only two towels allocated, so we asked for two extra to use as hand towels.
The views from our rooms were excellent. Above the pool and accross the fields towards Arpora.

Taxes were added to food and drinks, which I felt made them expensive.

Although new and clean, for me the hotel is too large and impersonnal. There were not adequate numbers of sunbeds for those who wished to use the pool area, and those were reserved by the crack of dawn with towels on them.Very annoying for some people who threatened to go around throwing towels into the pool at breakfast time!! The pool attendants took tips from clients to reserve them, so that was that. Very unfair.
This however didn't bother me at all, as I am not one to hang around hotels all day in Goa. Shocked at the amount of people who are though.Far too hot to be at all pleasant.
The pool, which I used only once was freezing at first, but refreshing. It too, never saw the sun for long during the day.
Overall, a good standard hotel, in a good position in the centre of Baga. If I were to go there next year (no chance of that), I don't think any staff would even remember me, it was that type of place. So unlike other hotels in Goa which I prefer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

8 years 5 months ago
We eventualy reached there 26hrs late, due to flying out from manchester on the 21st Dec (say no more)
The hotel was Fab and our room was just as it was in the brocher. We had a great room over looking the pool the bed was huge and so comfy,The room boys where very good, leaving our room very clean every day with a different towel display on our beds. The food we had was not the best we have had in goa, and only ate there when we had to. all the staff where very good and always very polite location for us was spot on. the only down side for me was that the pool was in the shade alot.
Would i stay there again yes with out a doubt. Please give it ago i don`t think you would be disapointed.
Would i go with Thomas cook again ??? Well thats another story.
Walks
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
JimmytwoBurgers
8 years 6 months ago
I stayed at the Nazri for 7 nights at the beginning of Nov 09. On arrival at 1pm we checked in and unfortunately our room was not quite ready. After a 20 minute wait while our room was made up we were shown to our room. It was a lovely room but unfortunately on the ground floor which we don't particularly like. We asked if we could change to a higher room and reception informed us that were no more rooms available but that we could move the following day which we did, which I thought was pretty good service.
We stayed in a deluxe room which was a lovely large room with a chaise lounge. There was a huge comfy bed, a wardrobe, a dressing table, a coffee table and two bedside tables. There was also balcony with two chairs. The room had both Air Conditioning and a ceiling fan. The bathroom had a bath and was well kitted out with a hairdryer and the usual hotel toiletries. When we stayed there were no safe's in the room but they were apparently on order. There was a minibar in the room and the drinks were well priced - 20 rupees a bottle of water. Also when we checked in, we had to sign a document to say we wouldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum