Image of Mira Hotel

Mira Hotel

14 of 53 hotels in Calangute

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
1 star
Calangute, Goa, India

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lovely hotel
7 years 2 months ago
Lovely hotel made extra special by friendly efficient staff was constantly being cleaned and bedrooms were serviced daily with bedding and towel change every other day -also good selection of books in the library.

Breakfast was the usual hard toast and undrinkable coffee so bring your own instant! The adjoining Thai restaurant we thought was overpriced the service was hit and miss -lots of better and cheaper places to eat -this is not run by the hotel and was a disappointment.

The hotel however benefits from the best holiday rep I have ever seen, totally amazing worked far far beyond the call of duty!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tammie White
Basic but clean!
7 years 6 months ago
Room was basic but it was very clean. We had a shower room - loved it; water was always hot.

Breakfast was toast and tea. Suited my hubbie and I as thats all we eat at home. You can order other stuff for a few ruppies.

Our room was cleaned and the beds made fresh every day. We had air con which was a blessing as I couldn't sleep some nights for the heat and lying under the fan helped me to cool down!

Could not ask for more; hotel was very clean,staff were more than helpful, nothing was any trouble for them.

Am going back to same hotel next year - can't wait!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lisa
8 years 2 months ago
hi just got back from mira hotel. wasn't disappointed at all. all the staff are so friendly and helpful. hotel is basic but clean.perfect location all bars, restaurants, and beach all within walking distance. hotel is on main road so occasionally could hear car horns during the night but not really a problem. will definetly stay there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
hotel is in a great place, just by calangute roundabout and its very quiet. hotel is very clean and rooms are great...phone and tv with english channels in your room....pool is very quiet, although you dont get much sun there...breakfasts are not very good here..its the normal cardboard toast and the cooked stuff wasnt much better.....beds were really comfortable....reception staff and cleaners were excellent and i would defo use this hotel again if i went to goa again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
The Preac Her
8 years 6 months ago
We arrived at the Mira about 5-30am,after a refreshing Kingfisher we were taken to our room which was on the first floor over looking the pool. The room was basic but very clean, with a ceiling fan, and A/C, the rooms were cleaned every day with a change of towels,and bed sheets every other day.

Cant say I was over the moon with the rock hard toast for breakfast every morning, but at least for a few rupees we could buy a decent breakfast.

The Thai restaurant (under seperate management) in the evening was superb,We dined thier twice during our stay, and the 4 of us agreed that both occasions were our best meals.I would certainly reccomend the Mira to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sue Squires
9 years 4 months ago
the mira hotel was very nice . it was welcoming , and clean . although situated on a busy road it was not noisy at all .the pool was lovely , clean and well positioned for sun and shade , lovely .the staff were always on hand and very friendly always had a pleasant smile .the breakfast was good and for a small charge you could have other choices .my room was nice and kept very clean .although i was quite poorly soon to leaving the hotel, the staff were so helpful to me.i do thank them all . i would very much like to visit again sometime .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sally Holmes
9 years 5 months ago
the hotel mira is a very friendly hotel the staff will go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. the hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned every day, although this was on a busy road you really didnt hear much noise at night. We loved it that much that we have booked up again this xmas for 4 weeks. Xmas last year was great they held a fireworks display after our meal at night and they did the same on new years eve, it was brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Miller / Horn
10 years 1 month ago
After our initial omg regarding the heat! our first visit to Goa and in particular the Mira was a resounding success , The staff were great , the food very good , and the Thai restaurant in particular very good. The rooms were cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed daily . The resort lively but not overly noisy, although i will not be going back to Anjuna market!! too "in your face" We will definitely be going back to Calangute, and am in the process of looking at the moment !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mike Lucas
10 years 5 months ago
The hotel was wonderful.

The staff couldn't do enough for you.

The rooms are like you would get in Greece, basic but cleaned everyday. The room I had, 202, had a 21" TV with 60 channels, fridge for a small charge, best of all brand new air con. Also for a small charge they have safe deposit boxes.

Telephone at the front desk to phone home at a cost of 20p/min.

The bar is good, I met loads of people there, plus its open 24hrs. The hotel food is very nice.

Location is good, to the left you have the Shamrock, to the right you have Molly Malones an Irish bar. Head to the roundabout, 1st right, 1st left you have the Chippy, food out of this world and next door the logg cabin rearly good.

Will be going again, hotel 10/10.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
REBECCA MALTON
11 years 1 month ago

This hotel is just lovely, clean and basic but you are in India.

The location is excellent just off the main road but close enough to the centre. The staff were all excellent very friendly and approachable.

The breakfast is basic but you can order extras at a very small charge. Would definitely return in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum