Image of Glens Corner Hotel

Glens Corner Hotel

8 of 53 hotels in Calangute

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Calangute, Goa, India
Welcome to Glen's Corner in Calangute, Goa. This is a 7-unit Hotel right on the beach. The Hotel has a convenient Shack / Restaurant where one can simply relax, get a sun tan on your own deck chair, play pool by the beach, dance to some good clean music.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mia And Kentha Ringemur
Real family feel
6 years 5 months ago
If you want a vacation where you can relax almost on the beach, stay in a tidy room, eat good food, have a friendly owner to speak to, this is the right place. I promise you that you want to go back here. If you want luxury this is not the place, but if you want to be taken care of as if you are family this is the place.

You can ask Glen the owner for everything and he will try to help you. And his brother and the other guys are also very friendly. Glen is also fluent in English. The only thing I missed was Wi-Fi, but there were places where you could use it nearby.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Margarita And Jasmine
11 out of 10!
7 years 2 months ago
We met Glen a couple of years ago when he had just opened his guest rooms and bar and we liked him immediately.
As other reports state you will be lucky if you can get accommodation here as it is very popular with returning guests.

The rooms are very spacious and have lovely tall ceilings.
Our rooms were kept spotless by a lovely boy who was so hard working.

Glen will do anything he can to make your holiday....from providing sim cards to going on a jet ski with your daughter/son even if it means being thrown 5 foot in the air.

All in all we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely recommend Glen's Corner. 11/10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Reviews speak for itself!
7 years 2 months ago
Well what I can say except thanks to Glen and his staff. I almost did not bother with a review as Glen really does not need it. His occupancy rate and repeat clientele says it all.

You will be lucky to get a room here due to his repeat bookings and the reason is simple. Glen knows what his guests want and makes sure they get it. I have rarely come across such a switched on young man in Goa. He really does look after his guests.

His restaurant and bar a few yards from his guesthouse is in a fantastic spot and we spent many a day and night there sampling Glens excellent food and ice cold beers.

Booked already for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
This was my 4th visit to Goa and just wished we had located Glen's Corner from the beginning as it is a little Gem! Good size double room, clean with great shower. Room is cleaned when you WANT it by just leaving the key, simple. Glen himself was a fantasic host and couldn't do enough for you along with his brilliant staff. The food was great with a good variety and as for his Chunky Chips - to die for! His Kingfisher lager seemed to be the coldest in town which was refreshing plus he owns the best toilet on the beach which was kept up to a very clean standard. Will definitely return as we would be guaranteed a welcoming and relaxing stay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Southall

Recommended
8 years 3 months ago
This was our 4th visit to Goa and wish we had discovered Glen's Corner before as it is a little Gem!!
Large room with A/C and fan. Great shower. TV and fridge. Room is cleaned at your request by just leaving them your key - simple. Staff could not do enough for you and Glen was fantastic ! Food extremely good and Glen's chuncky chips were to die for! Situated right on the beach so very convenient. Glen also had the coldest Kingfishers ever which were a welcome relief after a hot day on the beach soaking up the sun. Definitely recommend this resort and can't wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Southall

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
Hi we stayed at glens corner xmas 2009 -jan 2010 and cannot wait to return again. To say glens corner was fantastic would be an understatement. The rooms are spacious cosy and air conditioned, the rooms are cleaned every other day and to a fabulous standard!! I noticed there has been a comment that they were not cleaned properly and I cannot disagree more! The staff are extremly friendly and bent over backwards to help us enjoy our stay, and we felt that it wasnt just for our money either as someone else has stated but because they were genuinelly nice people! the food was fantastic also and glen had no qualms catering for my two childrens very english plain tastes! whilst we enjoyed some of his fabulous local delacies. all in all a fantastic place to stay and would rate this 5/5. we will be back :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: husband and 2 children

Recommended
Mrs Moss
8 years 5 months ago
wow what can i say?! we stayed at glens corner in dec o9 through to jan 2010 and we had a fantastic time! The rooms were very spacious and clean and four balconys, superb. The staff were extremely helpful and couldnt do enough to make our stay pleasureable, we only had our room cleaned every other day but was asked every day if we required it cleaning and fresh towels and bedding etc... We mostly ate at glens corner due to the convenience of the location and enjoyed some spectacular meals there. He catered for my childrens very plain english tastes whilst cooking fancy authentic foods for us.Normally being a regular visitor to goa I get struck with the usual bout of "deli belly" but can safely say since finding glens this problem is no more!!! Overall glens corner is a fantastic place to stay eat and drink and I can guarantee you will not leave unhappy!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monarch flight only

Recommended
Martin & Donna
8 years 5 months ago
Our family stayed at the apartments for nearly three weeks over the Christmas and New Year period. The location is great, just a short walk to the beach. The rooms are adequate, cleaned regularly, with linen and towels changed whenever requested. The staff could not be friendlier, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant food is of a good and varied nature, served in good time and of a good standard. The upstairs sundeck is a great place to have a drink and watch the sun go down. We all had a fantastic holiday and will definitely return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Anita
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed for 3 weeks in what we were lead to believe was a self catering apartment , but far from it as we only had a fridge, a kettle and a sink ! The rooms were cleaned every other day but not to a very good standard.
The food available in the restaurant was nothing special.
The location is fantastic as right on the beach.
The staff appear friendly at the start of the holiday but once they have your money this soon changes.
5 star prices but not 5 star by any means ! You can stay in far better accomodation for half the price !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct with owner

Mr & Mrs Singleton
8 years 7 months ago
I cannot express how wonderful this location was for our daughters wedding on Oct 27th 2009. The owner of the shack and rooms Glen did the planning from start to finish. The wedding stage was stunning as was the decoration throughout. The wedding meal was fantastic Jazz band beautiful, red carpet flowered arches, garlands bridal flowers everything was caterded for by Glen. Fireworks rounded off the evening in style a most memorable wedding. Im sure that soon on glen's web page you will be able to see the location in all its glory and judge for yourselves. Glens corner calangute.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum