Image of Paradise Village Beach Resort Hotel

Paradise Village Beach Resort Hotel

35 of 53 hotels in Calangute

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Tivai Vado,Calangute Beach, Goa 403516, India
Paradise Village Beach resort comprises of 82 well-appointed rooms for your comfortable stay in Goa. The a/c rooms have attached bath and toilet, refrigerator and mini bar, and hot and cold water.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kim Kenny
8 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Paradise Village Calengute, I was quite wary having read some not so complimentary reveiws before hand. However i can not stress enough how lovely the resort was.

The shets and pillows do need repacing as are musty but other than that it was great,

Rooms cleaned every day, Fridge always stocked, Room service and great location.We went out of season in April so very hot so pool very welcome, Lovely spot large and pretty. Beach near pool so great to do half and half, We will be returning.

T.V In room helpfull for jet lag and football.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Coral Plunkett
9 years 1 month ago
Paradise Village Beach Resort, Calangute, Goa. Towels are dirty, stained, rough and smell. Bedsheets are discoloured and smell. Furniture is old broken and infested with termites which crawl in the bed and clothing - really vile. Toilet and bathroom facility is dated and no vent, smells of drains and makes room smell. Room is dark. Bottles and litter in the garden for two weeks. Locals use hotel as cut-through for beach so not quiet at all. Expensive for food and drinks and not very good quality or value for money. Pool is dirty, green slime on top of wall and no life guard despite board stating there is. Also pool open to public for charge which means is crowded and guests can not always get lounger.The general staff were pleasant and polite however management (General Manager) was very rude arrogant man. The hotel is very conveniently located 2 mins walk out back gate to beach. I would not recommend this hotel and would not visit it again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Derek
9 years 5 months ago
Have just booked for the 4th Year to Paradise Village.I've read the previous reports and like most, you need to think that India(Goa)'aint England and that what is important to us may not be the same quality as you would expect.I've never been disappointed by either that staff/surroundings or appartments. Whilst they may be a bit smaller but if you are booking a suite it is more than enough. The laundry/towels/sheets have always been clean and changed daily.Recent up-grading (2008)was needed and has been carried out on some of the rooms and I always e-mail the manager for any extra needs and they have always been met(at no extra costs)Staff are happy (but work hard for their pittance)The pool is great for that cool alternative to the nearby beach (it must be ok as other outside people use it)Snack/drinks are served by the poolside by funny/pleasant/attentive staff.Situated on a dusty road, but a short walk to the main road(which I know well)and from there a walk to Baga-Candolim and all the shopping you need.Best of luck and a happy holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: T. Cook

Recommended
Linda Davis
10 years 3 months ago
we found this hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in the appartment was very clean and spacious bedding and towels changed every day we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful nothing seemed to be much trouble the hotel is in an excellant location very quiet compound but 5 minuits from all the restaurants and bars you could want we are booking for next year with more of our family.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Liz Shaw And Simone Minien
11 years 2 months ago
Stayed in this hotel for the second year on the run, we were put in a totally inadequate room, basically there wasn't room to swing a cat should we have had the inclination to do so, it took us over 4 days to get changed to another room, after first being offered a room with a double bed, (me and my friend are just that....friends!!)

Basil on reception was about as friendly as piles, he only seemed to be friendly with those who had no complaints. (personality like Basil Fawlty almost)

Definately won't be staying there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Dawn Craddock
11 years 4 months ago
This hotel is great in comparison with the others in the resort. We have stayed at the Paradise Village 2 years on the run both times with my son who is now 3 years old.

The location is excellent right on the beach which makes it much easier with a toddler in tow. We went to the Rovers Return Shack daily then cooled off in the large hotel pool in the afternoon.

Rooms are basic and cleaned daily,it is definetly worth paying more for a bigger room if you have kids.

Hotel staff are brilliant, so friendly, will do anything for you and were great with my son, kept him entertained for hours. I would definetly recommend this hotel to families planning to travel to Goa, please bear in mind that all the hotels are very basic so dont go with high expectations unless you are staying in a 5 star resort!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GOA WAYS

Recommended
Marc And Julie
12 years 3 months ago
Breakfast was typical Goan, eggs to order and toast, cereals, tea, coffee and juices.

Rooms were kept clean, and the grounds were constantly being looked after, clean towels and bedding everyday.

Excellent pool, beach on the edge of the hotels grounds.

Visit Jolly Boys shack.

Hotel staff very friendly, room boy very good. Mattresses very thin and hard, asked for extra mattresses and got them.

Entertainment once a week, dinner and dance, poolside towels all the time, ideally located away from main road and hidden from the beach.

Standard room sizes though small, had large balcony's, and rooms big enough for two.

First time in Goa, returning next year, unfortunately couldn't find paradise village on Thomas Cook web site or First Choice, but you can email them direct.

Huge fridge (mini bar) drank the contents and had laundry all for the sum of 285 rupees !

There was a staff strike on during our stay, if the rep hadn't have told us we would have been none the wiser. Rep (Carley) was excellent
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Denise And Simon
12 years 4 months ago
Typical Goan food for breakfast - we had two dinners at the hotel as well and had no complaints.

Our Room was always cleaned and the towels changed daily I particularly liked the fact that the towels were folded into different shapes and left on the bed - my favourite being the Swan. Some days it was a pity to use them!

The pool and pool area were clean - with enough loungers and parasols. The bar staff were helpful and very friendly.

The hotel was a short walk to Calungute's main street but only 40 rupees for a Rickshaw (tuttut)- The beach was even closer and very clean but a little busy - we used Hello Brother's shack every day we went to the beach.

We didn't experience the hotel's entertainment - so am unable to comment.

On the whole we had a lovely two week holiday which included my husband's 40th birthday. We are planning to go back to this resort and hotel within the next 2 or 3 years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Maria
14 years 4 months ago
I can only advise you not to visit this hotel. It is all "top show" Do not believe what the brochures tell you.

Tiny rooms approx 9'x 12' unless you upgrade when you arrive at an extra
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum