Image of Ocean Spa Hotel

Ocean Spa Hotel

27 of 29 hotels in Cancun

2 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Km 3.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Krys
11 years 10 months ago
We had a brilliant holiday. There was loads to do and it was 10 minutes away from everything in a taxi.

The only complaint I have is the fact that the food was not very nice at all- visit this hotel if you are on a diet! The main thing that put me off at the burger bar was the fact that the staff that cook the meat have sweat dripping from them all into the food, it was disgusting.

There also could be more evening entertainment. I enjoyed the fact that there was a DJ by the pool all day playing music, and it is definitely a hotel catering for young people.

I would probably visit this hotel again, because the drinks are gorgeous and the view from the pool bar is great. Plus we made lots of friends there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flybee

Recommended
Wayne& Jayne
12 years 2 months ago
We read reports with dread and fear before we travelled, so I think you can imagine our trepidation as we arrived in our resort (after a 14 hour flight which is due to the fact we left manchester then stopped at gatwick to pick up there and its the same on way back we drop off there before going on to manchester which to us seemeed unfair and unjust ) but yet again it is the same old story of the south taking precidence over the north but wev'e come to expect that after years of travelling holiday companies take notice!!!!!!!!!!!

The hotel is great, food is great, entertainment non-existant unless you like beach volley ball.

The cleaners do a great job.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
C Lewis
13 years 1 month ago
The food is very basic, you get the leftovers from breakfast for lunch and dinner in a weird sauce!1

My room was broken into twice, and no one at the reception spoke English nor understood me when asking for help.

I travelled alone after Thomas Cook recommended this hotel for single travellers, I was the only English tourist at this hotel and the only person on my own.

My rep met me at the airport and I explained I was on my own and young and she said she would come and see me a few times during the two weeks to check I was ok.

My rep did not make contact with me at all during the two weeks.

The weather was fantastic, and the pool and beach facilities are faultless.

The hotel was very clean.

There was lots to do if you were travelling with friends or family, but a lack of entertainment for the single traveller.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Jones
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was rated 3+ by Airtours but in our opinion and that of many other guests it really should rate 1*.

The food was always cold, often the previous nights menu being served for Breakfast. Long queues formed at the grill as there was only one chef who cooked one order at a time rather than using the whole Griddle / hotplate.

The bar area resembled a youth centre. The tables, chairs and glasses were plastic. One pool table sat in front of the bar (which was a wooden shelf)The view from the bar is passing cars using the Dual carriageway that runs to the front of the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Jackie Dean & Paul Edmonds
13 years 4 months ago
The hotel was graded 3 star, more like l.l.

The lounge furniture was broken a pool table was in the middle so hence all the children spent all of their time crashing and banging and shouting. More like a games room not able to sit and enjoy a drink.

The beach was in between two Jetties
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Tours

Jane
14 years 2 months ago
Very Low scale resort, would never waist my money again. food is definitly a joke!!! None existing entertainment, rude staff, need I say more?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mlt

Linda Mcpherson
14 years 4 months ago
went for two weeks over xmas and new year had great time.Hotel,staff,food and entertainment all enjoyable,would stay here again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Dan D
14 years 10 months ago
Without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, in terms of value for money. Went there 5 years ago and have warned people off ever since. Food diabolical, agree that the pizza delivery was a life saver.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays

Andy Ross
15 years 8 months ago
We were so looking forward to going to Cancun, as so many of our friends had been there before and had a fantastic time.

The hotel restaurant food was a joke it l was more like a soup kitchen. The worst I
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum