Image of Monte Paraiso Apartments

Monte Paraiso Apartments

45 of 60 hotels in Puerto Rico

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
De la Cornisa s/n 35130, Gran Canaria, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kevin
7 years 9 months ago
Myself and my wife stayed here in March 2010, we booked the room through a web site so had no dealings with reception, the apartment we had was a 1 bed overlooking the whole resort. the veiws were the best i have ever seen and spent most of our time (while in the apt)looking over the balcony. Otherwise the room was fine, the bathroom could do with a little tlc but with only the 2 of us we had no problem with the hot water running out(try have your shower a little early)The complex was quiet with plenty of room at the pool and the poolside bar was ok for what we wanted, an odd snack and a few beers in the afternoon, staff were frendly, no entertainment but didnt really want to hang around there at night. Location is good for the veiw and the europa centre but as has been said the walk to the main centre is long and steep, didnt bother us as we love to walk but always got a taxi back up but didnt spoil the overall enjoyment. The noise from the main centre at night can be heard but as we went out every evening and didnt get back till 2 or 3am It didnt bither us at all, the only thing was it was the same music every night lol.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
Baines
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed here in June 08, apartments location was good with fantastic views of beach and marina, probably the best in puerto rico! Room was quite spacious for a one bed, had a clean and decent bathroom and kitchenette with all the stuff you would need for basic cooking and meal preparation. Hotel staff were friendly, reception was helpful, pool was large with nice kids pool and play area. Pool bar had reasonably priced food and drinks with good deals for happy hour. Was only 100m from shops, restaurants and bars, 150m from bus stop/taxi rank. Beach was down lots of steps but cheap taxis were best for getting around. Would definately stay here again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Teresa & Paul
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Monte Paraiso for a week on the 4th June.

The complex itself was nice and quiet and we probably had one of the best views, an unobstructed view over Puerto Rico and the bay which was lovely, the downside to that was the noise of the music down in the centre going on sometimes till 5 in the morning. It was very loud ! Our balcony was very private so we could sleep with the window open as it was very hot, I had to use earplugs !

The beds were comfy & the lounge & kitchen were okay. The bathroom was awful ( Skanky ) and it smelt awful all the time we had to keep the door shut. The hot water didn't last very long so to get round that we ended up sharing bathwater !

The maids came 5 days but sometimes they just washed up and made the beds and did,nt touch the bathroom.
The tv channels are,nt good, only english ones were bbc world which kept going off and eurosport the rest were all spanish.

They didnt change our sheets all week.

We only saw one dead cockroach in our apartment, there were a few all round the complex and resort but you expect them, you are in a hot country.

I dont think I would stay there again although it is in a great location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independently

Zoe
11 years 3 months ago
i loved my time here but people who say it is loud on a night i did not think that becuase am a heavy sleeper the maids was round nearly every day the entertainment on a night was good but went on till late but over all it was a gd location and a good famiuly hoilday loved it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Paula
11 years 4 months ago
Well, here goes. The self-catering apartment was fine, no complaints there, only one cockroache in 2 weeks. Apartment was down by the pool and didn't get too hot. No air-con, but it did not matter as Gran Canaria cools down on a night as opposed to Greece or Turkey where I always need air-conditioning in the high season! The downside of being by the pool was all the early starters noisy antics (if you fancy a lie in). One BIG downside to this hotel is the NOISE from the clubs down in the valley (you are high up on the cliff top) You can hear it until 5 in the morning. I would not stay here again because of this. Take earplugs!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ian
12 years 4 months ago
The apartments are in a good location for the entertainment centre at the top of the hill. Quite a walk down to the beach but there is a series of steps to get you there. We didn't mind the trek but are reasonable fit.

The apartments have no air condition and it's unbearable at night trying to sleep through the heat, although it was August when we were there. The apartment had plenty of cockroaches to keep us company, one was sitting waiting for us on the breakfast bar on our arrival.

The towels are not changed everyday, sometimes it was 3 days between changes, I washed ours in between.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Darren
12 years 11 months ago
Went Jan 2005, basic but clean rooms lots of steps.

Location good for nearby shops and restaurants. Fab views of Puerto Rico, easy enough to walk down to but definately a taxi back!!

Snacks ok from poolside and no problems with staff. There was no entertainment whilst we were there but the usual basic stuff for kids.

Beware the shower, its was very hot BUT only lasted about 3 mins!!!! I would stay here again though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
A.ARNOLD
13 years 2 months ago
On arrival there was only 1 lift so we ended up carrying our cases down 5 sets of steps. When we entered our room me and my partner were not happy with the smell of the bathroom. The next day we did complain and they did try their best to clean it. Also the bathroom leaked.

The other rooms and the balcony were great, we spent most of the holiday when we were in our room on the balcony.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Colleen Brown
13 years 3 months ago
We went for a week to Monte Paraiso Apartments in September 2004 the weather was very hot.

They are very nice apartments to stay in. We had to have 2 apartments because they was 7 of us. The apartments have wounderful views from the balcony.

The pool was an ok size. The pool was nice and warm buy the afternoon. You are allowed to go to the sister apartment Riosol to use their 2 pools and the children pool and their activities & entertainments.

Sometimes we went to another apartment called the Altamar for the Entertainment at night.

We might be going back to Monte Paraiso for 2 weeks next summer between June and August 2005.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sarah
13 years 3 months ago
The apartments were lovely and clean it was only a few mins walk to shops restaurants and pubs.

Taxis to the town were cheap and there was lots to do down there, ideal for any sort of holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: