Image of Simay Apartment Hotel

Simay Apartment Hotel

43 of 52 hotels in Side

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Kumkoy Yolu, Side 07330, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Dave A
17 years ago
What can we say.....? The hotel was average and the staff service was awful. Bar staff and waiters only seemed to be interested in the holiday makers who had paid all inclusive. Not only us but other british holidaymakers thought the same

Holiday was predominantally German(as is all of Side) and felt left out by staff. We are not here to slag oiff racially but this is the impression we got as we are not and will never be racist.

Hotel rooms were neat and tidy and cleaned daily and the stairs are steep and very slippery.

WILL NOT GO AGAIN
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Vanessa
17 years 1 month ago
The Simay hotel also known to the locals as the Alstar hotel was ok. Plenty of steps so you need to be fairly fit.

The rooms are cleaned nearly every day with fresh!!! Towels (seemed to be the same towels replaced every other day as noticed by marks and they were damp).

On arrival there were plenty of ants running free around the fridge the shower and even in the bed at night which was very annoying; they eventually disappeared on the 4th day.

Not a good time to go to the hotel as there is no entertainment what so ever which was very very disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first chioce

Janeanddougal
17 years 8 months ago
I must say I agree with every thing you say about the accomadation staff and the the place we went there last may and had a fantastic time and we have booked to go back this august. We also met some fantastic people there but unfortunately we have lost their address and phone number, if you know who you are please call, we should have joined you for a trip to france, but we could not contact you!!!



Travel operator: Unknown

Cdf1
18 years 4 months ago
Just back from Simay Hotel 2 days ago and we are serverly depressed.

We have just had the best holiday ever - the hotel was excellent - the staff we wonderful and attentive - the whole holiday was FANTASTIC.

I must add whoever complains about no hot water after 5pm must respect - YOU ARE NOT IN UK WITH COMBI BOILERS - you are in Turkey where they rely on solar energy - so when everyone goes for a shower at 4pm, of course there will be little hot water at 5pm.

As far as ants are concerned, does the UK not get ants in weather 30 degrees and over?

The Simay Hotel is great. The apartments are clean and well laid out, cleaned daily and have air conditioning (which 2 star accommodation do not have in Side - so yes it is 3 star). There is plenty of storage space for all you luggage. We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment at first, which was adequate for 2 adults and 2 children, but as hotel was quiet during May, we upgraded for

Travel operator: Unknown

Natalie
18 years 5 months ago
I think Simay Apartments was a nice place to stay, I still can picture this man throwing another man into the pool! That was so funny! I can remember Ali and some of the other staff but I can't remember their names!

I enjoyed my 2 weeks away! It was relaxing we only went to the market in side old town once by taxi (that was very cheep).

We also went to the beach about 5 times in the whole 2 weeks!

We stayed on the site nearly all day! We only went out for something to eat.

Thank you all for making my holiday so good!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sprattling
19 years 1 month ago
Just got back 23 Sept. Not greatly impressed with hotel. Ants in the bedroom first day, no hot water after about 5 pm. We managed 3 hot showers in a week. Steep walk to the beach. Overall rating 2 star. Would go to Side again but liked the old town and harbour area better.

Travel operator: Unknown

Sepha
19 years 3 months ago
I stayed in one of thier apartments for up to 6 people. We were very impressed with the size of it, with a large main room with air conditioning, and two bedrooms with plenty of storage room. Also we had three balconies, one of a generouse size with excellent view of pool and surroundings. The location was good as you werent in the middle of the hustle and bussle of the beach bars, which stay open late and generate lots of noise. The staff are incredibly goodlooking! though some struggle with thier english.... A good hotel if you are interested in exploring the country and waterfalls etc. if you are wanting fast access to the beach each day perhaps not. The market and some 'less tacky' shops are close by.

Travel operator: First Choice

Forzahibs
19 years 4 months ago
Just back from here (3/06/2002) not greatly impressed , might appeal to others though.


We were bed & breakfast which would probably be the best option as we found the food & drink prices 30- 40% dearer than most other hotels/restaurants in Side. I would not recomend the hotels location to elder or disabled people as it is uphill from the beach / shops etc.





The accomodation was not cleaned greatly and i have some nice photos of the damp stains on the walls (although the stains mysteriously dissappeared during week 2) hot water was also a problem after about 5 oclock at night .





the staff only seemed interested in clients who wanted to eat / drink / spend time in the hotel , but doing this would really add to your holiday costs compared to prices of other places in Side.





There is no entertainment other than a bit of background music at night which would become rather boring .


On the whole i thought the hotel was only interested in getting as much money from clients and if you didn't spend all your time there they didn't want to know.





We will definately return to Side as it was a great place really cheap to eat / drink and shop but we now know of other great places to stay which can be arranged easily without a tour operator.

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.