Image of Dolphin Apartments

Dolphin Apartments

6 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
These apartments are set on a hillside in a quiet part of Bodrum, just a short walk from the centre of town. Built in typical Bodrum style, the complex is well maintained and enjoys a lively and friendly atmosphere.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Rennies
14 years 2 months ago
Hotel staff friendly and sun loungers available without a fight. It is the first holiday I have been on without having to get up early to put a towel down.

If you having walking difficulties though I would advise against it as there are many stairs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Col
15 years ago
Excellent the staff were all friendly.

Very clean rooms and spacious.

Small pool but kids loved it. The gardens around it are lovely they are all well maintained we didn't have to complain ones.

Excellent we will definitely be going back there. Go you will enjoy the Dolphin. The staff were brilliant all of them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Tony
15 years 1 month ago
Facilities were very clean and tidy lots of steps but we didn't mind that.

The pool was small and really didn't have much of a childrens area.

The bar was very expensive and prices changed hourly and sometimes you didn't get the correct change as you got used to the the difference in culture things got better.

The mini market was very mini the shop just down the road was very expensive but got cheaper as the holiday went on the air con was an extra
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fist choice

David Perkins
15 years 1 month ago
I went to the apartments about 5 months ago and still haven't stopped thinking about it.

All the staff were amazing and the rooms were kept clean (probably because the maids were always there when you were recovering a hangover)

The location was great the view from my balcony of all of bodrum was beautiful.

Only ate there once and went to Golden Plate every other time (by the way the Golden Plate rules and if your going to Bodrum always go there, they even sent us a Christmas card!)

I would definitely go again, people complained about the music being on at like 1 in the morning but I didn't mind because I was out at the Golden Plate till 3 in the morning talking to Sammy. (By the way Sammy is always at the apartments in the day talking to the barmen so talk to him about his restaurant it rules!) I wanna go back now.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Wright
15 years 2 months ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin apartments, cleaners were very friendly and worked every day, and I never had to make a bed once!!!! So nice,

The bar staff and reception staff were very helpful and very friendly too.

Would recommend this complex to anyone to go to, we certainly are going to re book our next holiday there for 2006
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
Dolphin Apartments are clean and spacious. There is a two ring hob and an oven/grill for cooking. The maid service was great and she was in 5 of the seven days we were there.

There wasn't much in the way of entertainment, a Turkish night for mid-week and the bar was busy and a wee bit pricey, but it was really more of a base for us. We were out every night as there is so much to do round about.

The location was fine. Not too far to walk for the town centre but far enough away for peace and quite.

Staff were friendly enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Miller
15 years 4 months ago
Hi everyone enjoyed a good stay at the Dolphin. The place was really clean and the apartments where well equipped.

Nothing bad to say about these apartments at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelcare

Recommended
15 years 11 months ago
These apartments are just lovely. Beautiful gardens, lovely terraces, and close to the town. Really roomy and with all the facilities you could want.

We had a ground floor flat with a terrace just beside the pool, which gave us lots and lots of sunshine. They were clean and came fully equipped, i.e. 2 ring hob, all pots pans and kitchen utensils, fridge. We even had an oven/grill which seemed to be unique to our apartment!

The only gripe I have, and perhaps it was because it was near to the end of season, there was no entertainment and the restaurant was closed. We also had no hot water for 5 days due to a fault and although we had reported it, no one was available to fix it. There were next to no staff either but the maid was lovely.

I didn't mind so much about all the small problems we had, but it would have been better to have known beforehand that restaurant etc. Wasn't available. In saying that it was very laid back and I would go back again, as it didn't put me off an otherwise really good apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dolphin Apartments
16 years 1 month ago
I stayed in these apartments at end of august start of september. I found these apartments excellent, very clean they are cleaned daily and towels washed twice weekly. The maid often left towels arranged in shapes of shells, dicky bows and hearts!!Very cute!!!!
They have a poolside bar which does nice food at very resonable prices drink is slightly more expensive than in town but very convient!!
Staff are lovley and very eager to help and will deliver food to apartment for no extra cost!!The pool is lovely very clean and not too cold!!!In reception there is collection of books and magazines which you can borrow at your leisure which is excellent for poolside reading!!
The location is good 5 minute walk from town centre, the only thing is there are loads of steps and its up a hill so alot of calorie burning which isnt a bad thing as food is lovley and you tend to over indulge!!

The only disapointment was the free barbques and turkish nights they run twice a week where cancelled due to lack of numbers yet this was acceptable as a barbque for 2 aint much fun!!!!

I would definetly visit this complex again they are the most spacious apartments i have ever stayed in the have big sittin room with satelite tv (only 1 english channel bbc world news)big kitchen with all necessary appliances (except toaster which is not available)nice balcony with 4 chairs and table and clothes horse i would recommend requesting one with pool view as great for sunbathing!!! Spacious Bedroom with a/c payable at reception at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JWT

Recommended
Ron
16 years 11 months ago
Absolutely Fabulous !!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.