Image of Palm Area Beach Club

Palm Area Beach Club

13 of 27 hotels in Bodrum

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hellen
17 years 1 month ago
This was an awful place if you have the misfortune to have booked this hotel I can only suggest you change it.

Where do I start, rooms cleaned but days missed and things like small change go missing from your room.

The food was awful sour meat recycled salads there is more choice in a school than here, puddings were bad.

The staff are rude and you will be refused food as they only give out small portions.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and you will have to get a taxi or dolmus if you want to go anywhere.

Entertainment? None unless you count German bingo. The games room all the stuff was on a lease and it went back, the T.V had 5 porno channels on it an open dirty chimney with soot all over it, arguments with the staff over facilities, be prepared to be ignored at the pool bar and the kids help yourself dispensers are not cleaned there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Milkman
17 years 1 month ago
This is the 5th time we have visited this hotel in 3 years the staff are frendly the rooms are clean but the enternainment needs alot to be desired when curly
was there 3 years ago it was brill!!!

Then when the others took over (kadir etc..)it was not bad but could have been better and this year it was all for the germans and turkish but we still had fun
as the entertainment is what you make it, if you aren't prepared to join in then its going to be boring.
Bar staff (alec)was really rude, but apart from that no complaints.

Even though Cosmos aren't going to this hotel this year we are still going. The hotel is on a shingle beach. Food ok but a bit samey, we have never had any stomach bugs in 5 years.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Lisa Ellis
17 years 2 months ago
Food - very poor selection, and not much of it - hot dishes served luke warm, Salad recycled. very very poor - came home from 2 week all inclusive holiday and even children have lost weight.

Staff very rude, hotel full of turkish guest so they received all help, could wait up to 20 minutes at the one bar, and then they would ignore you and go serve another guest

Hotel room - dark, damp, bare electrical wires in bathrooms, paint peeling from walls, mould on walls, very dirty.

Disgusting smell around the complex - no hygiene standard, no health standards. Dogs allowed to wander around and mess everywhere.

Rep no help at all - every english guest made a complaint.

No childrens entertainment - kids room - pool table (broken cues) table tennis (no bats) arcade games (8)(full and unable to use)

Adult entertainment - what entertainment????

Beach nice, pools ok, all of my party were ill - possibly food poisening - having tests now - would not recommend.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Pite
17 years 3 months ago
Palm Area Beach Club- Torba
Not quite as described in brochure! Hotel rooms clean, but in need of repair, some with electrical wires hanging.
Food a problem unless you love salad. Not enough hot meals, restaurant a nightmare-very disorganised,not good choice for kids.Food also recycled.Water from the mains tap (we were told not to drink their water!)
Nice location, beach right next to sewage pipes ( that leak)
Hotel reception staff nice, Kids club rep very good with the kids,bar staff prefer Germans, be prepared to wait to be served!
What entertainment???
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: archers direct

Barnes
17 years 5 months ago
Hotel very spotless - most of staff friendly (except the bar staff - most unusual). Everything was catered towards the Germans who made up approx 80% of guests.

Food very samey - daughter not impressed (too much salad). Kids club disappointing - groups mixed 3 - 13 years, nothing to entertain them in the evenings. General entertainment = rubbish. Rep not very helpful as he was too interested in flogging outings.

Watersports were excellent as were the 2 pools. Loads of sunbeds.

Hotel bar located very near waterfront - very cold at night (sea breezes). No where to go (apart from room) if weather is bad.

Hotel doesn't seem to realise that guests need entertaining. It also seems badly planned!

Turkey - fantastic and we would willingly return,this hotel = forget it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Pat Bradley
17 years 5 months ago
The hotel is in a perfect location, right on the beach and with a beautiful view of the bay. The rooms were clean and functional with plenty of space.

All of us, myself, my sister and two children, loved the food and the whole atmosphere of the hotel.

The kids club rep. was fantastic and deserves a medal for the time and effort she put into entertaining the children, even to going into the pool with them during her lunch break.

Our big problem came on the last two days of our holiday, we had booked the holiday as a family hotel only to find it suddenly full - and I do mean FULL - of Turkish students on a graduation party. They took over the pool - the children were too intimidated by all the splashing and horseplay to go in - the restaurant and even sunbeds already occupied by other people. At this point the already limited entertainment became totally focused on this group. In fact, the entertainment manager even told us that he had to cater for "his" people.

Be aware of this if you are booking this hotel in mid to late May.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
C Taylor
17 years 5 months ago
The Palm area is locted right on it's own sand/shingle beach with beautiful views over the bay, they have pedalos & jetski from the beach.

The food was very good and plentiful. You could either eat indoors or outside and enjoy the stunning views. The staff were very friendly especially in the bar area.

The kids club was very good for the tiny ones but not much on offer for older ones. The entertainment at night wasn't upto much but it was ok.

Overall we had a great holiday at the palm area beach club.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Annette
18 years 1 month ago
we stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks september 03, 3 adults and 2 kids.
everyone enjoyed this hotel , the entertainment was good enough, food was ok but did become samey after about 5 days, none of us starved so i cant complain.
the hotel was situated right on the beach which was great plenty of watersports and beds.
the dolmus (turkish bus)stops right at the door and takes you in to bodrum which is only about 5 minutes away and costs about 30p which is absolutely fantastic for shopping and sight seeing whatever you want bodrum has, but after the crowded streets it was actually quite nice to get back to this hotel set in a nice quiet location so i would say yes go for it, to this hotel best of both worlds.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Stephrodger
18 years 3 months ago
i absolutely adore this hotel.we went in september 2001 and it was amazin.we went again last week (june 2003) and the hotel was still gud,as was the weather, but the enertainment was disappointing.the travel rep was ok but seemed unable 2cope with the amount of complaints about the entertainment.i have made lots of friends at this hotel.all in all it was a good holiday but do not expect too much from the entertainment

Travel operator: Unknown

Wombleluvsgaz
18 years 9 months ago
the hotel was spotlessly clean the staff were very pleasant and very friendly the food was excellent and lots of choice was available the entertainment was also excellent and they catered well for the kids i would recommend it to anyone it was so good we are going back again this year

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.