Image of Prens Hotel

Prens Hotel

10 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Gumbet, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Farah Butt
Great staff
10 years 2 months ago
Have just returned from our holiday after having a great time. We stayed bed and breakfast where the we had a Turkish breakfast as standard although English breakfast was available if you wanted it.

The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The rooms were small but just about right for what was needed. The room was kept clean and towels were changed regularly. We had a balcony which was next to the pool area that we used everyday. The hotel food was very good and always available.

The location was great as was just around the corner from bar street although you would never have known it as you could not hear the music from the hotel.
The beach was a 10 minute walk away and sunbeds were available at no extra cost. The hotel staff were the best. They could not have made us feel any more welcome than they did. They made our holiday.

Went at the end of the season so there was no entertainment but it was not needed as the hotel staff made us feel very welcome, although they do have plenty of entertainment during the main season time. I would certainly think of visiting again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sandra And Jodie
11 years 4 months ago
Just returned from Prens had a great time. the hotel is small but this adds to its charm. the pool is like bath water the hotel manager and staff can not do enought for you, breakfast very basic but they do a great selection of bar food at resonable prices which are really good.Have booked to go back in september as we were made to feel really welcome. I would recommend this hotel, its basic small but clean and has everything you need just around the corner from bar street, which is a great location but away from the noise. cant wait to go back thank you to the staff at Prens form helping to make the holiday great
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: future travel

Recommended
12 years ago
the first thing you noticed on entering your room was the smell of damp.room 101(ironic).you could not hang your clothes up in the wardrobe because that was also damp. the bathroom and toilet were stained and smelly. we were there for a week and no clean towels or sheets were provided. there was no hot water for the whole week, and the sun was shining. we told a member of staff but nothing was done. it was on a bed and breakfast basis but on inspecting the food it consisted of cucumber, tomatoe, olives, bread and cheese, no eggs as they were economising. one of our party in a different room had no light in the bathroom for the week we were there, this was also reported but again nothing done. hope this serves as a warning to anyone else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Mr Wilson
12 years 2 months ago
tipical 2 star turkish hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Joanne And Rachel
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the prens hotel for 2 weeks and had one of the best holidays ever there. The hotel staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The location was excellent only a couple of minutes from bar street one way and lots of bars, shops and restaurants the other way. Tony in the bar was very friendly and always made us feel welcome. The food in the hotel was lovely especially the food on the turkish nite. We are booking to come back to this hotel for 3 weeks next year, thats how much we enjoyed ourselves. Thanks prens for a fab holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Steve &isabel
12 years 3 months ago
just come back from this hotel well located for everything has a good size pool and all the staff are very friendly we had excelent service from all. the rooms are kept very clean and the bar is always open. i would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future. all in all a holiday here was just what we needed 5* service with a 2* price tag thank you very much prens'
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Smith
12 years 3 months ago
very friendly hotel all staff very helpfull would not let you struggle with anything rooms cleaned every day beds changed every three days will stay there again may be going in oct thanks 2 all staff for a lovely holliday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
David Sarbutts
12 years 3 months ago
A very friendly small run hotel. Rooms are basic but adequate and clean. The staff are more than helpful and always on hand if any problems arise. Food is what you would expect, however, don't expect a cooked breakfast unless you are prepared to pay for it. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the beach and close to bars and resteraunts.All in all an enjoyable stay and would return again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: gold trail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.