Image of Serpina Hotel

Serpina Hotel

6 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

5 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Mister Hadi Sok. No. 1, Gumbet, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
M.barrow
A lovely friendly hotel
10 years 2 months ago
The hotel Serpina is a lovely friendly hotel. The management and staff make your holiday, they cant do enough for you from start to finish. Ali the manager treats every guest like one of his own family. Dilek goes out of her way to make sure that you get all the best deals to save you money. Abbey the head waitress also makes sure your stay at the Serpina is memorable from entertainment to ordering the simplest of meals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
11 years 11 months ago
First the bad bit! These were probably the most uncomfortable beds we have had on a holiday, very hard. That said, the room was what you would expect from this standard of hotel in Turkey. It is not what we would consider a 3* hotel and the local grading of 4* is questionable. What made the holiday was the staff at the Serpina. Make an effort to get to know them as soon as you can and they will look after you. We have always found Turkish people to be very hospitable and helpful and the staff here are no exception. They will do whatever they can to make your holiday enjoyable. The theme nights are good usually a quiz type night and a Turkish night and the food is good typically Turkish with home made soups and mezzes, a choice of two mains and plenty of it. The hotel has a lovely pool with plenty of sun beds and the only down side is when they play club boom boom music during the day as opposed to some nice relaxing summery music which they also play. I get the impression that this is the music the staff want to hear rather than them assessing the clientele and playing appropriate styles.
We would book the Serpina again and would recommend it to friends looking for this type of holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dawn Akbari
12 years 1 month ago
The Serpina is a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff who will ensure that you have a lovely holiday packed full of good memories to take home with you. The rooms are bright, airy and kept extremely clean by a lovely housekeeper who works very hard but always has a smile on her face. The rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV aswell. There is a large pool between the two apartment blocks with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. If you do not like sitting in the sun, there is a lovely shaded area beside the poolside bar where you can relax and have a drink while looking out at the sunshine and the lovely surroundings.
There is a great menu at Serpina that should cater for most peoples tastes. Ozzy and Ali make gorgeous food that makes you want to eat in Serpina every day like we did. There is such a wide range of Turkish and European dishes available that you could try a different dish every day of your stay and be truly satisfied.
Serpina is ideally situated as it is just five minutes walk from all of the bars, restaurants and shops but just far enough away so you are not disturbed by constant noise. It is also ten minutes walk from the beach where you can enjoy water sports or just lounge around in the sun. Serpina is also only twenty minutes walk from the historical windmills that overlook the city and also the dome that gave Gumbet its name. This part of Gumbet is truly unspoilt and when you get to the top, you will be astounded by the views as you can see Gumbet bay on one side of the hill and Bodrum bay on the other. On a clear day, you can also see Kos.
And leaving the best until last, I would like to tell you how lovely the staff of the Serpina were. They truly did everything to make us happy and to ensure that we had a fantastic holiday. Ali, the owner of the hotel treats all of his staff members like his family and this really made us feel at home in the hotel. He always had time to sit and chat with us and went out of his way to accommodate us. He often brought his beautiful daughter to the hotel which added to the family atmosphere.
Dilek is a wonderful hostess, running the restaurant very efficiently while always having time to spend with everyone. She has time for all of the guests in the hotel and you will find she is always there if you need anything. Engin runs the bar and always has a smile on his face. Turkish nights are on Thursday where there is belly dancing, music by Ali and his friends and traditional Turkish dancing. But the highlight for us was when Engin lead the staff in a Turkish dance and made sure all of us were enjoying ourselves while teaching all of us how to dance to it. Levent works behind the bar also and always has a smile on his face too. There is a wide range of cocktails available that Levent makes perfectly. He always makes time for a chat no matter what time of day or night while constantly restocking the bar and making sure eveyrbody has a drink.
Abidin is always on hand to serve at the table and is always ready to crack a few jokes. He is an expert at balancing great service with friendly chat and always ensures everybody has everything they need. Ilhan works closely with Abidin in making sure you feel comfortable and happy all of the time. We enjoyed learning some of the Trukish language with Ilhan and he also made time to teach us the Turkish dancing along with Engin. When we went for breakfast Ilhan was there every morning with a smile on his face ready to greet everybody and ensure that we had eveyrthing we needed.
Adem, Matin and Umma were on reception and were there to greet us when we returned to the hotel day or night. They went out of their way to help us with any queries we had.
The staff of Serpina are the life and sould of the hotel and we will miss them alot.
I would thoroughly recommend Serpina to everyone of all ages as our party ranged from ages 21-58. It has something for everyone. I am really looking to going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsen

Recommended
Caroline
12 years 2 months ago
With inspiration taken from
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Claire
12 years 2 months ago
The staff at the Serpina hotel are some of the friendlies people I have met. There was nothing too much trouble and any querey or request was met with a friendly smile. The bar staff, although quite mad, were always ready for a good laugh and befrended all the guests.
The food was of a high standard and good value for money, there was also a wide variety to choose from.
The hairdresser did an exelent job and was great value for money.
The party I was in had a pensioner, two teenagers and myself and we all had a wonderfull time in Turkey enhanced by our stay at the Serpina and i would recomend staying here to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4u

Recommended
Terry Gunning
12 years 3 months ago
Well what can I say this is our sixth visit to Turkey and the best The hotel was located in an ideal place,Ali and all his staff we excellent.The food was realy good and the hotel prices for meals was priced as cheap as eaten out.The Turkish night was the best we have seen.We will certainly be coming back. Terry/Kaye.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 You

Recommended
13 years ago
This is a small hotel but excellent in every respect. My wife and I made an exception to our rule abpot package holidays and we were pleased we did so. We were met at reception allocated room 208 rhe our cases were taken to the room by the reception staff.

We followed and the room was great. The thickest mattresses we had ever seen and a television and phone in the room.

The bathroom was also great, with a shower cubicle with solin plastis doors. A hair drier was also provided. During our stay, 14 nights, we got to know all the staff from the manager, Ali, Michael the bar manager cum entertainment supremo and the lovely lads and lasses of restaurant, bars and cleaners.

The staff were always ready to help if needed without being obtrusive. Every week there was a staff entertainment nigh which was hilarious. First class fun and some near proffessional music and dancing.

All the other guests voiced the opinions that it was the best hotel the had ever been to. We made more friendships than we had ever made before and like us most of the other guests will be back next September.

As I have said, the BEST holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Annette Myers
14 years 1 month ago
The hotel was very clean and comfortable - the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We didn't think much of breakfast but other food was really good. There was only I nights entertainment - but this hotel is great value for money - it is ideally situated close enough to all the bars and restaurants but not too close so your truobled with noise.

I would definitely go back and stay at the Serpina Hotel - other places to visit are the Dancing dragon restaurant, The Green dragon & the Gardens - all quality
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Colin Ferguson
15 years 2 months ago
The hotel Serpina was a clean friendly place to stay and you were made to feel welcome from the moment you arrived.

The breakfast consisted of bread,cheese,olives,watermelon and things such like with various turkish teas and coffee on offer ,served between 8am and 10pm.

The hotel is well located , is quiet but close to beach and bar street if you want to have afternoons/evenings out.

Hotel did turkish night each week I was there,entertainment and dinner for 25ytl.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JWT

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.