Image of Magnific Hotel

Magnific Hotel

25 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
3 stars
Zengin Huseyin Sok No 15, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Set within gardens in a beachfront location and within walking distance of the resort's nightlife, the Magnific offers comfortable accommodation in basic, spacious rooms and is ideal for a fun-lover's holiday.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good time
10 years 2 months ago
As has been previously stated the rooms and balconies are a bit small and we like to sit on the balcony but no room for a table. However, the room was cleaned daily - in fact one afternoon we were told by the cleaners that they weren't coming the following day - but someone came and cleaned our rooms!

Food was always very well cooked. We weren't sure about the breakfast options but then having visited a few other hotels the options seemed to be fairly standard. There were always two main courses and a vegetarian option with loads of different salads and enough puds to make you forget about dieting.

The hotel entertainment was pretty standard for Turkey (although I'd never seen a male belly dancer before) but if it wasn't to your taste then there is plenty on offer in other bars/hotels nearby.

We also made use of the hotel's Turkish bath - which was good - but we preferred one which we took on a day trip.

Our only real complaints were,

There isn't a noise curfew in Gumbet. Luckily, although we sacrificed a pool view, we did have a quiet room. But the rooms overlooking the pool had music playing until at least 4am.

The size of the rooms and bathrooms - fine if you are sylph like teenagers but not so good for us more portly oldies!! We had 2 chairs in the room stacked against the wall and we just shuffled them round to keep them out of the way.

I would have given the staff a much higher rating but we were disappointed on our last day to have to wait ages just to have our order taken because the waiter was chatting up 3 women on the table behind us. He showed them to a table, took their order, chatted to them on bended knee and delivered their drinks before even coming over to take our order - and that was after we asked if there was any chance of some service!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ricicle
11 years 3 months ago
Hi Folks were do i start what a great hotel and location there motto on arrival was check in and chill out boy did they mean it.the only down side was a general manager never smiled but the staff were Magnific (pardon the pun)nothing was a problem for the staff. Breakfast was a bit basic but enogh choice to fill your tummy. Rooms were a bit small but kept clean daily just be careful with the aircon make sure the verandah door is shut.lovely pool great acess areas to and from the beach.Entertainment was a bit slow so we made our own. My partners daughter did not want to go back home after their week was up. and we are possibly planning to go in September.wwould defo visit this hotel again. Well done Magnific.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
MAGNIFIC HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND TIDY, CLEANERS ALL OVER THE PLACE.FOOD WAS BASIC ALTHOUGH THERE IS A KEBAB HOUSE ETC ATTACHED TO THE HOTEL, WHICH WAS GOOD. LOCATION WAS GREAT.
HOTEL STAFF ATTENTIVE ON ARRIVAL, FOUND IT QUITE HARD TO GET SERVED AFTER A FEW DAYS, WHEN THE YOUNG GIRLS ARRIVED.
SAME ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY, SO WHEN YOU HAVE SEEN IT YOU DON'T WANT TO SEE THE NEXT WEEK.
WOULD NOT GO BACK TO THE HOTEL AFTER OUR TOUR COMPANY WENT UNDER AND THE WAY WE WHERE TREATED WHEN WE WENT TO CHECK OUT. POOR MANAGEMENT SKILLS. LAST HOLIDAY IN TURKEY.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SCOT TRAVEL

ML
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel room on arrival was the worst i have seen, smelly, very very dark, had to leave the light on all day. No sheets on the beds, soiled towels in the bathroom and smell of smoke everywhere. This room obviously was not cleaned before we arrived. Had to pay to move to newer room and this was very pleasant. Staff were not as friendly as other places and the reception staff should be sent on a customer focus session!!!!! Location excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Mary Fraher
12 years 4 months ago
This was my first sun holiday so it would make a lasting impression on me.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel everything was perfect but the only problem my friends had was their air conditioning wasn't working properly in their rooms but we didn't spend that much time in them anyway so it didn't bother us.
Our rooms were cleaned every day and one day there was even rose petals on our beds!! Nice touch
The food was always delicious even though we rarely made the free breakfast.
Staff couldn't have been nicer to us, very friendly and helpful.
There was events on in the hotel most nights breakdancing, bellydancing, the music was really good but it's really mostly dance music at night so if you are looking for a quiet holiday this may not suit.
Happy hour is great also from 11pm to 12am buy one get one free and the barstaff are so lively and fun anything goes even dancing on the bar!!!!!!
The 6 of us have our return holiday booked for 2 weeks this time at the Magnific in September so see you all again!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
Arlene
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel room was very well presented and clean we were there for only bed and breakfast but it was very good.

The beach is right at the hotel which is great.

The staff are very friendly and helpful my friend and I have only just returned and we would go back again next month if possible.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Carly & Martyn Monk
13 years 5 months ago
The Magnific is a fantastic hotel - we have stayed there 3 times and we're booking to go again!!

Everything about the hotel was great, rooms were cleaned every day and the pool area was kept nice and clean too. The bar staff were friendly and the food by the pool was really good - try a pizza, they're yummy!!!

I would defintely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a lazy days and a fun evening type of holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs Walton
14 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from our holiday in Hotel Magnific, on arrival we were dissapointed with the room which was tiny, three beds squashed in with little space to walk around and only one single wardrobe, consequently we lived out of our suitcases. We decided not to complain as we knew we would spend very little time in the room in any case, in hind sight this was a mistake, as by the end of the first week, the over crouding became very irritating, also the room was not getting cleaned properly because our belonging were every where. The other problem we had was that the room was directly behing the pool area where very loud club music was played until early hours, a lot of young people choose this hotel for this reason, on the nights we didnt want to stay out very late the noise was a bit annoying. The hotel could ease this situation by placing family groups away from the pool area, and maybe grouping families together and putting young clubbers nearer to the pool.

You will probably be thinking this place sounds awful, but it wasnt, the staff around the pool area and in the restraunt were some of the nicest, happy people i have ever met, they were full of fun, but also very caring, nothing was too much trouble. The location was excellent, right on the beach the view from the pool area was excellent it took my breath away. Now i am home i would happily go back and put up with the squashed room and noise at night, a little better organisation by the reception staff could eleviate the situation, i am sure had we complained it could have been sorted out.

The food in the restaurant was good but a little different to what we are used to, i realy enjoyed trying different foods.

A big thank you to the Bar and Restaurant staff who went out of their way to ensure we had a good time,
we love you all 'long time'.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Emma
14 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel 2 year ago and I didn't really like it then but I think it is very nice now it is very fashionable and clean.

I think the location is very good it is right on the beach not far from bar street and restaurants. We didn't make the breakfast of a morning but I know its just basic bread eggs ham cheese etc. I did eat at the hotel restaurant threw the day and it is very nice.

The staff are very friendly and they hep u as much as they can.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Andrea Blount
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel itself was lovely. The grounds were beautiful and the pool stunning. The rooms were basic, but adequate enough for the week.

We were half board, which I would recommend. The food was pretty basic, but then I was fussy. The rest of the family thought it was quite nice. There was plenty of selection, and looking back, a much cheaper option than eating out every night, which could get very expensive.

The MAJOR gripe of the holiday was the pool bar music. Every night (i'm not kidding), the music was playing till about 3 or 4am. It started at about 1pm in the afternoon, making relaxing by the pool albeit impossible, and carried on until the wee hours of the morning. Also, don't buy any food or drink from the Hotel as the prices were very dear!

You couldn't keep your window open in your room as you wouldn't be able to sleep, but then it was too hot to keep it open, unless you had a/c.

Actually a tip about the a/c. You can lift off the front cover and hit the overriding switch to on and have free a/c for your entire holiday without paying for it... same with the safe, there is an override button at the back of it - just a wee tip!

Thompson were fine. We left and landed on time both ways, and the trip in general was good. No room on the plane though, but that's expected.

DO NOT BUY anything at the airport as 2 bottles of coke will cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.