Image of Ayaz Aqua Studios

Ayaz Aqua Studios

33 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Asarlik Mevkii Pershane Yani, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
The Ayaz Aqua is a modern, spacious complex situated on the outskirts of Gumbet and just 100m from the beautiful beach. Set within its own gardens, there is a relaxed atmosphere and an attractive pool area with a separate children's pool.

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
L MC Ginley
12 years 3 months ago
Just back from a week in Gumbet staying in the Ayaz Aqua.

We flew with Onur Airlines and that was the first problem, the airplane was so small and squashed. There was no TV or even headphones for music, the staff only came out with the trolleys for 20 mins twice inside 4 hours, they stood in behind curtains at the front of the plane the rest of the time and didn't allow passengers to use toilets at front so instead had to go up the back of plane.

We then got on a minibus for what was supposed to be 40 mins transfer time instead was 1hr 40 mins.

At arriving at hotel first impressions where great. Lovely pool and great location right beside beach, however it was surrounding by flowers and shubbery, which didn't help the hayfever. We also got bitten several times walking through the shubbery every night to get to Bar Street, so take plenty of bite creams.

We then went down for breakfast that morning and was all salads, cheese and breads, no cereals or fry.

Then we had snacks which as far as we were aware it was to be chips, burgers, toasties, etc but no snacks or should I say snack was chips and toast with salami.

Then for lunch and dinner it was the same salad stuff with spicy sausage, meatballs and barley which I thought was rice but nope. Also some coloured stuff which looked like pasta, and bbq'd fish and other funny stuff which i wasn't willing to try. We asked for chips and they said no they where only avaliable at snack times. So the food was just a no go for us.

The staff were great very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was clean, clean towels every day however sheets weren't changed. We had to ask for them to be changed after 3 nights.

The hotel was mainly all Dutch, Germans, French or Spanish. There was only one other English speaking couple other than ourselves. It wasn't very child friendly either, as the other hotels all seemed to have big water slides etc.

No entertainment whatsoever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Brown Eyes
13 years ago
This was a lovely hotel. It was really clean with the cleaners coming in every morning without fail - and i would know because i was coming in at about 6 every morning and kept getting woken up by them!!!!! All credit must go to them though because they didnt stop working - morning and night. I really felt for them. It was in a really nice location - all the restaurants and bars were easily reachable. The three shops which made me laugh the most - Asda price, Turkish primark and Planet yucca (planet hollywood to us!)Entertainment was good - the turkish night was the best. The only thing which i didnt like about this hotel was the fact that JD and Ahmet (who were really nice at the beginning) totally swithched when we didnt go out with them. I didnt think that they were being very fair about that. But being fair, they do work long hours and were really entertaining. Swimming pool was excellent, took about ten minutes to get from one end to the other and thats me being a good swimmer!!!! Overall, this was the best holiday that Iv had. Truly amazing - cant wait to go back next year!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Ayaz Girls
13 years 2 months ago
Ayaz Aqua was fantastic will definately go back J.D and Ahmet were great fun they create a great atmosphere at the appartments, the place was very clean, certainly no signs of any rats. We were made very welcome, it is a great location right by the beach and close enough to bars without being noisy. Best swimming pool in Gumbet. J.D and Ahmet quite often go out after the bar closes and will take any guests who want to go and they will look after you. Highly recommended would go back tomorrow. Look out for our t-shirt hung up at the bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kells
13 years 2 months ago
I Would love to tell you all how great the Ayaz Aqua apartments are they truely are amazeing most of these comments do not do this apartment justice.

Everyone makes u feel so at home when you come here JD and AHMED are amazeing they really made our holiday and took us out and pub crawls and to the best bars in gumbet they do really make u feel that they wanna be in ur company.

The hotel 1 word beutiful the rooms were so clean they were cleaning the hotel at 7am an i was just coming home i have never seen so many young people work so hard all the staff are so friendly an are eager to help you no matter what it is you want. The pool is huge and wraps round the hotel thou be warned JD and AHMED will throw you in the pool all in good fun thou.

well i would advise anyone to go to this hotel it is amzeing i have been to most countries like malia and magaluf but the best holiday of my life was in magaluff thanks to JD and ahmed and the hotel was fantastic

check out me tyrone flag had to leave something irish behind lol
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flybrits

Recommended
Lauren
14 years 3 months ago
Well when we finaly arrived at our hotel after waiting at the airport 6 hours for the plane to arrive, we were very surprised at how nice the hotel looked from the outside, flowers draped all over each balcony, the large very noticable pool, and the bar of course!

Thats what we were looking for most, we arrived at the hotel at about 2am, had our bags taken up to our room for us, even tho two were still missing but they were soon recovered by first choice.

We headed down to the bar which the very lovely J.D made us all cocktails even tho they were 'supposed' to be closed. Upon waking, we stepped out on to the balcony and realised how wonderful the whole place looked.

Whatever people tell you about this place saying its not nice that was years ago, now its lovely. The hotel is suited for people of all ages, familys, couples, friends! all the hotel staff are soo friendly, especially J.D, Ahmed and the younger one out the lot Dashu.

They all love to have a laugh with all the guests. J.D loves dancing, me J.D and my boyfriend went out with him and he knows how to party!

Our rep from first choice was wicked, she was such a laugh, it was her first year but she did so well you would never have believed it!! so thanks Joni.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Patrick
14 years 11 months ago
Arrived at this hotel late sunday night the apartment we were shown was below standard after phoning the Thompson rep we where given a better room.

The cleanliness of the apartments is not very good, there was no hot water only in the evening at about7.30pm.

The entertainment was pretty poor we where forced to buy 2 tickets for a barbecue which was unsatisfactory I would stay in gumbet again as i had a lovely holiday but i wont be going back to the ayaz aqua apartmenta
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Mr Mrs T
15 years ago
Arrived at faulty towers at 5 in the morning.

Taken to our mosquito infested cave. Mever stayed at such a dump in all our lives. Our room was well what can i say damn right filthy. Just glad we never took our children there.

Certainly would not reccomend these dirty apts to anybody.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Renuka
15 years ago
The cleanliness could have been a bit better. The staff didn't really change the towels as much as we would have prefered and they never really cleaned the floors until they were quite dirty.

We were self catering but the pool bar served nice enough food to keep you going until your meal out. The location of the hotel was spot on we were right in the middle off everything and it was literally a 1 minute dander to the beach and 5 minutes up the dirt track took us into the centre of Gumbet Town.

The hotel staff were really nice and loads of fun!!! Tanju, J.D, and Ahmet who worked at the bar were all brilliant and were always up for a laugh we all lost count how many times we got chucked in the pool clothes and all
( they didn't care!!! ) and they never hestitated to come and say hi.

The hotel entertainment was ok. The first week we went to the bbq and the turkish night but they weren't anything special so we didn't go again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Tony Scott
15 years 1 month ago
Myself and my family had an absolutely wonderful time at this hotel but are feeling a little depressed at the minute 'cos we just got home.

Can't wait to go back next year.Join us it's great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Allan Larsen
15 years 1 month ago
The hotel is well presented with an excellent pool. All staff were friendly and professional but the standard of cleanliness in our room was very poor despite cleaning staff attending daily.

In the two weeks we spent at Ayaz Aqua the floors were never cleaned . The floors were dirty to the extent that we had to keep shoes on when in the appartment. Also , the smell in the bathroom was probably the worst we have experienced.

We spent very little time at the pool as the sunloungers are so close together that you are litterally touching the arm of the person next to you.

Our apartment, like most of them, was opposite the bar area . At night the music gets louder and even at 03:00hrs with nobody in the bar the music volume is excessive.

The location of the hotel was good as it is very close to a lovely beach (approx 100m) and we walked to Bitez in 40 minutes (with a pram).

The resort centre is 10 to 15 minutes walk away which was good.

In summary , with a little more effort this could be an excellent hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.