Image of Green House Aparthotel

Green House Aparthotel

18 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Adnan Menderes St., No 45, Gumbet 48400, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brian, Elaine, Danielle & Jessica
10 years 2 months ago
After reading some reviews on this hotel i was slightly worried but i must say that after arriving my fears were allayed. We were given a ground floor room around by the kids pool & it was all on one level, unlike the 2 & 3 level apartments in the brochure but i preferred this as i was worried about the kids slipping with wet feet & falling down them.
The room was clean & certainly large enough for 2 adults & 2 teenager girls & had the basic essentials for self catering. The bins in the room were emptied everyday around 5pm & bed linen/towels & the room cleaned half-way through our week long stay.
The pool area was spotless & the pool area around the back with the kids pool was sooo quiet & there was never a rush to get sun loungers, you could arrive at any time of day & find plenty. The sun at the kids pool area was there from around 9am till 6.30pm so plenty of time to catch a few rays by the pool.

As for the staff, i really couldn't fault them. The reception staff were always pleasant & helpful, cleaners were the same & the bar staff of Engin, Gokay, Aslan & the others were brilliant & did everything to make your stay perfect. Their 'Dreamgirls' night was great craic, really enjoyed making a right fool of myself.

I only ate in the hotel once but the meal was excellent & couldn't fault it.

All in all, i had a great time & met some nice guests there like Richard, mad Daryl & just as mad Noel..

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Greenhouse to anyone, just go, you'll love it......
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
after reading the reviews on these apartments we decided that we wouldn't judge until we got there. The room was clean enough and the linen and towels were clean too. Our apartment was near to the reception and there were 2 nice clean pools though quite deep and not awfully large but since there were 2 we were quite happy, the other down side was the lack of sunbeds, if you didn't have a towel on a bed before 7.30 then tough. There were lots of other families there which was good for the kids but no entertainment for them.the entertainment at night was limited too.In the 2 week stay we had the same break dancers twice though they were good, a snake charmer and a game of bingo. we stayed for 2 weeks and in that time out of approx 20 waiters/bar staff only 1 had introduced himself. The staff were only interested in single young girls and not any of the younger kids or families.They were however very interested in taking your money. during the second week of our stay most of the staffs British girlfriends arrived so we were ignored more than before. I understand not everyone likes the same type of holiday and there were people there who have gone to these apartments for the past 9 years. All in all holiday ok but i won't be back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: HOLIDAYS 4U

12 years ago
The greenhouse appts are lovely.room was clean and tidy and big enough for a family.bar and restaurant staff were great,really friendly and helpful.hotel was about 5 mins from bar street which suited us fine as we could have a browse through the shops on the way up.3 pools here and all of them were nice.good ammount of sun at each one and plenty of sunbeds.the only negative thing about this hotel is that it is the only hotel in turkey that i have seen or been in that charges for internet and pool table,but other than that no complaints. If this hotel and staff were in icmeler then id go back tomorrow as we werent that keen on gumbet itself.most of the restaurants were much of a muchness but we really enjoyed the meal at the lotus chinese which is next to burger king.went the yucca for a drink and were totally ripped off and would never go back there again,although the atmosphere in there was really good.if you get the dolmus(2 lira each) up to the junction there is a supermarket called carrefour and we found it really cheap,then outside you can get a taxi back to the hotel for 7 lira which was great as there were 4 of us so it was cheaper than gettin the dolmus back with our shopping.theres also a little shop opposite the greenhouse where we got our water and bread and it was cheaper than the hotel shop. We bought our kids drinks and that from there and brought them into the pool area and there was no hassle from staff so saved us a bomb.all in all hotel and staff were great but wouldnt go back to gumbet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended
Darren Hennan
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a family hols here and it was briliant.

The rooms are basic but adequate and suited us fine.

Food at the bar and retaurant were superb and not to exspensive. Beer 5 and a half lira but 4 at happy hour.

The pool was cleaned every morning at 8.00 am.plenty of sun till late afternoon then some shade around the pool; also splash pool for toddlers. Watch out for staff cooling you down with ice cold water when sunbathing and its free as long as you scream.

Pool and snooker knockouts most days. Theme nights every week a must especially the turkish nights with snake charmers and belly dancers and in house games (no good if you are shy as everybody gets roped in)and the proceeds go to a charity.

The staff are absolutely brilliant and friendly and location is central for everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
13 years ago
First time in Gumbet (and last) after very happy holidays in Icmeler and Olu Deniz.
I had read reports on here about these apartments and thought they would suit us fine. I dont like to critisize, they just obviously didnt suit us.
I didnt find the staff one bit friendly.
The bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable, as were the armchairs in the living room.
The noise from the bar made sleeping more than difficult, especially when there seemed to be six people or less in the bar each night, I suspect a great deal more people trying to sleep than enjoying the 'entertainment'
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Jeff And Karen
13 years ago
hotel staff very friendly but seemed to cater more for regular visitors than first timers.beach with in easy reach and very very nice. turks are always very friendly and this was no exception. noise from bar seems to echo on a night and is very loud at times pool always cold. furniture in rooms leaves alot to be desired.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4u

Recommended
Laura
14 years 1 month ago
To start off, there were 4 of us ranging from ages 20-26.

This hotel was amazing.

I found it to be very clean.

The pools were cleaned every night, the apartment cleaners were always in the apartments during the day. At around 6.30pm, the pool area was cleaned and brushed ready for the tables for food. At night they lit the pool up which was beautiful when you were eating by the pool side.

The food there was great, no need to leave the hotel if you didn't want to, same with having a drink.

The pool bar is open till late, and after that if enough people want to go to the cellar bar, then that is opened. The staff are first class!!!

I can truthfully say they really made our holiday, and went out of their way to make sure you were happy. They even came along with us for a Turkish bath (which I would highly recommend, but at the start of your holiday before you build a tan), and they even ventured out with us a few nights.

There was such a mixture of people there, from couples to singles, to families. The amazing thing I found about this hotel is by the end of the 2 weeks, we basically knew everyone there, and got on well with them all.

We are all going back this August again!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Christine McGoran
14 years 1 month ago
4 of us stayed at Green House Apartments, Gumbet, inc twin 12 year olds. Apartment on 3 levels. Very clean. Maid cleaned every day, made beds and changed sheets and towels twice a week. Air conditioned and TV. Staff extremely helpful and when I pointed out there were only 3 chairs round the table - a 4th arrived in minutes. All included in price no extra charges.

Our apartment overlooked the pool. Clean swimming pool. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Entertainment every night, belly dancers, fire dancers, Turkish evening, Magician, Snake show, bingo.

Although trying various restaurants in the town, we ate in the restaurant a lot, as it was so good, but far too much food, minutes from lively Gumbet and bus outside for trips to Bodrum (every 15 mins).

Owner took us on a trip to Saturday Market in his 14 seater mini-bus, and came back the scenic sea route stopping to enable us to take photos.

We went Thomas Cook. Rep there every day, Wringo very helpful. Although, we arranged trips through the various travel firms in the street, very competitive rates.

Hope to go back to the Greenhouse next year.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
C Malin
16 years 4 months ago
I have stayed at this apart/hotel 4 times in total and would not hesitate to go back. Staff are wonderful, and we made many friends there....

My daughter had a birthday party there and the staff were really helpful and provided birthday cake etc.

The apartment we were in was D4 and was great... only drawback was paying for air conditioning or fans, I really think these should be provided as part of your booking price.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.