Image of La Maison Apartments

La Maison Apartments

21 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
ADNAN MENDRES CAD 48, BODRUM, TURKEY, GUMBET

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Value for money
10 years 2 months ago
Hotel was value for money, pool was beautiful, rooms clean and tidy and cleaners came in every day. Poolside food very good if a bit pricey.
My only one gripe there was only one pillow per person, so could not sleep.

Would I go back again? Well being an old fart of 57 would definitely go back great value for money, and great location right in the centre of Gumbet. Money well spent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sarah
Great place
10 years 4 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday in La Masion Apartments could not fault a thing.

The staff are really friendly and made my son feel at home as soon as we arrived. The pool is great and you did not have to rush down to grab a sun lounger. The food was nice - all you need for a poolside bar. The rooms were simple but clean. The location is fantastic - right in the heart of Gumbet without being too noisy or busy.

I would definitely recommend La Masion apartments to anyone - Great place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
This is the second time that we visited Gumbet and I have to say that after reading the previous comments I was a little dubious about staying in the La Maison Apartments, but in our experience the rooms were basic but more than enough for a 2 week self catering holiday!

We had a very friendly cleaner who came in every day to change the bins, towels were changed every two days and the beds were changed once a week. The rest of the staff at the hotel also could not have been more friendly and eager to help if they tried!

Although La Maison is located on quite a steep hill, this wasn't a huge problem and the location of the hotel was also good as it was situated just off of Bar Street...the only noise that we had was from the music played around the pool. Another great advantage of this hotel is the restaurant at the bottom of the hill; Corner Bar is also owned by La Maison and offers a 10% discount on food and drink to guests.

Overall a fantastic hotel and holiday, I would definately stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Mrs Elizabeth Clyde
14 years 3 months ago
MY husband and I went to the Lamaison in July 2005 and had a fantastic time.

When we came home I booked again for July 2006 for 2 weeks this time,our daughter her boyfriend and my son also went with us.

When we arrived at the apartments everybody remembered us from the year before, they were very pleased to see us. We then went down to the corner bar which belongs to the La Maison apartments the staff there was also very pleased to see us as they also remembered us, the entertainment there is fantastic the food is delicious.

Our apartments were very clean and towels, bed linen, changed every 2 to 3 days and the cleaners are also very friendly.

Me my husband and family had a great time, my son aged 12 enjoyed himself to at this brilliant place which is a surprise to know as he does not like going on hoildays at all.

I have booked again for 2007 at the same apartments I just cant wait to get back as I miss everybody me and my family got to know from Turkey.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Warren
15 years ago
If you like basic grotty apartments and you like to do a bit of plumbing to the toilets and filthy showers, this holiday will suit you down to the ground.

The staff made our bed once during our weeks stay but forgot to clean the rooms.Location is cloe to town but up a steep hill and at night is very loud music till early hours.

Staff do nothing but sit in their reception area. Ihere is no entertainment but a cold pool. BORING AND COUNTED THE DAYS HOMEWARD. NEVER TO BE REVISITED FROM US AGAIN.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Shannon
15 years 3 months ago
Sorry to say but this has got to be the worst I've stayed in.

The rooms were not up to my expectations, the shower was filthy, the floor was black, and there were thorn bushes on our balcony.

The staff don't really have much to do with us, the only one that did was Michael, who worked at the bar at night.

We were originally supposed to stay next door to La Maison but we had to be changed. Supposed to be an upgrade, but I'd definitely disagree to this.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Alison Stewart
16 years 1 month ago
This was a self catering apartment and it was of a very good size. We had our beds and towels changed twice in 1 week and the cleaner was in every day.

The apartments are just off Barsteet on a slight hill(about 15 steps up the hill, not far)this caused no noise problems at night and we were able to sleep with no noise at all.

Although we didn't have much to do with the staff they were all very nice and we dont know about entertainment as we spent all of our time at the Bretange Beach Club. I would definatly stay here again. Very good value!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetline/med hotels

Recommended
Donna Wigglesworth
16 years 1 month ago
Myself and my friend have been staying at La Maison since July 2000, we go every july and septmeber... and are still doing so now in 2007. We cannot say enough about these apartments. The staff are like our family and truly amazing from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.. Uygar the owner even gets staff to collect us from the airport upon arrival. We get the same room every visit and experiance the holiday of a lifetime every time we go.They are polite, friendly and always willing to help. John at the pool bar is fantastic.. he works so so hard in that red hot sunshine but always has a smile on his face and enjoys all the poolside fun. Corner Bar below the apartments are very nice too .. owned by La Maison.. good food and drink with discounts for people staying in apartments. Great location..5 minute walk from the beach, 5 minute walk to bar street and some of the best restaurants/bars right on your doorstep.I would recommend these apartments anytime and have had no bad experiances whatsoever. I have stayed in these apartments 9 times so far.. and cant wait to go back again!! fantastic!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flight Only Mytravel

Recommended
Jenni
16 years 3 months ago
Just returned from a great holiday at these apartments, they are very clean, spacious, central and have great staff. The pool area is lovely with ample sunbeds.There is a small bar and snack bar at at the poolside, the barman during the day was John and he was fabulous . There are great views for the partments and the pool area and the are suituated on a hill so there always seems to be a nice breeze. The Corner Bar is owned by the same family that own the apartments, and is right underneath the aparments. The entertainment at nights was great fun, breakdancers, belly dancers, karaoke etc. and the food was first class and great value, guests from the apartments got an addtional 15% discount on all bills. I would recommend these apartments to anyone

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.