Image of Jasmin Beach Apartments

Jasmin Beach Apartments

16 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 111 reviews
Degirmenler alti, 48400 Bodrum, Turkey
Highly recommended, this complex is a great choice for a family holiday, with a kids club to keep your little ones entertained. Situated at the far end of Gumbet Bay, it is an ideal base and is within easy reach of Gumbet and Bodrum resort centres.

111 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    45
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lownds
10 years 3 months ago
Arrived during the middle of the night. Rooms are basic but cleaned daily and are located in very nice gardens. I would recommend asking for a room away from the main bar if you want a quiet holiday. Staff are fine - they simply want you to spend as much money as possible at the hotel (but aren't too pushy).

3 Swimming pools cater for everyone and it's a 5 min walk to beach or 10 mins max into the main town of Gumbet. I would say the location is excellent given the resort.

A couple of minor points : The TV's in the bars kept breaking down during the world cup and the on-site supermarket is quite expensive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
Mrs Carey
10 years 4 months ago
We arrived late at night and were checked in very quickly. I had requested a quiet room and my request had been met. I am glad I did as the music in the main bar goes on till early hours of the morning, so if you have a family, request a quiet room. Our apartment was very big with plenty of storage space. No complaints at all. The kitchen is limited but you can prepare basic meals. We did eat breakfast at the hotel on several occasions and it was lovely. Little bit more pricey than town but convenient. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes out of town but the walk takes you along the beach so it goes quick. Take a right when you see Windy Bay up a side lane and this will take you into the bottom end of bar street. Hotel staff work very hard for very little money. We never had an evening meal at the hotel as it seemed pricey and you can get much better deals in the town with free bottles of wine and free drinks for the kids. There are 3 swimming pools. The main pool is very busy and very loud. The middle pool if very small and quiet and the top pool is big and quiet. All pools have a bar and restaurant. The gardens that the apartments are set in are stunning. The turkish bath at the hotel is quite pricey and you can get a better deal in town. I would definately go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sunlovers
10 years 11 months ago
The apartments were clean and in an excellent location, the beach is straight over the road. 3 swimming pools, the main pool was a bit lively but quieter one located at the top of the appartments.

Staff were really friendly and never seemed to stop working, plenty of entertainment on every day.

Would definitely go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Dale
11 years ago
jasmin beach, still got a smile on our faces. this holiday was for two people i support with learning disabilities, easy acess to bodrum, taxis reasonable. staff at resort absolutely fantastic couldn't do enough for us, made my time there envioubly easy as they took the guys under their wing, no condescencion just a total caring package, wish people in general were like this in the U.K. All the best and thankyou
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co-op

Recommended
Lynette
11 years 2 months ago
I found the Jasmin Beach hotel to be an absolutely fantastic place to stay. Food was fine and the rooms were very clean. the best part of our stay was the nights we had in Moods Cafe, the guys were so friendly and did everything to please us. A big Hi to Alper, Alpay and Rafy who made our time there fantastic (plus being very easy on the eye!) Will miss them loads. all the rest of the hotel staff were fantastic, couldnt have asked for a nicer place to stay. xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dave
11 years 2 months ago
We arrived 15/07/09 our room was basic and cooking facilities and equipment was poor but we werent planning on cooking, the fridge didn't work, this took two days to fix. The bathroom was a let down fixings on the wall were loose and the overall room was old and grubby. I was using the shower and the drain backed up causing the floor in the bathroom to become flooded and slippery, my daughter had gotten ready for the evening and was standing in front of the mirror in the bathroom putting on her make up when the apartment upstairs flushed their loo and the lot came through our ceiling and covered my distressed daughter, the people above had complained earler that day about their loo. Thompson arranged a change of room but things still went wrong, We moved nearer to the bar area which was noisy 24/7, it was a ground apartment but we had maids passing with noisy trolleys day and night,we paid for the air con( hidden charge 30 p/w)and there was also a problem with ants in the room. During the night the A/C decided to break down the temperature at night was arount 36c and at 1 o'clock in the morning were repacking to change rooms again. Thompson inform you and advertise that they have a helpline 24/7 but we tried this on two occasions and no one answered. Eventually I found a rep who helped us change room. We were moved to a much nicer room where we had no more problems.
Drinks at the bar were expensive and the food was poor, on site there is a mini market that is very expensive compared with other local shops.
While we were at the resort we noticed that our toiletries and make up were going rather quickly other visitors around the pool were saying the same, one family said they saw the cleaner going through their suitcase and helping herself. Men in Turkey are very touchy feely, but not every one one can be judged in the same way as we met many decent local people.
I will not be recommending this resort but Turkey it's self is great, Gumbet is a good location with clean beeches and great places to eat, we found Mistrels restaurant the best place to eat, its clean good menu well price, kid friendly and you get a free bottle of wine, the staff are also very nice and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Steven
11 years 4 months ago
the jassmin beach is one of the best holidays we've been on.the staff are incredably helpful thay could not do enough for us.personly i would like to own a apartment on the jassmin beach.i would recommend this place to everybody

if the staff of the jassmin beach read this thank you for the grate holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Danielle
11 years 4 months ago
we traveled on the 7th of may and got there 1am in turkey time on friday morning, as soon as i arrived i loved the apartments they were really nice and dead clean.

the entertainment was amazing and the barstaff/restraunt staff are great and get along with anyone really well and they'll do anything to make you have a amazing time. a big shout out to hanson, emre, mavis, hanry, alex, and all the rest - i love yous all.

i loved the hotel and i would love to go back.

basically everything adds up to being a amazing holiday and it couldnt be forgotton
xxxxxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Jeeves
12 years 1 month ago
We have just arrived back from this resort and I must say what a relief. If you like to hear bad swear words in every sentence your'll be alright here.

Also must say if you are of ethnic appearence do not come here as many people made us feel unwelcome (that is the other tourists not the Turkish who were very friendly and welcoming)My five year old son was called names of a racial nature by another guest at the hotel.

I saw children not older than 14 or 15 walking around the bar area with beer bottles in their hands, drunk and with their parents in tow!!

All in all this place is great if you want behave like a yob. Hope this helps.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Tracey
12 years 2 months ago
Our group of 7 have just arrived back from this complex, the family we travelled with have stayed here before two years ago.

The rooms we had F Block were very spacious and clean, maids did there best but spoke very little English, the rooms were far enough away from the pool bar and moods bar so as not to be disturbed at night as they serve until the last man dropped!!

We arrived at around 5.30 in the morning and pool bar was still buzzing, we got checked in really quickly and went straight to our rooms, the shop on site is 24 hours so we were able to get water and pop for kids even at this time in the morning.

Alper the head waiter in moods bar was very helpful and looked out for the kids to have a laugh with them, he did his best every night to get you to eat there, we did two nights the 1st we had Mexican food which was wonderful and very plentiful on the 2nd time we had steaks which out of the two weeks holiday wasn't the best, we had a nice meal at Tempo, I had the Indian set meal which was lovely. Colombia was good as was most of the restaurants we ate in, (we tried to go to different ones each night), Mistral, Windy Bay, My Flower, So-Ho to name a few which were all nice and catered for kids aswell,some had free pool tables, free internet and table tennis, the only thing we found was once the chap on the door had got you into the restaurant and promised you all the free things to go with your meal once the bill came it was different and you got charged for somethings, lack of communication between waiters or just thinking you would forget, but once we told them the bills were put right, so make sure you check your bills!!

Beach was just over the road form the apartments which we spent all our holiday on as around the pool was just too hot, you had the breeze from the sea which was lovely, a tip though, the sunbeds are free, but the matresses to lie on, you have to pay 4 lira each a day for which doesn't sound much but over 2 weeks adds up, we just took our lilos down with us and moved the matresses off the beds.

All in all the kids had a good holiday and we knew they were safe on the complex, the adults had a good holiday, rooms were fine and clean, and there was plenty of places to eat, what more can you ask for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.