Image of La Luna Beach Club Hotel

La Luna Beach Club Hotel

46 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

2 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
Osman Nuri Bilgin Cad. 1532 Sok. No:85 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum, Turkey

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Alan / Julie,
12 years 10 months ago
Arrived at la luna expecting a nightmare,some of it was.The bad point,s first,it was the worst food i have had anywhere on holiday.The drink,s on the all inclusive were watered down and limited to gin,vodka,wine,raki and beer.The entertainment(if you can call it that)was bingo,karaoke,snakecharmer,s and a belly dancer.Now the good point,s (Yes there is some)The room,s were basically clean,the pool and the pool area were clean just a little bit cramped.The only good thing,s about the food were the salad,s and the man making the fresh omelette,s of a morning.The hotel itself is in a great location not far to walk to bar street.Hope this has helped you make a choice on your holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday,s 4 u

Sharon
13 years 9 months ago
Dirty, stinking, no basic hygine and no manners sums up the whole hotel and resort. This hotel is worse than useless I can not describe how bad it is. Rooms, disgustingly dirty and towels small and like sandpaper! Pool, dirty and never cleaned! Food, worse than pigs swill! (we never ate there at all, thank goodness we took enough money to buy out) Staff, grumpy, rude and leary at women and small girls!! The whole hotel looks like its been placed on a bomb site that had a constant smell of raw sewrage!! Entertainment, what entertainment unless you call playing heavy dance music from 11pm until 1am with not even one tourist there listening to it entertainment!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Annabell Windsor
13 years 9 months ago
This hotel was the most dirtiest filthy place I have ever seen in my life!! I cannot even begin to explain how bad it was, it makes me feel sick to think about it!! The food is just a joke, old stale reheated cheap junk that no-one was prepared to eat and because no-one was eating it they just kept on putting the same food out meal after meal after meal, the bread was stale the plates dirty the cutlery filthy the tables dirty the drinks where served in unwashed glasses, the alcohol was watered down to the point of being alcohol free , and dont dare complain because you will be hit with the height of abuse!! The rooms are dirty the carpets stained and sticky the bedding is old and tatty and the whole place stinks of dirty toilets probably because most of them are blocked!! And the pool was more like canal water with a couple of dozen used condoms thrown in for special effect!!
All in all my worst nightmare come true !!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Amy
14 years 1 month ago
I found this hotel brill! i dont know where half of these reviews are coming from, about how horribe and unclean it is. This was are first holiday going A.I.We didnt know what to expect but it was better than we thought. The room was clean, the water was fine, the maids cleaned our room every single day!!! The pool was lovely and clean, the food was fine, yes not fantastic but u can't have everything. The waiters were lovely, we went out with a few of them on a couple of occasions and had a brill night!!! i dont know what pool people have been looking at when they say that there was condoms in it becuase the pool at this hotel was lovely! The entertainmemt was great, the animation team always made the effort, especially through the day. They teach you some wkd songs and they try and get everyone dancing around the pool. We did venture out the hotel through the day just for a change of scenery but that was it, not because the hotel was bad!
The only 2 issues we had was that when we arrived, we decided to get a safe for our money and passports but then it became jammed but this was sorted within an hour. Also when we were leaving, it was the reps day off and she didn't inform us on what time the coach was coming to collect us, so we used the times that were o the notice board from the week before, but unfortunatly it was wrong by 3hours. That didn't really bother us as it was late at night anyways but soem people did complain. I think that was due to the fact that everyone was getting tired and it was very warm! I am going back to La Luna in june 2010 and cant wait!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GoldTrail

Recommended
Thomas Rowley
14 years 9 months ago
The hotel was dirty the toilets leaked in the rooms and around the pool on to my foot at one point, we were served drinks in plastic beakers which appeared to have chewed on the rims and china cups which were chipped.

The bar area around the pool where food was served was dirty unhealthy amounts of black mould on the floor and around the washing area.

The bar was right next to a sewer outlet which was hard to stomach. My room had plaster and paint falling off of the wall, the food was repetitive mostly chicken and rice.

The staff were rude to the point of being offensive, the entertainment was poor and most people went elsewhere for entertaintment food and drink. The local beer was similar to fizzy water.

The glass panels around the miniscule childs pool was cracked and the restaurant roof leaked in several places when it rained.

The staff and the rep were less than receptive to my and many other guests complaints.

The hotel is only worthy of two stars at most when I enquired I was informed that the local area provides the rating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold trail

Maureen McComish
14 years 9 months ago
Never ever ever again!! Have just come home three days early from the worst holiday I have ever been on the place is over run with vermin and infested with insects, Three cockroaches met me in my bed when I got there, the best reception I had all the time I was there. There was a hole in my bedroom wall and I could see through to next door, and I had to listen to their bedroom antics all night long, there was no hot water, drinks served in manky grubby glasses, the pool smelt of sewage, in fact the whole place smelt of sewage.

The food was inedible, tinned sausages for breakfast, sausage soup for lunch with sausage stew for tea, get the picture! the place was overun with stray dogs that all had the mange as most of their fur was missing, the waiters would sit stroking these dogs then without washing their hands start to arrange the food on the trays for tea. It is the worst holiday I have ever been on, and the first time I have ever written to complain about a holiday. Yes its only cheap but that doesn't mean you want to spend a week in the equivilant of a public toilet. Oh yes I forgot one of the dogs died and no one bothered to bury him or get rid of him he was just left to rot by the pool for two days until one of the othr guests burried him. Pathetic! Dont what evr you do take children here as there isused condoms in the pool every morning from all the partying the night before, disgusting, have never been so glad to get home!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gold-Trail

Hazel&Jeff Price
14 years 9 months ago
This hotel is the pitts!! Never in all my bygone days have I ever seen or experienced anything like it!!! We spent most of our time there trying to get a flight back home!! We had originally booked two rooms for four of us for two weeks but after the first three days we couldn't stand any more (and we are not one bit fussy!)We spent the next four days desperately trying to get moved when that never happened we booked and paid through the nose for flights home as we just could not stay there any longer, I have been going abroad for twenty one years( I am thirty nine)and in that time have probably been abroad forty times, (eleven times all inclusive) and have never ever experienced anywhere or anything that is anywhere near as bad as this place, it is just horrible, it stinks beyond belief, it is filthy dirty, the food and drink is attrocious, you wouldn't give the food to a stray dog, the drinks are watered down massively and are served (eventually!)in filthy dirty glasses, theywere watering the whisky and brandy down with cold tea and the white spirits with water, you could have had thirty drinks and not have got even a bit tipsy, the food is made by a lunatic of a chef that threatens you if you complain!! What you get given for breakfast they then give it you back for lunch and then again for tea!! Honestly its unbelievable they just keep bringing the same trays back out, we put a note under a pile of stale rolls on a tray and sure enough it was still there the next meal and again the next!! The rooms are flea ridden, the pool is full of urine and used condoms!! Really I am not kidding or exagerating at all, it is the pitts!! There are dirty mangy cats hanging round everywhere they even manage to get into your room. Our bathroom had a hole in the bath and the toilet didnt work you had to fill a bucket up with water at the bath tap and flush it with that!! They dont supply toilet paper, there was no hot water the whole time we where there, some people were saying it comes on for half an hour around six but we kept on trying it over and over and over again and it never ever went warm for us, my sisters room also had a toilet that didn't flush and her shower was missing and there was no plug for the sink, the carpets I suspect were originally beige but are now brown sticky and full of stains, when I commented to one of the maids that it was unusual to have carpets in the rooms abroad, she replied that it was so that you could not hear the cockroaches running around while you where in bed!! And she wasn't joking!! It is the scruffiest dirtiest run down place I have ever experienced, I have never ever even complained about a holiday before let alone had to fly home, Do not think you are getting a bargain with this place its horrendous!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Karen Simon
14 years 10 months ago
we were expecting the la luna to be as bad as what people were saying on the forum . well what can i say when we got into are apartment the carpet was filthy we were so sleepy didnt bother complaing as we knew they wouldnt change are room anyway he shower curtain was bo better full of mould on the bottom and water never went down the plug hole it soon became a pool in the shower. we went for breakie they had no toaster and and weird selection of what was suppose to be bangers bacon and such . most of the meals were letf over from the meal before the drinking glasses were smelly and rotten .the waiters were nice enough to everyone .the bar staff were ok well some of them were. the was a little dirty .the pool side toilet allways smelt bad .we had a really bad smell outside are apartment too. i would think twice about going here if you have booking here thou make your own oppintion we did have a relaxin hoilday but i wouldnt go bk there
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

John Kelly
14 years 10 months ago
Well what can I say after staying at the LA Luna Beach club I arrived home covered in flea bites??

Makes a change from mosquito bites doesn't it!! This hotel is a joke, it is suppose to be a four star!! Is more like a zero star,

The place is rotten dirty looks like it has been shut up all winter and that they just open it and start using it without even giving it a wipe, The kitchens cannot have passed any sort of health and safety checks they just can't have, there was a big queue of people waiting to complain to the rep every day but she was about eighteen and just used to end up in floods of tears.

The pool has got green mold in it, dont swallow the water in the pool what ever you do unless you have got good health insurance!! The food is just old food that they keep on replating up , put a bit of garnish on top and then reserve it, the bread is stale, the alcohol is so watered down you cant get drunk on it!

The staff themselves are not that bad its not really their fault, there was tiles missing from our bathroom wall and holes in the doors but that just seems to be the norm here. If you have ever seen carry on abroad you will know what to expect here, if you dont mind dirt and dont want to eat and you dont mind getting bitten by fleas then you might like it here but I still doubt it!!

Stay at home folks and count your blessings!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Gerald And Pauline Anderson
15 years 1 month ago
After reading some poor reviews we were worried, but on arrival paid our 35 lira deposit (got it back on leaving)taken to room 1306.

Clean and plenty of luggage space aircon, phone, tv,nice view of the gardens,if you get one next to pool maybe noisy.

Service at poolside bar slow and never got a full glass. Food good no complaints on that score staff friendly,cleaners everyday were wonderful.

5 mins to beach and same to the centre. Entertainment not sure as we went out but kids seemed happy. However coming home spoke to another couple who said their room food terrible.

So in my opinion and this was our first visit to Turkey
we would go back to this hotel but later in season as weather was TOO hot 115.

As a Bulgarian regular I would say Turkey is almost as good but not quite. Beach lets it down and its not as cheap!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.