Image of Golden Park Apartments

Golden Park Apartments

43 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sophie Jones
15 years 2 months ago
This hotel was very small and friendly I had the best holiday I've ever had the staff were very friendly and the rooms were cleaned to standards although very basic but what do people expect when they go to Turkey its a poor undeveloped country and considering that it was a lovely place and I will be going back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Not Given
15 years 2 months ago
We were not impressed with the accomodation at all, we were expecting basic but this was ridiculous, these apartments are falling apart at the seams.

The apartment was far two small to accomodate two adults and two children, there was a sign at reception for the cost of air-conditioning but when we asked about it we were told our apartment didn't have it because of the heat we couldn't sleep at night.

Self catering was impossible as there were only two small cooking rings and no space for food prep at all.
The bathroom was a nightmare it was dirty and the shower wouldn't drain properly so by the time two people had a shower the tray was full of water leaving the rest of us paddling, you had to buy your own loo roll and the only towels provided were the size of hand towels and weren't changed all that often, neither was the bed linen.

You were not allowed to bring anything of your own to the pool area and the manager would often shout at guests for doing so with no respect for others who had to listen to his outburst, making everyone there feel uncomfortable.

There was also a serious incident involving the safety of our youngest daughter which was the hotels fault but were were left to pay the medical excess as they were not prepared to do so.

The goldtrail rep was useless when we complained and didn't really even listen.
Stay away from these apartments and Goldtrail.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Unknown
15 years 3 months ago
I had a fantastic holiday it was the best apart from this hotel! The only reason I had a great time is because of the other holiday makers there.

The hotel cleanliness was the worst and the cleaner was just useless.

There was no entertainment at all apart from the Saturday Turkish night was ok, there was a barbeque and a belly dancer which brings a snake, but it is not worth the money.

The poolside was ok but the pool should have been cleaned out more you could see the dirt.

We were self catering and they also commented on people not buying from the bar but nobody would buy from the bar because of their high prices, we would buy drinks but we would shop elsewhere for out big bottles of water and bread!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Dena
15 years 3 months ago
Grotty Park as we called it.

The rooms were dirty not cleaned properly while we were there the maid was not useful at all put clean bedding on but was covered in blood and muck was not pleased when I asked for it to be changed.

We went self catering but couldn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: gold trail

David O'callaghan
15 years 3 months ago
Well, where can I get started really it was brilliant!!!

The staff were extremely good they were friendly and they liked to have a good chat with the residents staying there

The swimming pool was clean and tidy the rooms were clean and tidy they cooked the most delicious food there.

However it is abit out of reach from the main drag but at least it wouldn't been loud hey!! What we usually did is have lunch at the hotel and then we would of gone out for the night and eat out.

The whole holiday was superb will definitely be going there again!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
JILL
16 years 2 months ago
We stayed in this small family-owned apartment block for 11 days. We were right next to the pool and bar. As the manager and wife stay up virtually all night, the noise was at times unacceptable. If you're spending money, you can make as much noise as you like.

The air-conditioning rate was in Turkish lire and the owner makes up his own conversion rate which is grossly inflated! Although I disagreed with the amount, I was told aggressively, take it or leave it! The air-conditioning only cooled the bedroom. If you left the front door open an inch, the owner would tell me to close it! Even though the front door didn't close unless it was locked and the bedroom door containing the air conditioning unit was shut. Yes, you are being watched! No, you aren't paranoid!

The young employee was friendly but you didn't get a nice word from the owner unless you spent the night buying drinks at his bar I felt very unwelcome. You had to leave your key with the owner if you left the building and every day, you would find the door open when you returned! My drawer, wardrobe and suitcase were left wide open on several occasions but they definitely didn't take anything. Even the maid was unfriendly. You get half a 1 ply toilet roll to start your holiday (between 3 people)and then have to pay for any more! The whole atmosphere was awkward, unwelcoming and uncomfortable and although our main apartment was clean, the toilet cistern was turned off after 2 days with no explanation,(we kept turning it back on, they kept turning it off!) The shower ran cold water only and the shower room was left dirty. The bedlinen and towels were changed every other day but my son had no sheet to sleep on the bed settee. On the bus home, I asked everyone about their stay at these apartments and everyone said they disliked them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GOLDTRAIL

Burns
17 years ago
the golden park apts were the worst we`ve ever stayed in. where should we start. we first arrived there on our honeymoon 2006.we were taken to our room at 4.30am to find broken glass out side the room, this was just the start. we entered the room to find the most dirtest sites we have ever seen. starting with the bathroom, the so called shower was a hose pipe with a mouldy piece of material called a shower curtain,toothpaste all over the sink toilet systen held together with silicone. now the so called living room, table cloth over plastic table was full of canteen medals and hair.mould on parts of wall,light fitting hanging from ceiling, sofa was rotten, fridge was disgusting. now on to the bedroom wouldent let a dog sleep in them beds. walked the streets for 6 hours, waiting for goldtrail rep who turned out to be the most ignorant and unhelpful person we have ever met,we got no help what so ever. she would not spare us 10 mins to look at the filth. we had to find our own accomadation, and pay a further
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Hooper Family
17 years 2 months ago
on arrival the hotel looked clean but once we had opened the apartment door we thought different the floor was dirty the balcony door had a bad case of wood rot the balcony? was only big enough for one patio chair the bathroom was filthy the shower curtain was mouldy the sink and toilet was stained and all the taps dripped constantly the 2 ring hob was encrusted with burnt food the pots and pans where plastic stained and scratched the bedding and towels was only changed twice during our two week stay the maid emptied the bins daily but did nothing else. the pool was very deep in both ends so not suitable for non swimmers there was no entertainment at all only a board offering a bbq. there was no toilet facilaties only the one in your room so you had to go up 2 flights of slippery marble steps staff not helpful only the young bar man. we will definetly not return here. out of 5 visits to turkey this one was one we will never forget but for all the wrong reasons .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Dennis
17 years 2 months ago
On arrival to the apartments at around 6am we were greeted by the boss and the young man. We were welcomed from the start, nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We became very friendly with all the staff. Our room was cleaned daily, floors swept, bins emptied, bedding changed about 6 times and towels changed regular. My husband damaged his knee getting out of the pool through no fault of the hotels but they were very helpful, applying muscle rub and bandage and asking if we required a doctor. A week after our arrival a family came which did disrupt the peace we were used to but the boss tried so hard to keep every body happy. There was no entertainment as such but with such a good crowd of customers and staff that was all we needed. My family and I loved our holiday and would definately return to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Byrne
17 years 3 months ago
We were both looking for a relaxing and quiet break away, in which we got, but the cleanliness of the apartments where of very low standards.No attempt was made to amend this. Luckily for us we where on holiday without children, as we would have required a move.The staff/family where friendly each with their own roles, in which the oldest woman of the family took on the maid position.The cleaning duties included bins emptied daily and the beds changed once, weekly.No attempt was made to clean or brush the floor in any area of the apartment throughout our stay.
The only entertainment in which was offered was a friday night barbecue at a cost of ten pounds sterling per person.
The bar was supposed to be 24hr, but when arriving back at midnight we found the bar in darkness.
Luckily enough the location was ideal, with all amenities close by.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrial

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.