Image of Yellow Rose Hotel

Yellow Rose Hotel

30 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Gundonumu Mevkii No:426, Gumbet, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Allardyce
14 years 1 month ago
Vision Holidays had the Yellow Rose as a 5 Star Hotel....NOT. Even allowing for the difference between our countries standards and Turkey's I would say this hotel is a 3 star.

The food is repetative. So much so the veg from lunchtime appears in the evening disguised with a sauce. There wasnt even enough seats to sit down and eat. The managment team were entertaining their own frinds in the eating area while guest were wondering round trying to find a place to eat!

The hotel is on a road which seemed to be used by construction vehicles....from 6am in the morning!

Our room was so noisy we asked to get moved, 3 times before we were actually moved. When we did get moved the upstairs toilet was leaking into our bathroom, the shower head was broken as well as many of the floor tiles.

All inclusive drinks stopped at 11pm with table service after 10pm. However, for that last hour it was increadibly difficult getting a drink AND God forbid you try and get more than 1.

Bar staff smoke while serving you and in general the pool areas were not exactly clean!

Take towels with you also. In a whole week there were only towels for the pool are once.

We tried compalaining to Vision holidays as we paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision Holidays

Jonny
15 years ago
Myself and my girlfriend really enjoyed our holiday here. I dont understand what people expect from a cheap holiday if im honest. We both paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision

Recommended
Anne Buse
15 years 2 months ago
The Yellow Rose hotel is certainly not a hotel for anyone who has above average expectations of holiday accommodation. At best it is clean but basic.

There was no hot water all week when we stayed and no explaination either! The food although fresh was monotonous with the previous meals leftovers being recycled into the next meal! Two brilliant examples were cold chips covered with tomato sauce and cold brussel sprouts in the salad. If you are not a salad lover then you will certainly go hungary. It is the staple diet even for breakfast which is mainly continental with a few stale cereals. Toast is not in their vocabularly. Eat early or the food is cold.
The snack bar is only open at certain times and only serves
burger and chips, no onions but at least the chips are hot.
Despite the board in the foyer saying food is available until twelve in the evening no food was available after ten.
Entertainment is poor, Miss Yellow rose featured twice in one week, musical chairs also, although the Turkish Belly dancing was authentic it was provided from an outside source not by the entertainment team. A complaint from one guest resulted in her being asked to provide the entertainment herself!

The one redeeming feature was that the waiting staff were second to none in both courtesy and efficiency. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

As an adult couple we had no need of childrens facilities, but there appeared to be very little provision for young children either in food or equipment. There was a small pool but no other play facilities and no high chairs. The balconies around the bar area were low even for adults and safety in certain areas was dubious.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision

Gemma And Kieran
15 years 2 months ago
The board basis was AI but food stopped at 10 pm and free local drinks stopped at 11pm, that was the only complaint that the brochure didn't tell us that. The food that was served catered for all varieties and was definitely not recycled but healthy med style salads and good selection of hot food.

Hotel very clean and no problems with any facilities.

Location very peaceful but stone throw away from the lively Gumbet centre. Ideal!

Staff brilliant and friendly, tell you best trips and places to visit as well as the good bars.

Entertainment limited so would recommend more for couples.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision

Recommended
Helen And Jeanette
15 years 3 months ago
The staff were very attentive and friendly and go out of there way to help you. The food was frequent and fresh maybe not what everybody would want but edible and prepared to a high standard.

The pool was spotless and for the week we stayed the whole hotel was always being cleaned not just the rooms but the whole hotel area. The food area was also being cleaned constantly and plates were removed almost as soon as you finished them.

The only thing is the entertainment could be a little better at night although the staff were game for anything you would suggest if it could be made possible. Very relaxing holiday if thats your reason for going.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision holidays

Recommended
Sarah
15 years 3 months ago
Let it be said that there is a difference between British 4* and Turkish 4*.

The hotel staff were pleasant and spoke good English the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis.

The entertainment in the hotel was poor, they had a few water polo games and in the evening it lasted an hour, from 10pm - 11pm, and consisted of musical chairs,(I had to let the kid win!) find the items and such like...

We went on a couple of trips organized by a rep, I would recommend a Turkish bath, it was fabulous, and however it is an extra cost. The trip to Dalyan(think that's right)is good however be prepared for at least 7-8 hrs of the day being sat on a coach (they don't tell you that when you book it!), and the trip's to the markets are good although people do shout at you a lot! (Take some paracetamol)

The hotel is approx a 15min walk from anywhere and the hills are very steep!! However it is only a short taxi ride to Gumbet where you can go for a drink and do a bit of shopping, be aware that people will shout, and grab at you, and follow you round the shops to get you to buy..
I wouldn't go again, but then again even if everything had been perfect I probably still wouldn't..

I had a brilliant holiday due to going with my friend, and that is what will make anyone's holiday.. Cheers to good company!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision

Donna Hunter
15 years 3 months ago
The hotel I stayed in was the best in Turkey. I have been to Turkey several times and always stayed in Gumbet (but in other hotels) and I can honestly say that the Yellow Rose hotel was fantastic. I stayed there for two weeks and did not want to go home.

The staff was really nice and friendly and the hotel was always clean and tidy.

There is plenty of entertainment for the children and adults.

I will definitely be going back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Steve And Trish
15 years 3 months ago
This is a good down to earth very clean hotel. A good 'turkish 4*' Good pool, good booze, good food, hey your in Turkey.

Just outside the main town, a reasonable walk , take the short way over the hill and walk of some food :) or
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.