Image of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

41 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
8442 Palm Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, FL, United States

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 11 months ago
when booking with thomas cook this looked like ideal hotel for single parent on tight budget,good location, exc.transfers to parks,free brekfast.please dont go here room yes was cleaned but was damp and felt dirty,mould on bathroom walls,very noise and felt unsafe staying here.The staff are friendly and helpful but i will save few more pounds next time for nicer and cleaner hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

10 years 10 months ago
Just back from Comfort inn where we had a great holiday again.Hotel rooms have had a facelift and are very nice, cleaned every day, fresh towels every day.
Having stayed at this hotel several times before we knew which part we wanted to stay so when we went to book in we asked reception for this specific area and this was done with no problem at all a big smile and welcome back have a great vacation.The staff are faultless always happy to help.This hotel is right on the doorstep to Disney, masses of restaurants and a great bar 2 minutes walkfrom the hotel Called Kitty o Shaes where we had a few good nights.I will definately go back to this hotel and would recommend it as a good base for exploring Disney and the Lake Buena Vista area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Recommended
Comfort Hotel
11 years 3 months ago
Nice Apartments comfortable to stay in after long day in park and nice pool area to relax in if you do have the time.

Rooms Cleaned every day ,cleaners plesant , located close to Disney parks entrance saves on traveling time ,plenty of places to eat close by.free breakfast a little repeditive, but plenty of places to get breakfast close by for a change,would go back to this complex again,dont see the point in upgrading to sleep.

Hardly spent any time awake here. :oved the whole Disney experience and cant wait to go again.

One happy grandmother and granchildren.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
This hotel looks like an old block of flats in need of demolition. a shame really considering its position in Orlando.

The staff were generally slow. The room had cockroaches and the air con was noisy and only 12 inches from the bed.

We had a family suite at extra cost and it was advertised as having a seperate childrens area with tv and video game. Yes TV, no video game. Yes seperate area but only with a 5 foot high board as a barrier. Try watching TV when the kids, who are only 3 feet away, are watching simpsons.

The pool was 15 feet away from our room. Great! Not when its open until 2200hrs and every disadvantaged kid group are jumping about when you've got an early start.

I dont mind queing but every morning gets boring.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin

Jean
12 years 4 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel since 1993 and we go twice a year every March and every October.

We love the location and it is a good basic hotel to crash out each night. The facilities are very good and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

If you want luxury it is not for you but for good value then head over to it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended
Whittaker
12 years 5 months ago
Arrived after a long flight,then drive to find it(maps are not very good)checked in,only to find that although they had our booking,they had no room!!

They gave us some free coffee,and the children tokens for amusements! After a gallon of coffee we were given a room which had dodgy electrics,air con so old,leaking and noisy you couldn't sleep! Phoned to complain, all jobs done with in the hour,then a basket of fruit arrived(nice touch!) There was a mention of an upgrade which my husband kindly reminded them about.

After a week we were upgraded wonderful we thought! The only drawback was that is adjacent to the I4 freeway so it was like trying to sleep on the hard shoulder of the M6 motorway!

As for the breakfast it was free so I shouldn't complain,but it was very busy and if you enjoy eating your breakfast (which was the same every day)from small polystyrene bowls,cups and plates then that's fine!

One last point,if you want to try and change dollar cheques first thing in the morning you have more chance of seeing Frank Sinatra!!and you can only change $100.00 a day.

All in all if you are looking for value for money,and a clean place to put your head down for the night,close to Disney it's good but if you want a bit of luxury,piece and quiet then I would look elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

12 years 8 months ago
Just returned from our 2nd visit to this hotel and already looking forward to our next.

My only complaint would be that the hotel is situated right next to the I/4 motorway so you can get a lot of traffic noise if that is where you're hotel room is.

On arrival we were allocated a room next to the motorway side of the hotel so we went back to reception and asked to be moved. This was done with a smile moved to a nice quiet room.

The surrounding area is fantastic if you enjoy going out for a meal. Like pizza try C,Cs pizza buffet all you care to eat $3.99 15 different pizzas including apple pizza unusual but very nice large salad bar, sweet bar and all the soft drinks you can handle.

Location, Kissimmee 10mins, I/Drive 10mins,Disney 5 mins across the road, visit downtown at night great dining and entertainment.

Anyone thinking of going to this area/hotel will have a fantastic holiday. Roll on next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own arrangements

Recommended
The Miller Family
13 years ago
The Comfort Inn is an excellent budget hotel for the price. It has semi-suite style rooms with fridge and microwave. Our room was clean and comfortable overlooking a courtyard with fountain. The pools are clean and not overcrowded.

Staff are friendly and efficient. The free continental breakfast is a nice touch and snacks are available from the hotel deli/shop. There is a buffet style restaurant.
The location is ideal for visiting all the Orlando theme parks and attractions. There are many great restaurants nearby, some within walking distance.

We have stayed there twice and would stay again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
Can't complain about this hotel, but only stayed here once. Great location.

Very very clean.

We arrived and was given a noisy room next to the highway, Was moved to a nice quiet courtyard room after we asked, No problem at all.

Had a buffet style restaraunt. Food ok.

Staff very helpful.

If you want luxary, Then go to Disney Animal Kingdom lodge. If you want nice basic clean rooms and hotel with a great location and a good value hotel, Then come here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: virgin holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum