Image of Quality Inn International

Quality Inn International

38 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
7600 International Drive, Orlando, FL, United States

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The Marshalls
7 years ago
This was our first visit to Florida and we stayed in this hotel for two weeks it was spotless, rooms cleaned with clean towels and bedding every day, ice machines placed at various points with vending machines, free towels by the pools. All the grounds were washed and swept every day, good location. Free shuttle to Seaworld and Universal or ITrolley stop 15 close by taking you up and down international drive also where Lynx bus stopped to take you to Magic Kingdom, catch No.8 ask for transfer to Magic Kingdom, change at Seaworld to Bus No.50 which stops outside the main entrance, free buses then to all other Disney Parks, or monorail does go to Epcot. Lots of places close by to eat, Ci Ci's Pizza, pasta, salad all you can eat cheap and cheerful, Sizzler 1 mile away either end of I drive, same for Ponderosa, try Perkins, but a must is Buffalo Wild Wing's around stop 13 approx. $6 for jug of Budweiser and great food.. Well worth a visit. Also the British George and Dragon if you are missing the home style food. Try the ABC across the road for any beer/spirits whilst there really reasonable prices and the staff are so friendly, infact everyone we met were, even on the early shuttle, groan... ha ha - Cannot wait to go back and would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Only minus was the 5 hour delay we had coming out.. Other than that absolutely fantastic holiday, sad to be back.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Taylor
7 years 11 months ago
The location of this hotel is right in the heart of I drive surrounded by shops and restaurants. There is an I-ride stop just at the entrance for getting about.

The rooms as stated before are not the most modern you will ever stay in but were cleaned well every day. The beds were comfy there was a fridge, a free safety deposit box, a microwave, an iron and board as well. Also a TV which was quite good for the park info channel when planning the next day’s visit to the parks.
There are two good size pools that we only ever used a couple of times when we came in at night after the parks

You won’t need beach towels as they are free to use at poolside.

The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful.

We only used the restaurant once as it was our first day after that you’re spoilt for choice outside.

As mentioned before it’s a basic hotel that could do with a little bit of freshening up in places but it’s ideal for getting your good night’s sleep after a tiring day in the parks. We usually left about 9am and returned between 9 to 10pm each day.

I would visit this hotel again as its value for money and in an ideal location used as a base.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Harlowgirl
8 years 10 months ago
Stayed in 2000 building, second floor & could see the pool to our left. Quiet room (think it was room 2232 ? ) occasionally heard someone walk past late at night but wasnt a problem at all. Room was a little dated and a bit scruffy, but clean, power points diddnt work for charging up stuff, but again it wasnt a problem as we also bought batteries for our camera.
Beds were the softest ive ever slept in, and pillows were plump and comfy. Room had fridge, hairdryer, microwave & coffee maker, coffee was left daily as was a small shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.

Towels were replaced if you left them on the floor to be replaced.
Left $2 per day for maid which was ok.

Free towells by the pool, small sized but you used how many you wanted to. Pool was open until 10pm weather permitting, and it was nice if we returned from the parks a little early to go for a swim, as it was still hot but no sun to burn, the water felt warm even that late !.

The hotel has lobby internet access ranging from a few dollars. a small supermarket, and gift shop. it also had a resturant but we always went to Golden corralwhere the food was fairly cheap for breakfast andlunch/dinner buffets and the service & food brilliant. Its also worth going to Walmart for your bits & peices, such as water for your fridge,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Woodbridge
9 years ago
This hotel is well situated for everything on I-Drive and very central to all attractions. Rooms basic but clean, hotel of good standard. You do not require a car, we have just returned today, and went everywhere by bus, the I-ride connects with the Lynx buses, they only cost a flat fair of $2 and they issue a transfer that is valid for 90 minutes to catch a connecting bus, whereas the hotel was charging $16 each for Disney parks. We walked to Universal, and caught I-Ride to Seaworld and Aquatica. We certainley got our monies worth from our 14 day I-ride pass.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
We just returned from our stay at the quality inn international. The hotel is an a great location, lots of shops & restaurants near by as well as some good museums such as titanic & ripleys believe it or not.

The i ride trolley stops practically right outside your hotel & will take you all up & down international drive, you can buy a 7 day pass for $10.

We found the rooms to be clean, had a fridge, safe, microwave hair dryer & coffee maker, clean towls as you like & rooms cleaned daily!

Reception desk staff were friendly at check in & helpfull with information we asked for during our stay, all in all its a good cheap place to stay for your holiday in Orlando!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: virgin atlantic

Recommended
Warnock
10 years ago
This is our first visit to Florida and will defo be back, This hotel is in a fantastic location (smack bang in the middle) of International Drive.
The Staff are very friendly, the hotel is cleaned every day. The room's are basic (but let's face it your in Florida to go to theme parks, not to look at the quality of the room's). the hotel is for getting your head down at night for a long earned rest.
Teh food in the hotel is okay but you will eat out most of the time.

It's the first time i have driven abroad and i was a wee bit worried at first, but after about 10mins it's no problem.
I won't try to spoil it by telling you where the best place to go or the best place to eat is!!! everywhere is fantastic.IT'S AN ADVENTURE.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin Atlantic

Recommended
W Livermore
10 years 1 month ago
I have been to florida 5 times now and alway stay on international drive but this was the first time in the quality inn international.
The hotel was no different from most hotels on i drive the rooms could do with a lick of paint but they were not dirty.
We only sleep in the room anyway we are always out during the day so as long as it is clean it is fine.
We never had any problems getting a bed around the pool so that was good.
We never had much to do with the staff but the ones we did were fine.
The rooms were cleaned everyday
To be honest if you go to florida to sit in the room and and worry about what colour the wall are then there is something very wrong.
The room also had air con which was great as in may florida is ver hot.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Jinty
10 years 1 month ago
I was really worried about staying at the hotel after reading some of the reviews, but decided to give it a try. I was pleasently surprised......yes, it could do with a lick of paint but apart from that it was fine. Room was cleaned every day if you wanted and also clean towels daily. I would stay here again as the location was fantastic. If you're worried about staying here, please don't panic as you will be so busy during the day that a place to get your head down is all you need and this hotel is perfect.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Martin
10 years 3 months ago
Stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it was good, we had a room overlooking the gardens, very quiet, very clean and I was happy to come back again.

However, this time was very different, the rooms have been re-decorated but are now very drab and lack colour.

The room we had this time was on the ground floor overlooking the car-park entrance on International Drive and also suffered from the smell of the fish restaurant kitchen directly opposite. It was very noisy in the evenings until very late, and the "garbage" truck would arrive at 3:30am every morning breaking all noise limits there could be!!!

The room was reasonably clean when we arrived but the carpet was stained and looked drab like the rest of the room. There was a daily maid service but during the 2 weeks we were there the room was only cleaned well twice, on the days our maid was off, on other days the bathroom was not cleaned and the carpets not vaccummed. As far as I could see all the maid did on most days was made the beds and replaced towels. We had to ask for the free coffee to be replenished on 3 days as the maid forgot. The coffee maker was not cleaned in all the time we were there.

The restaurant is not bad, but much better value for money can be had at other restaurants on International Drive, Ponderosa and Sizzler well worth a visit for good value and excellent food.

We stayed away from the hotel bar, 2 days before we arrived the ceiling had collapsed during a storm and the carpets were very wet and smelly, it was dark and dingy anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin Holidays

Alex
10 years 9 months ago
We have stayed here before and had no hesitation in returning, however we got off to a disappointing start.

The rooms have been redecorated and they are now quite drab. We were allocated a room and were not happy with the bathroom - it looked very old and dirty. We asked to move to another room and were shown a room in the 3000 building which was much better.

The toilet was blocked on the evening and we called for maintenance the following morning. They arrived very quickly and fixed the problem. When we returned later that day the toilet was blocked again. Again maintenance came and fixed the problem quickly. In the morning, the toilet was blocked again and we realised it wasn't the toilet itself but a problem further back. We were offered another room but decided to give them another chance. This time the problem was fixed and stayed fixed!

The room was cleaned daily and was of a very high standard. I left a tip in the room and as housekeeping weren't sure if it was for them they left it. I printed slips to put with the money so that they knew it was for them.

The only complaint we have with the hotel is the front desk staff. They are surly and unhelpful, but considering that we didn't need to use them very often it wasn't a problem.

We found that the keys (electronic cards) had a habit of not working for no apparent reason and had to get them re-activated every week.

The rest of the staff at the hotel were great and we would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum