Image of The Enclave Hotel & Suites

The Enclave Hotel & Suites

44 of 67 hotels in Orlando

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
6165 Carrier Drive Orlando, FL 32819, United States

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pam Dixon
8 years ago
After reading previous reviews after booking this holiday i was expecting the worst.
I was initially given the keys to a studio located in building 3. The room was located next door to the laundry room and the decor/fixtures & fittings were very tired. The pull out sofa bed was made up and the sheets looked dirty. I was not prepared to stay there and went straight back to reception and requested another room. I was located a room in block 2 and although still a bit dated the room did have newer fixtures & fittings than the previous room. On inspecting the bedding it was clean however the sheets look dirty because they are an off cream colour and are very well worn. New bedding is badly needed here.
On a more poitive note the staff were friendly the location great and the rooms cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. I feel it was a reasonable price for what we got and if this hotel had a make-over could be fantastic given its location,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Recommended
9 years ago
We booked this With our Thomas Cook rep, normally I do reviews on anywhere we are going to stay before booking, but we were in the travel agents and this offer for Disney caught our eye and the rep booked us in at these apartments.
We werent dissapointed. I had google mapped the place several times, so it was very easy to find them, with the big landmarks around them, i.e the wet and wild water park. We had a hire car and there was ample parking around the three blocks of suites. Booking in was fast and straightforward and the staff very friendly and informative. security entrance to each main entrance, this was a bit tempramental. A guest showed us how to percevere and it does register your card eventually haha.
As there was just the two of us we had a studio apartment, this was large and roomy kitchen area had dishwasher fridge two ring hob with microwave and grill oven on worktops. an iron and iron board eating area, lounge area with fold out settee (our daughter works out here so if she wanted to stay over thats handy) large tele. bathroom with hairdryer (exc). shower etc. And the piece de resistance. We managed to blag a room overlooking the pool and lake area. Its wonderful. I would almost say its beautiful but we are in the International Drive Area so can't really say the scenery is beautiful, if you know what I mean.
Now this is our first day here and Im raving about it already. I will add a few more bits on as the holiday progresses. but when we got back from across the road, TGI Fridays for our supper, last night, on coming back to our room we discovered an Ice machine to help yourself to and a laundry room down the corridoor with free use of washer/dryer. Now I ask you, what more can you need on a holiday like this.
At the moment I am 100% happy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years ago
As promised I am adding a bit more to my previous report.
We have been here a week now and I still love the Enclave Suites.
The pool area is nice and doesnt get too busy. The water in the pool is perfect temperature and is so inviting after a day visiting the parks. you can swim from about 7.30 in the morn until about 9 at night. Its clean too with the caretaker there every morn preparing it for the daily use.
The inside of the buildings are very dated and could do with decorating and modernising, but then if that was done I think the Enclave Suites would be a lot more expensive as apart from those points its got it all. Great location. good facilities. Easy access to everywhere else. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to the Universal studios, though I dont know how often as we had a hire car and didnt need to use it. Also at top of the road you can jump on the I.bus which takes you from one end of International Drive to the next for just $1.25 per trip. At the southern end there is a large shopping mall called premier outlets and up the north end you have prime outlets. another mall.
For evening entertainment if you fancy it after busy days visiting parks, you walk a short distance up to International drive, where there are numerous gift shops, eateries etc. also a small funfair area with a slingshot ride, swing chairs and a cool go-kart area with the tracks going up like a multi storey car park. This is ideal if you have kids with you but want to go out for the eve and keep them entertained too.
Check out sizzler, golden corral. ponderosa. dennys for the breakfasts, last one waitress service but rest all buffet breakfast. and loads of it. once you start eating the clean plates keep coming which encourages you to keep going back for more.

We love it here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Thompson
10 years ago
We arrived at the Enclave Suites on the 31st July 2008, I had read some of the reports before we left and wondered if some where true. We found this hotel perfect. We had a continental breakfast every day but you could pay $3.99 and get a full cooked breakfast eat as much as you like. The staff were excellent and very friendly and when using one of the 3 swimming pools you can use the towels that are in the indoor pool and when you have finished with them put them in the bins to be cleaned. They also have 3 spa pools too. The hotel is right opposite the Pirate Show, and TGI Fridays (very nice) Also Chilli's is about a 2 minute walk away that's good as well. The hotel does transport to all the theme parks with return journey's free. Our room was ok we had a studio with a double bed and a pull out sofa, a kitchin with a dishwasher, which the lady who cleans the room every day puts on for you, also there are washing machines and tumble driers on the 3rd floor of each building and ice machine's on the 5th floor. We where in block 3 but I asked to see a 2 bedroom suite and block 1 and 2 over look a lake and you are looking at wet and wild. If you do book this hotel through a travel agent tell them you want a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room they are big, we went to reception to ask about them and they charge the same for a studio as they do for a 2 bedroom, its the holiday company in England that say what room you get, but they will put 4 people in a 2 bedroom that has a tv in every room. We have booked a different hotel for next year round the corner but we will be cancelling it and booking the Enclave again, the location is great and you are right in the middle of international Drive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Barlow
10 years 2 months ago
We moved to this hotel from the Quality Inn in Kissimee.

Our room was light and airey with a large terrace in block 3

We found the room very comfortable and clean with no stale smell as some reviews say. The maids came everyday and cleaned the room. Linen was changed every two days. Although we did resort to buying our own toilet roll as none was ever left for us. And we could have done with a few extra towels on account there was four of us showering and washing hair everyday.

We found the facilities clean reception staff polite helpful and friendly Even the maintenance man (dylan)who was clocking off his shift went out of his way to help when we was having problems with our card keys.

There was a small amount of kids entertainment which mainly happened for one hour every other day by the pool for one hour. Plus some older guy who gave advice to help children learn to swim. There are 3 pools 2 outside and 1 inside and a hot tube. all pools was clean during our stay but I did notice that the window around the inside pool could have done with a bit of a clean.

The only complaints that I would have about this place would be the unfriendly staff in the food court which invairabley with gave a wide birth.

Excellent location opposite the pirates diner show next door to chilies and 5 mins walk from wet and wild. Although when walking down I drive be prepared to be asked about going to see a new resort in return for cheap attraction tickets. We went it turns out to be a rather expensive timeshare operation which may take up a few hours.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Suzanne
10 years 3 months ago
we as a family loved this hotel. we had a studio apartment, but if i was staying there again i would book a one bed as a family of four the studio was a bit squashed.
room was cleaned everyday.
hotel pool both indoor and outdoor were clean.
the hotel gym was small but usefull.
this hotel has a great location just off international drive.
self catering in the studio was ok, we had a small fridge and a small cooker, utensils were limited.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: american holidays

Recommended
John Thompson
10 years 7 months ago
As soon as we entered the Enclave suites my heart sank
The place had a really bad smell throughout.My feelings did not improve on entering our studio which was rundown and dirty.The bedding looked disgusting.
the only good thing about this hotel was the location which was why we checked into the hotel next door after one night.If you have already booked CHANGE NOW it will cost you less than the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Warner
10 years 9 months ago
If like us you booked your holiday before reading the reviews then many commiserations.
Arrived late on the Friday night, when I went to my room found it was tiny & no way could it have accommodated a family of 4 for 2 weeks.
After much argument with the desk staff we were moved to a 2 bedroom apartment (at an extra cost of $40 per night + taxes).
If you are not happy with your room then get back to the desk quick as there will normally be a queue trying to get moved
New room was grubby & very basic. Outside of our window was a funfair that was open until past midnight & could be very noisy.
We lasted for a few nights before checking out & moving to the Westgate Palace hotel next door at our own cost.
The only plus point of this hotel was the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

11 years 1 month ago
Apprehensive about staying here having read some less than glowing reviews, but we ended up liking the place.

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, and that was plenty big enough for our family in Block 3. The maids did a fantastic job of clearing the debris of yet another visit to a park the previous day!

Onsite shop was basic and expensive, but only really used it a couple of times. Never had the contintental breakfast provided as we tended to go to Ponderosa for a 4.99 all you can eat buffet breakfast. The hotel does give an option to upgrade to a cooked breakfast, but not sure of the price.

Having a washing machine onsite also proved useful, as I came home with some clean clothes for the first time ever!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel City Direct

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
After reading the reviews on this particular hotel we were very nervous about coming here......and oh boy were we right to be!!

On arrival we were allocated a room in block 2 which was absolutely filthy, extremely run down where upon we didn't even unpack our suitcases we went straight back to reception and asked to be moved which we were. After moving to block three floor 10 we saw that we had a massive balcony which overlooked the lake with loungers and a table compared to the tiny area with 2 chairs that we had in the previous room. This was the only plus point about the apartment.

The room was never cleaned properly! I even had to reload the dishwasher every day as the dishes came out dirty because of not using enough soap. On two occasions we had to go to reception to ask for toilet paper and on the first occasion we had to wait four and a half hours. At two points in the holiday the air con broke and a much loved teddy bear went missing when the sheets were changed with no help from the staff to return it!

Talking about the staff the hotel reception staff were very unhelpful as was the first choice rep, who on arrival gave us very unsatisfactory directions to the apartment which resulted in us being lost for two and a half hours. The food court staff were very miserable as was the food.

This is never a 3+ hotel definitely a 2 and we wouldn't recommend it to anybody and if you have already booked and get the opportunity change!!!!!

The location was good, Disney was excellent, brilliant holiday out of hotel!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum