Image of Rosen Inn

Rosen Inn

34 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL, United States

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 1 month ago
We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. We were a little nervous as what we had read on the forum about this place.

Needless to say the hotel was good value for money except the rooms definetely need a lick of paint.

The location of the hotel was great as you were central to everything really. We hired a car so it was good. The corridors I must say really smelt of smoke although all the rooms were non smoking. The pool was okay.

We only stayed in the hotel one day as the rest of the holiday you spend in the theme parks or visting places.

We didn't visit the restuartant as we thought it was well over priced for what it worth.
Chilli's the mexian resturant is well worth a visit as is the Golden Corral and they were the best. Across the road is th Ponderosa that place should be shut down as it was terrible!!! Very Poor food.

If you leave a tip for the maid she will ensure there are plenty of clean towels every day for your needs.
All in all a nice place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

9 years 5 months ago
This hotel was excellent for the price, the room was large and had a fridge,microwave and free safe. It was cleaned every day, although they could maybe have swept a bit better in the bathroom.

The Bathroom was a bit small, but more than adequate for two adults.

The Location really couldnt have been better, it was a 3 minute walk from Wet'n'Wild, a 5 minute drive from Universal , and a mile from the prime outlets mall. it was also close to I-4 for both west ( Disney ( 15 minutes) and Tampa) and east ( Kennedy space center, Florida mall)

There were numerous places to eat very close and some bars as well.

The Bar in the hotel was very relaxing with 2 pool tables and the barmen ( Alan and Bill ) could not have been more friendly.

We never ate in the hotel , using the ponderosa across the road for breakfast.

I was there with some friends for a 40th birthday outing , but i intend to return to this hotel with my children in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: self booked

Recommended
Crichton Family
10 years 10 months ago
The room was excellent, large comfy beds, clean with great air conditioning, a microwave and fridge, free safety deposit box, the room was cleaned daily and the maid service was good.

Location was fantastic central to everywhere across the road from the ponderosa and wet n wild with lots to do in the evenings.

Staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend the hotel breakfast, free child with paying adult, also the all you can eat buffet at the ponderosa was good, and the shogun Japanese restaurant on site is not to be missed.

A great holiday would definitely go back, a car is not essential but we hired one and it made our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: directholidays

Recommended
Allison Robertson
11 years ago
The hotel is in an excellent position close to all parks and attractions. The room was basic but clean and clean towels every day were left. I am used to a more upmarket hotel but this was a good base for this type of holiday as you are very rarely in the room. Pool was nice but you have wet and wild accross the road so we used that. All in all a good base for a 2 week stay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin Atlantic

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
10/2/07 - 24/2/07 Hotel room was quite basic, but everything worked. Beds were comfortable and room was well cleaned every day. The front desk staff were excellent, be aware that there is another desk offering park tickets and this desk is shared by a time share operative but they are not obtrusive.

The hotels Shogun restaurant is worth at least one visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Leanne
12 years 3 months ago
This hotel was fine for our stay, in need of a refurb now, it was our 2nd stay in the hotel. It met our needs though, you only really need a bed because your not there that often in your hotel!

We booked first choice star class on the flight - well worth the extra money!!! Any questions just message me!
Enjoy!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carol
12 years 4 months ago
Just got back from this hotel still suffering from jetlag.

We spent 3 weeks at the rodeway inn and had a great time, the hotel is at the top end of international drive near wet n wild.

Hotel was very clean considering it is a budget hotel(we usually go 4*) clean towels every day, maid service every day, bedding changed every week, staff were very helpfull & friendly, the pool area was nice & clean and the pool is heated, however the pool is not very big which is fine for this time of year.

We would go back to this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Mrs J Skilling
12 years 10 months ago
The hotel is clean and basic with all the essentials needed, we only ever had breakfast in the hotel because in the evening there were just too many other exciting places to eat along the I drive.

The rooms were cleaned everyday and the maids were very polite. You would always be able to get hold of a member of staff if needed at reception.

Most of the staff were friendly at all times but beware of the reception desk where you can buy your attraction tickets from, I think they try to get you to go to a timeshare and then get a free ticket to a park, sounds good but why waste a day of your precious holiday there's just to much to do as it is!

Also be careful if the hotel orders you a taxi, they dont look like proper taxis and always check the price before leaving.

There is not any real entertainment in the hotel just a bar with two pool tables but there is so much else to do in the area you will not want to stay in.

All in all a good hotel and this is not the sort of holiday where you will be there much and the pool was quite nice aswell.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: virgin atlantic

Recommended
Rosaleen
12 years 11 months ago
The Rodeway was very clean and in a brilliant location close to all amenities.

The shuttle stopped just outside the hotel. Breakfast was cheap and better than the ponderosa. Reception staff were helpful as were the waitresses. (good source of information about parks and shops).

I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. The only complaint was the pool was very small but who cares as wet n wild just across the road.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Adrian
13 years 3 months ago
Rodeway Inn is a basic budget hotel in a busy location on International Drive.

The rooms are good sized and are cleaned everyday, with fresh towels and bedding.

The breakfast in the hotel is good, better and cheaper than the Ponderosa and Shogun Japanese restaurant is very good and great fun. It is always busy and you need to book.

There is a large car park - you need to make sure you get a parking disc from reception or you will be towed away.

A taxi to Universal cost $7 and
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Expedia

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum