Image of International Palms Resort & Conference Center

International Palms Resort & Conference Center

39 of 67 hotels in Orlando

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
6515 International Drive Orlando, FL 32819

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul
9 years ago
2nd time back in 2 years, exellent location ,right across from the biggest swings i've ever seen.
hotel room cleaned every day and the pool area great .
noticed a big difference with the prices at the bar and wee shop within hotel alot more expensive (double).
well already booked to go back next year, had such a great time ,ask for A or B block overlooking the pool fantastic ,the best location
dont go the arabian nights(mince) make sure you go to space centre cape carnerval (brilliant)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mrs O'brien
9 years 3 months ago
we stayed at this hotel july 2009 for 3 weeks .. our room was in the 2 storey anex and its was great very clean coffie amchine fridge micowave tv.. easy to park right outside littel road noise from i4 but nothing to keep you awake .. 5 mins to universal walk to wet and wild aboout 20 mins for disney.. right in the heart of i drive so plenty of resturants to chose fro to eat .. and amny shops i trolley stops at the front of the hotel.. would deff stay here again.. my only negative is the pool does not look very clean but you only tend to go for quick dip as too manyother things to do!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: virgin

Recommended
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas holidays. Check in was quick. I would suggest joining the Priority Club (can be found on the Holiday Inn Website) for free. It will speed up check in if there are a lot of people. We have a Priority Club card for several years. Checked in and requested a king size bed and a cot. Our rooms were in the tower block. It is not pretty to look at. However, the open atrium creates a good circulation of air that was nice on hot days. The rooms we had were very big. The king size bed room also had a sofa. Both rooms had a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. The room also had an iron, ironing board and blow dryer. Everything was in working order. The bathroom is on the small size with some dull (florescent) lighting. However, it and the bedrooms were well cleaned. I had a 3 year old with me and he checks out every nook and cranny and we were happy with the rooms. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The air conditioner worked well and was not too loud. You could hear the traffic on International drive from time to time. But, it never bothered us. The parking lot is large. So, if you are renting a car, there is plenty of free parking. We found that it was located in a very central location making access to ALL the parks very easy. There is a Wal-mart within a few miles and lots of resturants and a few bars within walking distance. Check out was quick and simple.

This is a solid 3 star hotel. Not luxurious but good, clean and suitable for a place to lay the head after long days in the park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a two week holiday staying at this hotel. E-mailed the hotel a few days before travelling to request a room in the tower block after reading other reviews. When we arrived we were given a room in the tower. All of the 3 lifts worked the whole time. The room was very spacious and cleaned every day. The staff were all friendly, polite and extremely helpful.
The location is great. Plenty of restraunts, bars and shops within walking distance (even if the gift shops are a little tacky). Wet and Wild is just across the road. A 5 minute drive to Universal or Seaworld and a 15 minute drive to Disney. Alternatively for non-drivers this hotel offers a free shuttle to Universal, Seaworld and all of the Disney parks, if booked a day in advance.
I would definately go back to this hotel and would happily recommend it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Paul
11 years ago
the holiday inn is in the best location of international dr straight across from all the shops and resteraunts and a 300 yds walk to wet and wild which is great when you come back from the parks to chill and cool down.
the weather was fantastic for october this year as it was in the "90"s most of the time and no humidty which was great and it only rained once in the fortnight,when we came 2 years ago in july it rained 10 days in the 14 days so october was a much better time to come.
the holiday inn is a need of a revamp to the main hotel and the tower suite is getting a make over as we were there but dont let that put you off, we stayed in number 2004 at the back of the kitchen which was fine but at 6.30 every morning the noise started but wasn't to bad .
the pool area is smashing the kids can swim till 11.30pm and the adults all have a few beers before bed while watching them.
the hotel food was quite pricey compared to all over the drive only ate once for dinner asked for the vegetable omelete ,it came out couldn't see the omelete for the 2lb of processed cheese on top of it. "yuck" beware all the food everywhere is always got cheese or plastic cheese especially the pizza's.
the best place to eat for the best burgers to die for was wendys 200 yrds away..yummy and chilli's was exellent for mexican and american theme-ed.
the only thing that let the hotel down was the maids things where going missing from the room the wife was missing 2 tops ,a bangle,a ring ,my son 2 psp games,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Osborne
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks in May 07, and everyone who worked in the hotel deserves several silver stars for their constant help and pleasantness. Everyone made our holiday a very special one from the cleaners, bar, restaurant, reception staff and bell boys. The all hotel grounds were very clean and well laid out. Our 2 boys were very impressed with the helpfulness of all the staff who spoke to everyone with a professional manner.

Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See you again Holiday Inn International Drive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Family Prodger
11 years 10 months ago
Arrived late Boxing Day very tired,the room allocated was right at the back of the complex on the ground floor, by an alleyway, darkly lit.

The door showed signes of damage and felt very unsafe. We refused to stay and asked to be moved. We were given another room round the corner, up the next flight Having dragged all the bags round (and the kids) found someone else had also been moved for the same reason and given the same room.

Third time lucky got another room round the corner, same level. Room nice, clean and adequate facilities. Managed to get to sleep, then woken by security offering free vouchers for hassle caused.

Holiday Inn is in a great location, but a very large complex. Food ok. Hotel Staff ok. Transport to Disney etc for 2 dollars each was good, but had to book day in advance.

I do not feel this hotel should be 4 star, more 2/3.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin

12 years ago
We had previously stayed here 3 years ago and liked it so much we came back. Not so good this time.

The cleanliness was good, maids came in everyday and linen changed regularly. We stayed in D block on the 2nd floor and after a few days noticed some small bugs in the bathroom, after a week we found them in the bedroom area and even one on the mattress. We straight away complained and asked to be moved which we were to a room down the corridor which was fine.

We ate breakfast at the hotel quite alot as we thought i had a great selection and great quality, although a little bit dearer than some of the all you can eat places on I Drive (also Virgin pay for your breakfast on the 1st day).

The location of this hotel is fantastic and would be the main reason we would ever stay again. It is in the middle of I Drive near Wet & Wild and Universal and only a 5 minute drive to Seaworld and 15 minute drive to Disney.

We found the staff very friendly, most of them would smile and say hello when you passed.

Didn't really bother with the entertainment as we were too tired when we got back from the parks.

Overall the hotel is a little bit dated and the rooms starting to look old and worn but the location is fantastic with good staff and a nice breakfast. Beware the bugs, but only think its a problem on the lower floors.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Virgin

Recommended
Kelley
12 years ago
When we arrived at the hotel we were a party 13 so we had 4 different rooms, they placed us all around the hotel which was difficult.

When we arrived in our room it wasnt very clean and through the night we noticed a cockroach go behind a small chest of draws so we pulled it out and there was cockroaches everywere.

When we contacted reception they hesitated to move us until we said we would go to another hotel in which they then moved us to the disabled room which wasnt much cleaner than the first room but at least it didnt have any cockroaches living in it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Virgin

Wayne Livermore
12 years 5 months ago
I think this hotel is ok it was clean and tidy the rooms were big and you had everything you need in the room i.e. iron, fridge, tv, coffee maker, and a free safe.

The rooms are cleaned every day and he beds made the hotel staff are very nice and helpful.

We did not eat in the hotel as here is so much to choose from on I drive but from what I see of it the food looked OK.

We did not take part in the entertainment as we was at the parks all day.

The pool is not as big as is looks in the book but it is big enough and it is open until 11.30pm which is great after a long day at the parks in the heat.

This hotel could not be in a better place on I drive everything is just outside your door.

I would stay at this hotel again no problem.

I can uderstand some people saying about it being a 4 star in the virgin book because it is not a 4 star hotel but that is virgin for you if you look around you cn get this hotel for much better value than Virgin.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel city direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum