Image of Louis King Jason Apartments

Louis King Jason Apartments

11 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 35 reviews
4 stars
Pentadaktylou Street, Paphos 8103, Cyprus
These modern, well-equiped apartments offer a good range of facilities for families not too far from the harbourside tavernas and pavement cafes of Kato Paphos.

35 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Corinne Leighton
Long may they reign!
2 years 11 months ago
We picked the King Jason purely on the excellent reviews that we had seen online and were definitely happy with our choice. We chose to fly from East Midlands which gave us the choice of a Sunday flight with Jet2 on Half Board or a Saturday flight with Thomson on All Inclusive. We wouldn't normally book All Inclusive but the Saturday flight was more convenient for us and didn't cost much more than the Sunday flight/package so we decided to go for it.

We arrived at the King Jason late at night and were quickly checked in and shown to our room. As there was still 30mins of All Inclusive drinking time left, we dropped our bags and headed straight to the bar for one of their King Jason Special cocktails! This was the first of many that week!

First impressions were good, but we didn't get a chance to properly appreciate the place until the next morning. We had booked a studio room and had requested a sunny room on a high floor, and ended up in room 22, on the first floor, overlooking the restaurant and the main pool. It would be fair to say that it was a bit noisier that we would have liked, but it was nice to be so close to everything. The newer deluxe studios are behind the main buildings so are quieter, but with less atmosphere too. The room itself was pretty big, with a decent sized kitchen area, plenty of storage space and a well kitted-out bathroom.

The cleaners came in everyday and the place was always spotless the only small complaint was that the air conditioning was very noisy. Luckily for us we were able to keep the room cool without it most of the time.

Normally when we go on holiday, we spend very little time in the hotel as we like to do a lot of sightseeing, but on this occasion we just wanted to relax so we ended up spending most of our time by the pool. The hotel wasn't full so we had no problems getting a sun bed every day, or finding a spot in the hydro contact pool (which was great). Staying All Inclusive gave us the opportunity to cool ourselves down with regular mocktails and milkshakes too, and the staff would occasionally bring around pieces of fruit, which was a nice touch. Not that we really needed the extra food to be honest with the huge amount of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner meant that we were never hungry or thirsty! We thought the food in the restaurant was excellent, along with the service I don't think we've ever been to a hotel where the staff have been so quick and helpful, and we've certainly never been anywhere where the manager (the famous Andreas) has mucked in with the rest of the staff. They are all an absolute credit to the hotel and worthy of the high reviews.

We don't usually go back to the same hotel twice, but we would certainly consider the King Jason again if we were to ever return to that area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kevin
6 years 1 month ago
arrived at room at 22.30, room smelled of sewage. moved us to a ground floor room, toilet did not work. at 02.00 our 15 year old daughter woke up screaming she was covered in ants. she was bitten several times. Small ants all over the apartment. the solution from the manager was to spray ant killer around the room at 2.30 am. we explained that we had a 9 month old baby so this would not be acceptable. we asked for another room, which the manager refused to do, although the hotel was empty. at 03.00 am we had no option but to get a taxi and move to another hotel, me, my wife, daughter and baby. we dealt with the matter through thomsons the next morning who fully agreed with us and king jason had to foot the bill for the 4 taxis and the cost of moving to 2 additional hotels. This hotel is not what it says it is.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Bryan & Val
6 years 5 months ago
This was I first time here booked because of the excellent reviews..and wow were they right.
The (iBedroom)apartment was excellent,spacious clean and maid cleaning every day.
Staff were all so polite and helpful and especially Andreas the manager .The whole complex was clean and tidy..a really fabulous place .
Would have no hesitation in coming back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Cheryl
8 years ago
Just returned from the King Jason, not been there for 9 years. Glad to say nothing has changed the same fab staff are still there. From the time we walked through the main doors the welcome was fantastic, nothing is to much trouble for the staff. All I can say is a very big thanks to all the staff, Andreas the manager, the 2 Maria's and Simos, the cleaning staff who keep the area's clean and tidy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ursula
8 years 1 month ago
we stayed in the King Jason in June 2008. As you can imagine at this time of year it was well over 30 degrees!! we were disappointed in the location of this hotel as we all felt it a long walk to the harbour or to the restaurants. The staff in the hotel were superb with my daughter who was 18 months at the time. They always aknowledged her and made sure she was catered for. On arrival, we could choose from either a glass of champagne or juice. Sadly there was no entertainment at this hotel, but if you had been elsewhere the night before and just wanted a relaxing evening, then the king jason was the place to be. there was relaxing music and the staff were in the background always at hand if you needed them. There was always complimentary nuts and crisps at the bar if you fancied a nibble. i wouldn't visit this hotel again simply because of the location. It was a bit deserted where we were. Couldn't fault any of the staff as they were all equally friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel was always freshly prepared and delicious.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Weston
8 years 9 months ago
Lovely Hotel, the staff are very good the manager always on hand making sure your holiday is a good one.
Food excellent the best we have had.
hotel very clean all area's.
One complaint Cats everywhere sitting on all the furniture, I do not like cats so found this off putting, also what if people have allergies!
Would return if the cats Go!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mark Ackroyd
8 years 11 months ago
From the moment you walk in to the reception area you can see the high standards which have been set by the superb staff and management.We were shown to our room by a member of staff who took time to explain where everything was and how it worked.We have never stayed in a apartment with so much equipment.There is even a full size ironing board and iron.The room was spotless and well presented.On the day after our arival a bulb went in the bathroom ,i went to reception to report it and it was fixed before i even got back to our room. We had breakfast in the dining room every morning and this again was superb with a massive choice.The only small gripe i have is that there are not enough sunbeds around the pool,but then again there would be if people did not put towels on them and then disappear for the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. Lovely clean rooms, spacious and everything we needed for a great holiday. Even an umbrella in wardrobe! Didnt need it though. Staff very friendly, we even went in the outdoor pool a couple of times. Weather was hot, high 70s. Indoor pool looked very nice, great for babies and young children. Didnt eat at hotel but plenty of people did, Even a roast dinner on a sunday. You must book in the morning you want your evening meal. We have just booked for two weeks next April.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Roney Family
9 years 6 months ago
The hotel is in a residential area but only 10 minutes level walk to the centre of Paphos and a further 5-10 minute stroll to the harbour. Being in a residential area it is very quiet and peaceful, especially during the evening and night. There are some good restaurants / cafes within 5 minutes walk of the apartments which serve traditional food. We had pitta kebabs for
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian Gibb
9 years 6 months ago
Well equipped room for self catering. Hotel clean food excellent staff very helpfull and curtious.

No entertainment apart from one night when very nice manager treats all guests to free nibbles and loads of free red rose white wine.

We will make a point of going back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: