35 independent reviews of the Louis King Jason Apartments
Address: Pentadaktylou Street, Paphos 8103, Cyprus
Louis King Jason Apartments
Louis King Jason Apartments Location
Ranked #10 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Louis King Jason Apartments Louis King Jason Apartments is rated 4.11 out of 5 from 35 Reviews
86% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (35 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 5 stars
Location 4 stars

Louis King Jason Apartments Reviews

5/5
5
"Long may they reign!"
Corinne Leighton had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in September 2013
We picked the King Jason purely on the excellent reviews that we had seen online and were definitely happy with our choice. We chose to fly from East Midlands which gave us the choice of a Sunday flight with Jet2 on Half Board or a Saturday flight with Thomson on All Inclusive. We wouldn't normally book All Inclusive but the Saturday flight was more convenient for us and didn't cost much more than the Sunday flight/package so we decided to go for it.

We arrived at the King Jason late at night and were quickly checked in and shown to our room. As there was still 30mins of All Inclusive drinking time left, we dropped our bags and headed straight to the bar for one of their King Jason Special cocktails! This was the first of many that week!

First impressions ...
were good, but we didn't get a chance to properly appreciate the place until the next morning. We had booked a studio room and had requested a sunny room on a high floor, and ended up in room 22, on the first floor, overlooking the restaurant and the main pool. It would be fair to say that it was a bit noisier that we would have liked, but it was nice to be so close to everything. The newer deluxe studios are behind the main buildings so are quieter, but with less atmosphere too. The room itself was pretty big, with a decent sized kitchen area, plenty of storage space and a well kitted-out bathroom.

The cleaners came in everyday and the place was always spotless the only small complaint was that the air conditioning was very noisy. Luckily for us we were able to keep the room cool without it most of the time.

Normally when we go on holiday, we spend very little time in the hotel as we like to do a lot of sightseeing, but on this occasion we just wanted to relax so we ended up spending most of our time by the pool. The hotel wasn't full so we had no problems getting a sun bed every day, or finding a spot in the hydro contact pool (which was great). Staying All Inclusive gave us the opportunity to cool ourselves down with regular mocktails and milkshakes too, and the staff would occasionally bring around pieces of fruit, which was a nice touch. Not that we really needed the extra food to be honest with the huge amount of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner meant that we were never hungry or thirsty! We thought the food in the restaurant was excellent, along with the service I don't think we've ever been to a hotel where the staff have been so quick and helpful, and we've certainly never been anywhere where the manager (the famous Andreas) has mucked in with the rest of the staff. They are all an absolute credit to the hotel and worthy of the high reviews.

We don't usually go back to the same hotel twice, but we would certainly consider the King Jason again if we were to ever return to that area.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

1/5
1

kevin had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in June 2010
arrived at room at 22.30, room smelled of sewage. moved us to a ground floor room, toilet did not work. at 02.00 our 15 year old daughter woke up screaming she was covered in ants. she was bitten several times. Small ants all over the apartment. the solution from the manager was to spray ant killer around the room at 2.30 am. we explained that we had a 9 month old baby so this would not be acceptable. we asked for another room, which the manager refused to do, although the hotel was empty. at 03.00 am we had no option but to get a taxi and move to another hotel, me, my wife, daughter and baby. we dealt with the matter through thomsons the next morning who fully agreed with us and king jason had to foot the bill ...
for the 4 taxis and the cost of moving to 2 additional hotels. This hotel is not what it says it is.

Read More

Tour Operator: tui
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Bryan & Val had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in February 2010
This was I first time here booked because of the excellent reviews..and wow were they right.
The (iBedroom)apartment was excellent,spacious clean and maid cleaning every day.
Staff were all so polite and helpful and especially Andreas the manager .The whole complex was clean and tidy..a really fabulous place .
Would have no hesitation in coming back.

Tour Operator: Booked direct

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Cheryl visited the Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos in July 2008
Just returned from the King Jason, not been there for 9 years. Glad to say nothing has changed the same fab staff are still there. From the time we walked through the main doors the welcome was fantastic, nothing is to much trouble for the staff. All I can say is a very big thanks to all the staff, Andreas the manager, the 2 Maria\'s and Simos, the cleaning staff who keep the area\'s clean and tidy.

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Ursula visited the Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in June 2008
we stayed in the King Jason in June 2008. As you can imagine at this time of year it was well over 30 degrees!! we were disappointed in the location of this hotel as we all felt it a long walk to the harbour or to the restaurants. The staff in the hotel were superb with my daughter who was 18 months at the time. They always aknowledged her and made sure she was catered for. On arrival, we could choose from either a glass of champagne or juice. Sadly there was no entertainment at this hotel, but if you had been elsewhere the night before and just wanted a relaxing evening, then the king jason was the place to be. there was relaxing music and the staff were in the background always at hand if you needed them. There ...
was always complimentary nuts and crisps at the bar if you fancied a nibble. i wouldn\'t visit this hotel again simply because of the location. It was a bit deserted where we were. Couldn\'t fault any of the staff as they were all equally friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel was always freshly prepared and delicious.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

Weston stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2007
Lovely Hotel, the staff are very good the manager always on hand making sure your holiday is a good one.
Food excellent the best we have had.
hotel very clean all area\'s.
One complaint Cats everywhere sitting on all the furniture, I do not like cats so found this off putting, also what if people have allergies!
Would return if the cats Go!!

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Mark Ackroyd had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2007
From the moment you walk in to the reception area you can see the high standards which have been set by the superb staff and management.We were shown to our room by a member of staff who took time to explain where everything was and how it worked.We have never stayed in a apartment with so much equipment.There is even a full size ironing board and iron.The room was spotless and well presented.On the day after our arival a bulb went in the bathroom ,i went to reception to report it and it was fixed before i even got back to our room. We had breakfast in the dining room every morning and this again was superb with a massive choice.The only small gripe i have is that there are not enough sunbeds around the pool,but then again there would ...
be if people did not put towels on them and then disappear for the day.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

mary thomas visited the Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos in March 2007
We spent a week here and really enjoyed it. Lovely clean rooms, spacious and everything we needed for a great holiday. Even an umbrella in wardrobe! Didnt need it though. Staff very friendly, we even went in the outdoor pool a couple of times. Weather was hot, high 70s. Indoor pool looked very nice, great for babies and young children. Didnt eat at hotel but plenty of people did, Even a roast dinner on a sunday. You must book in the morning you want your evening meal. We have just booked for two weeks next April.

Tour Operator: thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Roney Family had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel, Paphos in January 2007
The hotel is in a residential area but only 10 minutes level walk to the centre of Paphos and a further 5-10 minute stroll to the harbour. Being in a residential area it is very quiet and peaceful, especially during the evening and night. There are some good restaurants / cafes within 5 minutes walk of the apartments which serve traditional food. We had pitta kebabs for

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

brian gibb stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in January 2007
Well equipped room for self catering. Hotel clean food excellent staff very helpfull and curtious.

No entertainment apart from one night when very nice manager treats all guests to free nibbles and loads of free red rose white wine.

We will make a point of going back to this hotel.

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Mr and Mrs Baillie stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in January 2007
We booked an allocation on arrival through portland. Both of us a bit apprehensive but as soon as we pulled up outside the King Jason we relaxed.

Once shown to our room we were delighted. The room was immaculate. The kitchen area is well equipped to prepare meals, they provide washing up liquid, a scourer, cleaning cloth and tea towel.

The beds were very soft and the room spacious with plenty of storage space for clothes etc. There is a hairdryer, iron and ironing board in the room. The sitting and dining area was very comfortable and heating came on at night very useful as it was quite chilly.

We were told the rooms were cleaned 3 times weekly, they were cleaned every day. There is a fly bin for used toilet paper as you cant flush it away.

Staff there ...
are lovely very genuine. We used the indoor pool once it also turns into a jacuzzi. The steam room costs

Read More

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

A.Smeaton had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in September 2006
We stayed at the King Jason for two weeks beginning of September.

The accommodation was excellent the best we have ever stayed in, the rooms are spacious and well provisioned, kitchens have a kettle, microwave, toaster, and a hotplate and oven, there is a ironing board and iron in the wardrobe and a hairdryer in the drawer. Air conditioning is free in the bedroom but there is a charge for it in the living room (just leave the bedroom door open).

The rooms have all been recently refurbished and are very pleasant, the living area has two couches, which convert into beds, and they are the first ones I have seen I would consider sleeping on. There is also a small balcony with a table and four chairs like a bistro set.

Towels for sun beds can be obtained from reception for a returnable deposit of

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Keane had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments in August 2006
Having read previous reports, I had very high expectations. Unfortunately, too high.

Yes the staff and management are reasonably friendly, but only if you make it part of your holiday to acquaint yourself and get personal.

We found the pool area dirty. On our first couple of days, there were wrappers from ice creams and empty soft drink/water bottles left under sun beds and this was mostly due to the fact the poolside bins were full. The tiled pool area had melted ice cream/drink stains in areas where children had obviously eaten them. There did not appear to be an \'end of day\' clean up/wash down programme in place. Ants thrive and they did! The indoor plunge pool/jacuzzi was terrible and very tired, with cracked tiles and a general dirty feel to it. ...


The children's sand play area, wasn\'t the most inviting place and my children didn\'t go at all in the week we were there. Again this area is not maintained or the sand combed for objects in it.

The rooms were just ok. There was a small kitchen with fridge and small oven/microwave, kettle and toaster. The wardrobe did not accommodate a family of four and there is hardly any drawer space. It is nice to be home and have the clothes put away instead of living with them in piles everywhere! The rooms all have an air con unit which is very good and needed, but rather noisy (maybe ours needed an overhaul)

We found the pool bar/restaurant expensive.

The location of the apartments is a little out of town and very residential. We hired a car. The rep made a point of saying in our welcome meeting that we should visit other apartments/hotels because we will love coming back to the King Jason - well maybe so, but then all we can say to that is - for us, thank god it was only a week!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Mrs McArthur stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in August 2006
A must place to stay in Paphos staff were amazing.

Rooms impecable, maid service fantastic we were told by Thomsons before going that we would have maid service twice a week we didn't it was everyday and fresh towels and bedding every other day. I have no faults with this hotel can't praise it enough. My husband and I were there to be married and both hotel and Thomson staff went out of their way to accomodate us, and made our stay and wedding unimaginably special it was truly magical thanks to them all!!

We loved this place so much we are returning next year with in-laws and our children.

We didn't use the kids club whilst there as we were alone but met the reps and they couldn't have been nicer the smiles and sounds of laughter were lovely and the girls ...
abviously love their jobs and even gave us kids t\'shirts and caps to bring home for ours.

The pool area and sunbeds were also immaculate got quite busy during the day with children as you would expect in August and we found if we went for a late swim around 7.30pm and most nights had the pool to ourselves while the staff cleaned and tidied the pool area which was done every night.

Also reception is manned 24hrs a day which I found fantastic and you could hand your keys in so they didn't get lost as with safe keys.

I wish I had the words to describe how fantastic the King Jason is everyone must stay here and the manager Andreas and receptionist Maria were so friendly it was as if you had known them all your life. Nothing is ever too much trouble even down at restaurant after midnight as I had forgotten milk and sugar was no trouble and always greeted with a smile!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

marie smith stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in July 2006
This year we stayed at the King Jason apartments Pafos. Wow what can I say; staff can not do enough for everybody is really friendly.

Apartments are lovely and clean. We have a seven year old little girl who really enjoyed the on site kids club, so did we as it give us a couple of hour

Tour Operator: thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

The Coe family (clan) visited the Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel in May 2006
Just arrived home after a fortnight at the King Jason Apts. 11 adults and 3 children. Three days later 2 more surprise guests to our group.

We were all there for the marriage of my youngest son.
Andreas certainly must have gone out of his way with the arrangements for us all, as we were all very close to each other with our accommodations. The wife and I were next door to our daughter, husband and two children. The littlest one (3 years), thought it magic that Nana and granddad were living next door.

The make-over of the appts. has taken place and is excellent!

Everywhere looks brand new as if its just been built.

Ours was a large spacious room, with a separate bedroom and toilet/shower with shower gel dispenser.

Please note!... If you have never visited Cyprus before, Loo paper does NOT go down ...
the pan!

Hair drier inside drawer in dressing table in bedroom.
Ironing board, safe, more drawers and Yes! an umbrella inside built in wardrobe with floor to ceiling sliding mirror doors.

The rooms with very comfortable seating, are very well kitted out, with laminate floors. Air conditioning in the bedroom and living area.

The maid service is very good. No problems to report concerning clean towels and bedding etc.

Kitchen area well equipped with 2 ring elect hob. Fitted glass fronted oven, microwave, toaster, kettle.
Plenty of cupboard space. Washing up liquid dispensers fitted above sink.

If you are the sort that likes loud music, raves around the pool and general messing about, KJ is not the place for you. But, if it\'s a gentle laid back relaxed and carefree style you want, KJ is next to heaven! Andreas the manager certainly makes sure of that. His staff are brilliant. Moo the waiter/bar attendant is a real nice guy as are all of them.

Top marks to Andreas again, for putting on such a fabulous spread for us after the wedding, it was a feast fit for a King...Jason no doubt! We were all very impressed. 10/10 to the catering staff.

Pool is modest and the area around is more than ample for all guests. Don\'t go putting your towels out at 5 in the morning to grab the best spot, there is simlpy no point! As all the appts. surround the pool it becomes a sun trap and gets very warm.

If you do have noisy guests close by or above during the early hours, simply dial 0 and report. The problem will be solved..i.e 3 strikes and you\'re out!

Other facilities are, lower swimming pool, gym, shop, sauna, steam room, ornate lounge with lge TV.
Lovely dining area.

I could go on and on still, but one thing is definite.

I will return next year....all being well.



Read More

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Jo Liddell stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos in September 2005
As with other reports on this accommodation, I can\'t praise Andreas, the hotel manager, enough. He seems to know all his guests, genuinely cares about standards, and is constantly checking that everything is well with both guests and the hotel. Maria, on reception is also brilliant. Always willing to help and offer advice on restaurants, places to go etc. and always happy to telephone a taxi whenever required.

The rooms themselves are a little tired looking,(but don\'t let that put you off - they\'re still loads better than lots we\'ve stayed in!), and the kitchens are well equipped, but Andreas was telling us that the hotel is closing in February 2006 for two months for a total re-fit costing around

Tour Operator: Thomsons

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

Mr Gunn visited the Louis King Jason Apartments Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2005
Although the accomodation is now a little dated (in particular the kitchenette) it does have good facilities - a small washing up liquid dispenser, pan scrub is provided, electric kettle (and tea pot) and proper size mugs to name but a few thoughtful touches which make it home from home.

The air con is a must in the summer and is very effective. Rooms were clean and maid service excellent.

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of chilled fresh juice (very welcome after hanging around at the airport for what seemed like ages) and the now famous Andreas who didn\'t disappoint. As manager he can be proud of his staff who adopt his own very high standards. He (and his staff) are professional (but not aloof), friendly (but not intrusive), efficient (but never too busy ...
to help) and really helped us to enjoy our holiday by giving us the reassurance that we were well and truly being looked after.

There was a small welcome gift in the room on arrival and one on departure and every day just before lunch everyone around the pool was served with a free slush drink to help cool down. Later in the afternoon, hardened sunbathers are treated to a cold towel - a nice touch.

We ate in the restaurant twice (there are a great deal of good places to eat out - spoilt for choice!) and it was really excellent. Bar and serving staff very good, polite, friendly and took time to chat.

Kids club was great - very caring staff and timed just right to give the little ones a break from the sun.

Location was fine - only a short walk to bars and restaurants and sea front (come out of hotel, turn immediately left and cross the dual carriageway - not a busy motorway as others have described and head more or less straight on. A gentle five minute amble at most).

Entertainment - not lively, but we had alternate wine tasting one week, cocktails the next (on the house) and the kids club disco. A little bar music on an evening, but nothing too intrusive - younger couples might find it a little dull, but for families it is very relaxing, safe and friendly.

We will definitely return.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Anthony Sparks had a holiday at Louis King Jason Apartments, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2005
We stayed at this Hotel this summer and we beleive that the service that we received was bettter than could be expeted of of of a superior standard

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Mr and Mrs MacPherson stayed at Louis King Jason Apartments in March 2005
We stayed in the King Jason for 2 weeks over the Easter Holidays. Andreas and his team couldn\'t do enough for us from the moment we arrived. If you had a problem it was attended to within 15 minutes.

The food was superb, the best I have ever had half-board.

There is no night life at this hotel, which suited us as we have children who like to sleep early. There is however an excellent kids club.

The roadworks did not spoil our stay and the noise was minimal.

We had great fun exploring Cyprus in the jeep we hired through Stephen the Thompson rep (who was extremely helpful and efficient at all times).

We shall be returning to Cyprus and when we do, the King Jason will be our first choice of hotel.

Tour Operator: Thompson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars
Share