Image of Paphos

Paphos Holidays

3 out of 5 from 801 reviews

Hotels in Paphos, Cyprus

Image of Agapinor Hotel
50 of 64 hotels in Paphos
7 Reviews
Image of Akteon Tourist Village Hotel
28 of 64 hotels in Paphos
12 Reviews
Image of Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel
59 of 64 hotels in Paphos
15 Reviews
Image of Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
6 of 64 hotels in Paphos
42 Reviews
Image of Aliathon Village Hotel Apartments
13 of 64 hotels in Paphos
32 Reviews
Image of Almyra Hotel
2 of 64 hotels in Paphos
2 Reviews
Image of Aloe Hotel
38 of 64 hotels in Paphos
33 Reviews
Image of Amathus Beach Hotel
15 of 64 hotels in Paphos
10 Reviews
Image of Anemi Hotel Apartments
39 of 64 hotels in Paphos
9 Reviews
Image of Annabelle Hotel
16 of 64 hotels in Paphos
Seaview rooms on a high floor offer a better view to Paphos fort and harbour.
2 Reviews
Image of Aphrodite Sands Resort
19 of 64 hotels in Paphos
Try everything it's amazing!
1 Review
Image of Apollo Hotel
16 of 64 hotels in Paphos
2 Reviews
Image of Apollonia Apartments
5 of 64 hotels in Paphos
15 Reviews
Image of Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
16 of 64 hotels in Paphos
2 Reviews
Image of Athena Beach Hotel
23 of 64 hotels in Paphos
superior room with sea view, all inclusive. Get a weekly bus pass 13 euros. high floors afford a better sea view
33 Reviews
Image of Athena Royal Beach Hotel
26 of 64 hotels in Paphos
7 Reviews
Image of Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
8 of 64 hotels in Paphos
The hotel was incredible and everybody was so lovely! We hired a jeep and spent a few days at the Blue Lagoon (a defiant!)
21 Reviews
Image of Avanti Hotel
29 of 64 hotels in Paphos
33 Reviews
Image of Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel
49 of 64 hotels in Paphos
34 Reviews
Image of Avlida Hotel
52 of 64 hotels in Paphos
7 Reviews
Image of Azia Beach Hotel
10 of 64 hotels in Paphos
14 Reviews
Image of Basilica Apartments
42 of 64 hotels in Paphos
4 Reviews
Image of Capital Coast Resort & Spa
44 of 64 hotels in Paphos
learn basic Greek. Please and Thank you. You will be respected and well served.
2 Reviews
Image of Crystallo Hotel Apartments
12 of 64 hotels in Paphos
19 Reviews
Image of Cynthiana Beach Hotel
45 of 64 hotels in Paphos
20 Reviews
Image of Cypria Bay Riu Hotel
37 of 64 hotels in Paphos
54 Reviews
Image of Damon Hotel Apartments
24 of 64 hotels in Paphos
12 Reviews
Image of Dionysos Central Hotel
64 of 64 hotels in Paphos
1 Review
Image of Eleni Holiday Village Hotel
32 of 64 hotels in Paphos
61 Reviews
Image of Elysium Hotel
3 of 64 hotels in Paphos
19 Reviews
Image of Helios Bay Hotel Apartments
27 of 64 hotels in Paphos
13 Reviews
Image of Hilltop Garden Apartments
55 of 64 hotels in Paphos
19 Reviews
Image of Kefalonitis Hotel Apartments
54 of 64 hotels in Paphos
14 Reviews
Image of Kefalos Beach Tourist Village Hotel
7 of 64 hotels in Paphos
43 Reviews
Image of King Evelthon Beach Hotel Resort
58 of 64 hotels in Paphos
1 Review
Image of Kissos Hotel
48 of 64 hotels in Paphos
13 Reviews
Image of Land of The Kings Aparthotel
63 of 64 hotels in Paphos
19 Reviews
Image of Laura Beach Hotel
41 of 64 hotels in Paphos
38 Reviews
Image of Leda Gardens Apartments
57 of 64 hotels in Paphos
15 Reviews
Image of Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel
31 of 64 hotels in Paphos
63 Reviews
Image of Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments
61 of 64 hotels in Paphos
13 Reviews
Image of Louis Imperial Beach
14 of 64 hotels in Paphos
28 Reviews
Image of Louis King Jason Apartments
11 of 64 hotels in Paphos
35 Reviews
Image of Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel
25 of 64 hotels in Paphos
90 Reviews
Image of Mayfair Hotel & Apartments
30 of 64 hotels in Paphos
53 Reviews
Image of Nereus Hotel
22 of 64 hotels in Paphos
20 Reviews
Image of Pafian Sun Holiday Village Hotel
33 of 64 hotels in Paphos
64 Reviews
Image of Pagona Apartments
1 of 64 hotels in Paphos
6 Reviews
Image of Panareti Paphos Resort Hotel
19 of 64 hotels in Paphos
1 Review
Image of Paphian Bay Hotel
34 of 64 hotels in Paphos
15 Reviews
Image of Paphian Park Village Aparthotel
56 of 64 hotels in Paphos
17 Reviews
Image of Paphiana Hotel
62 of 64 hotels in Paphos
2 Reviews
Image of Paphiessa Aparthotel
51 of 64 hotels in Paphos
Top floor rooms Take own pesticide Eat out, first and last pub best breakfast ever!
25 Reviews
Image of Paphos Gardens Hotel & Apartments
36 of 64 hotels in Paphos
41 Reviews
Image of Pioneer Beach Hotel
35 of 64 hotels in Paphos
27 Reviews
Image of Queens Bay Hotel
40 of 64 hotels in Paphos
10 Reviews
Image of Roman Hotel
53 of 64 hotels in Paphos
8 Reviews
Image of Sirena Sunrise Complex Hotel
42 of 64 hotels in Paphos
4 Reviews
Image of Sofianna Apartments
9 of 64 hotels in Paphos
19 Reviews
Image of St George Hotel
21 of 64 hotels in Paphos
38 Reviews
Image of Tasmaria Apartments
4 of 64 hotels in Paphos
12 Reviews
Image of Theofano Hotel
46 of 64 hotels in Paphos
22 Reviews
Image of Venus Beach Hotel
60 of 64 hotels in Paphos
15 Reviews
Image of Veronica Hotel
47 of 64 hotels in Paphos
Rooms on the side have little view but has the sun for most of day if you like sitting on balcony
5 Reviews

801 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    85
  • Very Good
    289
  • Good
    290
  • Average
    103
  • Poor
    34

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
2 months ago
Paphos is amazing! Beautiful place and the Cypriot people are friendly and helpful. Warm and welcoming
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ronnie
1 year 4 months ago
Eating out good, but otherwise that that it is terrible and would never ever go back to Cyprus again, even if it was a free holiday!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
MJ.Westlake
4 years 8 months ago
Paphos is showing signs of the economic times with lots of businesses having closed leaving lots of empty premises.Prices for coffee and tea exhorbitant. In one hotel we were charged 7 Euros for two cups of coffee. Quite frequently it is served as hot water with a sachet of instant !Taxis are expensive. Buses are cheaper and the service is good - when it runs ! We had a succesion of Bus strikes as the staff hadn't been paid for several weeks.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pat Williams
4 years 11 months ago
We visited the Harbour a couple of times and it was great with lots of restaurants and snack bars. The beach was great and the bus service was excellent to all the different places of interest.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
John Gordon
4 years 11 months ago
As we stayed at the Sofianna Aparthotel, the below is concerned with that area.

Eating out – of all the establishments we tried in the surrounding area, I feel I can only recommend a few which were value for money with tasty, properly cook meals. We obviously didn't get to try every restaurant, mostly because there were so many, but these are a few which we did, and liked.
Moonlight – Chris is a character, very entertaining and the food was delicious.
Tratas – Good, well presented food with local music playing in the background.
Christos Steak House – Again good food, well presented with local music playing.
Georgia – Only very slightly more expensive but very good food, At weekends there is a party atmosphere, with small fireworks and a fire eater outside.
At two other places we were served tainted meat, undercooked, overcooked & burnt meals. The unsettling thing was, these were places we would consider the more expensive establishments, although honestly there wasn't that great a difference in prices. Needless to say we won't recommend them but will give them the benefit of doubt, as others we met had enjoyed their meals there. Maybe we just picked the wrong nights to visit them. Personally, if I pass a restaurant that is obviously very quiet, I won't visit there for a few days until I can be sure that the stock of meat they had taken out/bought for that days business has been used or disposed of.
We didn't eat at the harbour as we were warned it was expensive and thought so ourselves when we wandered passed and checked out the prices.

A few prices to give you an idea -
(S)supermarket – (L)local shop
Coca-Cola, Sprite, Seven Up, etc. x 1.5ltr - (S) €1.89 (L) €2.50
Water x 1.5ltr – (S) x6 €1.89 (L) x1 from €1
Water x 500ml – (S) x12 €2.00 (L) x1 €0.5
Sliced bread averaged about €2.50

A couple of safety issues; beware of the street lamps in the area. These have been installed on bolts but they don't sit flush with the ground. The base plate sits about 1”- 2” above the pavement, just enough to catch your toes or ankles if you get too close. Those in the main streets and around the harbour have had this gap filled with cement, but not the side streets.
Also, watch out when you enter your apartment for little seed pods which can stick to your shoes and come off on the carpet. These are vicious little things, smaller than a finger nail, gray/beige in colour, with needle sharp points on them, something you wouldn't want to step on with bare feet. If you find them, pick them up very carefully as they will easily pierce the skin, and throw them outside or in the bin.

Travel – local bus service is good, fares very reasonable. A €2 day ticket will get you there and back, changing buses when you like, where you like, off and on at sites of interest. A good way to see what the tour buses won't show you if you don't want to hire a car. Try to avoid travelling between mid-day and 2p.m. as a lot of the buses go out of service to do the school runs. You may find yourself feeling like a sardine as the buses are designed to carry 34 seated and 60 standing passengers, plus space for one wheelchair, and drivers will squeeze as many people on as they can. Children under 12 travel free.

As with any holiday, it can be as hectic or as relaxing as you want it to be. There is a lot to see and do in the Paphos area alone, especially on the historic side of things. Visiting the areas of historic interest is very reasonable, €3.40 for the vast mosaics area down at the harbour, €1.70 for Paphos castle and the same for The Tombs of the Kings. Incidentally, as has been mentioned in other revues, take water with you, a good idea would be to freeze a bottle for each person the night before (it stays cool longer), as there is nowhere on the larger sites to purchase refreshments.

The only down side to our entire holiday were the terrible flight times, arriving and leaving at an earlier time would have been ideal. Our return flight got us into Glasgow at 2.30a.m. which, as we had become accustomed to over our two week stay, was 4.30a.m., Cyprus time. A very tiring five hour flight, but a very enjoyable holiday, you'll love it there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mr And Mrs Bellamy
5 years ago
The resort was very clean and lovely with lots of sunbeds and space, there's entertainment for children in the day and adults too if you want that option.
The beach sand is more of a gritty type of sand but was still very nice, there isnt that many sunbeds placed on the beach so it is limited but the pool area is that nice we did't even go on the beach this time!
I would definately reccomend this hotel and resort to anyone its suitable for all ages and i will be going back again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Beverley Jones
5 years 1 month ago
Everything about the resort was fabulous. Once you got used to the idea that the towels remained on your sunbeds for the entire holiday (took some getting used to) then your holiday was ready to go. Still took some getting used to regarding the used toilet paper in the bathroom bin rather than flushed down the loo but that aside everything was nigh on perfect.

I would highly recommend the whole package to anyone.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
E Hogg
5 years 2 months ago
This is a lovely,clean resort with plenty to see and do. The bus service is excellent with day tickets costing 2 euro which can be used as many times as you like. Buses run frequently the longest we every had to wait was 20mins.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
CazzMicknTom
5 years 3 months ago
Paphos is clean round the harbour area but go a bit further up round the shops and litter is exposed in bins and overspilling on an evening.
Plenty bars and some lovely fish reataurants, try Stevies in the harbour, kids get a complimentary Milk shake.
Not many nice beaches in the Paphos area, very rocky and pebbly, prefer the east coast. Coral bay had a small sandy beach but also a lot of water sports.
Can recommend a cruise on the Ocean Flyer, an8million pound yacht. All Inclusive of drinks, bar and entertainment while your sailing. Also stop for canoing, snorkelling and a ride on the launch round Coral bay.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul Winfield
5 years 4 months ago
Resort is on the coast, with a small sandy beach and loungers. Diving and jetski school available, or rocks to clamber over if you are the rock-pool inquisitive type.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Recent reviews
Image of King Evelthon Beach Hotel Resort
King Evelthon Beach Hotel Resort
Paphos, Cyprus
Fur Coat and No Knickers!! Looks Amazing but the quality of service lets it down
Image of Paphiessa Aparthotel
Paphiessa Aparthotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Hotel is old and tired, a shame really as it doesn…
Image of Panareti Paphos Resort Hotel
Panareti Paphos Resort Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Nice and lively
Image of Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Superior Sea View Room
Image of Aphrodite Sands Resort
Aphrodite Sands Resort
Paphos, Cyprus
Aphrodite Sands Resort
Image of Annabelle Hotel
Annabelle Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Fantastic location for a walk to the harbour
Image of Veronica Hotel
Veronica Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Great budget hotel
Image of Louis King Jason Apartments
Louis King Jason Apartments
Paphos, Cyprus
Long may they reign!
Image of Mayfair Hotel & Apartments
Mayfair Hotel & Apartments
Paphos, Cyprus
accommodation great for all
Image of St George Hotel
St George Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
great holiday
Image of Pafian Sun Holiday Village Hotel
Pafian Sun Holiday Village Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Cyrpus Great, hotel not so!
Image of Athena Beach Hotel
Athena Beach Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
fantastic hotel, easy public transport
Image of Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
An okay hotel but not 5 star luxury
Image of Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Good From Departure to Return
Image of Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Capital Coast Resort & Spa
Paphos, Cyprus
No character at all
Image of Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel
Avanti Village Holiday Resort Hotel
Paphos, Cyprus
Well-located, well-kept apartments