Image of Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel

Louis Phaethon Beach Hotel

25 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 90 reviews
4 stars
Yeroskipou, Cyprus
This '3 Star' Complex represents excellent value for money with a choice of daytime and evening entertainment, a variety of sports and leisure facilities plus a brand new Family World Centre. Located by the beach.

90 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pat Williams
Caters for all ages
4 years 9 months ago
Just returned from this fab, friendly, brill hotel and we loved it from start to end. Reception staff are superb and very helpful indeed, bar staff are excellent. Animation team well what can I say - Dido and his team are a one off and work themselves to the highest level of entertainment. All shows are absolutely fab - funny too and the kids and adults loved it. They work so hard I don’t know how they manage to smile all the time. The crazy boys are fab and are great to watch with all their fab moves and they can really move.

Food is excellent and no-one has any reason to complain as they cater for everyone. The only thing I did not like was people feeding the cats as I think they should put a sign up telling people not to feed them.

Also be careful on the tiles by pools when wet as they are very slippy and some people did fall especially some kids. The pool side staff are great as they always come around and collect your empties and plates so you do not have to move from your lounger. The water slides make this holiday even more special as they are brilliant and the life guards are very professional indeed and look after everyone around the pool and on the slides.

Going back next year as this has to be one of the best holidays we have had and I would thoroughly recommend to everyone young or old as it caters for all ages.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Bush
6 years 8 months ago
All inclusive was the best option to take for this hotel. Althougth the hotel was, as previous people have described, a 3* not a 4*, the food was excellent, plentiful, very varied with local dishes too, plenty for the kids to eat and available throughout the day. It is a perfect hotel for families as the entertainment is excellent and plentiful for both adults and kids. The music round the pool was fine for me, but may not be wanted by some!
The hotel does need some tlc, mainly in the bedrooms, but the dining room, indoor pool and bar areas are fine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve Povey
6 years 9 months ago
The Hotel was a 3star not 4 star as advertised. But the food was excelent and the staff were very helpfull, bus stop just outside 1.50euro into town. There is a lovely pool with lots going on. The rooms are basic and a little tired but do the job. Note no tea/coffee making in the rooms or fridge. We would go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rod Birch
6 years 9 months ago
Very happy with Hotel, Room, Food good but only warm as is norm, staff friendly, my only complaint was the entertainment. We are in our 60s so did not appreciate the non-stop thump thump thump of disco type music which was played from 10am to 5pm, it was impossible to find anywhere in the pool/grassed area
where this noise did not invade. The animation team obviously liked inflicting this loud noise on the hotel customers, even when they went for lunch from 1-3pm! Next time we will go AI to the other Louis Hotel
The Imperial Beach a bit further up the beach nearer Paphos. They also have sunbed mattresses which this hotel didn't, as well as peace and quiet, heaven.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Emma
6 years 10 months ago
where can i start? this hotel is so good. food is fantastic, served through out the day and every one can have something. everywhere is clean. the staff are helpful and sort out any problems. the location is a bit out but only a 15 minuite walk to the nearest shop. the entertainment is good and the animation team do a brilliant job (they practiculy work 24 7).

don't listen to bad reveiws

p.s were going back in 2010
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine
6 years 11 months ago
We were really impressed with this hotel. The location was a bit out of the centre but there was a bus just outside and for 1 euro 50 you could go into town or tomb of the kings. The food was excellent with lots of choice and always something we liked. The pool side restaurant was also very good serving food all day. The drinks were good with the cocktails included in the AI also. Staff were all very friendly and there was plenty to do all day entertainment wise. DO NOT go here if you want a quiet holiday!! Would definately book this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jim
7 years 5 months ago
We have visited this hotel for some 12 years and have enjoyed every time but this last visit standards have dropped.
Food: the quality and selection has now deteriorated, the food is served tepid not hot, together with cold plates, is not good. The meal in the evening is served at tables with no table cloths!.Staff have been cut to a minimum.
Saving grace was the animation team which have improved no end including their appearance.
We shall look to stay at different hotel next January.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 10 months ago
We went on a 2 week All Inclusive package from 30th July to 13th August with Thomsons.
Flight to Pafos airport was stress free. Arrived at the airport and immediately had our bags checked in.
Flight was on time and uneventful. Arrived at Pafos and met by the Thomson
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sara Boothright
7 years 10 months ago
If have been travelling AI for the past 3 years and this was by far my worst experience.

We stayed on the first floor the room was very tired looking and need of a make over for example drawers broken, woodwork rotten, cupboards smelly, carpet dirty, curtains kept coming off the rail, bed linen thin and wripped on the kids bed on two occassions and the bedroom door had to be repaired 3x because it wouldn't lock. Upside fresh towels every day and air conditioning effective. The common parts of the hotel such as corridors, windows and nightclub area were also in need of refreshing. No water is provided in the rooms as part of AI and no fridges we tried to hire one when we arrived but none were available. The main reception area and resturant was alot better.

As AI goes the food in the main restuarant was ok, plenty to choose from but the menu cycle was weekly so by week two a bit boring and predictable, the food by the swimming pool was poor. We did enjoy the iced coffees with baileys though.

The swimming pool area presents as real health and safety hazard. The paved area around this pool was extremely slipply and that's just adults trying walk across it. I witnessed far too many seriuos falls resulting in injuries, some of which required hospital treatment. On this point alone this hotel should not be marketed for families as the paved pool area is completely unsuitable.

Location is ok there is no beach to speak of where the hotel is sited, however there is a beach 250m away which is sandy and has shallow waters. Shops are some distance away but that didn't bother us. Water park in walking distance and this was a fun day out for all.

Hotel staff were very friendly and the bedroom cleaning staff did the best they could considering the state of the room. Thomson reps were good seemed to be fending off lots of complaints about rooms and the pool.

Entertainment was boring and probably spoilt by the fact that a minority of people were smoking in the night club. Why do people do this is beyond me when its the mini disco for kids.

Would I go to Cyprus again definitely, would i go to this hotel again definitely not and I would not recommend.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Sheila Jones
7 years 10 months ago
The Phaethon is a wonderful hotel. It is well managed and all staff from Christos and Jason the Managers down to the cleaners. All are friendly and eager to help. Nothing is too much trouble.

This was our 14th visit to this Hotel and it did not let us down again. It is like a home from home.

Clean and fresh decor throughout. Food and drinks great and lots of choice of bars and restaurants to try out. Has also a very hard working animation team that entertain you throughout the day - with a smile.

Great to see the same friends staying and working there each year. Have already booked for 2009. Highly recommend for couples, families and children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: