17 independent reviews of the Paphian Park Village Aparthotel
Address: PO Box 62543, Paphos 8065, Cyprus
Paphian Park Village Aparthotel
Paphian Park Village Aparthotel Location
Ranked #47 of 61 hotels in Paphos


3/5
Paphian Park Village Aparthotel Paphian Park Village Aparthotel is rated 3 out of 5 from 17 Reviews
59% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (17 reviews)

Cleanliness 3 stars
Entertainment 2 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 2 stars

Paphian Park Village Aparthotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Fantastic hotel 8 out of 10"
Anon had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2010
I stayed at the Paphian Park Village in mid September, for 10 nights. This is my review, based solely on my experiences, and given the time of year, may be extremely different to height of season periods. This is a long and in depth review, so I hope you find it helpful.

Location wise, it is just about 23km/14 miles from the airport, which takes about 25 minutes or so in a taxi. No noise pollution from airplanes or other hotels whatsoever. The main town centre is a few km inland, and the harbour is a few km south. There is a main road about 200 meters up the road, which again, you cannot hear at all. The village almost appears to be slightly secluded, with only 1 other apartment type hotel next to it, and a few villas behind. ...
It is right on the beach, facing west out into the Mediterranean sea.

Rooms are nothing special, but are more than acceptable. There are facilities for self catering (fridge, toaster, cooker, kettle), TV, hairdryer and so on. If you are not all inclusive, the air conditioning is at an extra cost. It's not good air conditioning, basically acts as a cold fan. Double beds, as usual, are two singles put together. Garden/sea view rooms are available, pool view, no view, or pool/sea view rooms also. I stayed in a pool/sea view, which had a beautiful view over the pool, and out into the sea. The apartments are only two floors and 4 rooms across, and have thick walls, so noise is at a minimum. However, the 3 apartment blocks that are raised up over the restaurant, games room or entertainment stage, have a shared balcony on the lower level.

Facilities are good. Gym, indoor poo, hairstylist and manicure treatment, 2 bars one is in the gardens down at the beach front and 1 bar in an L shape. Drinks are very good. Local spirits and beers available on all inclusive. Food was good, but does get a bit boring after while. Nights are themed; Italian, Barbeque, Oriental, International, Greek, Cyprian and Carvery. There is also a kids section, which always has chips, chicken nuggets, sausages and some other stuff which comes in handy if you don't like any of the food that night, and that food also acts as the snacks available pretty much all day, along with ice cream. Breakfast is a good old fry up, lunch was often very similar to dinner time.

The pool was extremely clean. Very very hard to find even small areas of dirt, which makes it look even prettier. The pool isn't huge, but big enough. Sun beds weren't amazing, but weren't bad at all. The hotel management also leave a few inflatables and balls around the pool, so people can use them at their own will if they don't have their own.

Staff are very friendly. Animation team go out of their way to make your time there that bit better. Bar staff are very efficient, friendly and certainly aren't stingy when it comes to strength of drinks! Receptionists are very helpful and of course, friendly. It is not hard to have a conversation with any of the staff, as they all speak good English (and German). The waiters/waitresses for lunch and dinner however seem a little bit less bothered about pleasing you. Sometimes, once you've chosen your table and sat down, they'd take ages to approach you to take drinks orders, and sometimes didn't come at all, but usually they are efficient. One other thing that the staff could do in the day time is to go around the pool waiting on you, bringing you drinks. Nothing major but might have been a nice addition.

Evening entertainment is probably the biggest and only proper let down. It's not awful, but it's not good by any means. Rather watered down, I would call it. It's only a weeks schedule, so of course it would be repetitive for 2 weeks. My biggest annoyance about the entertainment though was that there were nowhere near enough chairs, and this is when the hotel is relatively quiet too! This meant that a lot of people would eat dinner as soon as it opened at 7, and got a table for entertainment straight after. So either you have to bare with sitting round the outside restaurant tables or bare with racing into dinner to grab a seat after.
Daytime entertainment/activities are good. There is a range of stuff such as archery, table tennis, water polo, water volleyball, beach volleyball, football and tennis.

As I said at the beginning, I went in mid September. These are only stories but I have heard that this summer, it was pretty bad at the hotel. They overbooked rooms, you have a set time to go to dinner, no inflatables in the pool, ran out of sun beds etc. Now don't let this put you off because as I said I only heard this. Please read other reviews before taking my word on that.

Overall I would rate my experience at the hotel 8 out of 10. I loved every minute of it. It's just some of the small things that let it down. But It's just such a shame that when you get out of the hotel it's so expensive. It is though such a beautiful country with amazing weather. Which leaves me torn with what to rate it... 8 out of 10 I think as well. I can deal with expensive alcohol and stuff. The weather, sunsets and views are not to be missed.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

simon@dawn had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in June 2010
just returned from staying here read the reviews and thought it sounded ok but was rather surprised with the hotel the food was brilliant with a wide selection each day the staff are very helpful and always cleaning up after you the bus stop is about a 5min walk up the road and the the buses are regular i would highly recommend this hotel to any body wanting a good relaxing time with friendly staff and the pool is great for the kids anyone saying bad things about it must have been from another planet or had to much of the local booze.... brilliant holiday and would go back tomorrow big thumbs up from us and would rate it as good if not better than some 5 star hotels.

Tour Operator: tomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Rob Shaw had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in September 2009
Although we went all inclusive we found that many things that you wanted you had to pay for!! The snacks between meals were poor and if you wanted to stay by the bottom pool and relax you had to pay for food to be served down there. We were delayed going out so didn\'t get there till 1am only to find a massive cockroach in our room, upon complaining at reception the answer we got was \"welcome to cyprus\". On an evening wild cats were constantly been chased out of the restaurant by the hotel staff. The place was full of ants where ever you went in the hotel. We were there for 2 weeks and the puddings were the same every night for the entire time. The location is in between coral bay and paphos itself but it was ...
only 1.50 euro each way which wasn\'t bad. Saying that I would strongley recommend hiring a car and visiting different places. Myself and my partner went to cyprus for the gfirst time to do some research on getting married there next year although it is a beautiful place after our experience we will be doing it over here in the uk. Like many couples with children we had to go out and get for for the little one as the food wasn\'t that good for the kids.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Gerry Skeffington visited the Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in June 2009
Spent a week in Pafian Park Village. I have mobility problems so could not walk up hill but taxi for 4 people was only 10 Euro to Harbour shops etc. Arrived 10 pm to find \'buffet\' was only hard sandwiches but that was my only complaint.Bar was open and holiday began. Met a few good people on the trip and together we spent a great week. If you don\'t find some suitable food here you\'re not from this planet!! At least five hot main choices each meal, together with various veg and again an excellent range of salad and fruit and dessert choices.Each night had a theme (greek, italian etc)so never had the same food 2 nights in a row. Soups were to die for. Staff fantastic - mainly Bulgarian but spoke reasonable English (and after all I speak ...
zilch foreign languages!)Very friendly and helpful - lovely people all!
I would definitely return.Thomas Cook rep Rachel - we love you and thank you for all your help - it was much appreciated. Animation team were delightful and excellent with smaller children and put on a lively -if amateur - show each night, together with bingo, while keeping people active during the day with sports, both land based and water based.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Aisling Doran had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in October 2008
My boyfriend and i visted this hotel for my birthday which he paid for!!we loved it the moment we came the food the drink the pool and staff and views were outstanding had a ball with iggy, robbie and jenny!met a few sunderland ones who were mad craic and skinny dipped every nite!the walk to bus stop was not a big deal only took two mins and the nitelife is a ten min taxi ride to barstreet!all and all we will return to the paphian park village and recommend it to anyone!

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Taylor visited the Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in September 2008
I found the hotel very well set out but a little out of the way from any other shops or signs of life! My family liked to walk but there were no well lit streets around to be able to do this at night but that has to be the only bad comment i have about this hotel. The food was great but maybe more could be done for snack ( we did go out of season if thats a reason) because i wouldn\'t say there was alot on offer. Most days we did not need snacks inbetween meals because the food on offer at meal times were fantastic! There was even a choice for my 2 year old son but to be honest he ate most of the food we had. I cannot describe in words what the puddings ...
were like they were out of this world! The staff were really friendly only had a few coments about the reception staff but we had a complicated book so i won\'t comment on that. The animation team Iggy, Robert and Jenny were fantastic and tried to get my little boy to join in evey night with the kids stuff. The adult entertainment was great the sketch show and comedy night were really funny and origional! There wasn\'t alot of kids stuff going on in the day and if my little boys was older i think he might have got a little bored but we did go off season 27th sept to 11th Oct 08. I would stay at this hotel again and when i move out to live in Cyprus next year will definatly book my family into to stay when they visit. I read a few bad reports on this hotel before after i booked but i can\'t see a problem we all enjoyed the holiday!I would say thet i dont think its quite for young couples because you are a way from any night life. I would say that it felt like more than a 3 star hotel and it was good value for money going all inclusive! Especially with cost of everything now!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

lesley shaw stayed at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in June 2008
after reading reports posted on here i was thinking oh my god where have i booked us in to. but i am very happy to say we had a wonderful 2 weeks yes the hotel was a bit out in the middle of nowhere but come on the brochure said that anyway and the 15min up hill walk i had read about was about 5mins walk up a short incline then on the flat to the bus stops. i found the staff friendly and helpful all the time (reception, bar, resturant and even the cleaners)the food was always plentiful and if people can not find something to eat from all the choices you have i dont really know what they expect!!!! yes the were times i didnt like much but there again i am quite fussy and unadventrious but i ...
never went hungry in the two weeks i have been places where you get nowhere near as many choices. people say you dont get your room cleaned or beds changed we did sevral times although one day we went back to find the six towels that were there when we went out had gone and only one left to replace them but after a quick call to reception new ones were brought straight away. the rooms are very large (ours was a one bedroom apartment) so much better than a hotel bedroom with three beds squashed into it.while the entertainment might not have been first class the amanation team were the three lads and three girls worked hard both day and night to keep everyone entertained and in my opinion did a excellent job. the pool area is very clean and plenty of sunbeds around although just before we came home you had to be up early to bag the best ones. i would not think twice before recommending this hotel to others but i would make sure they understood that if you only pay 3starish prices you can not expect 5star treatment which is the only reason i can think that this hotel is given so many bad reveiws

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Andy stayed at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in May 2008
me and my girlfriend and our 1 year old baby went here for 2 weeks all inclusive and we loved it.

the entertainment would of been boring if we didn't have our baby with us but she loved it so it was ideal.

our room was really nice lots of room and really clean we got ants on the balcony but never in our room and there were ants all over Cyprus not just this hotel.

staff weren't to nice but i just think they can't speak much English.

food was ok at meal times but if you wanted snacks it was just leftovers from dinner on a warm plate so your better sticking to just meal times.

location was 5-10 min walk to bus stop taxis work out quiet dear. we met another couple who also had a baby there which was really ...
good and they loved it to we all said we would definitely go back to this hotel.

some of the reports sounded bad but you should just decide yourself as with having a baby it was brilliant if it was just the two of us it could of got a bit boring though.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
2 stars

1/5
1

mr brice stayed at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in October 2007
travelled during half term week so you can imagine what the price of holiday was thought oh well the travel agent said this hotel was nice.on arriving apperance was good until we got to our room the bed was not made from previous people and i would like to share the room with my wife and not hundreds of ants.when we went to dinner the food was bland and tasteless when asked by waiter for a drink a flat half pint of beer arrived this was because they line them up before dinner is served.the location of the hotel is in the middle of know where with only one bar/sky pub close.the beach was described as \"shingle\"well these shingles need to be entertered into record books as they were four to five feet in size.the staff at the bar were ...
ill mannered and they reckon the english are rude .if you call performing parrots and bingo with karoke entertainment your be happy here.would i stay her again is hell going to freeze over.
r

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Paul Collings had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in August 2007
First impressions when entering a hotel are key and the overall reception area once dropped off looked clean and professional, once assigned to your room and band put on (all inclusive) you are in. First impressions of room (1st floor block 18 overlooking pool) large spacious and looked clean (night time, got in at 11.30pm) so a quick dash to the bar for a well needed drink post travelling, but after midnight drinks had to be paid for!which was the norm for the next 2 weeks.
Settled in for a good nights sleep but the bed settee was very uncomfortable. Next morning saw our apartment room and again not overly dirty but looked very tired especially the bathroom, which in and around the toilet left a lot to be desired, looked liked just mopped around and that was it. From balcony ...
could see the pool which have to say looked large and plenty of sun beds, great kids pool with shade, so was quite impressed and saying that for the next 2 weeks the pool was great, although as I had a view over the pool as was up most mornings nice and early watched the staff cleaning around the pool but did not see to much activity in keeping the pool itself clean, although there we occasions when the big net came out to take out lots of paint flakes from the sun beds which looked like they had been repainted for the season, had the usual scramble for sun beds but as always a bit of fun with the unwritten rule of do not put towels out the night before which even the hotel staff moved if that was the case. We requested a new bed settee but never materialised, towels were changed but you had to be subtle and leave them all in the bath, toilet rolls were pretty scarce, either keep going to reception to request or take them from the public loos and believe me you needed them! During the two weeks we did not seem to have our floor cleaned including the bathroom and that included the balcony.
The food I have to say at the start looked very inviting but after a couple of weeks it got to a stage where we could not stomach it and I mean that literally, the kids meals seem to be reheated from lunch time which was quite scary and even they could not eat reheated nuggets and fish fingers. The best meals we had were outside of the hotel.
Generally the staff were pleasant and helpful, the entertainment staff tried their best to entertain but when you have a hotel manager who turns down the music for the kids disco and on one occasion completely off because of the neighbours complaining around the hotel, but on certain nights i.e. Karaoke as loud as you like, this did not go down well and many complaints were made especially as it sells itself as a family complex with kids facilities, this also applied to the Elvis night who is very entertaining, he had to be put in the theatre (inside) because of his volume! Entertainment needs a vast improvement based on previous experiences with other hotels in Cyprus and other places in the world, especially for children if you are selling yourself on this feature!
For us location was fine, we used the buses which are regular and cheap and hired a car to travel around, again the only thing I can say about hiring a car is make sure you use the fuel as you pay for it upfront and have to in theory return empty as you do not get your money back, go up to troodos a few times, it will soon go.
Overall we had a great time and mostly due to the friends made and the weather which at times was extremely hot, unfortunately the trip had an impact on our health and every single one of us had been ill whilst there which being realistic most people do because of environmental changes and food changes especially oils used, but in this particular case a lot of people were not well and had stomach problems or cramps, which I feel needs to be looked into, to establish is it purely unusual foods or other areas, since returning on the 20th August 2007 I have had to visit a doctor.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Jenn had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in July 2007
Me and my Fiance stayed at this hotel payed for by my mom as a 21st birthday present i have been to Cyprus before and i think its the best place to have a holiday! But i stoped at the pafian park hotel and was completley diappointed to say the least the worst part about it had to be the entertainment!!! That is a complete farse it made Butlins look like a West end show!The so called entertainment manager even interupted the \"entertainment\" to announce to everyone he was quiting!! (why do us holiday makers want to know that??) the food on a night and in the morning was lovely although on a lunch time every day it was re- heated food!!! This was terrible the chips you couldnt even bite into and many people were complaining! While we stayed ...
there for the week a few familys asked to be moved! And even on my 21st birthday (which insidently Thomas cook were informed and even our representative had a note saying it was my birthday, plus i wore a flashing badge to dinner that night) the hotel never even announced happy birthday to me or anything!! Which i felt rather put out to say the least!! None of the staff were engaged in conversation with you they NEVER looked happy and when i said to one of the so called kids / adult entertainers do you get alot of people complaining she answered with \" yes and im getting sick of it as it is not our fault we are just told what to do\" All in all Cyprus was excellent and we didnt let it ruin our holiday as we spent most days / nights away from the hotel (even though my mom had paid for all inclusive) But the Paphion park hotel is the WORST hotle i have ever been to!!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

john and june visited the Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in June 2007
On arrival at the paphian park aparthotel & villiage we were welcomed by a night porter who proceeded to try to sell us a property.

We booked as all inclusive which was pretty good value as all the meals drinks and air conditioning were included as expected. staff were friendly and polite, food was well cooked and hot with daily specials cooked to order as you wait. available menu\'s were repeated on a weekly basis but as we were there for 1 week we had a good selection of main courses each day. Deserts are the same each day, cake, jelly, ice cream or cheese & buscuits.

By the way it\'s a help yourself buffet so you can mix and match whats on your plate. if you order any of the ready made cocktails they are a bit diluted so ...
order one that they have to make up in front of you, my choices were vodka and coke or tequilla and orange.

The local bus service is a ten minute walk uphill so a car helps, I got a jeep with a/c for

Read More

Tour Operator: kosmar
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

alexandra and dave stayed at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in June 2006
We were allocated on arrival as a late deal and were pleased when we arrived at the Pafian Park. It was clean and tidy and our room was fairly big and towels/beds etc were done every day but one.
The pool area was lovely, very big, lots of sunbeds for everyone and again tidy.

All of staff were great, really friendly, especially the bar staff. Couldn\'t grumble about the drinks, quite abit of variety, beers, cocktails etc available up until midnight on the all inclusive.

Food was adequate, had its better nights, but every evening was different themed nights, chinese, italian, cypriot etc. Loads of salad and kids stuff too like pizzas and burgers, chips, nuggets. Big full english for brekkie everyday was lovely.

The entertainment was abit ropey, kids stuff until about 9pm then a karaoke or just music or bingo.
The daytime ...
entertainment was good, archery, waterpolo, darts, tennis football. And the girls who run it are a good laugh.

Overall we had a brill holiday and would definately visit again, and think it would make a great family holiday.


Read More

Tour Operator: first choice/thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Yvonne Green had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos, Cyprus in April 2006
We booked up 3 weeks before we went and I had read comments on this website but thought I would make my own mind up.

We travelled all-inclusive most of the time and the food choice was excellent.

The location of the hotel is remote but that is just how we like it.

The staff are very friendly and on the last day the all-inclusive was allowed until we left the hotel (which was about 10.00pm). Good facilities for families with children until about aged 11. Nothing to do for older children.

The bus stop is about 5mins walk up a slight hill and it takes about 5mins into Paphos (costs 80cents) and about 10mins to Coral Bay. We used the hotel as a base as we were looking for property to purchase.

Overall we had ...
a brilliant holiday and would go back and use this hotel (and take 10 year old daughter).

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Debbie & Bernie had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos, Cyprus in September 2005
Food for all inclusive was either warm or cold. Drinks where watered down. We did enjoy our holiday due to the people we met, Paula & Gary Janet & Phil. We travelled into the harbour by bus every night as the nightlife at the village was non plus, either bingo or karaoke, even though they advertised every night for different themes. Even though we have given this place a 1 star for everything the print out is showing as 3. !!!!!

Tour Operator: My Travel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

Ian And Dee had a holiday at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel, Paphos in August 2005
A very over rated apart-hotel by the tour operators rated as a 4 but nearer 2, three at a push

Hotel food is repulsive, more often cold even when you go Ala Carte.

Got to know the toilet seat very well!

Booked in advance, phones and faxed reservations for ground floor room, as my wife is in a wheelchair.

We arrived at 23.50 hrs to find a first floor room and 20 steps, after about 1 hour of ranting and raving we managed to get moved to a ground floor room on the hillside (very clever).

Entertainment is naff, kids club starts at 9.30pm then bingo every night.

Tour Operator: mytravel
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

2/5
2

Gill Adkin stayed at Paphian Park Village Aparthotel in July 2005
We recently booked a late deal with Airtours to the Paphian Park hotel in Paphos, well it's approximately 7 kilometres from Paphos and between Coral Bay and Paphos harbour.

Hotel accommodation excellent but you have to pay extra for air conditioning at

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars
Share