65 independent reviews of the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel
Address: Yeroskipou, Cyprus
Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel
Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel Location
Ranked #32 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel is rated 3.63 out of 5 from 65 Reviews
72% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (65 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 4 stars

Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel Reviews

3/5
3

Mrs J Evans had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2010
Stayed in Ledra Beach May of 2010. On arrival staff took our cases and delivered them to the room for us. I requested a save deposit box and was told it would cost E21 to be paid at the end of our holiday. On an all inclusive holiday was a little surprised at that but nevertheless, the room was lovely newly refurbished with flat screen tv, mini bar (refilled every day) which was a plus for us and nice clean and comfortable beds. Towels were changed every day and rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Didnt much like the breakfasts too much grease. Where this hotel wins is the pool side snacks which start from 10am to 5pm all free if your on all inclusive. If you dont want to get up for breakfast, you can always eat ...
at the pool side bar. A good variety of food including pizza, salad, jacket spuds, chips etc. This hotel has 4 pools all really nice and clean, the larger one although was cold once you got in it was okay. Staff pleasant, good service on the bar area. No problems. The hotel has a gala dinner that all inclusive guests can have once a week. Was excellent food unbelievable (try to Salmon). Plenty of sun beds to be had but you may struggle in high season. Beds had pads on them as well making them extra comfortable. Hotel provides beach towels I think they charge either E10 or E20 used our own though.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Phil & Chris stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in April 2010
Arrived at the hotel after cruising on Thomson Spirit
Checking in was quick and efficient and we were given a room on the ground floor which was a newly
renovated one.
We were impressed with the romm which included tea and coffee making facilities and a free mini bar.The room was cleasned daily and towels changed when we requested.

On our first night the shower hose leaked and there was no waste bin after calling at reception on our way to dinner and reporting it we found on returning to our room that we had a new shower hose and a bin.

We had no problem with the food but found the lunch served in the restuarant better than the food at the pool bar which seemed to stand and go cold.

The drinks in the restaurant and the pool bar were help yourself which we ...
like. There was waiter service in what passes as a bar but it is really just part of the reception and had no atmosphere what so ever.

The entertainment staff worked hard during the day putting on games such as archery, french boules, and shuffleboard but the evening shows left a lot to be desired and we expected more from a hotel of this quality.

We enjoyed our stay st the Ledra Beach but felt it would have been better with more professional entertainment.


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

ian garden had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in March 2010
we had booked a last minute break to another hotel in coral bay but within 48 hrs of travel was changed to this hotel.i think we got a good deal coming here.the hotel was on the sea front with a nice walk way to the town centre could not fault the hotel except maybe the night time entertainment would recomend it to any couples

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Judy Morris stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in March 2010
We stayed at the Ledra Beach for one week prior to our cruise on Thomson Spirit from 3 - 10 March 2010. On arrival we were given a glass of juice while checking in, there was no one to assist us with our cases and we were not offered any assistance to our room which we thought was strange for a 4 star plus hotel !! We were given Room 381 and were looking forward to seeing it as we knew the hotel had undergone refurbishment......well what a disappointment...I can only describe the room as shabby, facing the road , with a disgusting bathroom with mould around the sealant, grubby bath and the rusty mixer tap hanging off the wall...the grouting between the tiles looked dirty and stained..I could have burst into tears.

We went straight to reception to ...
let them know we were disappointed not to have a sea view and were told it would be an extra 16 euros a day to have a sea view....(later we discovered other Thomson guests who had not paid any extra for a sea view) ...anyway we saw the Thomson rep. Rory the next morning who very kindly arranged for us to move to a newly refurbished room (still no sea view just the building next door) which was much nicer. No hairdryer, no mini bar, no waste bin but it was newly done.....we did feel that we were seen as being a nuisance when we asked for things at reception e.g. the hairdryer..so much so that we managed with a carrier bag hung on a drawer handle for our rubbish !!! Still no bin arrived !

We didn\'t feel welcome during the whole week which was a shame, as we paid full price for this stay, it wasn\'t a last minute cheap deal, and really it spoilt it for us. So we would not stay there again and would not class it as a four star hotel more a 3 star.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

TINA CLARKE had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in August 2009
Just back from a really enjoyable holiday at this hotel,we were all inclusive and the food was really good quality,very varied and plentiful.We would have liked a bit more variation on the childrens menu as a couple of times dinner was practically the same as lunch.The hotel was very clean,rooms were not quite what we would have expected for 4*+ but were clean and adequate.The hotel was situated at the end of the resort so we had to bus or taxi into town if we wanted to visit as it was far too hot to walk.All the staff were very attentive and helpful,especially the hotel animation team.Daytime activities were good,the evening entertainment was mostly by the hotel team and to be honest we don\'t usually watch so can\'t really judge them.The only real criticisms we would make ...
are that there was only one table tennis,only one pool table,the felt was torn so unusable,and it was a bit slippery around the pool.

Read More

Tour Operator: Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

carter family had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in August 2009
we have just got back from the ledra beach ,while we were there we got married,no major complaints they was a bit of a mix up when we got there concerning the wedding plans but got resolved very quickly.The food was very good plenty of variety and good quality.no complaints there.The staff were good and polite.We joined in with alot of the activities during the day which was a good laugh and gave us a chance to meet alot of other guests.the entertainment at night was good but i would of preferred to of sat around a table instead of on a wooden bench.On the whole i would recommend the ledra beach and defintely consider going back.

Tour Operator: cosmos

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

Rachel visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in May 2009
Really nice all inclusive, ideal for families. As previous reports say, the hotel is a bit ragged round the edges as it appears to be a bit older than some, but it has a lovely setting with a large pool and also a nice children\'s pool and a separate one for over 18\'s. Right on the beach, loads of sunbeds (with comfy cushoins!). Entertainment staff have things going on all day but not too pushy if you don\'t want to join in. Something on every night. Gala dinner worth booking (free) for a change. A walk to the harbour is about half hour walk. We thought the food was great, you would have to be extremely fussy not to find something at each mealtime. You can also get beach towels for 10 euro ...
deposit which saves on luggage. Cyprus is very expensive so if you\'re a family it would definitely pay to book something like this as food and drinks would cost alot over the course of a holiday. We would recommend this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Martine stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in April 2009
Good location and good facilities for the family. Hotel needs an update but food good with lots of choice. Staff helpfull. However, just started all inclusive and this has led to some less than ideal behaviour with \'guests\' eating and drinking in the indoor pool, plates and left over food left over night around the pool area. Sun beds \'towelled\' from 6am with owners turning up late afternoon....very poor behaviour. Spoke to lots of regulars who will not be returning as it\'s starting to go down hill.
It\'s not a four star by any meanings and Constantinou Brothers Hotels (Athena Beach, Athena Royal Beach) which are next door are real four star.
The family enjoyed stay but soft drinks expensive at

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Ball visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in April 2009
Food,drink and service very good. Entertainment team very funny. hotel is in need of a refurbishment.Enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Mrs V Turner stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in February 2009
What a lovely hotel. Staff very friendly, food excellent. Rooms spacious, lots of cupboards drawers etc. beds and pillows comfy. Shower great. Maid service every day. Hotel provides beach towels. Restuarant good size. Always different foods each evening, we always found something to nice to eat. If AL wine/beer/drinks on tap. Fab. Even chips for the kids and us at lunch time if you want. My favourite was the salad table, many different dishes. Entertainment very good they really work hard day and night. We loved Bingo, very funny. Location of the Ledra was good, 30 minute walk to the harbour and centre. Not too close or too far. Local bus every 15 mins if dont want to walk. Catch this outside the hotel next door.


Tour Operator: Portland/Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Regular Holiday Family had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2008
We stayed at the Ledra Beach on a recommendation from friends. We loved it. The hotel is clean and offers everything you would expect from a 4*. It is dated in places but that does not affect the quality and standard.
Situated right on a rocky beach which is not ideal with younger children. My 8 year old cut her foot. An abundance of food and drink available throughout the day and night. Evening entertainment is situated in a theatre type setting which we found to be a nightmare. No table to place a drink. We had to use the wall to balance our drinks. This did attract cockroaches. I dont think i\'d return to the Ledra. It was nice but I prefer the Louis Imperial just down the road. Be warned Cyprus is very expensive so go all inclusive if ...
you can. You will get 2 weeks in Turkey for the same price as one in Cyprus.

Read More

Tour Operator: Great Late Deals

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

MrandMrsB stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in June 2008
We stayed at the Ledra in early June 2008 and got married there. The staff were superb throughout and couldn\'t do enough for us. The food was great and during our 7 night stay we never saw the same menu twice in the main restaurant. The poolside snack bar was great and was ideal for feeding the kids without them needing our constant supervision. The entertainment staff were fantastic - not too pushy but they got you wanting to join in and by the end of out trip they felt like personal friends. The hotel was clean throughout and the rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily. The bar and restaurant staff were great - always on hand to serve you and smiling at all times. The arrangements for our wedding were handled brilliantly and even the other hotel ...
guests were there to clap us into the bar area.
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants but with the quality of food and drink at the Ledra you won\'t need to go elsewhere. If I had to make any criticsm I would say that the rooms could do with a lick of paint and a bit of updating but all we did was shower and sleep in them and they were perfectly adequate for that purpose.
All in all I would recommend this to anyone except groups of rowdy young people - no yobs here!!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomson/Portland

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

0/5
0

Andrew Martin visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in August 2007
*Admin edit - This review has been removed as it was posted from Cyprus. To ensure that our reviews remain unbiased we do not allow posts from the country where the accommodation is situated. If you are posting whilst on holiday please re-post on your return*

Tour Operator: Direct
Review Rating


2/5
2

Andrew Martin visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in August 2007
Let

Tour Operator: Direct
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
3 stars

3/5
3

Anonymous visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in August 2007
Would we go back? No.

In need of full refurbishment, very dated. Furniture in reception area (the only lounge area also) very dirty and often saw people sitting there in wet clothes during the day followed by everyone dressed up at night! Also saw families in wet clothes in dining room at lunchtime - staff did nothing about it! Signs in lifts and rooms advised that no beachwear was permitted in dining room and particluarly no shorts in evening but not enforced.
Maid cleaned room daily with plenty of clean towels but room very dated.

Food ok but not as good as other 4* AI hotels we\'ve stayed in. Could eat by pool all day with breakfast lunch and dinner available in dining room. Is it only the Brits who eat proper bacon, which is cooked properly before being served?!

Beer, wine (vinegar!), water, ...
fruit juices and fizzy drinks available in pool bar and restaurant - self service. Also available at beach bar but you are served (never queued).

Hotel located on beachfont in a long row of hotels stretching back towards the town. A good half hour walk into the centre but I wouldn\'t bother as it\'s like Blackpool on a sunny day. We ate out a couple of times to break the monotony - expensive. Cost CY

Read More

Tour Operator: Olympic Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

dave stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in August 2007
Stayed at ledra beach for one week end August,On arrival found our family room to be small and fairly cramped there was no way four people could sit out on the balcony and enjoy the evening sunset.

The shower was an experience with hardly any water and either stone cold or red hot then to top it of the sink plug was broken and could only be removed by
proding it from underneath this was reported to reception but nothing was done during our stay.
Like most of the hotel the bedroom is in urgent need of refurbishment but although shabby is kept clean by the maids who also replace the towels everyday.
We as a family found the food to be of a good standard with a fair choice for chidren and adults alike.What did take the edge of of the evening meals ...

were the people who wore shorts, flip flops, and string vests we felt this down graded the hotel somewhat the brochure and the info outside the retaurant quote smart casual dress including long trousers for men but not many people take any notice.
We spent most of our days lazing on the beach as we could not be bothered to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed by the pool,again notices say sunbeds are not to be reserved but most people take no notice and must be up at 06.00 to put their towels out.
We found the beach ok. entering the sea can be a bit dicey due to the rocks but the beach to the left of the hotel is mainly sandy and a lot nicer.
Hotel is about 1 mile from the port which we walked to one morning took about half hour a pleasent enough walk with a few good bars and restaurants on the way.
We did not see the evening entertaiment as our 2
seven yr olds where to tired to stay up that late but the childrens club and mini disco where great.
All in all we had a good holiday but would not return as we feel we can get better value for money eleswhere.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomson
Review Rating

Cleanliness
2 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

janette kennally visited the Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2007
we stayed in the ledra beach all inclusive for two weeks, this was one of the best holidays ever.
as soon as we arrived we were greeted with a glass of orange, then was shown our rooms while the porter took our cases up, we were on the top floor with a sea view. the staff were very friendly, the security guard was friendly, and was a regular sight every evening.the entertainment team worked very hard all day and night keeping us entertained. the food was very good with a varied selection on offer. for 75cent you can get a bus outside the hotel, into paphos town and harbour, just a few minutes ride. a very relaxing holiday.we will be going back again in october, we enjoyed it that much.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

mick... stayed at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel in July 2007
it was our first visit to cyprus, and will not be the last. the ledra beach was one of the best hotels we have stayed at.we stayed for two weeks all inclusive. the thomas cook rep was very helpfull and the staff were friendly and very well mannered.we hired a car through thomas cook, avis delivered the car free of charge to our hotel, and picked it up when we had to return it. we paid extra for a sea view and it was definately worth it.the sunsets were astonishing. the hotel and grounds are kept very clean. drinks are served in plastic cups around the pool area for safety.the food was excellent,very nicely presented and the selection was varied.our room was fine. cleaned every day.we had a small problem with ants in our room, but it was dealt with ...
swiftly.the mini bar was refilled every day, and tea/coffee was replenished thre is also satelite tv in the room with pay per view movies. the entertainment team were very good,putting on a varied selection of shows,and working very hard to keep us happy. all in all we had a great time at the ledra beach and look forward to visiting again soon i hope

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Nick had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2007
We went to Cyprus to get married and booked for the Ledra Beach on the recommendations of several friends and were not disappointed one little bit.

I can honestly say it was the best holiday weve ever had and the only thing that has stopped us already booking for next year is that, due to the ages of our children, we can no longer all fit in one room so as soon as the kids are old enough to share a room on their own next to us then we will be returning.

The food was fantastic ..... everything you could possibly ever want for breakfast and a really nice selection for dinner including numerous local specialities each evening. They also serve lunch in the resturant but we generally ate from the snack bar at lunchtime due to a massive breakfast.

The all ...
inc drink was top notch as well with the pool bar open till 5.30 and the main bar open all night, although the all inc ends at midnight. Also self service in the resturant so no waiting, just get up and get whatever you want.

The staff were all very friendly and the animation team work extremely hard but are not too pushy if you want to sit back and relax. Some of the shows at night are extremely funny.

There are 4 pools including a kids pool, adults only pool and an indoor pool which considering it rained for 4 days was a godsend.

We walked into the harbour and back nearly every day to burn off a few of the calories and that proved a lovely walk taking approx 30 mins.

The rooms were comfortable if not amazing but as all we did was sleep in them it didnt matter one bit. A good plus is the mini bar is restocked daily with all the soft drinks.

The only downside to the hotel and it isnt a big one is that the lifts were very poor and seemed to have a mind of their own. The doors would either not shut or would shut too fast and several times my 2 year old daughter nearly got stuck in or out of them but that was the only slight downside to the whole holiday. Well that and the fact it had to end at all.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fantastic holiday and again the only thing stopping us from returning sooner is that they dont have full family rooms.




Read More

Tour Operator: Portland/Thomson

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

J Budding had a holiday at Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel, Paphos in April 2007
We had a fantastic time at the Ledra Beach. The food was delicious. We requested specific rooms and these were allocated as requested.

The hotel staff were fantastic from the cleaners to the management. Nothing was any trouble.

This was our third visit to this hotel and will be returning in the future.

Highly recommended.

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share