Image of Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel

Ledra Beach Iberostar Hotel

31 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 63 reviews
4 stars
Yeroskipou, Cyprus
This excellent hotel has been recently refurbished, offering an extensive range of facilities, from archery to a health club, is suitable for guests of all ages. Situated on the beach a short drive away from Paphos harbour, this hotel has a high standard.

63 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    20
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs J Evans
6 years 1 month ago
Stayed in Ledra Beach May of 2010. On arrival staff took our cases and delivered them to the room for us. I requested a save deposit box and was told it would cost E21 to be paid at the end of our holiday. On an all inclusive holiday was a little surprised at that but nevertheless, the room was lovely newly refurbished with flat screen tv, mini bar (refilled every day) which was a plus for us and nice clean and comfortable beds. Towels were changed every day and rooms were cleaned to a very high standard. Didnt much like the breakfasts too much grease. Where this hotel wins is the pool side snacks which start from 10am to 5pm all free if your on all inclusive. If you dont want to get up for breakfast, you can always eat at the pool side bar. A good variety of food including pizza, salad, jacket spuds, chips etc. This hotel has 4 pools all really nice and clean, the larger one although was cold once you got in it was okay. Staff pleasant, good service on the bar area. No problems. The hotel has a gala dinner that all inclusive guests can have once a week. Was excellent food unbelievable (try to Salmon). Plenty of sun beds to be had but you may struggle in high season. Beds had pads on them as well making them extra comfortable. Hotel provides beach towels I think they charge either E10 or E20 used our own though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Phil & Chris
6 years 2 months ago
Arrived at the hotel after cruising on Thomson Spirit
Checking in was quick and efficient and we were given a room on the ground floor which was a newly
renovated one.
We were impressed with the romm which included tea and coffee making facilities and a free mini bar.The room was cleasned daily and towels changed when we requested.

On our first night the shower hose leaked and there was no waste bin after calling at reception on our way to dinner and reporting it we found on returning to our room that we had a new shower hose and a bin.

We had no problem with the food but found the lunch served in the restuarant better than the food at the pool bar which seemed to stand and go cold.

The drinks in the restaurant and the pool bar were help yourself which we like. There was waiter service in what passes as a bar but it is really just part of the reception and had no atmosphere what so ever.

The entertainment staff worked hard during the day putting on games such as archery, french boules, and shuffleboard but the evening shows left a lot to be desired and we expected more from a hotel of this quality.

We enjoyed our stay st the Ledra Beach but felt it would have been better with more professional entertainment.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 3 months ago
we had booked a last minute break to another hotel in coral bay but within 48 hrs of travel was changed to this hotel.i think we got a good deal coming here.the hotel was on the sea front with a nice walk way to the town centre could not fault the hotel except maybe the night time entertainment would recomend it to any couples
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Ledra Beach for one week prior to our cruise on Thomson Spirit from 3 - 10 March 2010. On arrival we were given a glass of juice while checking in, there was no one to assist us with our cases and we were not offered any assistance to our room which we thought was strange for a 4 star plus hotel !! We were given Room 381 and were looking forward to seeing it as we knew the hotel had undergone refurbishment......well what a disappointment...I can only describe the room as shabby, facing the road , with a disgusting bathroom with mould around the sealant, grubby bath and the rusty mixer tap hanging off the wall...the grouting between the tiles looked dirty and stained..I could have burst into tears.

We went straight to reception to let them know we were disappointed not to have a sea view and were told it would be an extra 16 euros a day to have a sea view....(later we discovered other Thomson guests who had not paid any extra for a sea view) ...anyway we saw the Thomson rep. Rory the next morning who very kindly arranged for us to move to a newly refurbished room (still no sea view just the building next door) which was much nicer. No hairdryer, no mini bar, no waste bin but it was newly done.....we did feel that we were seen as being a nuisance when we asked for things at reception e.g. the hairdryer..so much so that we managed with a carrier bag hung on a drawer handle for our rubbish !!! Still no bin arrived !

We didn't feel welcome during the whole week which was a shame, as we paid full price for this stay, it wasn't a last minute cheap deal, and really it spoilt it for us. So we would not stay there again and would not class it as a four star hotel more a 3 star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
6 years 10 months ago
Just back from a really enjoyable holiday at this hotel,we were all inclusive and the food was really good quality,very varied and plentiful.We would have liked a bit more variation on the childrens menu as a couple of times dinner was practically the same as lunch.The hotel was very clean,rooms were not quite what we would have expected for 4*+ but were clean and adequate.The hotel was situated at the end of the resort so we had to bus or taxi into town if we wanted to visit as it was far too hot to walk.All the staff were very attentive and helpful,especially the hotel animation team.Daytime activities were good,the evening entertainment was mostly by the hotel team and to be honest we don't usually watch so can't really judge them.The only real criticisms we would make are that there was only one table tennis,only one pool table,the felt was torn so unusable,and it was a bit slippery around the pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carter Family
6 years 10 months ago
we have just got back from the ledra beach ,while we were there we got married,no major complaints they was a bit of a mix up when we got there concerning the wedding plans but got resolved very quickly.The food was very good plenty of variety and good quality.no complaints there.The staff were good and polite.We joined in with alot of the activities during the day which was a good laugh and gave us a chance to meet alot of other guests.the entertainment at night was good but i would of preferred to of sat around a table instead of on a wooden bench.On the whole i would recommend the ledra beach and defintely consider going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 1 month ago
Really nice all inclusive, ideal for families. As previous reports say, the hotel is a bit ragged round the edges as it appears to be a bit older than some, but it has a lovely setting with a large pool and also a nice children's pool and a separate one for over 18's. Right on the beach, loads of sunbeds (with comfy cushoins!). Entertainment staff have things going on all day but not too pushy if you don't want to join in. Something on every night. Gala dinner worth booking (free) for a change. A walk to the harbour is about half hour walk. We thought the food was great, you would have to be extremely fussy not to find something at each mealtime. You can also get beach towels for 10 euro deposit which saves on luggage. Cyprus is very expensive so if you're a family it would definitely pay to book something like this as food and drinks would cost alot over the course of a holiday. We would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Martine
7 years 2 months ago
Good location and good facilities for the family. Hotel needs an update but food good with lots of choice. Staff helpfull. However, just started all inclusive and this has led to some less than ideal behaviour with 'guests' eating and drinking in the indoor pool, plates and left over food left over night around the pool area. Sun beds 'towelled' from 6am with owners turning up late afternoon....very poor behaviour. Spoke to lots of regulars who will not be returning as it's starting to go down hill.
It's not a four star by any meanings and Constantinou Brothers Hotels (Athena Beach, Athena Royal Beach) which are next door are real four star.
The family enjoyed stay but soft drinks expensive at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ball
7 years 2 months ago
Food,drink and service very good. Entertainment team very funny. hotel is in need of a refurbishment.Enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs V Turner
7 years 4 months ago
What a lovely hotel. Staff very friendly, food excellent. Rooms spacious, lots of cupboards drawers etc. beds and pillows comfy. Shower great. Maid service every day. Hotel provides beach towels. Restuarant good size. Always different foods each evening, we always found something to nice to eat. If AL wine/beer/drinks on tap. Fab. Even chips for the kids and us at lunch time if you want. My favourite was the salad table, many different dishes. Entertainment very good they really work hard day and night. We loved Bingo, very funny. Location of the Ledra was good, 30 minute walk to the harbour and centre. Not too close or too far. Local bus every 15 mins if dont want to walk. Catch this outside the hotel next door.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: