Image of Laura Beach Hotel

Laura Beach Hotel

41 of 63 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
4 stars
E701, Chloraka, Cyprus
Situated in a splendid location on the seafront within the Chloraka green belt and only 5 kms from the tourist area of Paphos Harbour, this hotel is more like a mini resort and is ideal for couples and families alike.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
fwh
Great holiday and hotel
5 years 7 months ago
I closed my review in 2008 by saying we would go here again - and we did. We were not disappointed and before anyone asks we will be going again in 2012.

The staff were first class as before, but then the hotel is well aware that the staff are the key in getting people to visit again and again. Many of the people there were doing exactly that and except for one couple all the new ones said they would be back.

Couple of problems with our room (a wardrobe door and bathroom light failed) which were sorted quickly. Room cleaned daily and clean towels.

Food? I am the fussy eater in our house and my only complaint was the damage it was doing to my waistline. Back to the diet now we are home.

Plenty of sunbeds. We had the same ones every day.
Entertainment was what you expect when catering for British, French, German, Polish, Russian and Dutch It cannot be perfect but the animation team worked hard and the specialist artists were competent.

The location is a bit out of the way but a good bus service to Paphos or Coral Bay at only 1 euro made it easy to get around.

Complaints? Well got to have one. The AI times have changed by request of the holidaymakers and finishes at 11.00pm but starts now at 10.00am. Just means you stock up early so no problem. Oh and they have not reinstated the weetabix. Tut Tut.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul
6 years 9 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Laura Beach. Basically had a great time, the grounds are extensive and well watered and maintained. Just don't put your towels out before the sprinkler system has been used and turned off! No real need for the early morning scramble for the sunbeds as there seem to be plenty to go around.
Only real gripe was the 'camp bed' issued on the first night. This may have been suitable for a small child, but our tall 16 year old daughter found it impossible to sleep on. Having said that the hotel staff very quickly changed it the following day after we raised the issue.
Food:
Varied between excellent and adequate, although there wasn't a day when it was inedible and there was always plenty of it. Also snacks available between breakfast/lunch and lunch/dinner soyou won't starve.
Staff:
Very friendly and polite (and sometimes a little too efficient in clearing plates etc.), bar waiting staff always around to get you another drink.
Entertainment:
Mainly OK, although I'm not a fan of bingo every night and the same songs nightly for the kids' disco tends to pall after a couple of days!
Location:
A short bus ride from Paphos itself, buses frequent and cheap. I would recommend paying for the sea view unless you want to overlook a busy road for your stay. 2 car hire companies just over the road if you're feeling adventurous! Should you want to venture out for an evening meal both Kings Aphroditie and King Zorbas (next door to Aphroditie) are well worth a visit (get off the bus 1 stop past Fat Mamas restaurant)beware the portions are not small!
Only gripes we had were Thomson Air serving our daughter (16) a childs meal on the outbound flight! Also some of the non-British children were severely lacking in manners and seemed to think that AI means take 10 times what you need and leave most of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
fwh
7 years 6 months ago
We stayed here two years ago so knew the hotel. I had mixed views last time but I must confess those have been laid to rest.

We had an excellent holiday in, what is in our opinion, a first class hotel staffed with people who were committed.

The location is a downside but there is a good bus service into Paphos
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terry
8 years 7 months ago
got back from luca laura this week found staff helpful and polite food was well ranged for all, partner is vegetarian lots to choose from, location very good car hire about 100 yards away.
bus stop over road taxi to paphos harbour
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie Sharpe
8 years 9 months ago
The Luca laura Beach is definately not a 4 star!Having seen mostly positive reviews I really thought this would be a great choice for us but I couldn't have been more wrong! First the food is appauling not just repeitive and bland but remixed from lunch and I would go as far as to say looks regurgitated! Everything is cheaply done and soaked in oil! After the first four days I begged my tour operators and the hotel to change our board over to room only but the hotel flatly refused. Hotel staff were difficult and lied about the fact it was out of their hands so I am trying to pursue a complaint on this issue. we spent our time starving or spending a great deal more money on eating out. When you consider I paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Burton Family
9 years ago
What can I say, as a family we were very impressed by the Hotel from check in to departure.

On arrival we were met by the porter and were in our room within 10 minutes with our laugage arriving promptly to our room.

The room was average size and comfortable, bunk beds for the children and the usual other furnishings. Facilities were hairdryer, tv, power sockets (UK style), fridge, safe and toiletries. Towels were changed each day if you left them in the bath, beach towels were provided from the hotel Gym and could be changed daily if required. Room was cleaned daily with the maids leaving sweets and Easter eggs for the children.

All staff were friendly and spoke English, the Hotel facilities were clean and tidy. The pools were a bit cold but this was early in the season, the kids still loved them.

The food was of a high standard and the presentation was good, tables were cleared promptly. Meal times? what can I say there always seemed food available from 0700 to 2200, no queing. Drinks and ice cream on tap all day.

Sunbeds were plentiful.

Daytime activities were laid on for adults and children these seemed a bit low key but again it was very early in the season. Evening entertainment was not too bad there was usually somthing on most nights in the bar area.

Getting around was no problenm, there was a bus stop outside the hotel and the buses ran every 15 minutes and cost 80c.

Would love to return, but possobly later in the year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brown
9 years ago
Myself and my partner were impressed with the Laura Beach hotel. We couldn't fault the service from any of the staff. As it was early in the summer season the hotel was quiet so we never had to wait for anything, in fact your drinks were usually served to you without having to ask.

The hotel bedroom was also very nice, the maid even tidied the room for us not just clean it every day and change the sheets and towels.

The entertainment was ok there was something different every night so everyone will have at least one night they would enjoy.

There was a good choice of food for every one, even if you didn't like the adults food there was something to choose from the kids menu, we found it was best to have dinner early as there was only about 100 people in the hotel we found the food hotter and fresher when it was busier in the restaurant. The service in the bar was excellent, always friendly and attentive.

We were on a very late flight back to the uk and booked the late checkout room direct with the hotel which only cost 25cyp to keep it as long as we wanted. What was even better the all inclusive doesn't actually end till you leave the hotel for the airport!

We both had a lovely holiday here and will return again, we also recommend eating out in the evenings once or twice so you can taste some real Cypriot cooking.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
June & Jeffrey
9 years 6 months ago
When we arrived the reception staff were polite and friendly and we were directed to our room within ten minutes.

The hotel very kindly upgraded us to a sea view room free of charge as we were celebrating a special occasion.

The rooms are basic but clean, they have a balcony, good a/c, very small bathroom, there is plenty of lighting in the room and a couple of plug sockets plus a hairdryer.

Apart from the hotel's public areas everywhere else,including the bedrooms, resembled something from the 1980's and is in need of major refurbishment. The bed linen and towels were changed daily.

The dining tables are very very close together, which made it feel as though you were dining with the couple adjacent to you. The food lacks flavour, imagination and is very poor for a 4 star hotel, unfortunately the soft drinks and alcoholic drinks were little better.

The staff are efficient, however, there appears to be no raport between the guests and staff and it seemed very impersonal. The pool areas are fairly well maintained and whilst we were there sunbeds were always available.

During our week's stay the entertainment consisted of one quiz and a dance show, however, there is a disco most nights in Nero's bar. When we checked out we gave in our keys and the hotel receptionist bid us farewell, he didn't ask if we had enjoyed our holiday, most unusual for a 4 star hotel.

This hotel is more akin to a 3 star at best. If you book it as a very cheap late deal it may be alright,it certainly isn't worth the brochure price and we wouldn't return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Peter Haynes
9 years 7 months ago
Our stay at the Luca Laura left us wanting more! The cleaning standards were high, the food superb at main mealtimes and with snacks available outside these times.

Its location was good, not too far from the town of Paphos with excellent public transport links.

Staff while unobtrusive, would help when asked. The animation team were young, polite and "fun" without being annoying.

We would certainly stay again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Thomas Hall
9 years 8 months ago
Laura Beach hotel was brilliant. We travelled with Thomas cook on the 19th of August till 2nd of September.

The hotel was very clean and satisfying.

The people behind the bar are very ignorant because you have to wait for ages to get served. The waitresses are absolutely brilliant and friendly.

Foods excellent.

Lots to do for the kids to do with the animation team. You can play football, water polo, shuffleboard, pool games, killer darts and many more There is a hairdressers a gym a arcade 2 snack bars 2 restaurants and 4 pools.

We enjoyed are stay are stay at Laura Beach hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: