38 independent reviews of the Laura Beach Hotel
Address: E701, Chloraka, Cyprus
Laura Beach Hotel
Laura Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #37 of 61 hotels in Paphos


4/5
Laura Beach Hotel Laura Beach Hotel is rated 3.55 out of 5 from 38 Reviews
61% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (38 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 4 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 3 stars

Laura Beach Hotel Reviews

4/5
4
"Great holiday and hotel"
fwh stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2010
I closed my review in 2008 by saying we would go here again - and we did. We were not disappointed and before anyone asks we will be going again in 2012.

The staff were first class as before, but then the hotel is well aware that the staff are the key in getting people to visit again and again. Many of the people there were doing exactly that and except for one couple all the new ones said they would be back.

Couple of problems with our room (a wardrobe door and bathroom light failed) which were sorted quickly. Room cleaned daily and clean towels.

Food? I am the fussy eater in our house and my only complaint was the damage it was doing to my waistline. Back to the diet now we are home.

Plenty of sunbeds. We had the same ones ...
every day.
Entertainment was what you expect when catering for British, French, German, Polish, Russian and Dutch It cannot be perfect but the animation team worked hard and the specialist artists were competent.

The location is a bit out of the way but a good bus service to Paphos or Coral Bay at only 1 euro made it easy to get around.

Complaints? Well got to have one. The AI times have changed by request of the holidaymakers and finishes at 11.00pm but starts now at 10.00am. Just means you stock up early so no problem. Oh and they have not reinstated the weetabix. Tut Tut.

Read More

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Paul had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel in July 2009
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Laura Beach. Basically had a great time, the grounds are extensive and well watered and maintained. Just don\'t put your towels out before the sprinkler system has been used and turned off! No real need for the early morning scramble for the sunbeds as there seem to be plenty to go around.
Only real gripe was the \'camp bed\' issued on the first night. This may have been suitable for a small child, but our tall 16 year old daughter found it impossible to sleep on. Having said that the hotel staff very quickly changed it the following day after we raised the issue.
Food:
Varied between excellent and adequate, although there wasn\'t a day when it was inedible and there was always plenty of it. Also snacks available between breakfast/lunch and lunch/dinner soyou won\'t starve.
Staff: ...

Very friendly and polite (and sometimes a little too efficient in clearing plates etc.), bar waiting staff always around to get you another drink.
Entertainment:
Mainly OK, although I\'m not a fan of bingo every night and the same songs nightly for the kids\' disco tends to pall after a couple of days!
Location:
A short bus ride from Paphos itself, buses frequent and cheap. I would recommend paying for the sea view unless you want to overlook a busy road for your stay. 2 car hire companies just over the road if you\'re feeling adventurous! Should you want to venture out for an evening meal both Kings Aphroditie and King Zorbas (next door to Aphroditie) are well worth a visit (get off the bus 1 stop past Fat Mamas restaurant)beware the portions are not small!
Only gripes we had were Thomson Air serving our daughter (16) a childs meal on the outbound flight! Also some of the non-British children were severely lacking in manners and seemed to think that AI means take 10 times what you need and leave most of it.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

fwh had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel in October 2008
We stayed here two years ago so knew the hotel. I had mixed views last time but I must confess those have been laid to rest.

We had an excellent holiday in, what is in our opinion, a first class hotel staffed with people who were committed.

The location is a downside but there is a good bus service into Paphos

Tour Operator: Thos Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

terry stayed at Laura Beach Hotel in September 2007
got back from luca laura this week found staff helpful and polite food was well ranged for all, partner is vegetarian lots to choose from, location very good car hire about 100 yards away.
bus stop over road taxi to paphos harbour

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

Natalie Sharpe visited the Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in July 2007
The Luca laura Beach is definately not a 4 star!Having seen mostly positive reviews I really thought this would be a great choice for us but I couldn\'t have been more wrong! First the food is appauling not just repeitive and bland but remixed from lunch and I would go as far as to say looks regurgitated! Everything is cheaply done and soaked in oil! After the first four days I begged my tour operators and the hotel to change our board over to room only but the hotel flatly refused. Hotel staff were difficult and lied about the fact it was out of their hands so I am trying to pursue a complaint on this issue. we spent our time starving or spending a great deal more money on eating out. When you consider I paid

Tour Operator: Sunmaster
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

Burton family visited the Laura Beach Hotel in April 2007
What can I say, as a family we were very impressed by the Hotel from check in to departure.

On arrival we were met by the porter and were in our room within 10 minutes with our laugage arriving promptly to our room.

The room was average size and comfortable, bunk beds for the children and the usual other furnishings. Facilities were hairdryer, tv, power sockets (UK style), fridge, safe and toiletries. Towels were changed each day if you left them in the bath, beach towels were provided from the hotel Gym and could be changed daily if required. Room was cleaned daily with the maids leaving sweets and Easter eggs for the children.

All staff were friendly and spoke English, the Hotel facilities were clean and tidy. The pools were a bit cold but this was early in the ...
season, the kids still loved them.

The food was of a high standard and the presentation was good, tables were cleared promptly. Meal times? what can I say there always seemed food available from 0700 to 2200, no queing. Drinks and ice cream on tap all day.

Sunbeds were plentiful.

Daytime activities were laid on for adults and children these seemed a bit low key but again it was very early in the season. Evening entertainment was not too bad there was usually somthing on most nights in the bar area.

Getting around was no problenm, there was a bus stop outside the hotel and the buses ran every 15 minutes and cost 80c.

Would love to return, but possobly later in the year.

Read More

Tour Operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

brown had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in April 2007
Myself and my partner were impressed with the Laura Beach hotel. We couldn't fault the service from any of the staff. As it was early in the summer season the hotel was quiet so we never had to wait for anything, in fact your drinks were usually served to you without having to ask.

The hotel bedroom was also very nice, the maid even tidied the room for us not just clean it every day and change the sheets and towels.

The entertainment was ok there was something different every night so everyone will have at least one night they would enjoy.

There was a good choice of food for every one, even if you didn't like the adults food there was something to choose from the kids menu, we found it was best to have dinner early as there was only ...
about 100 people in the hotel we found the food hotter and fresher when it was busier in the restaurant. The service in the bar was excellent, always friendly and attentive.

We were on a very late flight back to the uk and booked the late checkout room direct with the hotel which only cost 25cyp to keep it as long as we wanted. What was even better the all inclusive doesn't actually end till you leave the hotel for the airport!

We both had a lovely holiday here and will return again, we also recommend eating out in the evenings once or twice so you can taste some real Cypriot cooking.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

June & Jeffrey stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in October 2006
When we arrived the reception staff were polite and friendly and we were directed to our room within ten minutes.

The hotel very kindly upgraded us to a sea view room free of charge as we were celebrating a special occasion.

The rooms are basic but clean, they have a balcony, good a/c, very small bathroom, there is plenty of lighting in the room and a couple of plug sockets plus a hairdryer.

Apart from the hotel\'s public areas everywhere else,including the bedrooms, resembled something from the 1980\'s and is in need of major refurbishment. The bed linen and towels were changed daily.

The dining tables are very very close together, which made it feel as though you were dining with the couple adjacent to you. The food lacks flavour, imagination and is very poor for ...
a 4 star hotel, unfortunately the soft drinks and alcoholic drinks were little better.

The staff are efficient, however, there appears to be no raport between the guests and staff and it seemed very impersonal. The pool areas are fairly well maintained and whilst we were there sunbeds were always available.

During our week\'s stay the entertainment consisted of one quiz and a dance show, however, there is a disco most nights in Nero\'s bar. When we checked out we gave in our keys and the hotel receptionist bid us farewell, he didn\'t ask if we had enjoyed our holiday, most unusual for a 4 star hotel.

This hotel is more akin to a 3 star at best. If you book it as a very cheap late deal it may be alright,it certainly isn\'t worth the brochure price and we wouldn\'t return.

Read More

Tour Operator: JMC
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

Peter Haynes had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel in September 2006
Our stay at the Luca Laura left us wanting more! The cleaning standards were high, the food superb at main mealtimes and with snacks available outside these times.

Its location was good, not too far from the town of Paphos with excellent public transport links.

Staff while unobtrusive, would help when asked. The animation team were young, polite and \"fun\" without being annoying.

We would certainly stay again.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

Thomas hall visited the Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2006
Laura Beach hotel was brilliant. We travelled with Thomas cook on the 19th of August till 2nd of September.

The hotel was very clean and satisfying.

The people behind the bar are very ignorant because you have to wait for ages to get served. The waitresses are absolutely brilliant and friendly.

Foods excellent.

Lots to do for the kids to do with the animation team. You can play football, water polo, shuffleboard, pool games, killer darts and many more There is a hairdressers a gym a arcade 2 snack bars 2 restaurants and 4 pools.

We enjoyed are stay are stay at Laura Beach hotel

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
3 stars

5/5
5

Mr & Mrs Green stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos in July 2006
What can I say only WOW!

From the moment we arrived up to the coach for the departure, service was excellent. The staff fell over backwards, we got married at St Georges Church and held our reception towards Coral Bay, and the staff helped, left flowers, fruit and wine upon arrival, more wine when we returned, and champagne the morning after!

We got quite friendly with some of the staff, took time to ask questions and show interest in their lives they are lovely people.

The food was something different everyday starters, mains and sweets all inclusive ALL DAY and in the club till 12 (pay bar until 2!)

6 of us stayed in the complex and the remainder of guests in different hotels. Not one had a complaint.

The entertainment again was great not as good but not a let down this ...
is being improved as we speak. Still on all day and night though!

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
3 stars

2/5
2

Riches family had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos in June 2006
Had a bad a start arrived at half eleven got to the bar at ten to twelve we were totally ignored by very arrogant rude staff who said we had to pay for our drinks as it was twelve although we had stood there for ten minutes.

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere and it was a bit of a drag catching the bus and was quite expensive for five of us. We ended up hiring a car for two days to see more of the island.

The hotel was ok rooms clean but towels were grey and covers a bit yuk. The pool areas ok but toilets smelly . Food was really nice great for kids plenty choice we ate all day, plenty ice cream and fruit, I think that was best part of the holiday.

Beach ...
ok but no beach bar open and no free water sports. My son stood on a sea urchin and had to catch a bus to medical centre it cost

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

3/5
3

Phil had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel in June 2006
Laura Beach - Paphos.

Not too many complaints but bear in mind this is another of a long list of comfortable, solid hotels that provide a good standard but nothing fancy.

The location was o.k. but may be considered too far from the main night-time areas for some - although 80cents on a 7/8 minute bus ride is not exactly a hardship. (A taxi will cost around

Tour Operator: Cosmos
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
3 stars

4/5
4

fergusson stayed at Laura Beach Hotel in June 2006
Although the hotel was very clean this is not a 4 star hotel. After it took us 2 hours to check in we were given a room over looking the car park, even though we had booked a see view. The staff on reception said they had no see views available, unless you were prepared to pay for an upgrade. After standing our ground we were given a sea view room.

Well I say room it was that small you could not swing a cat let alone put in a camp bed, yes I did say camp bed 4 star????. To say we paid

Tour Operator: jmc/Thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
2 stars

5/5
5

pamn beck stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in May 2006
Hi just got back from the Laura it was our 6th visit I can't understand why there are so many mixed reports.

There were 19 people in total and 2 children in our group this time and not one had a complaint, even though there is still a little work going on the hotel.

Staff friendly as usual. Hotel clean as usual, couldn't fault food. As usual the annimation team kept us busy during the day stopping us getting to lazy which was good fun evening entertainment was better than last year.

Having live music in Neros bar every evening and downstairs in Amoroza bar mixture of entertainment i.e. cabaret nights, excellent greek nights and Mr & Mrs Laura Beach which if your willing to get involved are great fun. Also bingo and quizzes kiddies club also kept the kiddies ...
entertained giving adults time on there own.

Admittedly a bit of a distance from Paphos but only cost 80 cents on bus but for us the hotel is situated just right we will be back next year.

Oh nearly forgot the new pool area is brill all in all excellent hotel, also we had our wedding reception at the hotel which we couldn't fault all in all 10 out of 10.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

1/5
1

Sharon Blick visited the Laura Beach Hotel in September 2005
Luca Laura Hotel - official rating 4* - dream on!

This has got to be the worst holiday we have ever had.

Food and drink substandard,nothing exciting about the menu whatsoever so we ate out most of the time. On arrival sausages for dinner, food one day would be disguised as something else the next.

Hotel looking very tired and past its best. Standard of cleanliness terrible - bathroom had what looked like splashes of vomit attached to the tiles, discoloured and faulty toilet, had to request bedding to be changed after 4 days.

Staff very slow to clear tables. Queues for cups and on two occasions tea cups still had someones lips attached. Just a sample of complaints.

If you\'re looking for a little magic you\'ll not find any here. Sorry Laura but you just don\'t deserve 4* status.

Tour Operator: Olympic Holidays
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
1 stars

1/5
1

Kate stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos in August 2005
The hotel was not very clean.

Rooms were basic but nicely made up by the cleaning staff.

The hotel pool was disgusting. On three separate occasions the pool had toilet mess in it and despite reporting it a number of times it still took three hours for a cleaner to remove the excrement.

Tiles were broken and men were actually fixing them while the kids were swimming putting tile grout into the pool and washing their hands in the pool to get the grout off.

The food was repetitive and often ran out of the most popular things. We ate out most of the time despite being all inclusive.

The reception staff were rude and failed to help with anything.

Ice cream in the Al inclusive is for under 12s only. If you have more children older 12 or above they ...
can not have one. You can not even buy them, it's just a no.

The entertainment staff are just not interested, no get and go, just doing their job with the minimum amount of input.

Read More

Tour Operator: THOMAS COOK
Review Rating

Cleanliness
1 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

5/5
5

stathers had a holiday at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2005
Just arrived back today ,accommodation top cleaners in every day ,so friendly I am party animal getting back to room early hours in morning. Staff cleaning all the time, food spot on what ever you like,something 4 everyone.

All staff so friendly bar staff couldnt fault them they work to hard but always serve you with a smile ,only fault is not enough entertainment for kids age ten plus or adults at night. Hotel lovely staff lovely would recommend to anyone.


Tour Operator: thomso cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Nadine Templeton stayed at Laura Beach Hotel, Paphos, Cyprus in August 2005
The Hotel was very clean, rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh towels etc, and of a good standard.

Food was very good, and there was always something that would suit most tastes!

The hotel was a little out of Paphos but the local bus took you anywhere for 70 CYP which came by the hotel regular.

Bar staff and waiting staff generally pleasant however some reception staff were not always so pleasant.

Entertainment was excellent for kids,reps done a fantastic job with games throughout the day, and night time acivities for the children. Unfortunatley the entertainment for adults was disappointing, with the same singing duo on about 3 times a week singing the same old songs, this got very boring!!!

We did get married whilst on holiday, and would like to say the Thomas Cook Co-Ordinator done a great job putting our minds at ease ...
straight away, answering queries, and finalising arrangements on our behalf.
We hired the Galleon Restuarant for our reception, and the Cypriot buffet the hotel put on was also excellent!
(Nice and private for a wedding reception if there a few of you, and worth the hire fee)

All in all hotel was very good, but Entertainment a little disappointing, but we managed to make our own Entertainment as there were 20 of us!


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

2/5
2

Claudine & Andy visited the Laura Beach Hotel in August 2005
we stayed at the luca laura for two weeks on an all inclusive basis, we ate in the hotel for the first week, but did eat out the seconed week as the food became repative.

Our friends joined us for the second week, and the weather was fantastic. The main fault with the hotel is that was full of rude ill mannered children. The seating areas were always wet through as both kids and adults alike sat on setees and chairs in wet simwear.

A very relaxed hotel, and certainly not somewhere to go if you like the nicer things in life. Certainly not worth the rating it has been given. Again the entertainement was extremely poor,unless you were a child and like the \"Agadoo\"!

Tour Operator: Libra
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
2 stars
Share