Image of Queens Bay Hotel

Queens Bay Hotel

40 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Kissonerga, Cyprus

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Debbie
Lovely hotel
5 years 4 months ago
I have never felt the need to write review in the past as everyone’s views are different. The Hotel is lovely a bit of a climb up some steps to get to the road but not that bad.

Staff are great the entertainment in the day was great but cannot say the same for the evenings, so my advice is go out.

We stayed all inclusive but be aware that the Hotel will stop your all inclusive at 2.30pm no matter what time you leave. We have stayed at many Hotels in Cyprus and this has never happened at any other Hotel a bit disappointing.
The bus service is great 2 euros to travel all day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Derek And Heather Norman
8 years 7 months ago
This is a very nice Hotel. Please make sure you book a seaview or you will be looking at the car-park. The seaviews and sunsets are stunning.

We had the pool to ourselves for the week and the poolside area was quiet. The problem we had was entertainment in the evening.

It consisted of bingo or video horse racing. The hotel is between Coral Bay and Paphos so if you want a bit of life you have to get a return taxi to one of these resorts. Buses do not run in the evenings so it will cost you 12-15 euros each way.

The food was good and varied but the salads were not labelled so it was a guess what you but on your plate. The desserts were not 4 star, and were the same every night, green or yellow jelly and rice pud.

Gents be aware you cannot wear cut-offs or shorts to dinner but the ladies can wear what they like which is a bit strange. If you want a quiet and isolated place to stay then this is the one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Pete & Maggie Cole
8 years 10 months ago
We've been to this hotel four times now, and our only negative comment is that the entertainment can be less than brilliant. Actually, the 6o's night was dreadful!
Bearing in mind that this is a three star hotel, you won't find better in Cyprus. The food is excellent at the evening buffet and there is a good choice. Breakfast is good, too, with fresh fruit salad and beautiful Greek yoghourt. Fried eggs not so good, though. The location will suit you if you don't care about a beach holiday. The grounds are lovely, the sea view enchanting and the poolside facilities good. At the time of our visit the majority of the clientelle was older, too, so not ideal for teenagers/young people. Kids seemed happy, though.
The place was spotless, staff anxious to be helpful, bar well stocked, showers dreadful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
N Merrett
9 years 7 months ago
Located between Coral Bay and Paphos. There is a bus service 5 min walk up a incline from the hotel so not very good if you have walking problems cost 1cp about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
My parents have stayed here on a number of occasions and loved it.

We travelled with my parents and our 2 young daughters. We found the hotel spotlessly clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Food was great with lots of choice.

The hotel is quite a distance from Paphos and Coral Bay, but this was a good thing - set in a lovely secluded bay.

On our next trip to Paphos we will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
As we were on a b/b basis we found the breakfast fried eggs to be of the rubber type also the sausages were straight from a cocktail stick!

The hotel itself is quite clean but lacks atmosphere, there seems to be quite a lot of elderly people staying at the hotel.

When we were there ,indeed it seemed the cast of the film "Cocoon" were shuffling about the swimming pool each day! Each morning when we woke up the English
seemed to cover all the sunbeds with towels despite the fact it was against the hotel policy!!

There were a crowd of cockney people in the reception area every night sitting in a circle which was quite sad!
The climax of their night was to murder "rockin all over the world" on the karaoke machine! Anyway they found great delight in telling other guests how many times they had been to the "Queens bay"!

The hotel staff were really good and the all round view was that it is a good place to visit but be up early for the sunbeds!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
K Barker
10 years 5 months ago
We have been for the last four years.

It is still as good. The food is very good, the hotel is cleaned allday
and the pool every day.

The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

The entertainment is not very good.

We shall be going again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K McDonald
10 years 5 months ago
This is a 3 star "hotel", definitely not a 4/5 star like other reviews have said.

The reception / terrace areas are nice but the corridors and rooms are at best - from the 1980's. The above bath showers are non thermostatic therefore hot one minute and cold the next.

There are cabaret acts on (quiet) and bingo.

The food (self service) comes on mini plates, so if you're feeling that little bit more hungry, it's another trip to the buffet. (Although I suppose you could bring your own big plate, like Alan partridge...) The food's not bad, although it's virtually the same choice every night, quite bland, and English orientated, with no emphasis on local dishes at all, "chicken chasseur?" "Lasagne?" it would be nice to have seen stifado, gyro and meze etc at the buffet.

The (eastern European) staff are friendly enough, although it's not a place to sit at the bar. (Which a lot of people kind of like doing when they're on holiday!)

This is a "hotel" where you go if all you want to do is sit on the grass or by the pool all day, which brings me to my next point. You see the promotional pictures of the beach on the hotels website? - http://www.queensbay.com.cy/aerialsmall.jpg - well...? The sand's been airbrushed in! Either that or they were taken half a million years ago when there were no rocks there! The sand that is there is just about big enough for a couple of settees, so don't go here if you
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
John & Val Swift
10 years 7 months ago
Visited the Queens Bay for the third time in May 2006, yes the showers do need sorting out but for a 3 star it takes some beating.

If you want 5 star you must pay for it, all in all a nice place to holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allen Family
11 years 7 months ago
This hotel is so lovely, you are made to feel very welcome, even the children loved it.

The pool was very clean at all times of the day.

Breakfast was very good lots of choice.

Hotel was a fair way out of the main tourist area so a bus or taxi is a good idea and fairly cheap. Loads of places down in the harbour areas to eat and drink, Adelaida, Zaza were our all time favourites.

Rooms were cleaned every day without fail clean sheets and towels every day if needed,they even do room service all staff very nice.

Entertainment was rubbish.

Would go back to this hotel it's fab.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices