Image of Odessa Hotel

Odessa Hotel

20 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
4 stars
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Set in extensive and picturesque gardens, the Odessa Hotel offers many excellent facilities together with a high standard of service.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Padget
7 years 4 months ago
When we arrived the hotel had only just opened for the season and alot of drilling work erecting of new sun shades and pool tiles were been replaced. However once this all stopped we had nothing but praise for the hotel and have booked to go back again in 3 months. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard and the staff were very friendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Paul Stocken
8 years ago
The hotel cleaners are the best i have had at any hotel i have visited.clean towels every day,bed sheets clean once a week,toilet rolls a plenty.

Evening food was good, but the breakfast got very boring and it was cold. Sausage cold, eggs cold, bacon cold. Now as for the hotel location it was fantastic, right on the beach front.

The cypriot staff are great , the real problem is the slovaks who are very ignorant. tssokos has sacked is own people for cheap over seas labour.

Entertainment( here it is) elvis 2 nights(could not sing. a female singer(could not sing) a magician( was not bad). and the bar prices are shocking(3 euro 60 a pint thats equal to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr&Mrs Haughton
8 years 1 month ago
we stayed in the odessa beach hotel the reception staff did'nt know how to smile the rooms were dirty in need of a very deep clean, the toilet seat was broken and cracked,the draws were on the floor wallpaper torn the radio did'nt work the air con unit was thick with dust the food poor plenty of pork if you like it.The price of drinks were double to what you would pay out of the hotel,we spent 2 weeks at this hotel and we managed to get a sunbed twice people were putting towels out in the middle of the night and the managment did nothing about this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tony
8 years 2 months ago
Even though I have marked some areas low, please read on and I will explain reasons why. I had a fantastic holiday.

Cleanliness 3, the maids visit every day and clean rooms and re-provide towels which is excellant, unfortunately the rooms are in poor condition and are in need of modernisation. Laminate floors which are slippery when wet and cupboards that fall apart. I take the few though that I only sleep and clean myself in the room on holiday so this didnt really bother me, however its not 4 star as quoted in some brochures. All other parts of the hotel are really nice, modern and spotlessly clean.

Hotel Food 5, we went all inclusive and there was an excellant variety of foods and drinks at all times. Waiter service always which is nice and good length of times for servings. i.e. dinner was 6.30 to 9.30 and they dont rush you out.

Hotel Location 5, right on the main strip (not noisy though). 100 metres from a beautiful sandy beech. need i say more.

Hotel Staff 2, The waiting staff are good, however they dont leave you alone to finish meals. I have 2 small kids who dont always eat fast. The waiting staff were actually taking food from the table before they finished their meals and I had to ask for dishes to be returned. The reception staff I found to be rude and abrupt which is ashame as I have always found the cypriot people to be very friendly.

Entertainment 5, but if I could give a 10 I would. I have 2 small children who regularily attended the kids club with Bobbi, Jessy and Franki, (all girls). They were fantastic, so much energy, really friendly however thoroughly proffesional. They also contributed to the entertainment in the evenings also and were really good dancers/singers. If youve got kids, COME HERE.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Karen & Rob
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed in the Odessa in June half board was worried about food as we have heard some negative reviews but we were very pleased when we arrived being a VERY fussy eater (veggie) I found things I could eat at breakfast/dinner which I have found hard in the past as I dont eat fry ups so was pleased to see they had cereal & toast which is also great for the kids, we took our children aged 6 & just turned 1 year old so was pleased they catered for all people including the little ones!! Our Hotel room was kept clean & bed linen changed every other day, towels everyday aslong as you place them on the floor in bathroom, the rooms have hair dryer,kettel & fridge. Hotel location was superb couldnt of asked for a better location! Hotel staff were very helpful & friendly did have a problem when there they sorted it straight away so I was very happy with there service. Beaches are fantastic I would go as far as saying its one of the best beaches Ive been too I have visted many places this is so far one of my favourites very clean. I would & will go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
This was the second year in a row that we have stayed at the Odessa. The previous year we had stayed all inclusive but this year we were half board. We noticed it this year as the prices were quite inflated than last year. We wished we had gone all inclusive. This hotel is in a fantastic location, clean and the entertainement team really do work hard all day and night. The rooms are of ample size although the third bed is only a put you up bed. As my teenager is rather slim for his age this was ok but if he was any larger then I think he would have been uncomfortable. The food is lovely and lots of choices. The water park in Aya Napa is a must.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allan & Jenny
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel very clean and comfy all round spacious room & pool area. Ideal location for beach restaurants, bars for quiet or livley nights.

Staff, polite and friendly entertainment team first class, super shows, good day time programme.

Food was not good, no variety and always cold at breakfast and dinner.

We would return to this hotel but on a bed and breakfast bassi only.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 11 months ago
Arrived at an ungodly 8.30 am, after travelling through the nightand all we wanted was out bed!It was a long transfer as we dropped off at Aya napia first.

Very nice 1st impression, and we were not disappointed. We did not use the hotel alot, but the rooms were nice, food nice in the main, although some people with children struggled. The good thing was if you didn't like what was advertised for evening meal,(the menu was displayed in advance) you could swap and have lunch instead and eat out in the evening, which we did a few times.

Good location. Hotel Very clean, pool area was great.

We heard the "green grassed area" that leads to the beach is going to be turned into another swimming pool with a dome over it, for winter use. (german pensioners) dont know if its true.

Hotel all in all was just what we expected and we had no complaints
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynne Horgan
9 years 1 month ago
We were given the option to upgrade to AI but decided not to. It would have cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr And Mrs Hunt
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Odessa having read other reports thought it sounded ok, but we were really suprised by how friendly the staff were.

Our cases were taken to our room whilst we were checked in we were in room 51 which was ground floor by the pool and grass area fantastic we also overlooked the sea I think our room had been recently decorated with new laminate flooring, deocor etc. we also had 2 dressing gowns (great after showers) found the supermarket at rising star great just 2mins from hotel, the beach and bars and shops just 2mins away too, food was lovely with two week menu on display in reception, we did 3 day cruise to Egypt through Thisvli travel the lady who booked was lovely we booked to go to Famagusta there too, Highly recomend both of these trips.

It was our daughters birthday whilst there and hotel brought wine and fruit to the room, we had tea and coffee making facilities in room which we really enjoyed nice to have a cuppa on the balcony before breakfast,also fridge which was great for our cold drinks. weather was fantastic with a nice sea breeze even by the pool.

Plenty going on round the pool, I did aqua aerobics every morning superb (after all that food)!!!

All in all we had a fantastic time at the Odessa and would recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: