32 independent reviews of the Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Address: Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus
Tsokkos Beach Hotel
Tsokkos Beach Hotel Location
Ranked #34 of 50 hotels in Protaras


4/5
Tsokkos Beach Hotel Tsokkos Beach Hotel is rated 3.66 out of 5 from 32 Reviews
69% of users recommend this property
Review Overview (32 reviews)

Cleanliness 4 stars
Entertainment 3 stars
Food 3 stars
Service 4 stars
Location 5 stars

Tsokkos Beach Hotel Reviews

2/5
2

mitchell family visited the Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2009
hotel was in a good position for the beach, but unfortanatly weve seen much better.initial reaction was that this hotel looked better than the brochure description with a nice reception area leading to a play room,a restuarant and a bar, however the staff manning the reception didnt have a clue leaving the area to go for a smoke/drink/ food whenever they wanted.attitude was very poor [4 times to get the air con fixed before he grudgingly agreed to have a look at it].on two occasions we had thunder storms and on the first we had ceilings collapsing in public areas and in the dining room with just chairs cordoning the affected areas off,apart from that he rooms were generally well cleaned.
The food was in short supply has constantly having to ask the waiting staff to replenish and was very repetitive ...
pork on 4 successive evening meals and either chicken or beef as the alternatative there was no authentic cooking just variables smoothered in oil/grease.the bar was equally unimpressive as personnally speaking i only drink scotch and they managed to run out of this twice on successive nights and even the cola not tasting right on occasions.the bar staff all being eastern european bar two english girls were openly rude and had a i dont care attitude.the entertainment team if thats what you could call 1 girl doing her best cattered for the younger child generally but as said she was doing her best.

Read More

Tour Operator: thomas cook
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
2 stars

4/5
4

Kayleigh stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in July 2009
17 of my family all stayed at this hotel for my mam and dads wedding and overall we all had an excllent time, also celebrating my 21st and my grandas 70th birthdays.

The hotel was really clean and the maids cleaned the rooms regualy. the pool area was also very clean.

The biggest complaint we had was the food in the hotel. There was not much choice and the children in our group mostly found there was nothing at all they liked on an evening and had to be taken to mcdonalds, not something you would expect to do on an all inclusive holiday. The food served in the restaurant was often cold and the fruit was scabby. they served mainly the same thing every day and on a few nights some of us decided to dine at restaurants in ...
the resort, agen not something you want to do on an all inclusive holiday. The food at the poolside snack bar was a little better but you got sick of pizza n burgers by the second week.

The hotel was located in a very good position, close to all bars, restaurants and the beach, but not to close that you got lots of noise.

All the staff were very friendly and polite and the entertainers were nice. There was daytime competitions and poolside games and on a nighttime you could play bingo which we won 240 euros on the first night and my nana won 90 euros on the second night. The entertainment on a night was excellent for younger kids, my 4 year old sister loved joining in and made lots of friends, but the 12year old got a little bored. the 14 and 16 year olds mainly played in the arcades or went to some close by bars outside the hotel whilst me and my boyfriend often went out after the bar shut at 12.

Overall everyone said they would go back to this hotel.


Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

John Nally had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in October 2008
We had a great time here, the hotel was very clean and the food was great. There was a real variety of food for each meal, if you went hungrey you were real picky. The location was great for the beach and teh nightlife.

The staff were extremely pleasent. The only downside was the gym equipment needed upgrading/repairing but I could live with that. I would definately return to this pleasent hotel and resort.

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Tracey had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in August 2008
This was our first stay here, but my sisters 4th..We stayed half board, but did notice most people were all inclusive.The hotel does need a lick of paint, but saying that the rooms were great, we had a sea view and it was lovely. Every thing in the room worked. The dining room was our biggest let down, the air con simple didnt work.It really was a nightmare to eat dinner in there in the evening without sweating.The food was repeated weekly, we had good and bad days, but it was all edible.There was enough there. The location was great, 2 minutes walk to the beach or the bars and shops. We had a 14 year old with us and she was happy with everything.The hotel staff were very friendly, the entertainment, have to say was the best we had ...
ever seen The two reps who did it, Matt and Michelle were excellent. They have things going on all day, then from 8oc in the evening. Day 1 we watched everyone else joining in, then after that you could,nt stop us! It really was a fun hotel. we would,nt visit again because we dont tend to re visit places, but would highly reccommend this hotel.

Read More

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

5/5
5

PARTYPANTS stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel in October 2007
Food was absolutely wonderful, varied from traditional greek food, continental and british. Nothing too much trouble if children wanted chips they could be ordered although they weren\'t out as a choice on the main buffet trolleys.

Cleanliness was great all rooms cleaned daily, towels changed as and when required (your choice if need changing leave on bathroom floor).

Location was excellant, 300 yds to the left hotel was beach, 300 yds to right the town with usual souvenier shops and restaurants.

Entertainment was the usual on these sort of family hotel but the staff built up a god rapport with all the children and encouraged all to get involved. Variety of things to do in day i.e. waterpolo, boules quizes etc., Evening entertainment included quizzes, bingo, and a tribute artist. Not brilliant but better than nothing.

Will definately be returning ...
to this hotel again, had good value for money and a superb time.

Read More

Tour Operator: Libra Holidays

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

dawn/ gary hudson had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in August 2007
Third visit to Tsokkos beach and as good as the first.

Staff as friendly,hotel room and grounds as clean, food, well theres only so much you can eat and the location could not better. One fault though bring back Alfie Katie and Daryl this years entertainment not as good but they tried.

In between getting run over and having to work with elderly the lad done great.Apart from this we will be visiting again in 2008.

Tsokkos beach here we come.

Tour Operator: thomas cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

kel and steve stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel in July 2007
we have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and rooms kept tidy everyday. The pool area was very nice plenty of loungers although you have to be up before 8 as people tend to get up put towels out and then go back to bed. We were A.I and do wish we would have gone self catering the food was awful, we are not fussy eaters but it was the same luke warm food every day and not much choice and for a 4 star hotel i dont find this acceptable. The entertainment was o.k during the day although again was the same day in day out and they didnt cater for the under 10\'s more adult themed, the night time entertainment was run by an elderly man who didnt really know what ...
he was doing. We thought they was a childrens play room but when we got there that wasnt in use anymore it was closed down. The staff were mainly from slovakia and they were nice and friendly.Overall i wouldnt visit this hotel again as i think it was poor value for money.

Read More

Tour Operator: first choice
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
1 stars
Service
3 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Amy Shepherd had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel in June 2007
Just got back today from a excellent holiday in Cyprus!!

we stayed at the 4* Tsokkos Beach hotel in Protaras. I chose this hotel as i had been previously when i was a kid and can remember i had liked it back then.

Its a lovely hotel, very clean with a massive lobby area with big comfy sofas.

The rooms are great with air conditioning, nice size bathroom etc. Have heard bad reviews about the rooms stating they are dated, but really who cares???! all we do in room is sleep and get changed, so what? all hotels are the same! the always have hideous curtains and bedding in every hotel I have been to. Also, the bathroom has marble floors (like all hotels I have been to!!!) and people complained about it being slippy. well put the bath mat down then and ...
you wont slip!! people have to moan about the stupidest things, your on holiday enjoy yourself!!!

The pool area is great! the pool is massive with plenty of sunbeds to go round. Walk through the gardens and you will get to the beach in 2 minutes!!The beach is out of this world!! I have been to the carribean and would say the beach is just as nice here as it is there!!!

Now to the food, we came half board, and I do wish we came self catering. We never got up in time for breakfast which finished at 9.15am so that was a waste!The evening meal was nice to start with the first few days (not digusting as others stated, its just the same at any other hotel we have been to, although its actually nicer!!) it just repeats itself every night, thats the downside. It has theme nights, but there is always roast potatos, sliced potatoes, rice and pasta every night, its nice but you do tend to get sick of the same thing, so we ended up eating out! (what a waste of half board!!)

Overall, we had a great holiday, this is our third time here now and we would go back to both hotels we stayed at. The last was the Vrissiana Hotel which was just getting renovated while we were there, so that might be worth a visit. Would definatly recommend Protaras and the Tsokkos Beach Hotel to anyone, brilliant.

Read More

Tour Operator: Libra

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

2/5
2

L Hitchings stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel in August 2006
Excellent hotel.

Very polite and friendly staff.

Food was limitless on an all inclusive basis and very well prepared and presented.

Short walk to the resort centre of protarus where there was excellent facilities for all ages.

Entertainment was good throughout the whole of the holiday, well done to Daryl, Kate/Pearl and Alfie.

Would visit this hotel again in the future.

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
1 stars
Location
1 stars

4/5
4

A Ball visited the Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2006
We travelled to Cyprus for the very first time in August.We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and within five minutes had been allocated our room, check in was very quick and easy.

We found the hotel rooms to be very comfortable and very clean, the cleaner visited our room on a daily basis and the towels were changed regularly. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel (and the road)but we did not experience any noise.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis and found the food to be very nice, the only thing I would say is that the childrens buffet was a bit poor, but this was not a problem for us as our daughter was not afraid to try different things from the main buffet.
However the snacks at the poolside would satisfy ...
any chils as the variety on offer was fabulous (we have been all inclusive on a number of other occasions and for daytime snacks this was the best we have known, the choice was very good.

The location of this hotel is excellent, a two minute stroll through the gardens and you are on the beach where there is plenty to do in the form of water sports. A two minute stroll in the opposite direction and there are plenty of bars for you to choose from, alot of them providing entertainment where the children are very welcome.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and efficient. The entertainment staff were excellent, so enthusiastic and hard working, Alfie, Daryl, Katie and Pearl made a fantastic holiday even better. Most of the entertainment was provided by Alfie and his team, with a lot of audience participation.

This holiday for us was fantastic and we absoulutly love Cyprus and are planning to visit again.

Read More

Tour Operator: My Travel (Airtours)

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

3/5
3

sanderson stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in August 2006
The pool area of the hotel was great and plenty of sunbeds the only down side was that any of the tsokkos hotels could use the pool....which they did.

The snack bar food was good with plenty of choice but the restaurant food was rubbish unless you liked pork or gammon and all your veg marrinated in herbs and spices there was very little choice for vegitarians or children.

The entertainment was shocking mini disco then a half hour break. Bingo then half hour break. Play your cards right then half hour break then for the last hour they there was entertainment.

The staff were helpful and friendly.
The resort and beach were lovely with plenty to do for all ages.
would go back to resort but not to this hotel

Tour Operator: airtours
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
1 stars
Food
2 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Vivien Jackson stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel in July 2006
We stayed at the Tsokkos Beach for 14 nights, and must say was a little worried before we went, because we had never done all inclusive in Europe before. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the food was very good, not too much choice but still good. The snacks were excellent. We were however glad that we chose the all inclusive package. Cyprus is a very expensive resort, eating out and drinking. We found that we would stay in the hotel until 12 midnight then head for the bars, of which there are plenty to choose from. There were 3 of us staying there, one was my 18 year old son, who also enjoyed the hotel and the facilitiesd. The rooms were very clean and tidy, and the bathrooms ...
were excellent. We had constant hot water, which is a plus for hotels abroad.

We would definitely go back to this hotel, probably in a couple of years.

The staff, most of them Slovakian were all very pleasant.

The pool area was probably one of the best in the resort, very spacious, and plenty of sun beds. You did not have to get up at the crack of dawn for a sunbed. All in all I would recommend this hotel to freinds.

Read More

Tour Operator: First Choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Jason Ryan stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in June 2006
It was our first time trying all Inclusive and again listening to some people I was expecting all soughts of complications. Well not here at this hotel it was great you could drink local or English lager and you could get as many drinks as you wanted rather than what I was told only one at a time. What rubbish that was.

I would most defiantly go all inclusive again at this hotel fantastic.

The rooms were basic but had everything that you require and they were clean. We required a fridge to keep drinks cold for the kids this will cost you three pounds for the week.this was one of the better rooms we have stayed at in Protaras.

Having two children was quite a gamble going all inclusive especially when it comes to food but once again we were ...
very happy with this and it was very nice and you had plenty to choose from. Food gets the thumbs up from all the Ryan family.

Hotel staff were not all from Cyprus but that was never an issue for us because they were very helpfull and good at there jobs.

There were three English staff who entertained the holiday makers all week and they really tried hard and diserve a big shout out for trying.

Just one word of advise get your children involved straight away with all the games or they will get ignored for the children they aready know.

That was the only moan for me but you live and learn rather than stand and moan.

Read More

Tour Operator: JMC Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
4 stars

3/5
3

HelenG had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in October 2005
Given that we only booked our holiday 4 days before departure, I feel I may be being somewhat unjust in writing a report. I would therefore ask those of you who has chosen this hotel specifically to bear this in mind, as you are likely to be more prepared than we were.

All we knew about this hotel was the name, and the fact is was meant to be 4 star....This rating varies from brochure to brochure. I would personally say 3 star.

I will simply write a few lines on each area...

CHECK IN - Quick and efficient (even at 2am) but no explanation of anything. Just a quick \'your room is ....on the ...floor\' - the rest you find out from the information booklet in your room.

ROOM - Not huge for 2 adults and 2 kids. On double / twin ...
bed and two camp beds. Probably the first hotel I have stayed in for years (abroad) to be carpeted throughout. Not an entirely good decision given that whilst the carpets didn't look dirty, the smell of stale smoke in some rooms was extreme! Decent bathroom and good shower. Balcony - overlooked the front of the hotel. Not good (but then would question whether the back would be any better, given it overlooking the pool and being right over the entertainment). Whilst not a busy road, you will be woken by the refuse collectors and every arrival / departure bus throughout your stay. Not a great view either - personally I don't want to see McDonald's signs on my holiday....the illuminated sign reminded me every night how sad we can be as tourists by \'demanding\' that resorts cater for our needs !

POOL - really good. We wandered in to many hotels during our week stay and this appeared one of the most spacious and well-designed. HOWEVER - it was FREEZING....I am talking blue kids at the end of the day. Sadly the hotel is surrounded by others, and at about 4pm every day it disappeared in to the shade which didn't help the pool warmth. I suspect it may have been a different story in the summer months. Never had a problem getting sun beds - best area for keeping the sun appeared to be near the kids pool!

Some previous reports mentioned ear infections - didn't witness any of this and it seemed clean to me.

FOOD - If you are AI you truly could eat and drink more or less whatever you wanted from 10am - midnight. Breakfast was ok (very English really) but I was disappointed by the consistent lack of fresh fruit, yoghurts and feta cheese (yum)-had stayed AI in Cyprus before and these were all available in plentiful supplies. You could then have snacks from the pool bar area or lunch in a sort of add on dining area. To be honest the snacks were better in our opinion although again a bit more geared to the English tourist (burgers, chips - oh no....)with a few exceptions.

Evening meal ok - poor quality for the first few days, but seemed to improve at the end of our week.Kids buffet is terrible - avoided at all costs...one container of chips and another of fish or chicken nuggets (maybe I am just lucky in that this isn't the staple diet for my kids). Kids loved the free ice creams available - having stayed in the Pegasus Tropical (Turkey) earlier this year I would honestly say whilst there is more free things at this hotel, the Pegasus which has taken a slating for food, had better choice!

CLEANLINESS - pretty good. Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels every day. Can't fault that at all. Likewise the pool area - staff were constantly collecting empty cups and rubbish.

ENTERTAINMENT - whilst some have criticised this, I would be the first to stand up and say \'WELL DONE to Becky, Mouse (Sarah) and Craig. Ok it may have been a bit amateurish, but god did they try to make everyone enjoy themselves. 10 out of 10 for these guys....

STAFF - mixed bag, but given it was end of season (hotel due to close next weekend) and the hours they work....any surprise !!! Some real characters, some very smiley and some downright miserable !

Would I go again? I wouldn't rule it out as a cheap late deal, but I wouldn't pay full brochure price. It may have been recently refurbished but its almost stuck in a mid 90\'s time warp and needs something to wake it up.

Disappointing that we were sold other facilities which were not available - the gym was open, but the jacuzzi, beauty treatments, hairdressers, kids playroom etc were all closed. You may find this over critical, but if you are told facilities are available then that is what you are buying.

HOWEVER....our holiday was made by the people we met, the fun we had and the laughs we all shared.....if Nicky ever reads this \'think tents...\'

Read More

Tour Operator: Independent
Review Rating

Cleanliness
3 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
2 stars
Location
4 stars

4/5
4

chick and dafydd stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2005
Just got back from Tsokkos beach hotel, had an ab fab time.

Hotel very clean also around the pool. The staff are very friendly and the entertainments team are absolute stars.

The beach is a two minute walk away and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Excellent water park which is a bus ride away.

I would definately go back. Big hug to Miss Mouse and Becky, and a big snog for Craig [entertainment staff]-you guys helped to make our holiday!

Tour Operator: first choice

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
4 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Hilary visited the Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in September 2005
Hotel location great. All areas around the hotel very clean.

Room service was excellent. Entertainment was ok but there should be more than 3 of them. Mouse, Becky and Craig did there best.

All the staff were very friendly. Had a good holiday overall.

Food could be improved but was told by more than one person that this was being looked into.

Tour Operator: Airtours

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

tony stayed at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2005
This is the second time I have been to this hotel and when I read some of the reports I wonder if the people that are writing them below have got the wrong hotel.

The food is very nice it is repetitive but all hotels are the same. Cleanliness the hotel was spotless. Location the best. 2 mins from the beach and all the shops. Staff very
nice and got the job done nothing wrong with the drinks I had 14 hangovers.

Entertainment was very good. I dont know what people expect when they go away but I have been to at least 10 all inclusive hotels and this hotel is worth looking at in my opinion I would go back.



Tour Operator: jmc

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
4 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

4/5
4

Chrisse had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras, Cyprus in August 2005
This is the second time I have been to this hotel and I for one had a fabulous holiday here at Tskokkos beach.

It was clean and tidy never any old glasses around they were collected.

I have to say there where quite a few ear infections and the pool wasn't always cleaned that well, there are sharp bits and piece of old tile.

The food well there wasn't that much for children apart from chicken nuggets and chips. But during the day you can order pizza\'s sandwiches and other things like salads at the pool bar.

The bar staff were friendly and polite.

Other people have said numerous things about the hotel but I for one would definitely go back.

Tour Operator: jmc

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
4 stars
Entertainment
2 stars
Food
3 stars
Service
4 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Sarah had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in August 2005
This must of been the best hoilday ive been on in a long time, everyone we went with enjoyed it.

The staff were so nice, the food was great, the entertainment was funny a good for the younger one to join into.

It had lots of things to do there such as joining in with the games in the afternoon and night, the games area inside was fun.

I have been to a hotel in cyprus a while back and this one is way better.
cant wait to go back next year!!!

Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
5 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars

5/5
5

Jones had a holiday at Tsokkos Beach Hotel, Protaras in July 2005
The hotel has had a

Tour Operator: JMC

Recommended: Yes
Review Rating

Cleanliness
5 stars
Entertainment
3 stars
Food
5 stars
Service
5 stars
Location
5 stars
Share