Image of Tsokkos Beach Hotel

Tsokkos Beach Hotel

38 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
4 stars
Protaras, Paralimni, Cyprus

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mitchell Family
6 years 9 months ago
hotel was in a good position for the beach, but unfortanatly weve seen much better.initial reaction was that this hotel looked better than the brochure description with a nice reception area leading to a play room,a restuarant and a bar, however the staff manning the reception didnt have a clue leaving the area to go for a smoke/drink/ food whenever they wanted.attitude was very poor [4 times to get the air con fixed before he grudgingly agreed to have a look at it].on two occasions we had thunder storms and on the first we had ceilings collapsing in public areas and in the dining room with just chairs cordoning the affected areas off,apart from that he rooms were generally well cleaned.
The food was in short supply has constantly having to ask the waiting staff to replenish and was very repetitive pork on 4 successive evening meals and either chicken or beef as the alternatative there was no authentic cooking just variables smoothered in oil/grease.the bar was equally unimpressive as personnally speaking i only drink scotch and they managed to run out of this twice on successive nights and even the cola not tasting right on occasions.the bar staff all being eastern european bar two english girls were openly rude and had a i dont care attitude.the entertainment team if thats what you could call 1 girl doing her best cattered for the younger child generally but as said she was doing her best.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kayleigh
7 years ago
17 of my family all stayed at this hotel for my mam and dads wedding and overall we all had an excllent time, also celebrating my 21st and my grandas 70th birthdays.

The hotel was really clean and the maids cleaned the rooms regualy. the pool area was also very clean.

The biggest complaint we had was the food in the hotel. There was not much choice and the children in our group mostly found there was nothing at all they liked on an evening and had to be taken to mcdonalds, not something you would expect to do on an all inclusive holiday. The food served in the restaurant was often cold and the fruit was scabby. they served mainly the same thing every day and on a few nights some of us decided to dine at restaurants in the resort, agen not something you want to do on an all inclusive holiday. The food at the poolside snack bar was a little better but you got sick of pizza n burgers by the second week.

The hotel was located in a very good position, close to all bars, restaurants and the beach, but not to close that you got lots of noise.

All the staff were very friendly and polite and the entertainers were nice. There was daytime competitions and poolside games and on a nighttime you could play bingo which we won 240 euros on the first night and my nana won 90 euros on the second night. The entertainment on a night was excellent for younger kids, my 4 year old sister loved joining in and made lots of friends, but the 12year old got a little bored. the 14 and 16 year olds mainly played in the arcades or went to some close by bars outside the hotel whilst me and my boyfriend often went out after the bar shut at 12.

Overall everyone said they would go back to this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John Nally
7 years 9 months ago
We had a great time here, the hotel was very clean and the food was great. There was a real variety of food for each meal, if you went hungrey you were real picky. The location was great for the beach and teh nightlife.

The staff were extremely pleasent. The only downside was the gym equipment needed upgrading/repairing but I could live with that. I would definately return to this pleasent hotel and resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
This was our first stay here, but my sisters 4th..We stayed half board, but did notice most people were all inclusive.The hotel does need a lick of paint, but saying that the rooms were great, we had a sea view and it was lovely. Every thing in the room worked. The dining room was our biggest let down, the air con simple didnt work.It really was a nightmare to eat dinner in there in the evening without sweating.The food was repeated weekly, we had good and bad days, but it was all edible.There was enough there. The location was great, 2 minutes walk to the beach or the bars and shops. We had a 14 year old with us and she was happy with everything.The hotel staff were very friendly, the entertainment, have to say was the best we had ever seen The two reps who did it, Matt and Michelle were excellent. They have things going on all day, then from 8oc in the evening. Day 1 we watched everyone else joining in, then after that you could,nt stop us! It really was a fun hotel. we would,nt visit again because we dont tend to re visit places, but would highly reccommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
PARTYPANTS
8 years 9 months ago
Food was absolutely wonderful, varied from traditional greek food, continental and british. Nothing too much trouble if children wanted chips they could be ordered although they weren't out as a choice on the main buffet trolleys.

Cleanliness was great all rooms cleaned daily, towels changed as and when required (your choice if need changing leave on bathroom floor).

Location was excellant, 300 yds to the left hotel was beach, 300 yds to right the town with usual souvenier shops and restaurants.

Entertainment was the usual on these sort of family hotel but the staff built up a god rapport with all the children and encouraged all to get involved. Variety of things to do in day i.e. waterpolo, boules quizes etc., Evening entertainment included quizzes, bingo, and a tribute artist. Not brilliant but better than nothing.

Will definately be returning to this hotel again, had good value for money and a superb time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dawn/ Gary Hudson
8 years 11 months ago
Third visit to Tsokkos beach and as good as the first.

Staff as friendly,hotel room and grounds as clean, food, well theres only so much you can eat and the location could not better. One fault though bring back Alfie Katie and Daryl this years entertainment not as good but they tried.

In between getting run over and having to work with elderly the lad done great.Apart from this we will be visiting again in 2008.

Tsokkos beach here we come.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kel And Steve
9 years ago
we have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel was very clean and rooms kept tidy everyday. The pool area was very nice plenty of loungers although you have to be up before 8 as people tend to get up put towels out and then go back to bed. We were A.I and do wish we would have gone self catering the food was awful, we are not fussy eaters but it was the same luke warm food every day and not much choice and for a 4 star hotel i dont find this acceptable. The entertainment was o.k during the day although again was the same day in day out and they didnt cater for the under 10's more adult themed, the night time entertainment was run by an elderly man who didnt really know what he was doing. We thought they was a childrens play room but when we got there that wasnt in use anymore it was closed down. The staff were mainly from slovakia and they were nice and friendly.Overall i wouldnt visit this hotel again as i think it was poor value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Amy Shepherd
9 years 1 month ago
Just got back today from a excellent holiday in Cyprus!!

we stayed at the 4* Tsokkos Beach hotel in Protaras. I chose this hotel as i had been previously when i was a kid and can remember i had liked it back then.

Its a lovely hotel, very clean with a massive lobby area with big comfy sofas.

The rooms are great with air conditioning, nice size bathroom etc. Have heard bad reviews about the rooms stating they are dated, but really who cares???! all we do in room is sleep and get changed, so what? all hotels are the same! the always have hideous curtains and bedding in every hotel I have been to. Also, the bathroom has marble floors (like all hotels I have been to!!!) and people complained about it being slippy. well put the bath mat down then and you wont slip!! people have to moan about the stupidest things, your on holiday enjoy yourself!!!

The pool area is great! the pool is massive with plenty of sunbeds to go round. Walk through the gardens and you will get to the beach in 2 minutes!!The beach is out of this world!! I have been to the carribean and would say the beach is just as nice here as it is there!!!

Now to the food, we came half board, and I do wish we came self catering. We never got up in time for breakfast which finished at 9.15am so that was a waste!The evening meal was nice to start with the first few days (not digusting as others stated, its just the same at any other hotel we have been to, although its actually nicer!!) it just repeats itself every night, thats the downside. It has theme nights, but there is always roast potatos, sliced potatoes, rice and pasta every night, its nice but you do tend to get sick of the same thing, so we ended up eating out! (what a waste of half board!!)

Overall, we had a great holiday, this is our third time here now and we would go back to both hotels we stayed at. The last was the Vrissiana Hotel which was just getting renovated while we were there, so that might be worth a visit. Would definatly recommend Protaras and the Tsokkos Beach Hotel to anyone, brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
L Hitchings
9 years 11 months ago
Excellent hotel.

Very polite and friendly staff.

Food was limitless on an all inclusive basis and very well prepared and presented.

Short walk to the resort centre of protarus where there was excellent facilities for all ages.

Entertainment was good throughout the whole of the holiday, well done to Daryl, Kate/Pearl and Alfie.

Would visit this hotel again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
We travelled to Cyprus for the very first time in August.We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and within five minutes had been allocated our room, check in was very quick and easy.

We found the hotel rooms to be very comfortable and very clean, the cleaner visited our room on a daily basis and the towels were changed regularly. Our room overlooked the front of the hotel (and the road)but we did not experience any noise.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis and found the food to be very nice, the only thing I would say is that the childrens buffet was a bit poor, but this was not a problem for us as our daughter was not afraid to try different things from the main buffet.
However the snacks at the poolside would satisfy any chils as the variety on offer was fabulous (we have been all inclusive on a number of other occasions and for daytime snacks this was the best we have known, the choice was very good.

The location of this hotel is excellent, a two minute stroll through the gardens and you are on the beach where there is plenty to do in the form of water sports. A two minute stroll in the opposite direction and there are plenty of bars for you to choose from, alot of them providing entertainment where the children are very welcome.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful and efficient. The entertainment staff were excellent, so enthusiastic and hard working, Alfie, Daryl, Katie and Pearl made a fantastic holiday even better. Most of the entertainment was provided by Alfie and his team, with a lot of audience participation.

This holiday for us was fantastic and we absoulutly love Cyprus and are planning to visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: