Image of Sweet Memories Apartments

Sweet Memories Apartments

15 of 49 hotels in Protaras

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
P.O. Box 69, 5310, Cyprus
Located on main road in Protaras, these friendly, family-run apartments are within a ten minute walk of Protaras centre, with a multitude of facilities at hand. Ayia Napa is only a 15 min drive away - allowing you to enjoy all that is on offer.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 11 months ago
Stayed here for a week with no problems. It was a 'cheepy' week for us and I must admit it was probably at the lower end of the standard of accommodation I would normally seek. However, having said that, there was absolutely everything required to make it a great week. Accommodation was a little dated and whilst there was an equipped kitchen it was very basic. We were originally given a ground floor apartment but requested to be moved as I personally dont like ground floor and it was right next to the children's play area. Staff kindly agreed for us to move but the only other one bed apartment ready was on the top floor of the main building (floor 5)and the lift was not working on that day. We still however took the apartment (74 steps to climb!!) and what a fantastic move for us. View from bedroom window was little church on hill and view from rather generous balcony was the sea - bonus. The lift was fixed in a couple of days, however as I am a little wary of lifts and in this case it looked extremely rickety and old, my hubby and I took the steps every time. We reckoned it was good exercise but as the week went on and the heat just kept creeping up higher it defo got harder work................but we did it........we never used the lift all week, not even with our luggage.

The staff at this complex were all very friendly and helpful. We were there at the beginning of the season and so everything was of course all new and clean and the complex was not completely full. From a personal point of view, I dont think I would like it as much in high season as I can imagine it would get a little noisy. However If I was asked to name a fault with the accommodation I would struggle. A lot of what I would change is down to personal preference.

As previous posts mention, there was a whole load of shopping left in apartment for arrival. What a great idea although I do think they leave a little too much. Anything you dont want however can be taken back to reception the next day. Basics such as water, milk, tea, beer, crips etc. are more than welcome on a late night arrival but they did leave numerous other unnecessary items which I presume they hope you will buy. However I saw a lot of guests returning shopping to reception which just then gets put back into the minimarket but the likes of cheese etc. has been out of the fridge for a while in the heat and then placed back in the fridge in the minimarket for sale, so for things that this could have happened to we chose to buy from another supermarket. Incidentally Alpha Zeta I think it is called, just left out of the complex, is a great supermarket. Still, the idea of shopping in your apartment on arrival is very thoughtful of the complex.

The location of the complex is ideal so long as you dont want to be in the 'heart' of everything. About a 5-10 minute stroll to the start of the strip but also a good choice of restaurants nearby the complex. There was no entertainment at the complex when we visited but I am sure that will change as the season progresses. Clare and Shaun who run the bar were very very friendly and they do their bit to entertain the visitors. Costas, the night watchman, will inundate you with his homegrown tomatoes and cucumbers on a night but how very sweet he was.

All in all, I would revisit this complex particularly early season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
Just got back from one week at Sweet Memories Apartments. After much research on this website, I opted for these and was certainly not disappointed and would definately return and would recommend them. We had a one bedroom apartment away from the main building which we preferred. The apartments are cleaned every other day with fresh linen and towels provided. The kitchen is basic, kettle, toaster and 2 rings to cook on but this did not matter to us, we did use the facilities but also ate out. We did eat at the bar/restaraunt at Sweet Memories and the food was really nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful, really lovely people. Cannot comment on the entertainment, I'm sure there was some provided but we went out every night. The pool was clean and more than enough sunbeds for everyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Tommy & Avril
7 years 6 months ago
This was our second visit to Sweet Memories and it was just as good as the first. Nice to see most of the same staff still there, which I thing is a good sign. We took the family with us this time and they enjoyed it, they all said they would go back again to Sweet Memories. Apartments are always clean and nothing is a problem to the staff. Food is good and reasonably priced. One of the reasons we chose Sweet Memories was because of good reviews we had read and also the location was excellent, not too near the main resort but also not too far away, as my mum was with us and in her 70's it wasn't too far for her to walk to the main resort. Barbecue and Elvis night shouldn't be missed, it was superb. Since coming home from holiday our 12yr old keeps asking "when are we going back". We will definitely go back and would recommend these apartments to anybody that was thinking of going on holiday to Protaras.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nikki Clews
8 years 7 months ago
this was our first stay in cyprus we loved it. mainlly because of where we stayed, they made us so welcome, the staff are all very helpful and can't do enough to make your stay stress free. the breakfasts are the best just
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andrew Shanks
8 years 9 months ago
Room was basic but clean.Maids work realy hard all day.Air conditioning was a bit noisy and needs upgrading but did the job.Food at the apartments was of good quality and very reasonably priced. BBQ night was well worth the money.Apartments well situated on the main road between the main strip and the quieter area of Penera.Hotel staff were very friendly and had good occasional entertainment. Would definitely go back to these apartment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Jamieson
8 years 9 months ago
we had a brilliant holiday here and will be coming back next year, it was our first time here and would recomend it to anyone, the staff was so friendly and helpful and would do anything to make your stay a pleasant one,angie worked the bar during the day and was brilliant, realy looking forward to seeing her next year,and lisa and adrian worked on the evening and was just as friendly, rooms was big, plenty room,and kept clean by the cleaners that came every day,the pool area was good to, plenty sunbeds to choose from,just looking forward to my next holiday in sweet memories, and will be taking the family with us aswell.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs W Gilchrist
8 years 9 months ago
the sweet memories apartments in protares are very friendly & clean the staff are great especially angie who runs the bar area during the day with her helper ? stefan. the cleaners were very good they did the apartments everyother day with regular clean bed linen &towels. the welcome food pack was quite useful and easy to return unwanted things straight away.
the en tertainment was only monday & friday but well worth staying in for. bar staff on a night was adrian &lisa, they are having a baby this year so good luck to them.
nightwatchman was a lovely old man could'nt speak english but very friendly. the lady who worked reception during the day sometimes was miserable,but she was the only one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kerry
9 years 6 months ago
The Sweet Memories are located on the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Elli And Eddi
9 years 7 months ago
We didn't stay in the sweet memories hotel, we stayed in an adjacent hotel but found we spent every morning and a lot of the evenings in the sweet memories hotel. It was fab.

We cannot fault the staff, the food was very very good and inexpensive.

The drag act and kareoke on Friday night was so good we went twice. Adrian and Lisa who manage the bar were friendly, helpful and hard working always going out of their way to met your needs.

We will definintely book sweet memories in 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lisa
9 years 9 months ago
This was our 1st visit to Sweet Memories and certainly wouldn't be the last. It was perfect.

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which I think was the only 2 bedroom and was huge. It slept 6 of us. Very basic but nice and everything we needed. It was cleaned regular, plenty of towels and sheets changed regular. Our balcony was huge. never seen a balcony like it. We had a view of Ayios Elias church on 1 side, sea view and also pool view. It was the best.

The staff were great and very helpful. The night man was very friendly, he didn't speak much English but always gave a lovely smile and asked if we were ok. We hired 2 big fans because it was much cheaper than the air conditioning which we thought was expensive at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: