Image of Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel

Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel

15 of 39 hotels in Candolim

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Sinquerim, Bardez, Goa

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kaz & Geoff
6 years 2 months ago
Arrived back from our hols on the 28th March after our third stay in this lovely friendly hotel, The rooms are cleaned daily and linen changed every other day, they even washed up for us, they could not do enough for us. Each evening for food they have theme nights ie, Gala night which is around the pool, sizzler night, curry night and every other night is a la carte, the food is great and will even get you something that is not on the menu, the staff are extremely attentive all under the supervision of Orlando. The entertainment is great with musicians when occasionally Orlando loves to sing and African acrobat night which is a Saturday and is very entertaining.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ray Gil
6 years 6 months ago
hotel staff fantastic they are constantly ceaning where ever you look. there is a good choice of food on the menu and the theme nights have a good varied
selection of food the rooms are kept spotless by the boys and nothing seems too much trouble if you want any thing; the waiters go out of their way to get you anything they can ,if you want egg and chips just ask
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gary Lynn Louisa Debbie
8 years 5 months ago
we stayed at the hotel santa rita on an all inclusive package.we travelled on december 6th and returned on the 21st.2007 this was our first visit to goa so didnt know what to expect esspecially after reading some very mixed reviews.on arrival at the hotel the staff took the cases to reception and then onto our room,we found the rooms were very basic but clean.our cleaning boy came in every day the towels were changed daily and bed linen was changed every other day. the food was mainly waiter service,eery other night was a la carte .fridays were sizzler night which we enjoyed very much,wednesday is kebab and curry night,we enjoyed sundays because all the sun beds were taken from around the pool and tables and chairs were put there ready for gala buffet night.my girls are 15 and 17 and sometimes didnt like what was on the menu which was no problem,the chef would do cheese toasties burgers egg n chips you could order these at any time of day as snacks.

the staff at the hotel are second to none they really cant do enough for you.the head waiter orlando was a great guy who loved to take over the evening entertainment by singing the green green grass of home what a guy.the waiters were all great nothing was too much trouble for any of them.we would definitnly return to this hotel again we were upset to come home because we met so many lovley people. well done aldeia santa rita and thanks for a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jack & Tracie
9 years 2 months ago
great hotel, well looked after by all staff, food really good but repetative if staying for 2 weeks same goes for the entertainment, the bar isnt the best stocked but the kings beer and local spirits are enough to get you merry with francis the barman not liking to see an empty glass. downside is that the bar closes at 11 and its lights out at 12 witch really was a blessing in disguise after a long day in the hot sun. pool gets a lot of shade so head for the beach for the best tan, would return to this small but very friendly hotel without question. thanks to alonso and his team, keep up the good work.
"SEE GOA NOW BEFORE TOURISM SPOILS ITS CHARM FOREVER"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Carol, Lol,pauline And John
9 years 4 months ago
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. Our cleaning boy was excellent and could not do enough for us.

The beds were changed daily and rooms cleaned without delay. The only negative remark that we have is the walk through the alley way to the beach... the smell some days was blood curdling.

However, the beach was worth the unpleasant experience. The taxi drivers took us both north and south of Goa for a very minimal fee, much better fun than any excursions via tour rep.

Have booked to go back to Goa again next year but not to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Trevor Hall
9 years 6 months ago
The Aldeia Santa Rita is a lovely hotel but it is all inclusive. Very friendly staff.

Entertainment - no comment, I don't like it!

Food -
I started out giving this a 5 in the first week but by the end of the holiday I have marked it down to 4 (see details).

Breakfast a good selection, excellent Indian food which I had every day (very good sambar).

Lunch - did not do!

Dinner - each night of the week has a different theme but this is repeated each week. I has chicken cafreal one night, it was bloody inside. The staff, to make up for this got me cafreal from Florentines restaurant in Saligao which is renowned for the best cafreal!

I did not like the "sizzlers" night, just not my thing.

Location -

Good, in a quieter part of Candolim/Sinqeurim, a short trip to the beach.

Staff - excellent, could not do enough for you.

I would not visit the hotel again simply because I don't go back to the same place twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith & Chrissy
9 years 6 months ago
This place is fabulous. We have travelled the world and believe me - depending on your age - this is just what you want.

For starters the staff are excellent - cannot do enough for you. Secondly it is a short taxi ride to more 'busy' places depending on what you want. It is a quiet resort, lovely food, lovely staff and you feel you can do whatever you want. There is absolutely no pressure. You can stroll down to the beach or get a taxi to Calangute (a little busier) or do whatever the heck you want.

Lovely pool, nice fireworks - if you buy them - and overall afantastic place.

Get to know the guys - Orlando (the boss)and his staff - fantastic. I really would recommend this place. The only drawback is that some of the rooms overlook the 'jungle' they are very small and not very nice. We were put in one of these and straight away said we were not happy. They moved us the next day. I would recommend rooms C1-C4. D1-D4, E1-E4, F1-F4.

Hope you like it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
D Puxley
10 years 2 months ago
Lovely hotel, great staff and food. Had considered returning next year until, on the last day they allowed a film crew of around 40 people to take over the poolside, bar and restaurant, (to promote the resort!) telling guests to get out of the pool, moving the sunbeds and actually calling in security guards to keep people off the facilities when we complained! We counted seven guards, who would physically push guests off the 'set'!
Apparently this was going to go on for two days! The management response? If you don't like it, just go! In other words, all the hard work done by the staff means nothing to the manager, to him we were just cattle and his hotel is much more important than your holiday. He refused any compensation and shouted at us for getting in the way. I short, he ruined our holiday.

If you really want to enjoy Goa, please do, but don't stay at Stalag Santa Rita.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elsie
10 years 2 months ago
The exterior of buildings, pool area and gardens are very pretty and well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. The accommodation although also kept clean we found to be in very poor condition. The bed linen and towels were badly stained as was the toilet seat which was most off-putting. The only storage was a flimsy wardrobe; there was no drawer space or dressing table. The shower worked intermittently and had very little power. In general the rooms are years overdue a makeover.

We found the lunches and evening meals to be very good. However, unless you like cooked breakfasts every day there was little else to choose from.The bread had to go through the toaster at least 3 times before toasting and the only fruit to be found was a couple of bananas or apples.We were expecting plates of the lovely exotic fruits that Goa grows; pineapples, mangoes,watermelon,jackfruit, papaya etc.Nor was there yoghurts or pastries that are also normally on offer. The orange drink tended to be squash rather than fresh and the coffee was a dreadful instant rather than lovely fresh coffee.

The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful always with a ready smile.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
MB
10 years 4 months ago
This is the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in and have already booked again for next year.

Located in a quieter part of Candolim close to Sinquerim, the hotel has well kept tropical gardens and a pleasant swimming pool.

The accommodation is split into small one storey blocks with four apartments in each block. Each has a veranda. The room we stayed in was basic but clean. It consisted of a living room,kitchen area, bedroom (air conditioned) and en-suite bathroom.

However it is the staff that make this hotel what it is. From the cleaners through to Managers, we were treated like royalty.

The food was varied with a theme each night. All tastes were catered for ie Indian, Goan and continental. The service was excellent. The breakfasts were also excellent with traditional English and Indian dishes. We weren't around much for lunch but what we had was good.

There was entertainment most nights including an excellent magician and various singers and dancers.

The beach was located about 500m at the back of the hotel with a selection of excellent shacks.

Can't wait to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: