Image of Perola Do Mar Resort Hotel

Perola Do Mar Resort Hotel

13 of 39 hotels in Candolim

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Op. prim. health C.cent., siqueiro Vaddo, Candolim - Goa, India

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joe Kenny
6 years 8 months ago
hotel was great .liz our rep .now our mate was brilliant off the wall..the guests were very friendly .yhe entertainment first class.the hotel is on the main resort road ..shops bars ect.the best hotel iv been to here .the staff were great as was kevin the owner .coming back next year .joe and lou liverpool
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shirley & Barry
7 years 7 months ago
The hotel is marvellous, so central to beach and shops. The staff cannot for enough for you always pleasant and friendly, anything you want they do if in their power. Any problems Liz is there to sort out straight away, so nice having a rep on call each day.
Music & Entertainment great and the Sunday night parties arranged by Liz are full of fun
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Prasenjit
7 years 8 months ago
Food: If not the best, its value for money. You will get to dine in a road side bistro amidst live music on most days. What more can you ask for?

Waiter: Waiting is not an art here. If you are looking for someone who is servile, then this is a great place to go if you are a non-indian. You will get all the wanted attention that you never asked for without spending a penny.

Rooms: Rooms for non-indians are a steal for the price you pay. They are spacious with decent furnishings. They are cleaned everyday. The common area in the hotel is well maintained.

Service: Staff in this hotel doesn't emanate a great aura of service attitude. But if you are from the UK and if you have come via bookings with Liz or Tony, you need not worry about anything. Liz will be physically there to work out things for you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Neil & Mal
7 years 8 months ago
the hotel room was cleaned every day,clean bed sheets & towels every day.if you wanted to go for a swim in the clean refreshing pool, clean towels were there every day. there are sun loungers round the pool, staff will bring drinks & food, the owner of the "perola do mar" kevin is a gentleman nothing is to much trouble for him to make your stay stress free. liz&tony will help any another guests if they have a problem, we never had any cause for complaint, the hotel/restaurant staff are curtious & pleasant, your about ten minutes steady walk from the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah And Scott
7 years 8 months ago
the hotel stay was very pleasent with nice friendly staff , especially the manager kevin whome was willing to help at any time . the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis to a very high standard ,and the food what can i say ? superb .The bar was always very busy with entertainment of different varieties every night of the week . what more can you ask for!
also on a sunday night the outragously good looking holiday rep liz organizes a party night to remember (not to be missed} all n all a very pleasant stay . thanks again to liz & tony for arranging such a wonderfull holiday.
scott &sarah
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lee + Shirley
8 years 8 months ago
rooms were basic but cleaned everyday. the pool area was grubby but we were told that kevin the new owner is planning to renovate all the reception, pool and eating area around the back of the hotel this year.all the action at night is based at the front of the hotel and the entertainment was good as was the food staff are friendly and helpful and the bar stays open till the last person leaves even though some of the barstaff are up to serve your breakfast !!we enjoyed our two week stay and met some great people there. the beach is a short walk from the hotel which is where we spent our days .we will be going back next year. big thanks to liz who arranged our holiday she cant do enough for you cant wait for next year .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin +linda
8 years 9 months ago
Perola do mar hotel basic breakfast was ok other breakfast available very cheap basic room cleaned every day clean bedding and towels every day.

Hotel evening food was very good indeed{new years gala should not be missed} hotel 5 min from fab beach meeting some characters on the way.

As for the staff nothing was too much trouble at any time more than friendly. Music and singers were brill
Many thanks to Kevin and staff for a wonderful stay in his hotel.

We will be back at the end of the year if you will have us. Many thanks to Liz and Tony for arranging the holiday for us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mary Chessell
9 years 6 months ago
I stayed there and am going to return in Feb 2008, any problem the staff were most helpful and eager to please.

Food was excellant music every evening was good Hotel so central to beach and all shops etc.

My room overlooked the pool on 1st floor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
We would not stay here, not even for a day. Arrived by taxi, checked in, looked around the room, went elsewhere. The room was grubby, staircase smelly, balcony overlooked a rubbish area.

Receptionist tried to charge me for a days rent even though I had paid for 2 weeks with Jewel. To be fair though I did buy at last minute and even with accommodation it was cheaper than I could buy a flight for elswhere.

We are not fussy, we never stay in anything above 3 star but this place was the pits.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: