Image of Azuline Mar Amantis I & II Hotel

Azuline Mar Amantis I & II Hotel

22 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

3 out of 5 from 31 reviews
3 stars
Ctra Port d es Torrent, San Antonio Bay, 07820
Set diretly in San Antonio Bay, and only a short walk from the beach and 2 km from resort centre. A wide range of sports is available, within minutes from the hotel.

31 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Patrick Carter
6 years 10 months ago
we stayed in the Mar Amantis 11 on an all inclusive basis
the rooms were clean and our balcony had a perfect view of the stage,where there was something on each night this was a bit in the kids party type entertainment most nights but watchable.The food, which was served across the road in Mar Amantis 1 dining room was of a good standard with a reasonable selection including mains , salads, fruit and desserts.I particually liked the full english breakfast.During the day you could get a snack from the snack bar in Mar Amantis 11(the young lady serving had a remarkable likeness to Jennifer Lopez )
The staff in the bar were friendly but not very chatty but as they are busy all the time you can see why.
at times the queues for drinks (which are served in flexible glasses)are quite long .one person who is friendly and chatty is Daniel he arranges the entertainment allday including the kids club in fact he is the entertainment on a couple of nights,he puts in some long hours, if you fancy a game of poker he is the man to see.he also arranges the early evening bingo.The only downside of my holiday was the inconsiderate actions of so called young adults who thought it funny to run up and down the corridor at 2_3am screaming and shouting for hours on end ,morons ,your in Ibiza so you expect some noise from clubbers coming in but not noise for noise sake.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet2

Recommended
Patrick Carter
Clean rooms, nice food, ok entertainment
6 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the Mar Amantis 11 on an all inclusive basis.

The rooms were clean and our balcony had a perfect view of the stage, where there was something on each night. This was a bit in the kids party type entertainment most nights but watchable.

The food, which was served across the road in Mar Amantis 1 dining room was of a good standard with a reasonable selection including mains, salads, fruit and desserts. I particularly liked the full English breakfast. During the day you could get a snack from the snack bar in Mar Amantis 11.

The staff in the bar were friendly but not very chatty but as they are busy all the time you can see why.

The only downside of my holiday was the inconsiderate actions of so called young adults who thought it funny to run up and down the corridor at 2-3am screaming and shouting for hours on end.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill Party
7 years 9 months ago
we stayed in maramantis 2 for 2 weeks all inclusive,we had a party of 24 and have no complaints about the hotel,the food was fine there was always something to choose if not you always had the snack bar to fall back on,the entertainment at night was average,including bingo,parrot show.african and flamenco dancers etc,through the day there was kids darts,volleyball,pool,water polo.pool area was brill never had to worry about the kid as they were always in view.there was always cleaners about doing a brill job and the bar staff were fine. as for where the hotel is situated there is plenty of other things to do with the kids,crazy golf,trampolines,rides, and if you have the chance to carry on the nights there is a few bars to keep the night going.there is also a ferry just outside mar amantis 1 which is across the road which takes you over to the other side of the bay.overall there is always something to do for everyone we enjoyed it that much we have booked again for this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Natalie
8 years ago
really enjoyed our stay here, had read alot of mixed reviews and was worried but i really shouldn't have been. hotel was very clean staff were plesent (esp 1 young guy!) and food very good and were glad we did the all inclusive. location was good, a walk to the club etc but they had a boat right outside the hotel to get you accross to the other side if you wanted. entertainment was good nothing better or worse than my other stays in hotels abroad but you go to ibiza to experiance the nightlife outside of the hotel! we had no complaint with noise and the hotel was quiet at night we never had ne problems sleeping, some1 earlier did note their was a bar right outside the hotel yes and our room was near but they werent going all night and it was quite plesent, you cant go to ibiza and complain about the noise of any clubs and bars!!! your clearly in the wrong place and as for taken young children?? to san anotonio bay esp! you cant take young children and complain that the nightife keeps them awake. its what iiza is known for. i have no reason why i wouldnt visit this hotel again, loved the holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hello holidays

Recommended
Mrs.B
8 years 1 month ago
I stayed in this hotel for one week and found the food excellent, hotel very clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful.The entertainment consisted of children's disco every night and a magic show and acrobatic show, the rest of the week was music and entertainment by animacion staff. All in all i had a good holiday and would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Smith
8 years 9 months ago
we stayed in mar amantis 11 all inclusive.you would think the bar staff were buying our drinks by the look on there faces.all drinks served in tiny plastic cups.you could find something to eat if you werent fussy.the staff all had faces like meldrew.waste of time going to bed before 4am very noisey.will not be going back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Robert Matthews
8 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the Mar Amantis 2 at the end of September, it was the first week of a 2 week (2 centre) holiday.
When we arrived we were allocated a room in Mar Amantis 2 even though our internet booking company specified that we were booked into Mar Amantis 1 (we stayed in Mar Amantis 1 last year and the views were great}
Our complaints about staying in the wrong hotel went on deaf ears and we were given a room on the first floor of Mar Amantis 2. The room was clean and adequate but the view from the balcony was non existent, as a large tree blocked 75% of our view and it even protruded into the balcony. I think we were allocated this room after our complaining with the receptionist about being in the wrong hotel.
The food was of an average standard and we never had trouble getting a table. The female bar staff and reception staff left a lot to be desired. They kept you waiting unnecessarily whilst they engaged with their colleagues in conversation and usually ended up giving you the wrong drink.
The hotel was well cleaned first thing in the morning but as the day went on things started to get rather untidy. I did not see the maids return to give the common areas a clean over in the early evening as you would normally see in other hotels.
The terrace view from Mar Amantis 1 is superb with a lovely view over San Antonio Bay and you can watch the water taxis dock outside the hotel. I would say this view was our main attraction to the hotel.
All in all we had a good time here and would return again in a few years time if we got the right deal The hotel is still a good value for money A/I hotel, but some things just need a little more attention.

BIG RED.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant Booking

Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
just got back and to be honest after reading reviews etc was a bit worried but what a week everything was great about this place a short walk to shops/bars/beach etc good pools and also the use of other hotel the staff are generally ok the odd dodgy one the only thing was the entertainment which drastically needs looking at the food was v good prob the best ive had on ai plenty to do all around the area defo go again rooms spotless cleaned every day nothing to much
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onthebeach

Recommended
Shaun
8 years 10 months ago
Hotel was really good and we will definately be going back. Food was great something for everyone and the snack bar through the day was very handy. The only downfall was the entertainment which was quite boring but still something to watch whilst u sit and have a drink.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tracy Banaghan
8 years 10 months ago
We were told when we booked this holiday that it was a family hotel and i couldnt disagree more. The rooms were very basic and not very clean and i dont think that the sheets on the beds were changed once in the 2 weeks that we were there. The food was dreadful, there was harly any choice, alot of the time the food wasnt cooked properly, there wasnt any choice for the children either. The staff in the hotel were not very friendly. The entertainment was a bit of a disgrace there were nights when there was nothing on in the hotel, the bar closed at 11pm. while we were there there were quite a few diffrent groups of young boys who were drinking and smoking in the childrens pool area, the swearing from them was terrible and the police had to be called for one group of lads, they were directly across from us in the hotel and the noise was really bad. Definetely not a family holiday and i would never go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.