Image of Blue Star Apartments

Blue Star Apartments

2 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Apartamentos Blue Star, Av Es Calo, 70, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany (Eivissa), Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pamela Gardner
7 years 4 months ago
everything was first class,the staff were really helpful (even though it takes them a while to sort things out) central to shops, bars,resturants,bowling,beach etc.ideal family holiday,not lots of rowdy clubbers, it's far from quiet but just busy enough to enjoy.lots to do near by,lots of boats to take you to other parts of the island,we had an apartment for 8 and was very spacious,lots of clothes space (wardrobes),large balcony, book and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Brian & Julie
8 years 2 months ago
The hotel has 2 good, clean pools, all the staff were friendly and help if you have a problem.
The bar and pool area is run throughout the day and evening by Jacqui and Mike, both are great people and work hard, they take good control of these areas.

The food is fresh and good value, you can snack or have a meal, all are good.

The hotel is in a cetral location with restaurants and entertainment all along the street. Parking is available at the front, if you have a hire car.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and slept late most mornings, we had no excessive noise. If you want to sleep until lunch or later, you will be disturbed by the cleaners doing their work, what can you expect!

We would definately stay again, Thanks to everyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Jessica Garner
9 years 1 month ago
i really enjoyed my holiday here as the staff was really nice specially mike and jackie they were fab. the food was really nice i liked the burgers. the pools were really clean. the only thing was there was no entertainment there so had to go else where at nite which we did and found a place called casa blanca which had loads of entertainment there and was fab. i would go there again but the others wouldn't but i am only young 21 but i had a wicked time and would go again x x xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Bev
9 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the blue star apartments and found the place very clean. the people that work in there are very friendly. there are two pools and one baby pool which are kept very clean and enough sunbeds to go round. the apartments are very big and have a very large balcony. would definately recommend these apartments. there is a poolside cafe that you can get food and drinks from.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Janet Perkins
11 years 2 months ago
I just love this hotel.

The rooms are really spacious and very clean, and they are kept clean the maid service is great and the bedding and towels are changes every other day.

The food is really tasty. The staff are really friendly, and as this is my third time here, they remembered us to, free fans, which was great. This place could really do with a bit of entertainment , thats the only negative thing I can say about it.

Its really close to the beach, the buses and the sea taxi.

There is everything for all ages, well within walking distance.

Ah well, roll on next year, just booked up for 15 of us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jmc/Thomas Cook

Recommended
Janet Perkins
12 years 4 months ago
This place is really clean, everything looks so new. The rooms are really spacious, balconies have their own furniture with plenty of room, There are two pools, both lovely and clean and with plenty of space.

I Dont know why but the kids tended to stick to one pool and the adults another, but the atrmosphere was great. the hotel this year was quiet,as was san Antonio itself. I hope it picks up 206 because we are going back. This will be the third time at the same place.

There is a washing machine and dryer for our use, which is really handy if you have kids, and two computers which were 1 euro for 20 mins, this I found great.

The only downfall I think the place has is the bar closes about 11pm every night and it ghas no entertainment, I think that would go down well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
PAUL KING
12 years 4 months ago
Hi there I stayed at these apartments last year from the 14 th to the 28th june 2005, we had a great time, there was 2 guys and 5 girls travelling in our group and we had a smashing time, plenty to see and do. Like the water park and shops, soooo much to see and do youll never get bored.

The weather was fantastic high twenties and even into the thirties all fortnight, the pubs were fantastic, especially the pink panther (keep up the good work sue) also bn3 was amazing, the clubs were great too, best one was eden, I'd suggest that you invest in tickets for there, its a great night out for all the group.

The beach was lovely soooo clean and lots to do, you also need to go and watch the sunset at the beach, its a must see, you cant miss it for the world.

If your gonna go anywhere go here you wont be dissapointed!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.