Image of Costa Sur Hotel & Sol Post Apartments

Costa Sur Hotel & Sol Post Apartments

13 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 42 reviews
2 stars
Es Calo 87, San Antomio Bay, Ibiza
Ideally located on 500m from the nearest beach with shops right in front of the hotel and bars and restaurants within 100m.

42 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Danielle Gray
Dannie G
3 years 1 month ago
Very clean hotel. Staff where lovely an friendly. Good food an drinks. We had a lovely view of the pool. It's not a hotel for family's or children. It's more for hen an stag do's. It was nice to have security staff there of a nite, to keep groups quite an respectful of other guest. An they were friendly too. There was no entertainment on of an evening, which would of been nice.

Overall all, I would go back again :-).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Carol
Worst hotel ever
6 years 10 months ago
Just returned home from the worst hotel we have ever been. Very ignorant staff. We requested an early morning wake call on the day of departure and we never got it.

The food was very basic and cold. They ran out of mayo for 3 days. They ran out of ketchup, ran out of vodka, drinks served in small plastic cups, including tea & coffee. The bar closes at 11pm prompt, despite the fact that you could be waiting in queue for 15 mins, then told bar closed. We will never go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
TUGGY
6 years 11 months ago
The hotel that i stayed in was a joke i wudnt recommend anyone to go to this hotel. the hotel staff and sercurity just do not care about a single thing that goes in the hotel!!! there was 20 of us who went out ther last week and the night we got ther we seen people cryin there eyes out gettin robbed one girl had 500euros and her clothes robbed and the sercurity just didnt do anefin!! the whole hotel is just a joke dont think of bookin there and if its a family hoilday read this and book somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch

Em
6 years 11 months ago
having read reviews before we traveled we were very worried about what to expect -

I have only just come home and had the most amazing holiday - I wouldnt recommend this hotel for familys as there were alot of groups - but if your going along with friends then its an ideal place half the price than the club 18-30 hol places yet just the same atmosphere

- was very clean maids came in ever day and saw them scubbing the floors alot

- i cant comment on the robberys as we wasnt targeted - how ever did hear a few storys going around

- food wasnt amazing and they dont cater much for vegi's unless u like mash potato and rice!
however there are lovly places to eat nearby

- I know its an all inclusive resort but when u think about how much u pay and how much alchol u consume (spirits - cocktails and shots are on offer at bar)
the food doesnt really matter so much - u save a fotune by the drink being on tap when u want it!

- only get given 2 drinks at a time - but give bar people a tip in the bucket u will soon become favourites get as many drinks at a time also sometimes table service!

all in all i had the most amazing holiday -- was a nice hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: purple holidays

Recommended
Ken & Sue
7 years ago
we stayed in the hotel costa sur in san antonio bay area,this was a bad choice as it was full of rowdy stag / hen parties making noise till about 6 in the morning, with no security on duty to keep order.
the food was very basic,bland,warm and not much choice often we had to wait ages in long queues as they were slow to replenish the empty trays. we ate out most of the time especially evening times as there was no variety. the free bar was a joke as you are served in small plastic cup 1/3 of a pint, by the time you has two sips you had to go back up and queue for another which kept the bar very very busy,often they would run out of everything by the end of the night.our room was ok, in general the maids did a very good job but the hotel is only about 2 star and in need of refurbishment.
i would not recommend this hotel to anyone over 30 due to the noise made by the youngsters/food/drinks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked with hotels4u

Jacqui And Neil
7 years ago
I have never reviewed a hotel before, having always wanted to make my own mind up but really feel people should be warned against this hotel. The hotel its self looks nice and the maids came in daily and the pool area was spacious and clean. That did little to compensate for the awful food, rude obnoxious staff, no entertainment ( the advertised adjoining Paddy,s bar is shut)and the drinks constantly ran out, dont know how when it was served in a tiny plastic cup, 2 sips and it was gone. But worse of all was the thefts. I came off lightly having just my bag containing phones, money etc stolen. Every night rooms and safes were broken into whether unoccupied or not. If you still decide to go after reading this then just make sure you carry everything with you at all times and if your things are stolen dont bother reporting to staff as they really dont care.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Wendy
7 years ago
dirty full of gangs more like 18-30 s gangs in pool all hous of night, peeing in pool, thefts from rooms and balconys no secruity, no entertainment on site very very noisey, fighting between groups, not good if you have young children.........
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Steve
7 years 1 month ago
at the costa sur in san antonio bay, was decently clean but the food was bland at best, the drinks were in plastic throw away cups, tiny plastic cups and you were only allowed to get 2 at one visit, the english lady on the reception was amazingly arrogant, denying us access as we didn't have a hotel voucher, so we had to search for an internet cafe with a printer (which was not easy) before we could get to our room. while we was there my daughter had her i pod touch stolen from her sunbed and i had a jacket stolen aswell, when these incidents were reported to reception they didn't want to know, i feel we just got out in time because as we left it was like a chav-fest, with one lad having the name "shanice" tattooed on the inside of his arm complaining he wanted lots more little plastic glasses of blue lagoon though he could barely stand, dont get me wrong i'm no snob, as we only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on line booking

Amanda
7 years 1 month ago
this hotel is not a good all inclusive the food is awful with no exageration everything in the all inclusive package means you have to queue 15 to 30 minutes for all meals and then all the food is gone there was never anything that can make a plate of food as a meal . its truly awful sometimes only fish nothing for children no fish fingers nuggets or fresh chips no desserts unless you class tinned pears pineapples or peaches its very poor.the bar staff work hard but 850 people were in the hotel and only 1 beer pump then the beer ran out this is not acceptable .there is no snack facility although this is advertised .also drinks were served in small cups and you could never have a glass not even in the evening the cups used did not even hold half a pint causing more queues .there is nothing for children to do no entertainment as such.the hotel is not family friendly as most of the guests are hen partys and stags and generally singles its noisy with guests bringing people back at night its like a twentys hotel .there was 850 guests but 200 sunbeds a real hassle but there is plenty of room for lots more .if looking for a relaxing holiday with children or over the age of 30 this hotel is not for you its not at all what it says in the brochure and i will never go again even if it were free .this is the first time ive ever felt the need to complain but my holiday was dreadful .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: low cost

Ifty
7 years 11 months ago
We booked a self catering room at this hotel in July and when we arrived we found that our room wasn't a self-catering one. The receptionist said that the self-catering rooms had been overbooked and they didn't have any left so they compensated us by giving us all full board.
The hotel itself is quite nice. It's clean, comfortable and quite well located. The one way street it's situated on got old very quickly though, and it felt like we were trapped towards the end of the trip.
The food was ok, but we were very disappointed that there was very little authentic food. "full English breakfasts" and "roast chicken and chips" are not the type of food you look for abroad really.
The staff were the worst thing about the holiday. They were very rude and seemed to get annoyed when dealing with English people but seemed happy talking to the Spanish tourists. We were not allowed to take our own drinks in to the restaurant (not even water) and no drinks were provided with meals. you had to buy them from the restaurant bar which had ridiculously high prices even for small bottles of water.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.