Image of Azuline Bergantin Hotel

Azuline Bergantin Hotel

14 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 24 reviews
3 stars
Calle Albacete 5-7, San Antonio Bay, 07839

24 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Beesty
A great hotel
6 years 4 months ago
The hotel is a very good 3 star. We stayed on All Inclusive. The food could not be faulted with mexican, chinese nights. Also a very good standard pool bar serving burgers,hot dog ham and cheese toasties, chips onion rings,pizzas.

Plenty of sunbathing space with 3 pools- 2 for kids. There are lots of stag and hen parties that use the hotel but a strict no nonsense policy in place for the unruly because this hotel has loads of families they need not worry.

The location is good being just 100 yards to your right from shops and pubs and to the left about 300 yards. Many places with kids eating free.

I must mention the staff who most speak english they were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jennie
8 years 1 month ago
We were more than pleasantly suprised by the Bergantin considering the bargain price we paid for a week in August. If you want the Ritz- pay for it- if you want a really great budget hotel for a fun, clean and comfortable holiday then the Bergantin is for you.

The not so good points-
-The room was basic and there is only one plug and it is in the bathroom (?!)
-There is some noise from young groups- (but it was very well controlled by staff and this is very difficult to aviod in Ibiza)
-The quality and selection of food was varied. If you like the good old british; chips/ spag bol/ burgers/ fish fingers and frozen/ battered veg etc then your on to a winner! Perfect if you have kids. However if you prefer more fresh food (like we do) then its hit and miss! Some days there was nice fish, one day we had paella but generally most things had obviously come out the freezer, into the fryer and onto the plate- but what you expect for the price!
-Free bar ends sharply at 11pm (with it busy from 10.40!)and the evening entertainment was fairly standard at best.

The good points-
- Great location, literally 30seconds to nearest beach- couple minutes stroll into SanAntonio bay with plenty of family friendly bars and a pleasant 20 min stroll (10min walk) into San Antonio iteself.
- We never found a restriction on the amount of drinks you could take inc cocktails.
- All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English
- Plenty of daytime activity and sports etc.
- Never stuggled to get sunlounger/ shade around either of the lovely pools.

Although not normally one for budget holidays I would stay at the Bergantin again and would recommend it to friends and family (just dont expect more than you've paid for!)






Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Marty
8 years 1 month ago
the hotel room was cleaned and towels changed daily.we had no trouble with noise although others did.the kids loved the big swimming pool and the entertainment.there is plenty of activitys through the day and night, this together with unlimited drinks ,burgers and other snacks the kids were in heaven.the restaurant was lovely and clean and the food was excellent.no probems queing for drinks on a night and you can get more than two at a time, so get extra before last orders.bring a extension lead for electricals has the only socket is up an height.shower available after check out.would stay at this hotel again especially for the price what a bargain
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Debora Oldfield
8 years 3 months ago
I cannot say enough about this hotel, it is very clean, the rooms are basic but spotless and plenty of room, only thing I did find stange about our room, it only had one plug socket about seven foot up so using straighteners and hairdryer was tricky. The hotel staff are very friendly and work really hard to make sure you have a good holiday. The hotel is very clean everywhere, the pools and pool areas are really nice.

The food was beautiful, I have stayed in a lot of All Inclusive hotels and the food here was by far the best, it was fresh, hot and plentiful, being an early riser though it was a wait till the dining room opening at 8am could have done with it opening at 7am.

The only thing that was disappointing was the entertainment, brilliant when they had outside entertainment on, but we didnt get the full benefit of All Inclusive when the reps were performing, it was that cringeworthy that we went off site.

There is the odd noise from groups of teenagers/stag/hens but the hotel warn you on the first day if you are too over the top and disrupt other guests your out. While we were there this happened to a few male parties.

I always say that the world is big enough without having to go somewhere more than once, but I would make an exception for this hotel, and would go back at the drop of a hat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Michelle
9 years 3 months ago
This hotel was very clean. It was the cleanist I have been to. Food very fresh and a choice of food to suit all. Lots of lounges and different pools around the area. Lots of sports if that is what you like. Staff friendly. Entertainment the usual but for us it is all we need the kids are happy with discos etc. Very good night with african acrobatics they were fantastic a must see. Room was biggest we have ever had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: otbeach.com

Recommended
Gary
10 years 1 month ago
We were 3 families on holidays as a group of friends stayin all inclusive, It was the first time i have stayed all inclusive and has made me decide to go again. The All inclusive was excellent other that it finishing at 11pm. Just fill your table up before 10:30 as they only allow 2 drinks after that.

Icecreams all day the kids could just go to the freezer and pick one up.

Snack bar was excellent.

Restraunt was excellen food was brilliant.On friday night they carved a whole leg of beef..

Location is brilliant as there are bars just 50 metres away, Rodeo and the Irish bar were the best with live bands every night.

Weather wasn't great but the hotel made up for it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelcounclors

Recommended
C & W
10 years 1 month ago
The Bergantin is not a family hotel, it is stag/hen night heaven. Full of young brits on the beer. The cabaret show on our last night closed to the sounds of a group of girls on their balcony singing "lets go F****** mental" Pretty much the story of our 2 weeks I'd say.

Even people talking in the corridors was extremely noisy, let alone people running, shouting, banging doors all night (or is that morning). The walls must have been paper thin.

The problem is not the hotel itself rather than the clients it attracts. We have stayed closer to the centre of SA (Hotel Hawaii) and it couldn't have been more different. So location is not to blame.

Cleanliness - Hotel was spotless, rooms cleaned daily.

Food - Excellent, I have no idea how anyone could complain.

Staff - Excellent and friendly apart from the young lad at the small pool bar. Got to be the most ignorant person I've ever met. The rest of the staff really nice and friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Entertainment - Regular professional shows were standard holiday stuff. Entertaining enough.

The in house entertainment (Animation) team were obviously at loggerheads with the hotel. The microphone cut out if the crowd cheered so they were up against it from day one.

The kids entertainment by the animation team was very poor by other hotel standards. Every night was the same dancing routine to the same CD but not a word of English on it. No variation and if no kids there by 8.30 nothing happened until 10pm.

All said and done we met some great people on this holiday. But I doubt if (like us) they would return to the Bergantin.

Hopefully others will post their experiences as a warning to other families.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OTBeach

Recommended
M & K
10 years 1 month ago
We travelled to the Hotel Bergantin with our two children. We have to say this is certainly not a family hotel, because we got very little sleep. We missed breakfast most days, not because we were out clubbing but because we were up all night with the noise of people running up and down corridors, banging on doors (sometimes we felt they were banging to come into our room it was that loud), and what it seemed moving furniture above us !

The Food was fantantic and we don't see how anyone could complain about this. There was plently of choice. My husband likes meat and I eat very little meat so there was plently of choice for both of us. The children's menu didn't have much choice but as we said the main buffet was sufficient.

The cleanliness of the rooms I have to say was fantantic also, the maids came everyday and changed our towels if we wished them to be changed and were also very friendly.

The bar staff were great they would let you take more that one drink at a time. Just one member of the barstaff was probably a little grumpy (but you always get one don't you ?)

As for the hotel entertainment team - well they seemed like they didn't care anymore as the hotel was giving them so much hassle. Be aware all the children's songs are in german so your children don't know what they are singing or dancing to. Since we got home they are both sing in german but don't know the meaning of the song !!!!

All in all we made it a good holiday but would not go back to the Hotel Bergantin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the Beach

Recommended
Bert Lawton
10 years 2 months ago
first time we have visited this part of the island and we were impressed
Hotel excelent location to our liking as area very flat shops ok and a good range of amenities
recomend the Cockney Rebel for a good drink for a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kate
10 years 2 months ago
Just back from a great week at the Bergantin (burger and tin!) food good at snack bar, not great in dining room.

Cheap alcopops for sale at bar as well as your free drinks. 2 good pools, clean! Room small but had hardly any sleep, air con did not work in 1 room.

Staff never got a day off, therefore never smiled. lookie lookie men and pr's free to wander around hotel at any time of day and night.

Hotel mix of couples, groups and families but good mixture, dont think we annoyed too many people! a must for a holiday in the bergantin is the sunshine song!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.