Image of Riviera Hotel & Apartments

Riviera Hotel & Apartments

12 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Calle Es Calo,, Port des Torrent,, San Antonio Bay,, Ibiza,

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Karen Archer
7 years 4 months ago
I went to look at the riviera hotel as i am going back in aug and thought i might book this hotel, but the holtel was shut i was in ibiza in the may half term week. I belive this is one of the gps group of hotels I was worried that people who book independently could be left with no accomodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Carolyn & John Anderson
7 years 4 months ago
When we arrived, it seemed as though the hotel had only just opened for the season, as only two floors were in use. The food was extremely poor, chips with everything, never a potato in sight. There was only pork or fish at lunch and dinner, never meat or chicken. The breakfast was the same every morning - fried, fried, fried! Cereal was dry and dusty. Everything was running out constantly and was slow to be refilled. One morning the coffee/tea/hot water machine broke down and people had to ladle hot water from the container used to keep soup hot into their teacups. Needless to say, it was only lukewarm and no use for anything. The dining room staff were quite surly and unhelpful - there was only one vinegar bottle and hardly any tomato or brown sauce to be had.

There was absolutely no entertainment, neither for children nor adults, not even some taped music. The hotel was full of stag and hen parties, despite the brochure indicating that it was suitable for couples and families. Very noisy at night, and a fight broke out around the pool on our last day there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Teletext holidays

Victor
9 years 2 months ago
Review removed. We do not accept posts from the country where the accommodation is situated. - Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lastminute

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived at 4.00 am in the morning and were the only people checking in. The man on reception gave us our key and told us we were in block A of the appartments which we had to find ourselves in the dark, with luggage 2 children and a buggy so it was a bit difficult. The one bedroom appartment was spotless and the kitchen facilities ok, however no instructions provided on using the hob which was touch sensitive so had to work it out for ourselves !!!. The maid came every second day and changed the towels although I doubt the sheets were changed in the 10 days we stayed there. The hotel public areas were spotless although we were very rarely in the hotel. However we were at the front above bar BN3 so it was very noisy at night up until about 1.30 am then when the clubbers came back at 5am it could be a little noisy again, nothing too bad but I think we were lucky as you could have had a lot of noise if the young people round about your appartments were real party animals. The windows were not double glazed and did not fit the frames so the noise could not be shut out. No air conditioning so the appartments were very hot. I dont think I would stay in these appartments again as I feel familys are definitly in the minority now and did not have a family atmosphere about them. Did not use the pool as we found a quiet pool across the road part of the vista al puerta appartments very chilled and relaxed and family orientated.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Kelly & James
9 years 4 months ago
This was our first time at the Riviera. We arrived back on Saturday and are both feeling very sad to be back home.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had clean towels each day also. The shower in the bathroom was a bit small but it was fine for us. We had a lovely view overlooking both the pool and the sea.
The food was okay, nothing to shout about too much though. Breakfast was served between 8-10 so sometimes we were not up in time to get any. Dinner was okay, lots of fish and salad but not much for kids to choose from really. Drinks are not included with the dinner and a bootle of water cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
This is our 3rd year at this hotel and have booked again for next year. The standards have dropped slightly but not greatly. Very welcoming and friendly staff, it was my daughters birthday when we were there and the made her a cake what a nice surprise. The food is very repetative but there is always something you can eat, breakfast can get boring same everyday for 14 days gets a bit much though. The location is perfect, a ferry takes you to San Antonio if you like shopping but there is all you need at hand.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Marina
9 years 4 months ago
ok we did not spend alot of time in the apparment. The man gave us our keys&told us where our appartment was.it was pitch dark as we arived at 4.oo in the morning and had to find our own way.


No insructins on how to work cooker so useless
if you go with a baby you have to hire cot.
you have to hire everything even airconditioning so rooms boiling.

very noisy apparments lots of noise from bar bn3 & teenagers coming home from clubs and playing football in early hours of the morning. these appartments are in the ads as family appartments but in reality are full of teenagers. hotel is very clean however we where on ground floor & maid left window open 2 so peaple could climb in & nic things would not go back to hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: diy

Ally
9 years 5 months ago
Change of ownership since 2007 has led to a deterioration in the quality and variety of the food served.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Pools were in need of professional attention to remove scum from top of water.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: T Cook

Stacey & Chris
10 years 2 months ago
Just Returned from the Riviera in Ibiza with my boyfriend this morning and loved it!

The Hotel has 2 great swimming pool's, the hotel its self is very very clean and all the staff are great.

The hotel is based just about a mile out of the main town but you can either get a ferry from the local beach for 2 Euros, or a cab for about 5 Euros.

We were expecting a basic room and got a suite which was massive, we had 2 bathrooms and balconies between us.

Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age and we will be defo returning again.

I hope this review helps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kim And Rob
10 years 5 months ago
we stayed at the riviera for the first time an loves the hotel, me and my husband went and have an excellent time fantastic views of the sea and ibiza,not far from san antonio town either by ferry or bus, excellent location near bars and restaurants

excellent food, great choice different menus every day

over excellent holiday and cant wait to go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.