Image of Nautilus Hotel

Nautilus Hotel

23 of 29 hotels in San Antonio Bay

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
Cala de Bou, 46, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Michael Campbell
8 years ago
I hadnt read the reviews before i came, I wish i had, But, I had a whale of a time, just through the people i met, We were the entertainment, it was so funny. The position of the hotel cannot faulted, right on the beach with stunning views.
The food was rank, and ill eat anything, but directly opposite is a fantastic little restaurant.
The pool is the coldest ive ever ever been in, i should,ve realised before i jumped in, that there was,nt another sinner in there.
Hey if u dont care and want a laugh, go here, if not dont, there is nothing else to say, cos its certainy now 4 star, maybe a 1 star, if that.
Great time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Boro Group
9 years 1 month ago
This might have been a 4 star hotel in 1960 but it certainly isn't now.
Good points - location right on beach, rooms kept clean and towels changed daily, no limit on number of drinks served.
Bad Points - Food awful, bland and repetitive, fried breakfast inedible.Snacks horrible.
Entertainment non-existent unless the parrots turn up for 20 minutes on a Saturday, most nights not even music playing although if you ask nicely they might put one of their 2 CDs on.Don't take kids cos there is nothing for them to do, no rep, no kids club etc.
You get thrown out of the bar at about 11.50 and the lights go out.
Cleaning in lounge and around pool only done on evening so any mess from night time is still there next morning.
Staff do not care about your dissatisfaction because they get complaints every day and roll out the same answers - not my fault, speak to the manager etc
In summary it is rubbish do not waste your money here
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Gwyneth Haynes
9 years 4 months ago
we always go all inclusive because this is what suits our budget but the food was not of very good variety or taste so we ate out quite a lot.the room was cleaned every day with clean towels daily and clean sheets every other day,but the furnishings really need updating location was no problem to us as we like walking it was about 30 minutes to th town left and 25 minutes right to the bay .hotel staff not very pleasant .and the entertainment was awful ,i will definately not visit this hotel again the hotel is the nautilas in san antonio bay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ot beach

Katharine Edwards
9 years 4 months ago
firstly it cannot claim to be a 4 star hotel i would only give it 1 star and 3 for the view.the food was bland and if you was vagan there was not a lot of choice.the hotel was clean but the noise at night was really bad.the walls must be paper thin the staff did there best could. the entertainment consist of a parrot show twice in two weeks. i allmost forget the the cockbird crowing at four oclock in the morning needless to say we will not be going back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunshineholidays

Brown
9 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the Hotel at 6.30am following an early morning flight from Newcastle to be told that we could check in to the hotel to use the facilities but no room would be available until 12 midday.

The hotel is definitely not up to the 4 star that it is rated at and could do with being updated although to be fair the hotel and the rooms were immaculate, with clean towels provided every day.

If you have problems with mobility I would not recommend this hotel as the lifts were a bit dodgy - we got stuck between 2 floors on our second day and had to climb out!

We only ate in the hotel dining room twice but there was plenty of choice for all. With regard to the entertainment we didn't stay in the hotel to see this so can't comment but don't think I would stay at this hotel in the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Hypermarket

Rachael
9 years 5 months ago
Having read all the bad reviews i decided to add my own good review! I stayed here for a weeks all inclusive holiday with my partner and 6 friends. This hotel is no where near as bad as people are making out! The hotel itself is very clean, rooms cleaned and sheets changed every day. Its in a fantastic spot right on the beach front, so you can take ur all inclusive drinks onto the beach, its like having a private beach for the hotel. The staff were always friendly and polite. The food was a little repetitive but a lot of choice, including loadz a snacks throughout the day at the pool side bar. The only thing i can say that is slightly negative is the entertainment was near none existent but when we stayed here it was really quiet, just the start of the season so this probably why, and besides your in ibiza so sho wants to stay in the hotel? surely people want to explore and see the sights and visit the hundreds and hundreds of pubs and clubs???
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext holidays

Recommended
Mark Robinson
10 years 1 month ago
Well !!!
What can i say about this over rated hotel.
The cockerels start at around 4am and dont stop until they have woke everyone up.!
The room in my opinion was not clean at all.
Towels and bedding was changed once in the week i was there, not everyday as advertised.
The food is ok if you like veal, fish and angel delight everyday of the week.
There was NO entertainment at all..
I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone, and no way is it worthy of 4 stars..
Avoid at ALL costs...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Susan Beattie
10 years 1 month ago
First of all this hotel should not be rated as 4 star, I would say 2 would be more realistic. They food is very bassic, with not a lot of choice. Veal on the menu 5 days out of the 7 days we stayed. The rooms are kept very clean, with towels changed every day and bed linen every other day, so no complaints about that. People with walking difficulties should be told about the steps leading down to the pool area, which in my opinion were very dangerous. The entertainment, during the week we stayed dconsisted of a "disco" and a parrot show (which no one was really interested in) Very Poor.
The lifts kept breaking down. One of them was out of order at some stage every day, On the day of our departure my husband and I got stuck in one of them, it took the staff 20 minutes to get us out. We didn't even reveive as much as an apology from the staff.
In my opinion GPS Group of Hotels would be much better re-furbishing their hotels instead of spending money adding to the long list of hotels they own already!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Ando Party
10 years 2 months ago
Oh my word what can I say?!!!
The previous two reviews say it all the hotel is a throw back from the early 60's yet it was clean!!!
Extremely dated
The food your dog would turn their nose up at it was cold dry and a very funny colour
We ate there once and only on the night we arrived as wanted a quick bite before we went out
Luckierly we were only there for the weekend Ibiza however is a lovely island but what is it with the swimming pools at the hotels? Tiny and like public swimming ones in the uk standing room only at this hotel
Basically if you have saved all year for a family holiday please do not book this hotel as it extremely disappointing no wonder I couldn't find it in any holiday brochers in the uk!!!
However it was supposedly at full capacity when we asked to keep our room as we had a late flight
Sadly this hotel is owned by the same company that owns all the hotels in this area so think they can give it any rating they like
The two star apartments down the road looked like 5* compared to this hotel
In conclusion until it has been totally refurnished or knocked down please do not go if you expect 4* quality and comfort!!! ) o :
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently on internet

Sally
10 years 2 months ago
We went to this hotel with friends and my mum, the worst hotel ive ever stayed in. the rooms were horrible and noisy with cockerals waking you up every hour of the night. entertainment did not exist as the animation team pepay was ill.

i would not even give my dog the food that was served to us, it was the same everyday. we ate in the hotel once and we were supposed to be on all inclusive!

the drinks were great no problem at all apart from at 11.30 when the bar closed you were literally kicked out and told to go to your room with the lights turned off!
luckily i was not in the hotel much as i was enjoying the clubbing but i do do not recommend this hotel to anyone especially families with young children! take my advice do not go!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.